Lahore Qalandars 2017 Squad | Discussion Thread

LOL @ LQ all out for 59. Get ready for KK in the next match! We will be looking to bowl you out for even less. :D

#ElClasico

:messi > :cr7

:amir2 > :uak

LOL @ LQ all out for 59. Get ready for KK in the next match! We will be looking to bowl you out for even less. :D

#ElClasico

Also baray bol nahi boltay... I ruffled a lot of feathers in the last few days but our own KK didn't hold our back. :srini

For what its worth we are 2-0 for so far and LQ will have to beat us twice to come back to parity.

LOL

Bold statement from those at the bottom. :rahat1

Come with me to the future. I will show you who is really at the bottom. :uak
[MENTION=139982]Sarfarazian92[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=136528]super hitter[/MENTION]
Get the banter ready for the next few days. El Clasico is coming up.

[MENTION=139982]Sarfarazian92[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=136528]super hitter[/MENTION]

59 all out LMAO

Funny how you guys are talking trash on here and not on the KK thread.

Oh wait.......

Nobody goes there.

KK is boring as watching paint dry. :amir3

Funny how you guys are talking trash on here and not on the KK thread.

Oh wait.......

Nobody goes there.

KK is boring as watching paint dry. :amir3

Funny how we are on LQ thread except nobody is backing you up. Where are all the LQ fans? Still crying from today's defeat?

#ElClasico

lol KK vs LQ is not El Classico, it's more like a relegation battle between minnows, the winner will survive and likely play the play-offs
the real El Classico will be QG vs PZ

Funny how we are on LQ thread except nobody is backing you up. Where are all the LQ fans? Still crying from today's defeat?

Bro win a game before you start trash talking other teams :)))

Anyway our batting would be much better if we played Cameron Delport, he deserves a place in the team.

[MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] best and strongest team eh?

Told you when the squad was picked, going to be mediocre.

lol KK vs LQ is not El Classico, it's more like a relegation battle between minnows, the winner will survive and likely play the play-offs
the real El Classico will be QG vs PZ

Quetta v.s. Peshawar (Baloch vs Pathan) is also a rivalry; But nothing compared Karachi v.s. Lahore (Sindh vs Punjab).

We don't need to beat other teams. Last I remember we just whooped you lot twice and it was enough. :))

"Buhat maza ahraha hai we are proud of you" :ibutt

#59AllOut

Whats with all these Karachites in this thread acting like Waqar Zaka? baaz ajao

oh the PSL el classico,

2-0 is the record, and LQ fans you better back off, warna 59 pe out kardenge :babar

Why isnt Delport playing?

he was among the standout players last yr and going by his account he genuinely loves the PSL. Need to keep such people around rather than the mercenary types

SO GUESS WHAT!!!

an interesting fact

in this el classico,

Sohail Tanvir will open from the LQ (bowling)

Chris Gayle will open from KK (batting)

would make up an interesting scenario, something to look forward to...

And if GAYLE throws a thunder, FAWAD RANA's expressions are something to look forward to!
[MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=139982]Sarfarazian92[/MENTION]

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Grant Elliott "Thinking of all the people in Lahore, hoping everyone is safe. And inshallah everything will be ok" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL2017?src=hash">#PSL2017</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/831470125253533697">February 14, 2017</a></blockquote>

SO GUESS WHAT!!!

an interesting fact

in this el classico,

Sohail Tanvir will open from the LQ (bowling)

Chris Gayle will open from KK (batting)

would make up an interesting scenario, something to look forward to...

And if GAYLE throws a thunder, FAWAD RANA's expressions are something to look forward to!
[MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=139982]Sarfarazian92[/MENTION]

His expressions are better than your owner thinking hopelessly "yaar Karachi kab dhaaray ga??". :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Gangam style by Fawad Rana after Chris Gayle was out <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL2017?src=hash">#PSL2017</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LQvKK?src=hash">#LQvKK</a> <a href="https://t.co/KyuXoWNHC2">pic.twitter.com/KyuXoWNHC2</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/832296734499995648">February 16, 2017</a></blockquote>

Bilawal is going to take a proper beating in one of the games. He is just too short and skiddy to be able to be successful on flat tracks like Sharjah. Did decently in Dubai because it had a bit of carry which helped his back of a length bowling.

Baz steered the ship back from crashing into the iceberg.

Tanvir and Irfan bowled very well to pull it back in the middle, after the thumping against eliliot, Yasir and Bhatti.

Lahore's lower middle order is not good enough. Irfan jr, according to Aaqib, can bowl yorkers at will. Narine is their 2 in one player. Overall, a much better outfit than last time with McCullum as their leader.
A slightly better lower batting order would have made them the favorites but not to be.

Lahore's lower middle order is not good enough. Irfan jr, according to Aaqib, can bowl yorkers at will. Narine is their 2 in one player. Overall, a much better outfit than last time with McCullum as their leader.
A slightly better lower batting order would have made them the favorites but not to be.

delport and yamin can fix that. elliot needs to go on his current form.

Yamin can bowl better than elliot and he surely bats better too,should play him.
Yasir out for zafar and bilo out for ghulam.
Delport bring some stability but better try local player and we need a pace allrounder

Looking forward to today's match! Umar akmal should score today.Drop elliot bring delport yasir should go too! Zafar is much better than yasir.

they must drop akmal now. a huge liability. there are many deserving playerd waiting to show their talent.

get this hack out!!!!

Love The calmness shown By LQ PP fans :bm:babar:amir2 if Kk was performing like that the thread would have

reached 10 pages with alot of mocking and provoking other team fans alteast we have big hearts :ashwin

Accumulators and friends eleven best explosive aggressive eleven LOLOLOL

Sarfaraz haters running for the hills

In: Mudassar and Yamin

Out: Bhatti and Irfan

Irfan isn't ready and Ghulam deserves his shot now.

Also, narine was back to his old action, but still got smashed.

Guys tough luck you played well. If Bhatti wasn't injured, then QG wouldn't have won this game.

Bowled out for 59 and can't even defend 200. The only bullet train carrying Lahoris is the one out of the tournament.

Too much hype and not enough results so far.

At least Lahore looks competitive this time, most games have been a contest, even if they're second last.

Karachi on the other hand has just looked downright awful, no improvement since last PSL. While I don't think Lahore will win, it does sort of look like they're improving as the tournament is going on. Though still think the final will be Quetta vs Peshwar.

⬆⬆

you want to drop roy???

anyway its akmal who needs to be replaced by either a batsman or an allrounder.

Why aren't they playing Yameen and Mudassar? Irfan guy is too slow, akmal and tanvir are useless.

Hahahahahahahhaahhaha

What a pathetic team! Even Karachi would've won this one.

Perfect captaincy yet again by McCullum. [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION]

Hahahahahahahhaahhaha

What a pathetic team! Even Karachi would've won this one.

Perfect captaincy yet again by McCullum. [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION]

Maybe you should worry more about your teams cholestrol levels

[MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] has a point though.

Mcullum was good on the field but the batting order was all wrong

Why bring delport up . Why not open with zaman? why was yamin batting so low ?

Delport is a far better player of pace. McCullum doesn't know much about Yamin.

Umar should bat at 3 and Zaman at 4. That's all I'd change