Leicestershire v Pakistan | Tour Match | Leicester | July 8-9

Friend786 said:
the worry for me is asif !
I wouldn't worry too much about Asif. He will be fine in fact he will be great. Stop giving these over the top statements.

Batsman averaging just 24-25 in 15 firs classs games..... scored 76* so far against pakistan ..

Well played boy

Why aren't our test batsmen playing this match? Afridi esp needs some batting practice. Look at Punter and co in the other match, 420/7 with both Punter and Hussey scoring centuries. They look in prime form, while our boys are roaming around in streets of Liecester signing autographs. Its time to get over the 2 T20 wins and get the right mindset for the test series coming up.

^^^ Look at the test schedule for the next six weeks and you will see why playing a warm-up match is risky for the front-line players, whether batsmen or bowler.

Geo News just reported that Tanveer Ahmed has injured himself while bowling his 14th over of the day!

asif,gul may be the failures of tests.

kaneria is beter than ajmal in tests... as usual kaneria will fail to pickup toporder batsman ..he will finish tailenders.

Asif won't fail, its awarm up lol u gta chill, they'll perform in the real thing inshallah

294/6....

pak need to get these crappy batsmen out and get some practice themselves

Whats the scene on tanveer ahmed?? is he out?

will Mohammad Irfan replace him?

Atif said:
296/7 after 99 overs, our bowlers must be knackered

out of the 99 over 26 have been bowled by farhat malik and azhar ali..and ajmal has bowled 26..shouldnt be that knackered

this will be the opening combination for the test matches too......farhat and butt

Lol have you noticed all 6 batsmen in Pakistan's squad are openers or have opened for Pakistan, there are 4 people going for 2 positions.

Umar Amin, Azhar Ali, Farhat and Hameed for positions 2 and 3.

Pakprideuk said:
Lol have you noticed all 6 batsmen in Pakistan's squad are openers or have opened for Pakistan, there are 4 people going for 2 positions.

Umar Amin, Azhar Ali, Farhat and Hameed for positions 2 and 3.

that was the plan all along...

:four

absolutely majestic stroke...just a push, and it whizzes past the bowler...elegance personified from Salman Butt!

:four, Butt smashes it over the bowlers head

Salman not wasting any time, really going after the bowlers...shades of Saeed Anwar at his peak :butt

Lol farhat isn't helping his cause is he, scoring at an strike rate of 22 against dibbly dobly bowlers

Farhat is flamboyantly displaying his favourite two strokes - the off bye and the leg bye.

oye hoye hoye hoye! Butt sahab thrashing the bowlers to all parts! we could be seeing history being made today, ladies and gents!

yessss!!!!!!!!!!! Farhat gone!!!! allah ka lakh lakh shukria hopefully no farhat for tests

Last Bat Imran Farhat c Jones b Masters 6 (47m 34b 1x4 0x6) SR: 17.64

Fall of wicket: 41/1 (11.6 ov); Partnership: 41 runs, 12.0 overs, RR: 3.41

Pakprideuk said:
yessss!!!!!!!!!!! Farhat gone!!!! allah ka lakh lakh shukria hopefully no farhat for tests
huh? do you seriously believe damad will miss out on the test spot?

:out

goes for the crashing cover drive and caught in the slips! Farhat's painful stay at the wicket is over!

So Farhat has got no runs under his belt - will he be dropped for the first test???

Xoib said:
huh? do you seriously believe damad will miss out on the test spot?

Hope so, if Amin and Azhar ali perform well then hopefully but tbh i dont think its going to happen

:four

class, pure class! great use of the wrists, fielders don't move a muscle! Butt giving a batting masterclass today!

Hope Umar amin and Azhar Ali bat really well today, and Fawad Alam should have really been in the test squad

How did Farhat get out? He was playing so well for his 6 of 30 odd deliveries.

I hope they don't just kick him out, despite me considering him a sifarishi Farhat has provided some decent performances lately and plays well with Butt.

However if Azhar Ali..etc make big scores, they need to be drafted in.

I cannot understand ...why this Farhat guy is playing for pakistan :pissed: