Majority of celebrities support PTI?

WebGuru

I am surprised to see the support PTI received from Celebrities in this Azadi March. Most of them came to the Dhernas in ISB, KHI and LHR or at least showed their support through social media.

Is PTI the only party to enjoy this much support from Celebrities?

A few pics from Dherna:

azadi%2Bmarch%2Bdharna%2B(4).jp

azadi%2Bmarch%2Bdharna%2B(2).jpg

Celebrities%2Bat%2BAzadi%2BMarch%2B2014%2B(8).jpg

Celebrities%2Bat%2BAzadi%2BMarch%2B2014%2B(6).jpg

Celebrities%2Bat%2BAzadi%2BMarch%2B2014%2B(5).jpg

Celebrities%2Bat%2BAzadi%2BMarch%2B2014%2B(3).jpg

10610761_10152412681424527_8859168015392305830_n.jpg

Celebrities-Spotted-in-Imran-Khans-Azadi-March-003.jpg

What about the cricketers of Pakistan? Are they behind Imran Khan as well?

A simple short answer is yes.

Add these too in the list

- Mawra Hocane
- Umair Jaswal
- Bilal Lashari
- Maheen Kardar Ali

They have to, at least if someone asks them about it - to maintain their image because most of their target audience of middle/upper middle class support Imran.

But it is heartening to see them take their time off and attend the jalsa. Those are true supporters

What sort of name is "Hocane?"

These two sisters are all over TV. I looked online and Urban Dictionary has a very unflattering definition.

most of the pakistanis support Imran Khan in implementing electoral reforms and making the process transparent and without any corruption.

but most of the pakistanis do not support Imran Khan in removing Nawaz Sharif as Prime Minister.

most of the pakistanis support Imran Khan in implementing electoral reforms and making the process transparent and without any corruption.

but most of the pakistanis do not support Imran Khan in removing Nawaz Sharif as Prime Minister.

You forgot to put the best of all, Iman Ali.

Also that Aunty Atiqa Odho was also there

What about the cricketers of Pakistan? Are they behind Imran Khan as well?

Yes most of the current cricketers support IK but they can't come in front of camera...You know the reason ;)

Btw ex cricketers like Javed Miandad, Inzi, Abdul Qadir, Mohsin Khan all support him too...Mohsin Khan and Abdul Qadir do visit his Jalsas and Dhernas

It is good for business and public profile.

but why not PML (N) or PPP or any other popular party before or after elections? Why only it's good for business and public profile to support PTI?

Majority of the elitist and burger kids of Islamabad/Lahore/Karachi/Peshawar etc support PTI and they are the target segment for most of these celebrities.

Right now, supporting PML-N or PPP is not a wise decision because majority of the youth are with Imran.

If Imran Abbas supported PML N or PPP,Burgers would have gone on dharna on the release day of Creature 3D

No matter how corrupt Sharif brothers are,they have made Lahore into metropolitan city which PTI can't do in 10 years

Majority of the elitist and burger kids of Islamabad/Lahore/Karachi/Peshawar etc support PTI and they are the target segment for most of these celebrities.

Right now, supporting PML-N or PPP is not a wise decision because majority of the youth are with Imran.

but how many % of KPK is burger where PTI is in goverment and won the seats? I agree PTI do get major support from middle class and PTI is the only party to get these people involved in politics but they also get lot from support from lower middle and lower class.

95% of the urban youth in KPK are extremely staunch supporters of Imran Khan. I'd say the greatest majority across all Pakistan. Population is low but in terms of ratio, you'd find KPK at number 1 when it comes to support for Imran Khan.

His Pakhtun lineage plays a role too because we are very nationalist and proud people.

No matter how corrupt Sharif brothers are,they have made Lahore into metropolitan city which PTI can't do in 10 years

The District Naazims of Local Goverments in Musharraf era did lot of work in their cities too. Just look at Karachi under Mustafa Kamal. I was born in a small district where we hardly saw any improvement in decades but during Musharraf era the District Naazim changed the whole look of our city.

Just noticed Samiullah Khan (Hockey Legend) and Bilal Lashari (Waar Director) there too...It looks like Azadi March is getting lot of support from Celebrities

BxMaZxHCYAAIA7r.jpg

1) You make it sound like Lahore was a village before they were in power which as been 6 times over 30 years in the province.

2) What makes you say PTI can or cannot do it? They have had 1 year barely in Peshawar.

3) Lahore, if you take out some of the gimmick projects such as highways and metro bus still is far behind other metropolitan cities in the region!

All such types support Kejriwal in India

Difference being Kejriwals party was routed badly in the elections, even when there was no rigging.

IKs party was easily robbed off from 15-20 seats at a minimum all over Pakistan, which if added to his 34 seats would have given him a strong oppositions seat.

Lets not forget how strong PTIs performance was all over Pakistan especially Punjab, Sindh which are strongholds of parties like PPP, PML N and MQM.

LOL what kind of a comparison is this?

If we set this as a standard thn we should Thank Musharraf for Local Governments, Free Media, Growth of stock market and many more things...But the problem with us is we will accept fake democracy and civil dictators like NS happily but can't accept military dictators and their achievements although they also commited mistakes but less thn these so called champions of democracy...

Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif didn't build the roads and bridges, Engineers and labourers did. Anyone can give orders for that you don't have to accept their corruption for it noora bhai.

These artists are core of society and they love Pakistan and most of them are educated ... They can think for themselves, they have been around and have seen the world, you cant fool them with fake promises and qeema naans. They have nothing to gain from PTI ... No educated person could be fooled by Zardari/Sharifs ...

If you think these actors are supporting PTI to gain burgers popularity, you are far from truth ...

no matter how corrupt sharif brothers are,they have made lahore into metropolitan city which pti can't do in 10 years

how stupid exactly is this comment. No matter how corrupt??? Suppose they weren't corrupt and put that money into Lahore and made it ten times the city it is? Or created ten more lahores with that money, then what?

Corruption, no matter how small, should not be tolerated and anyone condoning it is a thief and a criminal, and deserves the full penalty of the law.

Modern way of spelling Hussain

So "Hocane" is pronounced "Hussain?!"

At least with spelling Zainab, Xenab and Zulfi, Xulfi there is little confusion. But Hocane? It's just asking to be mispronounced.

These artists are core of society and they love Pakistan and most of them are educated ... They can think for themselves, they have been around and have seen the world, you cant fool them with fake promises and qeema naans. They have nothing to gain from PTI ... No educated person could be fooled by Zardari/Sharifs ...

If you think these actors are supporting PTI to gain burgers popularity, you are far from truth ...

ABSOLUTELY SPOT ON!!! You can only laugh at people who think celebrities attend the protest to attract attention of youth, REALLY?? Do you guys even know how risky and controversial it is to openly take side of a certain political party in Pakistan? There is a risk of bans, discrimination, victimisation and they still attend because they know who is standing for people's rights. They are educated, have seen the world and know how things SHOULD operate. Many more celebrities openly support PTI on social media and mainly because they know an honest man is making a genuine effort to bring a change. Many may not like the approach of IK but i fully support him with confidence that he has never intentionally caused any damage to the country unlike those fake custodians of democracy.

Such a moronic comment. Are you related to gullu butt? Just having lot of nihari/payay retaurants do not make a city metropolitan. Plus why these brothers are limited to Lahore only, what about the rest of Punjab or Pakistan? Some incompetent "dukandar' type of people they are.......

I really thought you were being sarcastic, please explain if you were serious?

I am curious are there any Turkish company who can build metro boats and ships?

Talking about Infrastructure. , Before you build roads , bridges, Highways etc its the drainage and piping that comes first . Looks like nawaz only concentrated on just making a flat road.

It's hard to showcase drainage and piping in election campaign. The problem with PML (N) is they only go for short terms projects that they can show to people to get votes for next time. Best example is Danish schools in Punjab they introduced them so they show them too people in next election campaign instead of upgrading old goverment schools.

The poor government schools have gone from bad to worse...

I have a concern about our heritage sites too. Why arent they being maintained?

This. Spot on here.
Even I wanted Imran Khan to use all he has to bring vital electoral reforms, which would be benefical for Pakistan in the long run.

Regarding Imran khan's demand for resignation. People have different perspective about ousting Nawaz sharif. While people firmly believe he'll influence the outcome -which he'll definitely do, given he was involved in rigging- I think demand for his resignation is too much to ask, particularly at this crucial juncture where these leader should try their best to avoid another crises following floods and idps.

I ask once again, Why are PTI supporters referred to as burgers? What does it mean?

I don't know why people call these type of supporters burgers. They think only middle class and burger type support PTI and IK.

532462-pti-1365402574-195-640x480.JPG

Kya yeh banda be burger hai?

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x25piy0" allowfullscreen></iframe>​

Kya yeh banda be burger hai?

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x25piy0" allowfullscreen></iframe>​

Don't know, he said I can't watch the clip.

it comes down to telling people that this is the time to get rid of the dogs and dirt that have ruined pak for years.

still you have kids like mamoon calling pti a burger party.

ik is huge even villages.

it comes down to telling people that this is the time to get rid of the dogs and dirt that have ruined pak for years.

still you have kids like mamoon calling pti a burger party.

ik is huge even villages.

What you don't get is that this guy (if he is indeed a zamindaar) is going to vote for an mna, not a prime minister. He may support Imran Khan but, if his MNA candidate is from PML-N, he will vote for them. If his MNA candidate is from PTI, then he is going to assist to the march and call PML-N people anti-democracy but that only makes him a hypocrite because it was his MNA's choice, not his.

PTI is playing mostly on party vote that's the reason many fresh MPAs and MNAs entered in assemblies. I noticed many people in 2013 from different classes they voted for PTI even though they don't know the name of the MNA or MPA. So if people trust IK thn most of them don't even care about MNAs or MPAs they will just go and vote for PTI. Just like Bhutto vote in Sindh

What you don't get is that this guy (if he is indeed a zamindaar) is going to vote for an mna, not
a prime minister. He may support Imran Khan but, if his MNA candidate is from PML-N, he will vote for them. If his MNA candidate is from PTI, then he is going to assist to the march and call PML-N people anti-democracy but that only makes him a hypocrite because it was his MNA's choice, not his.

Yes because when he went to vote you saw whom he voted.

Many people as i mentioned in villages did indeed vote pti.

PTI is playing mostly on party vote that's the reason many fresh MPAs and MNAs entered in assemblies. I noticed many people in 2013 from different classes they voted for PTI even though they don't know the name of the MNA or MPA. So if people trust IK thn most of them don't even care about MNAs or MPAs they will just go and vote for PTI. Just like Bhutto vote in Sindh

Yes because when he went to vote you saw whom he voted.

Many people as i mentioned in villages did indeed vote pti.

Not in rural areas. People will take less convincing if they feel inclined to vote for PTI but, at the end of the day, they will always chose the MNA over the PM.

As for fresh faces, most of PTI's mna and mpa candidates in northern punjab were certified crooks, don't know about urban areas and KPK.

Not in rural areas. People will take less convincing if they feel inclined to vote for PTI but, at the end of the day, they will always chose the MNA over the PM.

Why in villages of Sindh they mostly vote for PPP and Bhutto instead of MNAs and MPAs? Even if the MNA is a donkey you will still get bhutto vote there...In rural areas Leader (party) vote matters i grow up in a village where people voted for PPP all their life even though faces (MNA,MPA) changed every few years.

What is the definition of a burger?

Someone who'd rather eat a gourment burger over a plate of korma :yk2

OR a cheeseburger over a bun kebab :amir

Such simple choices can lead to a vastly different outlook on life among different individuals :misbah

Why in villages of Sindh they mostly vote for PPP and Bhutto instead of MNAs and MPAs? Even if the MNA is a donkey you will still get bhutto vote there...In rural areas Leader (party) vote matters i grow up in a village where people voted for PPP all their life even though faces (MNA,MPA) changed every few years.

Then why doesn't PPP give tickets to people who would be easier to discipline/better for their image if they don't need the jageerdars :facepalm: People say they will give vote even to a donkey if he sits on BB's grave only because they know the PPP candidate is the one they would vote for anyways, it all works out for them in the end.

Someone who'd rather eat a gourment burger over a plate of korma :yk2

OR a cheeseburger over a bun kebab :amir

Such simple choices can lead to a vastly different outlook on life among different individuals :misbah

and they say mummy daddy instead of ami abu or amaa abaa ;)

Then why doesn't PPP give tickets to people who would be easier to discipline/better for their image if they don't need the jageerdars :facepalm: People say they will give vote even to a donkey if he sits on BB's grave only because they know the PPP candidate is the one they would vote for anyways, it all works out for them in the end.

Because those people can't give money for party campaigns and these jaageerdars / sermayadaar / nawabs / peers can easily pay a few crores for party ticket and they can help party anytime when needed.

Well, if I am not wrong, PTI is the party with maximum media time, tv time and social media support. So obvious target for celebrities too

Because those people can't give money for party campaigns and these jaageerdars / sermayadaar / nawabs / peers can easily pay a few crores for party ticket and they can help party anytime when needed.

Then you don't know where real money is.

Calling your Parents "mummy, daddy, ammi, abbu" is personal preference - how does that determine anything except that you know another language and have the option to choose one over the other.

And I am sure simply eating burgers or desi food does not make one a "burger kid" simply because if the same logic is applied, most people who are not "burger kids" will be "oily kids"

most people who are not "burger kids" will be "oily kids"

"Chikna" and "chikni" in other words. But then, very often, the burgers are disparaged as chiknas and chiknis. I should know: in my glorious youth when I was a real Adonis, I was called a burger and a chikna. Oh and a mummy daddy too.

MashAllah, Samiullah, the flying horse and Pakistan hockey legend, join PTI yesterday. Became part of the dharna as well.

Here's the video:

<div id="fb-root"></div> <script>(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script>
<div class="fb-post" data-href="https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10152421904479527" data-width="466"><div class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore"><a href="https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10152421904479527">Post</a> by <a href="https://www.facebook.com/PTIOfficial">Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf</a>.</div></div>

In the video, Imran Khan also said he wants to see Jansher Khan and Jehangir Khan in the dharna :) The two squash legends of Pakistan.

Islahuddin, another hockey legend, is already a part of PTI.

Hamza Ali Abbasi, aka "Pyare Afzal", joined PTI yesterday and came on stage as well :)

Do watch his speech, very motivating and amazing! Here's the video:
https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=846797892029299

Along with him, Bilal Lashari, the maker of the super blockbuster movie "WAAR" also joined PTI :)

Both of these are top top, highly educated individuals. Lashari studied movie direction in NY.

Never in the history of Pakistan such thing was ever witnessed. 28th day of the sit-in, and the crowd keeps on INCREASING... the motivation, determination, keep getting stronger :)

This is what Hamza Ali Abbasi, CSP (ASP) turned actor/filmmaker says on his fb page. This man needs no shoulders of a political jalsa to market himself.

"If i wanted to step into politics, i could have used my mothers constituency who is a twice elected Member of National Assembly from PPP, but i didnt because i refuse to call corrupt liars like Zardari my leader. If i wanted to enjoy power, i could have stayed in the Police Service of Pakistan....but i quit because my conscience does not allow me to serve a Government whose only purpose is to serve the rich and powerful....i support Imran Khan only because in him i see a man who can make Pakistan one of the greatest nations on earth!!!! I am only in love with one thing after Allah and his last Prophet (SAW) .... and that is my PAKISTAN!!!!" :bow: :bow:

This is how an educated man free from the clutches of baradari,regionalism and self interest feels.

[MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] you are one individual who I really wish changes her views and see the 'light' :)

You have your personal opinion of course, but I wish you could change it, for the sake of Pak. Cuz I see a potential leader/bureaucrat in you who will serve Pak in future.

95% of the urban youth in KPK are extremely staunch supporters of Imran Khan. I'd say the greatest majority across all Pakistan. Population is low but in terms of ratio, you'd find KPK at number 1 when it comes to support for Imran Khan.

His Pakhtun lineage plays a role too because we are very nationalist and proud people.

but ANP and JUI F and other parties candidates in KP are pakhtun too so i dont think its only because of IK Pakhtun lineage

Well, if I am not wrong, PTI is the party with maximum media time, tv time and social media support. So obvious target for celebrities too

if ever a post was needed to highlight your pro pmln stance ! you´ll clutch onto even straws it seems.

pti´s a pretty recent phenomena. it got real turns from 2010 or so as earlier right from 90s it was all about pmln & ppp & they were 2 two parties who got air time & media attention. why didnt we see all these celebrities back then given it was an obvious target for them back then as well ?

wow, great rational. I have a question for you. Anwar Maqsood is a household name in Pakistan, he has been associated with PTV for decades, arguably the most famous TV celebrity of the country in the 80s and 90s. He is well known for the political satire in his shows too but never once did he alleged support to any party at that time when it was always between PPP & PML.

Aged 78, he is a retired man now. Can you tell me one single reason why he is supporting PTI now? what is he going to gain? popularity? such is stature of this guy that PTI is going to gain popularity by being associated with him.

Burgers are basically pakistanis who live abroad or pakistanis who have previously lived abroad and have moved back to pakistan.