Khalil-ur-Rehman and his hatred for women

That's the problem Human right are not only dedicated to Women's rights, but they also have to do a lot of work in Pakistan starting from Child labor. Have you ever seen a "Mera Jism Merzi type" women standing up for underage kids (Boy or a Girls) and ask them not to work because you are too young? nooo and yet you call about human rights.

Yes liberals do stand up against child labor too. I don’t know why you are so narcissistic

That's the problem Human right are not only dedicated to Women's rights, but they also have to do a lot of work in Pakistan starting from Child labor. Have you ever seen a "Mera Jism Merzi type" women standing up for underage kids (Boy or a Girls) and ask them not to work because you are too young? nooo and yet you call about human rights.

Basic human rights cover the right to education. Believe it or not, they talk about it too.

Yes liberals do stand up against child labor too. I don’t know why you are so narcissistic

:-D yes I can see why I am becoming narcissistic now, I grew up in Pakistan and was the part of media so please, I know what I am talking about because I have seen it from my very own eyes. People who are literally doing something for them don't show off.

I will believe once I see it, nowadays I just see " Maids daughter working in a rich feudal house "

What do you mean? Of course, Pakistan has the most out-of-school kids. What do you want feminists to do? Raid houses of feudals and snatch underage domestic helpers?

Why always the radical answers? What is wrong with a peaceful protest to raise awareness of child labour among the public?

Amazing. Khalil ur Rahman has been suspended by GEO from their entertainment network. People like him are cancer to society and need to be sent to jail for at least 6 months. He was talking trash about even Allama Iqbal in one of his interviews.

If this is true, I am really glad. As Amir Liaquat said ‘ Khalil jaisay aadmi insanoo may rehnay kay qabil nahin hai’.

Good. I don't know who he is, but he sounds like a scumbag.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The sociology of elite is interesting. Khalil ur Rehman clearly is gross. On the other hand a media tycoon has an accusation of rape against him, but he's too sauve and cultured to be disowned or made accountable by many of the same who are rightly calling out Khalil.</p>— Jahanzeb Hussain (@hussainjahanzeb) <a href="https://twitter.com/hussainjahanzeb/status/1235276000960933888?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 4, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I don't believe male rape until someone gives proof of it.

Geo Network suspends four drama serials and one film of the misogynist. Bravo!!

He’s human garbage. I’m not a fan of Marvi either but people supporting him and his cause are the reason our society and culture are toxic and awful. We’re too far gone

Great woman who openly calls men SOB :)))

And uses the most vile language for the wife of the PM, and pretty much anyone who disgrees with her. She is a gutter creature and anyone supporting her are as bad as her. Khalil took it easy on her he should have abused this ogre more.

Of course I will. Everybody who has such repugnant views about women should be called out.

Do the same rules apply to those women who have repugnant views about men like this ogre? Or in that case your hypocrisy wins over?

And uses the most vile language for the wife of the PM, and pretty much anyone who disgrees with her. She is a gutter creature and anyone supporting her are as bad as her. Khalil took it easy on her he should have abused this ogre more.

Freedom of speech to use any language about political and public figures.

Likewise Khalil also has freedom of speech to call this ogre what she is.... can't have your cake and eat it too. Meri zubaan meri marzi :vk2

More power to Khalil.... he was right she is so ugly which man will find her attractive?

Likewise Khalil also has freedom of speech to call this ogre what she is.... can't have your cake and eat it too. Meri zubaan meri marzi :vk2

More power to Khalil.... he was right she is so ugly which man will find her attractive?

I never said he doesn't have the right :)

This a sensitive topic which should be addressed with patience and wisdom, otherwise, it will probably stroke everyone with a stroke of very wide brush.

Fact of the matter is:

Marvi Sarmad is a "Khaleel ur Rehman Qamar" of females.
Neither Marvi Sarmard type foul mouthed dumb females represent the vast majority of our GREAT Pakistani women who enjoy an awesome moral character, nor does Khaleel ur Rehman type ill mannered person represent a great majority of caring and respectful men of Pakistan.

Both of them imbeciles may represent a very, very small and tiny portion of our public YET they are highlighted and given the lime light by the news channel.

Such stupidity simply creates more rift and divide in the social setup. Such trash spreads like a fire in the woods.

Remember, Men and Women are both EQUAL but they are not IDENTICAL.

Nature has made men better at doing some tasks than woman. And men are weaker on some other tasks where women are better at.

Both have the 100% equal human rights and that must be protected by the society under the rule of law.

Such TV channels are not doing any good in representing great men and women our country by such soap opera type Jerry Springer shows.

Aurat march will only attract the elite class. Who aren't affected that much and who will spoil the entire message. It won't attract the average women, who the march should be all about and the average women who go through forced marriages, acid attacks, honor killings the usual sh1t in our villages or rural areas and even cities because if Robina begum from a gaon or a lower middle class family goes to a march she will be slapped back to oblivion by the men so I can't see ordinary women attending such marches.

This a sensitive topic which should be addressed with patience and wisdom, otherwise, it will probably stroke everyone with a stroke of very wide brush.

Fact of the matter is:

Neither Marvi Sarmard type foul mouthed dumb females represent the vast majority of our GREAT Pakistani women who enjoy an awesome moral character, nor does Khaleel ur Rehman type ill mannered person represent a great majority of caring and respectful men of Pakistan.

Both of them imbeciles may represent a very, very small and tiny portion of our public YET they are highlighted and given the lime light by the news channel.

Such stupidity simply creates more rift and divide in the social setup. Such trash spreads like a fire in the woods.

Nature has made men better at doing some tasks than woman. And men are weaker on some other tasks where women are better at.

Both have the 100% equal human rights and that must be protected by the society under the rule of law.

Such TV channels are not doing any good in representing great men and women our country by such soap opera type Jerry Springer shows.

Thank you for being the voice of sanity. Our common man and woman are not represented by these two extreme examples. We are greater and better than them.

Fact of the matter is:

Very sane and awesome post.

worth a POTW nomination!

Fact of the matter is:

Women are better than men!

Khalil Ur Rehman had signed on four dramas and one film script lined up with Geo Entertainment management for the upcoming year.

However, his recent appearance on a talk show where he ended up abusing Marvi Sirmed and using inappropriate, profane language for both her and the Aurat March resulted in outrage on social media with activists, celebrities and many in general calling him out for misogyny. The writer would later say he does not regret any of his actions or word.

With all that happened, Geo Entertainment issued a public statement last night on Thursday to announce suspending their "non-exclusive" contract with Qamar.

"GEO Entertainment and 7th Sky Entertainment have suspended four drama serial and one film script contract of Khalil Ur Rehman Qamar until he apologises for using indecent language on a TV show. This was a non-exclusive agreement as he has with several other TV channels."

According to the statement, "Geo believes in exchange of ideas and promoting the culture of 'Live and Let Live' (Geo aur Jeenay do), we believe that everyone has the right to express their opinions and the culture of healthy debate should be encouraged. But such debate should be done with the norms of decency and respecting each other. Khalil ur Rehman Qamar sab not only used abusive language against a women but also refused to accept his mistake and apologise for it."

"Therefore, Geo entertainment management has decided to suspend contract with him. GEO has always aimed to create an enabling environment for thought and debate even if that includes criticism on the organization itself. Geo aur Jeenay do."

Khalil Ur Rehman has since then responded to Geo's statement, refusing to apologise.

https://images.dawn.com/news/1184792/geo-suspends-drama-contract-with-khalil-ur-rehman-qamar

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Note down people And <a href="https://twitter.com/HarPalGeoTv?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@HarPalGeoTv</a> <a href="https://t.co/oiHYJ0ci6h">pic.twitter.com/oiHYJ0ci6h</a></p>— Khalil Ur Rehman Qamar (@KrqOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/KrqOfficial/status/1235624539964530694?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 5, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I honestly believe that feminism is one natural disaster (more dangerous than Corona virus) away from proving to everyone just how strong and independent its believers really are, in coming 15 years society will be facing this disaster.

45228030_1921715267865345_8772610022229147648_n.jpg
FB_IMG_1575996872734.jpg
44057285_1894780583892147_2390187272029863936_n.jpg
FB_IMG_1576053686593.jpg
578921faa058e.jpeg.jpg

I honestly believe that feminism is one natural disaster (more dangerous than Corona virus) away from proving to everyone just how strong and independent its believers really are, in coming 15 years society will be facing this disaster.

Agree with you.

Feminism needs check and balance. If any woman wrongly accuses a man, there should be severe legal consequences.

Women are better than men!

So your daughter will be better than your son

Your mother is better than your father

Your sister is better than your brother :)))

Or this rule dont apply to these aforementioned people?

When our religion has said that no one is better than the other, all are equal.

So.. no one is better than no one and no one is worst than no one. It your acts who makes you better or worst, doesnt matter if you are a male or female.

Any thing which is wrong for woman, is wrong for man too. And any thing which is wrong for man, is wrong for woman too. Simple :)

She provoked him, no one has watched the whole program. KRQ repeatedly said that i have listened to every one and didnt interfare, and now its my turn. But that lady... eeuuwww..

Watch her twitter, how she thinks that men are pieces of garbage and then she have the audacity to beg for respect.

And i dont understand why our PERHALY LIKHAY BAHER MULK walay are asking him to be jailed?

View attachment 99741
View attachment 99742
View attachment 99743
View attachment 99744
View attachment 99745

This post does not negate the fact the Pakistan is one of the places for women.

Let’s talk about false allegation of sexual of harassment. In country like Pakistan, a woman would NEVER falsely accuse somebody of sexual harassment.

It is because in this nation of ours, there is a stigma attached with raped or harassed women.

Pakistanis marginalise and socially boycott such women. Some families even kill their family members for getting raped.

The vast majority of rapes in Pakistan are not reported because it means bringing same to the family. There is no question of false sexual harassment reporting in Pakistan.

So your daughter will be better than your son

Your mother is better than your father

Your sister is better than your brother :)))

Or this rule dont apply to these aforementioned people?

When our religion has said that no one is better than the other, all are equal.

So.. no one is better than no one and no one is worst than no one. It your acts who makes you better or worst, doesnt matter if you are a male or female.

Any thing which is wrong for woman, is wrong for man too. And any thing which is wrong for man, is wrong for woman too. Simple :)

Mother is 3 times better than the father, according to Islam :))

Maybe study YOUR religion first.

She provoked him, no one has watched the whole program. KRQ repeatedly said that i have listened to every one and didnt interfare, and now its my turn. But that lady... eeuuwww..

Watch her twitter, how she thinks that men are pieces of garbage and then she have the audacity to beg for respect.

And i dont understand why our PERHALY LIKHAY BAHER MULK walay are asking him to be jailed?

Marvi is dung and a horrid character who thinks men are trash.

But Khalil also thinks women are trash. This was known way before this appearance on the talk show. If he was insulting Marvi he should kept the insults to her. Instead he went to say women deserve rape for this or that and went on a rant about women too. He is an ******* who has no place in the modern society. And when he told Marvi women deserve rape for clothing then he insulted all women like this then there's a problem.

Like Syed said, both are pretty horrible characters. So not sure why people are cheer leading either one of them.

Mother is 3 times better than the father, according to Islam :))

Maybe study YOUR religion first.

As someone who has studied Islam formally, the mother deserves more care and attention from her children but not because she is better and the father is inferior.

Not sure if you were Muslim at one point and have left now or you were never Muslim. Either way, let's refrain from making wrong claims about any religion just to score some internet debate points.

This guy and this woman single handedly hi jacked the convo about women. There are far greater issues than hiya and mera jism meri marzi. The fact no one is discussing serious issues like women being bhoj to their families in Pakistan is abhorrent. I went to see a friend in NY from a punjabi family who had a daughter here in NY and instead of celebration in his house it was like a funeral. This is what it is like for some women in Pakistan. Way to go Pakistanis you ruined another perfect opportunity to change something so sadistic in society.

they are treating the trivial issues similar to the serious ones

Good to see the awareness in Pakistan too about Women's march and the awareness of their rights.

This post does not negate the fact the Pakistan is one of the places for women.

Let’s talk about false allegation of sexual of harassment. In country like Pakistan, a woman would NEVER falsely accuse somebody of sexual harassment.

It is because in this nation of ours, there is a stigma attached with raped or harassed women.

Pakistanis marginalise and socially boycott such women. Some families even kill their family members for getting raped.

The vast majority of rapes in Pakistan are not reported because it means bringing same to the family. There is no question of false sexual harassment reporting in Pakistan.

Only some vile Pakistani men can think that feminism is actually a problem in Pakistan. Feminism is badly needed there but because of the mindset of people like the person you quoted it is very difficult to openly be a feminist

Have not read the first 2 pages but judging by page 3 I can get the gist. To all those who quote Islam and the rights of women if only women in the Islamic republic of Pakistan were given those they are not.....A woman is deemed greedy when she asks for her share, her permission is not asked during the marriage process, triple instant divorce (which many scholars say is invalid). Then you have sexual abuse/harrassment of women in society a girl cannot go to the market without being touched up etc. If only these men practiced Islam.

Let's all grow up a little and see the realities and not pick and chose as most of the men here do not know the realities women face day in and out in a country like Pakistan....I'm other words check your male privilege

Have not read the first 2 pages but judging by page 3 I can get the gist. To all those who quote Islam and the rights of women if only women in the Islamic republic of Pakistan were given those they are not.....A woman is deemed greedy when she asks for her share, her permission is not asked during the marriage process, triple instant divorce (which many scholars say is invalid). Then you have sexual abuse/harrassment of women in society a girl cannot go to the market without being touched up etc. If only these men practiced Islam.

Let's all grow up a little and see the realities and not pick and chose as most of the men here do not know the realities women face day in and out in a country like Pakistan....I'm other words check your male privilege

Agreed. None of these men here understand what society is for most women.

Everyone on this board should and would agree these are valid issues in Pakistan and need to be solved. In the heat of the debate people get carried away and say things they would regret later. We also have to remember most posters here are unmarried/childless so there is a large gap in life experience especially in relations with opposite gender.

Life has a way of taming everyone which is why I said earlier most ppl in 15 years would look back and wonder why were they so stubborn and rude.

There is a saying in Egypt: when I was 20, I thought I knew everything and my parents knew nothing and when I turned 30, I was impressed at how much they had learnt in 10 years (lol).

[MENTION=13490]faraz39[/MENTION] there maybe some which are young and naive but on a whole being one of the few females on this forum I have seen the "boys club" culture. They maybe young but can see what is happening especially in the current world where everything is accessible at a click of button. I think far too many excuses are made for the behaviour of men!

Absolutely. There are some open misogynists on this very thread. Don’t need to look too far

I don’t know if I said this already but a lot of Pakistani men being sexist and misogynistic is not a surprise at this point. What really pains me is to see the sheer extent of internalized misogyny in this country. Women themselves bashing feminism. Sad to see

On memes saying 'we stand with sir Khaleel' half the comments are from women. When Dua Malik was kidnapped, the girl from UK, most women were congratulating her kidnappers to punish her for her clothes. Its sad to see but even sadder to see how much demented our cultural misogyny has made those women.

Oh totally the amount women who are happy with the status quo and anyone who questions it is in the wrong (spent hours debating with Pakistani women living in Australia yestrday)

On memes saying 'we stand with sir Khaleel' half the comments are from women. When Dua Malik was kidnapped, the girl from UK, most women were congratulating her kidnappers to punish her for her clothes. Its sad to see but even sadder to see how much demented our cultural misogyny has made those women.

I have talked about Dua Malik’s case on the first page. This sort of response is not limited. It is widespread.

Whenever there is a rape or a case of sexual harassment, most Pakistanis cheerlead such assaults by saying why was the victim outside and why was she wearing whatever she was wearing.

This is a nation that shamed Mukhtar Mai for getting raped and said she was faking her gang rape and that she was out on a mission to defame the country. This is a country of savages!!

I have talked about Dua Malik’s case on the first page. This sort of response is not limited. It is widespread.

Whenever there is a rape or a case of sexual harassment, most Pakistanis cheerlead such assaults by saying why was the victim outside and why was she wearing whatever she was wearing.

This is a nation that shamed Mukhtar Mai for getting raped and said she was faking her gang rape and that she was out on a mission to defame the country. This is a country of savages!!
Everything is blamed on the woman and frankly it is not something I would want any child of mine to think it is ok!

I find the provocative nature of the "aurat march" folks to be an idiotic approach in a society which is already riddled with extremism, herd following mentality and where a vast majority of people are illiterate.

Provoking those who are already easily provoked is highly counterproductive and won't bear any results.

It might make for good entertainment on social media, keyboard warriorship and a sense of accomplishment but at the end of day hardly anything productive gets done.

I find the provocative nature of the "aurat march" folks to be an idiotic approach in a society which is already riddled with extremism, herd following mentality and where a vast majority of people are illiterate.

Provoking those who are already easily provoked is highly counterproductive and won't bear any results.

It might make for good entertainment on social media, keyboard warriorship and a sense of accomplishment but at the end of day hardly anything productive gets done.

You Nailed it, They are trying to fight fire with fire and this approach only gonna backfire, and i agree we are far from being an ideal society but my only concern is these women are not marching for the right reasons and not asking the right questions, with these provoking sologans like mera jism mera mrzi, they are turning this into us vs them battle, are they really that dumb that instead of seeking support from males for their rights they are dreaming of getting those rights forcefully in this male dominant society? Ask for better justice better education, share in property, self choose career , marriage with consensus , better representation in assemblies, than I am all for it, and most if not all males will support such demands. But mera jism meri mrzi is this the biggest female issue and is this confrontation method is the best method? [MENTION=52972]Salma_T[/MENTION]

So it's provocative for a woman to come out for a Dharna, but not provocative that they had to come out for Dharna because people didn't respect women :))

How is it ok for Marvi Simrand to spew all kind of abuses and vile nonsense against Bushra Bibi but then hide behind her gender when someone falls to her own level against her? Khalil only fell to Marvi's lowly level. She should have felt completely at home with the language Khalil was using.

So its ok for Marvi to abuse Bushra Bibi but God forbid somebody does the same to Marvi?

Yes, it is okay, because it wasn't direct abuse and Bushra is a public figure, who put herself in the firing line with her decision to marry the PM. Nawaz's wife had to face accusations of faking her disease, to the point, where she wasn't allowed to see her innocent husband before dying. So what if someone was mean to Bushra?

So it's provocative for a woman to come out for a Dharna, but not provocative that they had to come out for Dharna because people didn't respect women :))

Best of luck with this zbrdasti ke approach women notgonna get anything from this approach in million years in our society but it can surely make things even worse for them. You like or don't but in our male dominant society you can't force this change but can only bring it with males support and its slow process and will take 2 to 3 generations for actual change. This My way or High way approach is big No for women and if they will continue it then be prepared for more Khalil like responses and they would be asking for it then sadly.

Yes, it is okay, because it wasn't direct abuse and Bushra is a public figure, who put herself in the firing line with her decision to marry the PM. Nawaz's wife had to face accusations of faking her disease, to the point, where she wasn't allowed to see her innocent husband before dying. So what if someone was mean to Bushra?
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] sadly this respectable lady has lost it, comparing apples with oranges, ever listened or read the phrase As you sow so shall you reap? Marvi asked for that trouble.

Why is abusing Marvi okay and not abusing Bushra who is also a public figure? That is hypocrisy.

Did Bushra abuse Marvi? Or even anyone else for that matter? So why should she be abused? But Marvi's pass time is abusing and cursing so if she gets taste of her own medicine then its well deserved and you can't compare both cases? Ironically this is what hypocrisy is.

[MENTION=143]Zeeshan[/MENTION]547 everthing takes time and it isn't the women's fault that if Jism is used everyone's mind goes in the gutter. A woman should have a say in how many children she produces,not forced to abort if not a male child (or forced to keep an unwanted child controversial stance I know). None of them are burning bras neck not even burning dupatta on the street. Are Pakistani men so fragile?

Did Bushra abuse Marvi? Or even anyone else for that matter? So why should she be abused? But Marvi's pass time is abusing and cursing so if she gets taste of her own medicine then its well deserved and you can't compare both cases? Ironically this is what hypocrisy is.

Because she's a political figure. Like Nawaz's wife.

Innoncent husband lol

Sharif have a track record of lying so I am not suprised that people did not believe them.

[MENTION=143]Zeeshan[/MENTION]547 everthing takes time and it isn't the women's fault that if Jism is used everyone's mind goes in the gutter. A woman should have a say in how many children she produces,not forced to abort if not a male child (or forced to keep an unwanted child controversial stance I know). None of them are burning bras neck not even burning dupatta on the street. Are Pakistani men so fragile?

Fragile about what? I keep hearing this from Minimano and now you, so perhaps you can explain what you mean by it?

So you're saying that PM's wives should be freely targeted and abused?

She is a confused patwaran. She recently said that Bushra bibi is a political figure so it is okay to abuse her #FacePalm. InziRules, are auratha whom are leading the way to empower women #AnotherFacepalm

So you're saying that PM's wives should be freely targeted and abused?

They should be freely available to be targeted and abused, of course, you shouldn't abuse anyone, but Insaafians abuse everyone so they are open to abuse too :))

This is the typical thinking of Pakistani so called fake liberals :)

Well, everyone is 'freely available' to be abused. But you're also saying that people shouldn't abuse, so this is rather confusing.

By that logic in the latter part of your post, presumably it's OK to abuse Marvi Sirmed as well? Not my POV, btw.

Well, everyone is 'freely available' to be abused. But you're also saying that people shouldn't abuse, so this is rather confusing.

By that logic in the latter part of your post, presumably it's OK to abuse Marvi Sirmed as well? Not my POV, btw.

Yes, it is legal and okay to abuse Marvi as well, but it is immoral, just like abusing Bushra might be immoral maybe

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] this troll lady has been well and truly exposed, now i doubt her claim that she is lady in 1st place, any women worth her salt won't stoop to such toxic thinking, if this is the true face of liberalism than God save us form it.

Yes, it is legal and okay to abuse Marvi as well, but it is immoral, just like abusing Bushra might be immoral maybe

So you support immoral behaviour? You were endorsing Bushra bibis abuse a few days ago.

You see how idiotic your thinking is? Stop digging the hole deeper for yourself.