Lessons for those who want to learn Urdu

Wazeeri

Test Debutant
Runs
Salam guys,

Anyone who wishes to learn urdu can request translations or explanations up here.

I am sure those who know it will be glad to help.

1) لیے

2) لئے

3) لیئے

ان میں سے صحیح کون سا ہے ؟

لئے

Last edited:
عجیب بات یہ ہے کہ اس لفظ کو تینوں طریقوں سے لکھے ہوے دیکھا ہے !!

TAK you are right. I just browsed a few Urdu websites (Jang etc) and only saw #2 in list used frequently but did not see #3 and #1 at all. I always used #1 in my writings........but I have not written Urdu in last 10 years until this forum.

So.....please do not think I am an expert on Urdu. :p

Can you find some examples where #1 and #3 used?

i was reading a bbc article today and 3 was used, but it is the first time i have seen it spelt this way, i have come across 2 used more frequently though.

TAK said:
i was reading a bbc article today and 3 was used, but it is the first time i have seen it spelt this way, i have come across 2 used more frequently though.

BBC??? What do Brits know about Urdu? :p

Yes, you are right! In my case I have never seen # 3....always used #1 but I think, #2 is the correct one!

siddharth said:
I want to learn urdu ,seriously . so that bbc is the best site ?
the BBC site is hard to read. I just don't like the fonts and I have difficulty reading it. It is not to learn Urdu but it is news

siddharth said:
I want to learn urdu ,seriously . so that bbc is the best site ?

sidd, do you know any urdu?

the bbc site is not the place to learn Urdu, it is an Urdu site, the font problem is easilly overcome by clicking on the download urdu font in the top lefy hand corner.

TAK said:
sidd, do you know any urdu?

the bbc site is not the place to learn Urdu, it is an Urdu site, the font problem is easilly overcome by clicking on the download urdu font in the top lefy hand corner.
I don't know any thing about this language .But i would like to learn .what about teaching 5 words per day here :D