Maryam Nawaz Sharif, Prime Minister in the making!

plz bring proof of BB being corrupt..... BB was never convicted for corruption

Similar way Reham Khan said Imran Khan is a cocaine addict pm.

so thats your stance now? BB wasnt corrupt, but surely you have to admit Zerdari was. But why does that matter anyway, regardless of what your lot believe Bhutto is dead, BB is dead and they cannot run the government from beyond the grave.

Lol, this is Pakistan.

Never say never.

He won't.

This is not 90's Pakistan where Pakistan had only 2 party option.

Pakistan has option and when it comes to that the vast majority of Pakistan, will never elect Billo.

This Living in Paksitan and outside pkaistan etc things are rediculous, I will take khan over anyone , he may have not delivered what he promised but he is surely a better choice than these looters and incompetent ghoons.

It is a copped out comment when nothing else work, as if overseas Pakistani after moving out of Pakistan magically lost their sense of what is right and wrong. lol

so thats your stance now? BB wasnt corrupt, but surely you have to admit Zerdari was. But why does that matter anyway, regardless of what your lot believe Bhutto is dead, BB is dead and they cannot run the government from beyond the grave.

oh bhai, bring proof before just going around and making claims on this forum.

The courts never found BB corrupt, and these were the courts of the opposition that hated BB to the core.

oh bhai, bring proof before just going around and making claims on this forum.

The courts never found BB corrupt, and these were the courts of the opposition that hated BB to the core.

Can you bring BB back to life then? I am not even saying she was corrupt, But can you bring proof that Zerdari and Bilawal led PPP isnt corrupt? You keep talking about BB as if she is still alive.

A vote for Bilawal is not a vote for BB.

Can you bring BB back to life then? I am not even saying she was corrupt, But can you bring proof that Zerdari and Bilawal led PPP isnt corrupt? You keep talking about BB as if she is still alive.

Bhutto is after all doing politics from the grave - Bhutto kal bhi zinda tha, aj bhi zinda hai, aur kal bhi zinda rahe ga - by the way this slogan is used to mock the supporter of Billo in Sindh :)

I am not even talking about zardari, he is corrupt.

But people who go around here claiming Bilalwal to be corrupt, Bilawal hasnt been charged or convicted for corruption, how is Bilalwal corrupt? Because his father is corrupt thats why?

That is the most stupidest analogy presented by pti fans here.

Bhutto is after all doing politics from the grave - Bhutto kal bhi zinda tha, aj bhi zinda hai, aur kal bhi zinda rahe ga - by the way this slogan is used to mock the supporter of Billo in Sindh :)

HAHA. thats what they think. Bhutto saab abhi bhi zinda hein, BB bhi zinda hai, this is how Zerdari fools PPP supporters. Still feeding off his inlaws.

I am not even talking about zardari, he is corrupt.

But people who go around here claiming Bilalwal to be corrupt, Bilawal hasnt been charged or convicted for corruption, how is Bilalwal corrupt? Because his father is corrupt thats why?

That is the most stupidest analogy presented by pti fans here.

So what credentials does Bilawal have? What makes you think he is better than IK?

You bash IK for having corrupt people around him, but somehow you are ok with Bilawal when he would have his dad and all the other corrupt PPP cronies around him, so what makes you think he would do better? He is a kid with nothing except his name compared to IK who toiled for years in politics and refused to compromise on his principles.

So what credentials does Bilawal have? What makes you think he is better than IK?

You bash IK for having corrupt people around him, but somehow you are ok with Bilawal when he would have his dad and all the other corrupt PPP cronies around him, so what makes you think he would do better? He is a kid with nothing except his name compared to IK who toiled for years in politics and refused to compromise on his principles.

lol IK toiled in politics? That is the biggest lie i have ever heard. Toiling in politics means getting tickets at union council level and moving your way up.

WHat IK did was, the people whom he used to talk agaisnt he joined forces with them. First he joined with Hamid Gul and co under jamiat e islami, than he joined mushraffe. It was in 2007 he won under an mna/mpa seat and 2013 on wards had to rely on the army to do campaigns and get into power.

From the class of 1985, Imran Khan is one of the few hwo did not toil in the political scenes of Pakistan.

Bilalwal is also to be honest the same, he neither hasn't toiled in politics, but he had to suffer the deaths of his family members and was born into the politics.

From PPP I only expect good foreign policies and economic policies which are the need of the hour for Pakistan, and PPP delivers on that front. People can bash him all they want for his weak urdu, but many dont realize the weak urdu is because of the army and pmln. His mother and the family had to live in exile due to the establishment, while his intial education is from the schools of Pakistan.

Zardari is not gonna be in the political scene anymore and the ruins of the party will be handed to Bilalwal. It is hoped that the governance of the state would be done by him and without any influence of other family members if he is to be elected as PM.

lol IK toiled in politics? That is the biggest lie i have ever heard. Toiling in politics means getting tickets at union council level and moving your way up.

WHat IK did was, the people whom he used to talk agaisnt he joined forces with them. First he joined with Hamid Gul and co under jamiat e islami, than he joined mushraffe. It was in 2007 he won under an mna/mpa seat and 2013 on wards had to rely on the army to do campaigns and get into power.

From the class of 1985, Imran Khan is one of the few hwo did not toil in the political scenes of Pakistan.

Bilalwal is also to be honest the same, he neither hasn't toiled in politics, but he had to suffer the deaths of his family members and was born into the politics.

From PPP I only expect good foreign policies and economic policies which are the need of the hour for Pakistan, and PPP delivers on that front. People can bash him all they want for his weak urdu, but many dont realize the weak urdu is because of the army and pmln. His mother and the family had to live in exile due to the establishment, while his intial education is from the schools of Pakistan.

Zardari is not gonna be in the political scene anymore and the ruins of the party will be handed to Bilalwal. It is hoped that the governance of the state would be done by him and without any influence of other family members if he is to be elected as PM.

This comment by the poster is not within the context, it does not highlight the complete background story before joining them and reason to leave them. It is rather used by the poster to highlight the ulterior motive.

Imran Khan is weird but Bilawal is somehow ok even with questions around his … well I don’t want to say anything.

But this simply shows the hypocrisy of PPP/PMLN people. IK is not right jo marzi ker lo lekan hamara leader number one hai. Chahey Wo Nani ho ya young zerdari, a kid who has done nothing all his life compared with IK whose accomplishments are well known.

Our nation truly deserves the current sticky situation it’s in if most of us think like this. LOL!

Since you have decided to deviate from your original comments of "corruption", lol, it was expected.

But lets entertain the highlighted comment, could you please highlight the foreign policy and economy policy that you expect from the golden spoon fed boy of PPP?

Also any example that would highlight and enforced your point.

Thank you! :)

You know you’re a lost cause when you take Reham Khan seriously. [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] will ask for proof of this and that but goes around calling people cocaine addicts without any proof🤦🏻*♂️

Forget the “foreign policy of PPP”, and think about what PPP has done for Sindh. IIRC, you’re from Islamabad? As an outsider with family in Karachi I’ve probably been there more than you have, and it’s probably one of the worst cities I’ve ever been too in terms of access to basic necessities such as clean water.

Reading from Major’s posts, it seems as if Baby Bilawal has a given right to lead the nation just because of the fact his family members were killed.

He talks about weird relationships when Bilawal himself is known to have a very close male american friend David James visit him and lives with him for months on end.

Not to mention the way Bilalwal keeps fumbling his words during speeches betrays heavy influence of drug use as well. Jab baarish ata hai, to paani ata hai... jab buat baarish ata hai to buhat paani ata hai

phir kaanpein tang jati hein!

You know you’re a lost cause when you take Reham Khan seriously. [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] will ask for proof of this and that but goes around calling people cocaine addicts without any proof����*♂️

Forget the “foreign policy of PPP”, and think about what PPP has done for Sindh. IIRC, you’re from Islamabad? As an outsider with family in Karachi I’ve probably been there more than you have, and it’s probably one of the worst cities I’ve ever been too in terms of access to basic necessities such as clean water.

Reading from Major’s posts, it seems as if Baby Bilawal has a given right to lead the nation just because of the fact his family members were killed.

Yes the Ex wife of imran khan is now an unreliable source. Funny when imran khans marroage rumors started same pti fans denied them TWICE...

Imran Khan is weird but Bilawal is somehow ok even with questions around his … well I don’t want to say anything.

But this simply shows the hypocrisy of PPP/PMLN people. IK is not right jo marzi ker lo lekan hamara leader number one hai. Chahey Wo Nani ho ya young zerdari, a kid who has done nothing all his life compared with IK whose accomplishments are well known.

Our nation truly deserves the current sticky situation it’s in if most of us think like this. LOL!

Shows your hypocrisy of saying one has toiled and the other has not when infact both havnt toiled..

Just because IK accomplished a world cup he should be pm . Waah

Our nation, hmm you live in pakistan?

Shows your hypocrisy of saying one has toiled and the other has not when infact both havnt toiled..

Just because IK accomplished a world cup he should be pm . Waah

Our nation, hmm you live in pakistan?

Nothing will change your mind, bro. Peace out! You and Bilawal can make merry but the dream of leading Pakistan will remain a dream, forever. The majority of Pakistan or the Army as you like to believe it, wont ever let a spoilt brat who can barely put together a few coherent words ever come into power.

Again plz bring proof that bb was corrupt...

If you want to go on about he says she says, reham khan shared explicit stories of imran khan, are those true than? With murad saeed and the cocaine?

No court ever found bb guuilty even when the legari govt with nawaz shareef and hamid gul tried everything in power

So a house she and her husband denied ever owning and then selling isnt proof enough for you. May Allah help you and your imaan. And your analogy between an allegation made Reham who btw didnt have the courage to put the allegation in her book because she knew she would have her arrsed sued by those defamed and something AZ admitted to is kind of pathetic.

Yes the Ex wife of imran khan is now an unreliable source. Funny when imran khans marroage rumors started same pti fans denied them TWICE...

Can you post the link to the book and which page this allegation was made on. Remember we have to deal in facts, so a link to the book and page please.

So a house she and her husband denied ever owning and then selling isnt proof enough for you. May Allah help you and your imaan. And your analogy between an allegation made Reham who btw didnt have the courage to put the allegation in her book because she knew she would have her arrsed sued by those defamed and something AZ admitted to is kind of pathetic.

interesting, if anyone supports anyother party than PTI, than May Allah help them? Nice, overseas Pakistanis linking PTI as the party commanded by God. So like ZIA :)

Nothing will change your mind, bro. Peace out! You and Bilawal can make merry but the dream of leading Pakistan will remain a dream, forever. The majority of Pakistan or the Army as you like to believe it, wont ever let a spoilt brat who can barely put together a few coherent words ever come into power.

You sure, last time i remember Imran Khan is in power

Because he is Imran Khan and not a Zerdari Bhutto. I know you will whine about it but thats how it is, deal with it because you cannot do anything about it. If you dont like it then leave the country and move overseas like some of us you like to bash here. Billo ke gun ganey hein to ja ker rallion mein gao, idher to chandein hi parein gi.

You need proof to declare someone corrupt. The courts under Leghari couldn't , you and your youtube video would?

Same way Rehman khan claimed Imran does Cocaine

now you are embarrassing yourself more ......
if you just read lit bit of description of youtube video, you will understand better ......

Swiss authorities have frozen the bank account of Pakistani opposition leader Benazir Bhutto who, in turn, has made an appeal to the High Court in Karachi to squash charges against her.

A Geneva judge has requested the indictment of former Prime Minister Bhutto for money laundering based on contracts with two Swiss companies.

tell me , is Reham khan a court ? or judge from Geneva ? or equal to Swiss Authority ? btw, what Reham khan cocaine claim ha to do with BB corruption cases ?
is having cocaine is same as looting and plundering poor people for decades ?

is Cocaine = Corruption ?

btw, is this a same reham khan who had to apologises to some member from PTI ?

and look at the new york time article, its talking about other case ......

Because he is Imran Khan and not a Zerdari Bhutto. I know you will whine about it but thats how it is, deal with it because you cannot do anything about it. If you dont like it then leave the country and move overseas like some of us you like to bash here. Billo ke gun ganey hein to ja ker rallion mein gao, idher to chandein hi parein gi.

so you ran away and still dont have the guts to return under cocain khan.

But yet want to take interest in our politics and want to dictate who we locals should vote

now you are embarrassing yourself more ......
if you just read lit bit of description of youtube video, you will understand better ......

tell me , is Reham khan a court ? or judge from Geneva ? or equal to Swiss Authority ? btw, what Reham khan cocaine claim ha to do with BB corruption cases ?
is having cocaine is same as looting and plundering poor people for decades ?

is Cocaine = Corruption ?

btw, is this a same reham khan who had to apologises to some member from PTI ?

and look at the new york time article, its talking about other case ......

this all was happening in 1998, plz tell me why wasnt benazir convicted. You had legari and pmln and hamid gul all in power to influence the decision, why benazir was never convicted?

These cases were all directly related to Zardari not Benazir.

Plz comeback when bb is ever declared by court for being corrupt. She never was only an attempt by the establishment to ruin her name..

so you ran away and still dont have the guts to return under cocain khan.

But yet want to take interest in our politics and want to dictate who we locals should vote

Because I dont like living there due to people like you who roam the streets and empower corrupt people.

Pakistan is in the state that it is in exactly for you and your ilk. And I can take interest in whatever I want as my foreign remittance plays a large part in Pakistan's economy. Your vote does not even matter because you guys are just drones living there. The Army decides who takes power and Billo rani will probably be shot dead or will run away to UK like the Sharifs in the next 10-15 years.

I am sorry if I sound harsh but thats how Pakistan works. You want Billo to be in the power, then Imran has to fall out of favor and he has to be back in favor and I dont see that happening.

C’mon Major saab … you’re smarter than this.

What do you expect a bitter ex-wife to do, especially one that’s standing with the opposition parties.

You say Bilawal isn’t corrupt, but when your family members are corrupt then you’re susceptible to corruption too. For example, if someone in the UK wants to become a police officer, the police force check your financial history AND your parents financial history to make sure you are not open to corruption. Now, you say yourself that Zardari is corrupt, what’s stopping Bilawal from becoming like his father?

Did I read correctly this PPP jiyala comparing Billoo David parchee chairman of PPP with IK lol.... I knew jiyalas are a dumb bunch because they believe that a guy who has been dead and buried for 50+ years is still alive, but this major still takes the cake.

Billoo David wants to be PM, yesterday in a jalsa he said PTI ki "kaapnien taang" rahi hain. This loser is such a meme :))

It would be a very solemn day in our history if this thing ever gets to the corridor of power. Inshallah never.

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] oh My GOd you are beleiving Rehan khan now?? I seriously never expected this from you, I have been following her on titk tok lol, she has lost her mind.

Jiyalas are a dying breed. Major is the last of the Jiyalas. They will probably make a movie on him in 2250.

this all was happening in 1998, plz tell me why wasnt benazir convicted. You had legari and pmln and hamid gul all in power to influence the decision, why benazir was never convicted?

These cases were all directly related to Zardari not Benazir.

Plz comeback when bb is ever declared by court for being corrupt. She never was only an attempt by the establishment to ruin her name..

do you ever read before typing ? read again,

Swiss authorities have frozen the bank account of Pakistani opposition leader Benazir Bhutto who, in turn, has made an appeal to the High Court in Karachi to squash charges against her.

A Geneva judge has requested the indictment of former Prime Minister Bhutto for money laundering based on contracts with two Swiss companies.

so you wana say that Pakistani govt or ISI was that kind of influential people to order Swiss authorities and judge to do all those things ...... :))):))):)))

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]

Did you watched your beloved man-child leader asking international agencies to investigate the drone attack on Asifa Bibi? lol

Lakta hai kanpain deemagh of your beloved leader aka the supposedly non-corrupt golden spoon fed son of the alleged one of the most corrupt politician from Pakistan
- lol

Jiyalas are a dying breed. Major is the last of the Jiyalas. They will probably make a movie on him in 2250.

He can move to interior sindh, i am sure he will find a buddy or two to remind each other, "Bhuto kal bhi zinda tha, ajj bhi zinda hai, aur kal bhi zinda rahe ga"

C’mon Major saab … you’re smarter than this.

What do you expect a bitter ex-wife to do, especially one that’s standing with the opposition parties.

You say Bilawal isn’t corrupt, but when your family members are corrupt then you’re susceptible to corruption too. For example, if someone in the UK wants to become a police officer, the police force check your financial history AND your parents financial history to make sure you are not open to corruption. Now, you say yourself that Zardari is corrupt, what’s stopping Bilawal from becoming like his father?
The action of your parent(s) cannot be held against. If Bilawal is to be found corrupt it would be based on his money trail not his fathers or someone else.

Imran khans own father was dismissed from a govt job. No one gets dismissed from govt job as its always permanent job. Rumours are that they were on the basis of corruption.

Thus, if rumors are true, wouldnt the same logic apply on Imran (who i believe is not corrupt at all)

do you ever read before typing ? read again,

so you wana say that Pakistani govt or ISI was that kind of influential people to order Swiss authorities and judge to do all those things ...... :))):))):)))

you should read our political history before making any such comments :)

forget the political history for a moment and tell me do you ever visited the Karachi City ...... ?

yes i have, and it is no different than what other cities in punjab have faced like Rawalpindi.

Did you know there are areas in Rawalpindi where after mnas from 3-4 different parties, sarkari water isn't provided in localities and people have to buy boozers?

yes i have, and it is no different than what other cities in punjab have faced like Rawalpindi.

Did you know there are areas in Rawalpindi where after mnas from 3-4 different parties, sarkari water isn't provided in localities and people have to buy boozers?

PPP in power from 2008 in Sindh, what are they doing in karachi or even any rural cities ? care to explain ?

forget the water, when a chinese company shows the interest to take control of waste treatment plant, your mr.10% were asking for his "share" from chinese company, so they back out from it ......

how pitty that PPP is growing his wealth with karachites wealth and blood, but cant take out the kachra themselves, you should be a very low life to even asking for share in the kachra ..... and thats what PPP is all about a kachra party ...... :)

interesting, if anyone supports anyother party than PTI, than May Allah help them? Nice, overseas Pakistanis linking PTI as the party commanded by God. So like ZIA :)

Yes because they are family businesses. I said to you before that there is no hope for your mental servitude. At this rate you will be doing ghulami of Billos surrogate babies. Lol

Hahaha

I know quite a few in Sindh who would do ghulami for surrogate babies but almost all of them will do it to protect their stolen wealth and to keep their influence over the poor and no one would do it because they believe Pakistan would be better off with Billo and billos surrogate babies.

Vehement support for billo by few on this forum is just mind boggling.

LAHORE: As PML-N’s “Mehngai Mukao March” kick-started on Saturday from Lahore's Model Town, PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz said that the government has "already been ousted" and the Opposition was heading to Islamabad to say "goodbye" to PM Imran Khan.

“[Prime Minister] Imran Khan‘s government has gone he is shouting every day. The government has gone we are going to say goodbye to it,” Maryam told Geo News in an interview on her rally's container.

The PML-N leader said that the “people are echoing” the name of party supremo Nawaz Sharif due to the “incompetent government and inflation”.

“The government has gone a goodbye is left only. He’s (Imran Khan) is pleading but nothing will happen now,” said the PML-N leader. She added that move to oust PM Imran was taken by the government and not the Opposition.

Talking about the government allies who are yet to make a decision, Maryam said that no one will stand with the premier as his own party members were ditching him.

“Imran Khan is the nation’s culprit, not Nawaz Sharif or Maryam Nawaz,” said the PML-N vice-president. She added that no matter comes to power, it will take time to fix the “destruction” done by PM Imran Khan.

“If there is an external conspiracy against Imran Khan, then the name of this conspiracy is Imran Khan himself. Imran Khan is not such a big personality that the world would conspire against him,” said Maryam in response to the claim made by the premier that the Opposition was being backed by foreign powers.

Maryam is leading the “Mehngai Mukao March” with Opposition Leader in the Punjab Assembly Hamza Shahbaz. They had kicked off the march from Lahore's Model Town, earlier today. Their final destination is Islamabad and the duo will arrive in the federal capital after multiple stops along the way.

The PML-N march will join the Opposition's rally in Islamabad that is set to be held on March 28.

The march is being held amid a no-confidence motion submitted against Prime Minister Imran Khan. The Opposition had submitted the motion on March 8 at the National Assembly secretariat.

Since then all eyes have been on Islamabad as the Opposition is trying to cajole the PTI allies to leave the government, while PM Imran Khan and his ministers are trying to ensure that the allies do not jump ship.

Apart from the allies, many PTI lawmakers have also come out in the open and started to express their frustrations against PM Imran. However, they are yet to decide whether they would support the motion or go against it.

GEO

LAHORE: As PML-N’s “Mehngai Mukao March” kick-started on Saturday from Lahore's Model Town, PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz said that the government has "already been ousted" and the Opposition was heading to Islamabad to say "goodbye" to PM Imran Khan.

“[Prime Minister] Imran Khan‘s government has gone he is shouting every day. The government has gone we are going to say goodbye to it,” Maryam told Geo News in an interview on her rally's container.

The PML-N leader said that the “people are echoing” the name of party supremo Nawaz Sharif due to the “incompetent government and inflation”.

“The government has gone a goodbye is left only. He’s (Imran Khan) is pleading but nothing will happen now,” said the PML-N leader. She added that move to oust PM Imran was taken by the government and not the Opposition.

Talking about the government allies who are yet to make a decision, Maryam said that no one will stand with the premier as his own party members were ditching him.

“Imran Khan is the nation’s culprit, not Nawaz Sharif or Maryam Nawaz,” said the PML-N vice-president. She added that no matter comes to power, it will take time to fix the “destruction” done by PM Imran Khan.

“If there is an external conspiracy against Imran Khan, then the name of this conspiracy is Imran Khan himself. Imran Khan is not such a big personality that the world would conspire against him,” said Maryam in response to the claim made by the premier that the Opposition was being backed by foreign powers.

Maryam is leading the “Mehngai Mukao March” with Opposition Leader in the Punjab Assembly Hamza Shahbaz. They had kicked off the march from Lahore's Model Town, earlier today. Their final destination is Islamabad and the duo will arrive in the federal capital after multiple stops along the way.

The PML-N march will join the Opposition's rally in Islamabad that is set to be held on March 28.

The march is being held amid a no-confidence motion submitted against Prime Minister Imran Khan. The Opposition had submitted the motion on March 8 at the National Assembly secretariat.

Since then all eyes have been on Islamabad as the Opposition is trying to cajole the PTI allies to leave the government, while PM Imran Khan and his ministers are trying to ensure that the allies do not jump ship.

Apart from the allies, many PTI lawmakers have also come out in the open and started to express their frustrations against PM Imran. However, they are yet to decide whether they would support the motion or go against it.

GEO

They could start to cut prices with their own businesses. Cut the price of cheeni from their sugar mills, cut the price of Kukris by 50% and the public will believe they have started to change. Thought not

Man this women is sitting on tv right now giving a stupid press conference. Its all about nawaz shareef and uncle shabaz.....

She was priasigg her uncle that when floods used to come he would appear and help people :)). Bhai why were floods happening in the first place.

Anyways, she is a jali politician. She just woke up from her comfortable bed, and than appear in her jalsa at night in the awaam, only to go back home to her comfortable living space.

Now she is boosting about theor jail time she her family and muslim league had to do. Comparing themselves to the ppp. :))), You guys deserved those jail time. Who the hell defends hanif abbasis jail time?

sorry to say, if someone says BB wasnt corrupt thn you are either stupid or m0r0n or both ......

[URL="https://www.theguardian.com/world/1999/apr/21/benazirbhutto"]https://www.theguardian.com/world/1999/apr/21/benazirbhutto[/URL]

I think , her murder was a tragedy and very sad day for Pakistan but there is no denying the fact that as for as the corruption is concerned , Benazir probably was ahead of Nawaz and Zardari. Only quality she found in Zardari before marrying him was a very talented guy who could take the corruption to a new level and the couple did . Now the little Billo carrying the same DNA and we all know what he is capable of.

Benazir was anything but corrupt. Her only mistake was marrying Mr. 10%.

Her assassination was a huge national tragedy and set us back years.

Yes she wasn’t complicit at all and it was all her husband.

This is a very poor take

She may not have been when in exile but once in power she was an accomplice of AZ and the PPP of the corrupt is her creation. The denials of the Surrey mansion showed that she was in on it all along.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Vice President Maryam Nawaz fired a broadside at Prime Minister Imran Khan for calling opposition leaders 'mice', saying it was the premier who had eaten up flour, sugar, masses' peace, and the country's prosperity like a 'rat'.

While addressing a presser flanked by party's senior leader Hamza Shehbaz in Gujranwala on Sunday, Maryam said the premier was the biggest 'rat' who was 'selected' into power in 2018.

Maryam went on to accuse PM Imran of making attempts to delay the no-trust move through the National Assembly speaker.

She alleged the premier of using taxpayers' money to organise his party's rallies and said he should be held accountable for the same.

She criticised the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman for using certain 'religious slogans' to put his agenda forth.

Maryam also took the premier to task for using his constant use of abusive language against the opposition.

She also alleged that the premier was using the 'corruption card' to cover his failures, as numerous scandals in his own government continued to surface.

She opined that Imran was once again at the D-Chowk, terming it a 'square-one', not because of an international conspiracy but because of his 'deeds'.

The PML-N leader said, "PTI lawmakers and allies have already cast a 'no-trust move' against the PM and he should accept it".

Commenting on the PM's remarks regarding the 'triumph card', she said the only card Imran was left with was to step down, go home, parts ways with politics and leave the country.

Regarding the ruling party's foreign funding case, she said the prime minister was himself involved in corruption and wouldn't evade the consequences with his cunning ways.

She announced on the occasion that Nawaz would make a return to the country as he is a "son of the soil". Concluding, she said her party had all the evidence and won't let the premier escape punishment.

Hina Bayat schools Maryam Nawaz for suggesting a return to 'Purana Pakistan' any day now

Veteran actor Hina Khwaja Bayat has been trending on social media platforms for having schooled PML-N vice president Maryam Nawaz after the latter went viral for claiming the country is about to land back in ‘Purana Pakistan’.

The political figure is also being trolled for stating, "Mainay pehle he kaha tha ke geedar ki khaal pehen kar koi Nawaz Sharif nahi bansakta. (I have said this before, no one can wear the coat of a jackal and claim to be Nawaz Sharif)."

In a video message shared on Bayat's Instagram, she expressed her disdain towards Nawaz’s desire, adding a few wishes of her own. Before doing either, she clarified that she has never wished to use harsh words in a conversation with or about anyone, but Nawaz has left her with no choice.

“Main ne aj tak kabhi nahi chaha ke main kisi ke baray men, ya kisi ke liye, koi sakht alfaz istemal karun. Lekin Maryam Nawaz sahiba, apne mujhe majboor kardiya hai ye kehne pe ke apke mun men khaak (I have never wished to use harsh words against or about anyone but madam Maryam Nawaz, you have left me with no choice but to say, may your wishes never come to pass!” she rebuked.

“I pray to God that may we never have to go back to Purana Pakistan, the Pakistan your party and its alliants had created. May the Lord protect Pakistan from the enemies within and without,” added the Khuda Aur Muhabbat actor. “May He protect our forces, and the leaders who want nothing but the best for this country. May He be our guiding force, this is the prayer of a true Pakistani,” she concluded.

Bayat also tagged Nawaz in the caption of her video writing, “May Allah Ta’ala protect our beloved country from the enemies beyond our borders and those who create fitna (conflict) within!” The video has gathered over 66,000 views as of now.

It is pertinent to note here that PML-N vice president recently said that PM Imran Khan’s governing days are numbered. She referred to the country as a plan that will soon be landing back or go back to being Purana Pakistan (the Pakistan before Khan came into power).

Bayat is a veteran Pakistani actor whose renowned appearances include Uraan, Ishq Gumshuda, Aunn Zara, Humsafar, Zindagi Gulzar Hai, Muqaddas and Shehr-e-Zaat and Baaghi. She also appeared in the ZEE5 web-series Churails.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/234992...sting-a-return-to-purana-pakistan-any-day-now

Why is Maryam Nawaz not a part of the Federal Cabinet?

I find it shocking that one of the main stalwarts of the ruling party herself didn't get a post in the federal Cabinet. I must surely be missing something? She is one of the main voices of the party and of course the daughter of Nawaz.

I personally would have loved to see her in a major post considering how determined and courageous she is as a political leader. It would have given her great experience before she inevitably becomes the PM soon.

You have to be an elected member of the parliament. Either through national assembly or through senate.

She isnt a member of parliament, thus she cant be made minister or be part of the cabinent

Isn’t she banned from holding public office for 5 years? By the way, she is a massive crook. She ate away the US$ 70 million which was given to her by Michelle Obama for female education. So much for women empowerment!

She could only be the adviser to the PM like Zulfi Bukhari was to IK.

But I doubt her ego would allow her to hold such a small office.

Maryam is in a qaundry- if SS succeds then the line moves over to Hamza and if he fails, she and her daddy also drown:)):)):))

I find it shocking that one of the main stalwarts of the ruling party herself didn't get a post in the federal Cabinet. I must surely be missing something? She is one of the main voices of the party and of course the daughter of Nawaz.

I personally would have loved to see her in a major post considering how determined and courageous she is as a political leader. It would have given her great experience before she inevitably becomes the PM soon.

Because she is on bail.

A division bench of the Lahore High Court (LHC) headed by Justice Shahbaz Ali Rizvi on Thursday refused to hear a petition filed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Vice President Maryam Nawaz seeking the return of her passport to travel to Saudi Arabia next week to perform Umrah.

The PML-N leader had surrendered her passport to the high court and submitted surety bonds after a two-member bench headed by Justice Ali Baqar Najafi granted her post-arrest bail in the Chaudhry Sugar Mills case in 2019.

In the petition filed by lawyer Ahsan Bhoon, Maryam requested the court to direct the Deputy Registrar (Judicial) to return her passport which she had surrendered complying with LHC’s order dated October 31, 2019.

However, the bench said it could not entertain the petition and asked to approach the relevant bench. Bhoon responded that they had argued for fixing it before the relevant bench but to no avail. The bench sent the file to the LHC chief justice so that the matter could be forwarded to the relevant division bench.

Petition for passport release

In her plea, Maryam Nawaz implored that freedom of movement was a fundamental right guaranteed by the Constitution of Pakistan and the passport condition imposed through the order deprived her of the said right.

Read Maryam demands Panamagate-style JIT against PTI

“There is settled law that mere registration of case or institution of criminal proceedings does not automatically imply that the accused should be disallowed to move outside Pakistan,” she said, adding that registration of a criminal case would not be a ground for depriving a citizen of the exercise of his constitutional right.

“The condition as to surrender of a passport is alien to statutory requirements to enlarge an accused on bail, had it been the intention of the legislature then it would have made the corresponding provisions in the Code of Criminal Procedure 18989 or any other special enactments for the trial of offences.”

She stated that even otherwise NAO 1999 does not contain any provision restricting an accused’s right to travel abroad unlike other special laws, such as, the Anti-Terrorism Act 1997 or Ordinance IX of 1984.

Shedding light on her case she implored that as per the report submitted by the prosecution at that time in the instant case, a suspicious transaction report (STR) was forwarded to the National Accountability Bureau chairman on January 12, 2018; consequently, an inquiry was initiated against her on November 14, 2018.

After that, the petitioner was arrested in the abovesaid inquiry on August 8, 2019, and she remained on physical remand with the investigation agency for a period of 48 days. Then the petitioner was granted a post-arrest bail on October 31, 2019. She contended that since the inquiry started against her, no reference has been filed before any court by the prosecution against her.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2353604/lhc-bench-refuses-to-hear-maryams-plea-seeking-passport

A division bench of the Lahore High Court (LHC) headed by Justice Shahbaz Ali Rizvi on Thursday refused to hear a petition filed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Vice President Maryam Nawaz seeking the return of her passport to travel to Saudi Arabia next week to perform Umrah.

The PML-N leader had surrendered her passport to the high court and submitted surety bonds after a two-member bench headed by Justice Ali Baqar Najafi granted her post-arrest bail in the Chaudhry Sugar Mills case in 2019.

In the petition filed by lawyer Ahsan Bhoon, Maryam requested the court to direct the Deputy Registrar (Judicial) to return her passport which she had surrendered complying with LHC’s order dated October 31, 2019.

However, the bench said it could not entertain the petition and asked to approach the relevant bench. Bhoon responded that they had argued for fixing it before the relevant bench but to no avail. The bench sent the file to the LHC chief justice so that the matter could be forwarded to the relevant division bench.

Petition for passport release

In her plea, Maryam Nawaz implored that freedom of movement was a fundamental right guaranteed by the Constitution of Pakistan and the passport condition imposed through the order deprived her of the said right.

Read Maryam demands Panamagate-style JIT against PTI

“There is settled law that mere registration of case or institution of criminal proceedings does not automatically imply that the accused should be disallowed to move outside Pakistan,” she said, adding that registration of a criminal case would not be a ground for depriving a citizen of the exercise of his constitutional right.

“The condition as to surrender of a passport is alien to statutory requirements to enlarge an accused on bail, had it been the intention of the legislature then it would have made the corresponding provisions in the Code of Criminal Procedure 18989 or any other special enactments for the trial of offences.”

She stated that even otherwise NAO 1999 does not contain any provision restricting an accused’s right to travel abroad unlike other special laws, such as, the Anti-Terrorism Act 1997 or Ordinance IX of 1984.

Shedding light on her case she implored that as per the report submitted by the prosecution at that time in the instant case, a suspicious transaction report (STR) was forwarded to the National Accountability Bureau chairman on January 12, 2018; consequently, an inquiry was initiated against her on November 14, 2018.

After that, the petitioner was arrested in the abovesaid inquiry on August 8, 2019, and she remained on physical remand with the investigation agency for a period of 48 days. Then the petitioner was granted a post-arrest bail on October 31, 2019. She contended that since the inquiry started against her, no reference has been filed before any court by the prosecution against her.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2353604/lhc-bench-refuses-to-hear-maryams-plea-seeking-passport

Umra for this lady- its never too late too repent.

A division bench of the Lahore High Court (LHC), headed by Justice Ali Baqar Najafi, issued a notice on Monday to concerned quarters seeking a reply by April 26 on the plea filed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Vice President Maryam Nawaz, for the return of her passport to perform Umrah.

Earlier, another division bench headed by Justice Syed Shahbaz Ali Rizvi had denied hearing the petition filed by the PML-N leader, remarking that the petitioner should seek a response from the court that had granted her bail.

The petition was subsequently forwarded to the LHC chief justice who sent the petition to the Justice Najafi-led bench.

Maryam Nawaz had requested the high court to pass direction to the deputy registrar and return her passport, which was surrendered before him complying with the LHC’s order on October 31, 2019. The petitioner had been granted bail and was required to submit her passport before the authority.

'Freedom of movement a fundamental right'

In her plea, the PML-N leader implored that freedom of movement was a fundamental right guaranteed by the Constitution, adding, that the condition imposed through the order was tantamount to the deprivation of her rights.

“There is settled law that mere registration of a case or institution of criminal proceedings does not automatically imply that the accused should be disallowed to move outside Pakistan,” she said, adding that registration of a criminal case would not be a ground for depriving a citizen of the exercise of his or her constitutional right.

“The condition as to surrender of a passport is alien to statutory requirements to enlarge an accused on bail, had it been the intention of the legislature then it would have made the corresponding provisions in the Code of Criminal Procedure 1898 or any other special enactments for the trial of offences.”

Maryam stated that even otherwise NAO 1999 does not contain any provision restricting an accused’s right to travel abroad unlike other special laws, such as, the Anti-Terrorism Act 1997 or the Ordinance IX of 1984.

Shedding light on her case, the PML-N leader implored that as per the report submitted by the prosecution at that time in the instant case, a suspicious transaction report (STR) was forwarded to the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) chairman on January 12, 2018 - consequently, an inquiry was initiated against her on November 14, 2018.

Consequently, the petitioner was arrested in the aforementioned inquiry on August 8, 2019, and remained on physical remand with the investigation agency for 48 days. Then the petitioner was granted a post-arrest bail on October 31, 2019. She contended that since the inquiry started against her, no reference has been filed before any court by the prosecution against her.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2354156/lhc-seeks-reply-on-maryams-passport-plea-to-perform-umrah

Third bench recuses from hearing Maryam’s passport plea

PML-N leader had requested LHC to pass orders to deputy registrar to return her passport

LAHORE:
Two Lahore High Court (LHC) division benches, in the span of one day, have recused themselves from hearing Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz Vice President Maryam Nawaz’s plea seeking the return of her passport to travel to Saudi Arabia for performing Umrah.

This is the third time the high court has refused to hear the petition.

Justice Ali Baqar Najafi and Justice Farooq Haider were hearing the petition on Tuesday when Justice Najafi remarked that his colleague was not willing to hear the case due to unrevealed reasons. The case file was then sent to Chief Justice Muhammad Ameer Bhatti, with a request to place the matter before a bench by today.

Later, another bench was constituted led by earlier Justice Najafi with Justice Asjad Javed Ghural as the second member.

As proceedings commenced again, Justice Najafi told Maryam's counsel that his colleague Jude Asjad Javed Ghural was not willing to hear the case because of undisclosed reasons.

The case was sent to the court of the LHC Chief Justice so that it could be placed before another bench.

Yesterday, Justice Najafi had issued a notice to concerned quarters, seeking a reply by April 26 (today).

Earlier, another division bench headed by Justice Syed Shahbaz Ali Rizvi had denied hearing the petition filed by the PML-N leader, remarking that the petitioner should seek a response from the court that had granted her bail. The second judge on that bench was Justice Anwaarul Haq Pannu.

The petition was subsequently forwarded to the LHC chief justice who sent the petition to the Justice Najafi-led bench.

The PML-N leader in her petition had requested the court to pass orders to the deputy registrar to return her passport which she had surrendered before him complying with LHC’s order on October 31, 2019. The petitioner had been granted post-arrest bail and was required to submit her passport before the authority.

Read LHC bench refuses to hear Maryam’s plea for passport

In her plea, Maryam implored that freedom of movement was a fundamental right guaranteed by the Constitution, adding, that the condition imposed through the order was tantamount to the deprivation of her rights.

“There is settled law that mere registration of a case or institution of criminal proceedings does not automatically imply that the accused should be disallowed to move outside Pakistan,” she said, adding that registration of a criminal case would not be a ground for depriving a citizen of the exercise of his or her constitutional right.

She stated that even the NAO 1999 does not contain any provision restricting an accused’s right to travel abroad unlike other special laws such as the Anti-Terrorism Act 1997 or Ordinance IX of 1984.

Shedding light on her case, she implored that as per the report submitted by the prosecution at that time in the instant case, a suspicious transaction report (STR) was forwarded to the Chairman NAB on January 12, 2018, following which an inquiry was initiated against her on November 14, 2018.

Consequently, the petitioner was arrested in the aforementioned inquiry on August 8, 2019, and remained on physical remand with the investigation agency for 48 days. Then the petitioner was granted a post-arrest bail on October 31, 2019. She contended that since the inquiry started against her, no reference has been filed before any court by the prosecution against her.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2354292/third-lhc-bench-recuses-from-hearing-maryams-passport-plea

LAHORE: PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz on Tuesday took a jibe at her party's arch rival Imran Khan and said that the PTI chairman, who used to claim that Nawaz Sharif’s politics and government had ended, is now accusing the PML-N supremo of ousting him from power while sitting in London.

“Until yesterday, he used to say Nawaz Sharif’s government and politics had ended. Today he’s saying that Nawaz Sharif ended his government by sitting in London,” Maryam said while addressing a workers’ convention of the NA-128 constituency in Lahore along with Punjab's Chief Minister-elect Hamza Shahbaz.

Congratulating the PML-N workers for getting rid of the PTI-led government, Maryam lauded her party supporters for fighting against destruction.

Maryam told the former prime minister that the gifts he took from the Toshakhana and sold belonged to the state, adding that the PTI chairman did not sell gifts but "sold Pakistan’s ties with other countries" through the move.

“Imran Khan you will have to give answers,” said Maryam. She added that the PTI chairman will have to respond to the allegations linking him with Farah Khan, the friend of the former prime minister’s wife.

“Imran Khan, you will have to tell what relations did your wife had with Farah Khan,” said the PML-N leader.

The PML-N leader reminded the workers that the former prime minister used to claim that her father’s politics had ended but it was the PML-N supremo’s candidate Shehbaz Sharif who became the PM and Hamza who became the CM.

“Niazi, you do not know politics, how will you compete with Nawaz Sharif?” asked the PML-N leader. She added that the PTI chairman feared that if the PML-N government would come to power, then his corruption cases would come out in the open.

On the PTI’s call for fresh elections, Maryam said that the PMl-N did not fear elections as the people’s power was with them. She added that people who fear elections are the ones who pass by “cheating”.

Commenting on PTI chairman’s question regarding the opening of courts at midnight, Maryam said that they were opened as the former prime minister had broken the Constitution.

“You started to see PM House as Banigala which is why the courts were opened,” said Maryam. While hitting out at President Arif Alvi, Maryam said that this was a country of 220 million not his “dental clinic”.

“Arif Alvi, if you want to listen to Imran Khan so much, then resign and go home,” said Maryam.

For his part, Punjab CM-elect Hamza Shehbaz said that his government would not take revenge from anyone.

The PML-N leader told the PTI chairman to stop “crying” about a conspiracy and warned him not to think of staging a sit-in.

“Imran Khan used to claim that Usman Buzdar was Wasim Akram plus, but in Niazi’s tenure, the bidding was done for a job of chaprasi up to an officer,” said Hamza. He also warned the PTI chairman to come to his senses and not to make the institutions controversial.

“Imran Khan you wasted the nation’s time for 126 days; do not think of staging a dharna again,” said Hamza. He added that the PTI chairman’s politics will be "thrown in the sea" if he does that.

GEO

Maryam withdraws plea for return of passport from LHC

PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz on Wednesday withdrew a petition filed in the Lahore High Court (LHC) for the return of her passport so that she could travel to Saudi Arabia to perform Umrah.

A special division bench headed by Justice Ali Baqar Najafi had taken up the petition earlier today. During the hearing, Maryam's counsel, Advocate Amjad Pervez, informed the court that the PML-N leader wished to withdraw her plea.

Subsequently, the court disposed of the petition.

Maryam's withdrawal comes after no less than four benches were formed to hear the petition due to judges recusing themselves one after the other.

Last week, the first bench — comprising Justice Syed Shahbaz Ali Rizvi and Justice Anwarul Haq Pannun — had observed that the petition should be heard by the same bench, headed by Justice Najafi, that had granted bail to the petitioner before recusing itself.

A bench comprising Justice Najafi and Justice Farooq Haider had then issued notices on Maryam's petition on Monday. But Justice Haider recused himself from the matter when the petition came for hearing on Tuesday.

LHC Chief Justice Muhammad Ameer Bhatti then constituted a bench comprising Justice Najafi and Justice Asjad Javed Ghural to hear the petition. However, Justice Ghural also recused himself from the matter when the bench assembled to take up the petition.

The bench then sent the case file back to the chief justice for its fixing before any other appropriate bench after which a division bench comprising Justice Najafi and Justice Sardar Ahmad Naeem took up the petition on Wednesday (today).

Former information minister and PTI leader Fawad Chaudhry on Tuesday said the general impression of the LHC over cases related to the Sharif family was "negative”, adding that the chief justice should keep that in mind.

"Judges are constantly not hearing Maryam's cases," he had said on Twitter.

A bench comprising Justice Najafi and Justice Haider had granted post-arrest bail to Maryam in the Chaudhry Sugar Mills case on Nov 4, 2019.

However, the bench had ordered her to surrender her passport as the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) feared she could flee the country.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1687078/maryam-withdraws-plea-for-return-of-passport-from-lhc

PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz has alleged that Imran Khan was pressing for immediate elections in a bid to interfere with "certain appointments".

Maryam Nawaz, apparently alluding to the appointment of the next army chief, asserted that the decision regarding the next appointment will not be taken under pressure of the former prime minister, adding it will be based on merit.

The PML-N leader was speaking at a workers' convention held at a vast estate belonging to PML-N leader Khokhar brothers in Lahore, where she was flanked by Punjab Chief Minister-elect Hamza Shehbaz.

This was the second workers' convention in a row, with the first held at NA 128 a day before.

Terming Imran Khan's demands for polls a tact to "get his next elections fixed", the PML-N leader laced in the latter, saying "he should admit he can only play fixed matches".

Responding to criticism against her party by the PTI for flinching from elections, she said there was absolutely no reason to be afraid of elections, recalling that despite "massive rigging", her party went on to emerge victorious in 15 out of 16 by-polls held during the former ruling party's tenure.

'Imran's tirade against military'

She further chided Imran Khan for playing up a "two-faced policy" whereby he would publicly denounce criticism against the army, "while at the same he continues to patronize those who abuse state institutions".

The PML-N leader claimed Imran Khan was the first man to shed tears over state institutions' decision to stand by the Constitution.

"Imran Khan has a habit of cheating and now since he is getting no support, he is going insane."

Speaking to workers of NA 135 and NA 136, Maryam Nawaz said it was the unwavering commitment of party leaders, that got the country rid of Imran Khan.

She said Nawaz Sharif, who many said had no political future in Pakistan, earned more respect from his people than the one who occupied the PM's house for a good part of the last four years.

She said that thus far Imran Khan was only ousted from the premiership, the time is not far when Nawaz Sharif will bury his politics forever. "He promised to play till the last ball but ran from the ground when he saw his imminent defeat and sent his thugs instead to fight for him in National Assembly and Punjab Assembly."

She said that Imran Khan, who was worried about courts opening their door at night, should know that soon the doors of prison will also open for him. He said that he made the president, speaker, deputy speaker and governor of Punjab obey his wishes and betray the constitution.

She said Imran Khan can delay the oath for as long as he can but Hamza will become the CM of Punjab.

Maryam went on to lash out at Imran Khan for perpetually lying to people about a foreign conspiracy against him, adding that conspiracies are hatched against successful leaders like Nawaz Sharif, not failures like him.

She chided Imran for selling state gifts and for excessive usage of helicopters.

She said Imran Khan should instead of talking about conspiracy, should show his performance.

She mused that Imran Khan addressing a crowd of two hundred people, gave a call to two million people to come to Islamabad.

She requested Islamic preacher Moulana Tariq Jameed to remind Imran Khan to talk about religion with caution, citing examples from his speech that she said were sacrilegious.

She also talked about Farah Khan, accusing her of amassing a vast amount of wealth at the behest of Imran Khan, adding that the woman bought two hundred canals in surrounding areas of ring road Rawalpindi before the project was announced, and sold them later for a billion rupees. She said Imran Khan facilitated her exit.

'False promises of Riyasat-e-Madina'

For his part, Chief Minister Punjab-elect Hamza Shehbaz Sharif said mocked Imran khan for making false promises, of five million homes and ten million jobs, selling state gifts and for creating Riysat-e-Madina.

"Today, Imran Khan is whining about not being given air time, and of being blacked out. His tenure for the media was the worst fascism."

He said on Wednesday, that even the high court has lamented that the province was without ahead for a month. He said that PTI can play as many games as they want, but nothing would stop him from taking the oath.

Read: Imran wants 2m people to gather in Islamabad on his call

He said that Imran Khan should tell the people what has he done for people, that two million will show up in Islamabad.

He said that where ever Imran Khan will hold a rally, later he and Maryam Nawaz will hold a rally there as well and will show him how to fight lies with honesty.

Maryam Nawaz is expected to leave for countrywide rallies (mostly in Punjab), to galvanize the party supporters and to undo the damage of PTI’s rhetoric.

Express Tribune

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif on Sunday played down Mayram Nawaz’s veiled criticism of former intelligence chief in her recent rally, saying that her remarks in the heat of the moment should not be taken seriously.

Shehbaz, who spent a busy day in his hometown, Lahore, made these remarks during a meeting with anchorpersons and TV analysts. He said that the statements of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) vice president were not meant to criticise any state institution.

A senior journalist, currently working as an analyst for a private TV channel, who was present in the meeting, said that during the interaction Shehbaz made it clear that he was opposed to the idea of army interference in politics.

The journalist said that the meeting apparently aimed at convincing the anchorpersons that a massive increase in fuel prices was inevitable so they might play their role in making up their mind and later defend the government when the metaphorical fuel bomb dropped.

Shehbaz talked about the economic situation of the country and said that the country was at the brink of a financial crisis. He added that some tough decisions had to be taken to put the country’s economy back on track.

Regarding elections, the prime minister said that they were a coalition government, therefore, could not take any decision on their own. He emphasised that the coalition partners would sit together in due course of time to decide when to go for fresh elections.

Shehbaz termed former prime minister Imran Khan’s movement against the government waste of time.

In response to a question, the prime minister defended the party’s decision to make his son, Hamza Shehbaz, the Punjab chief minister, saying that with the passage of time, Hamza would prove his mettle and justify his position.

He explained that the party had planned to give chief ministership to Pervaiz Elahi but after he decided to side with the PTI, there was no option but to go for Hamza Shehbaz.

He added that he himself was the chief minister when his elder brother was the prime minister and he was able to prove his critics wrong.

Regarding the ongoing corruption cases against him, Shehbaz said he had been facing these cases for the last four and half years and that nothing had been proven against him.

With reference to China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC), the prime minister said that China was unhappy with the PTI policy of delaying the mega project. However, he hoped that the present government would be able to turn things around with China.

eXpress Tribune

PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz on Wednesday claimed that the mismanagement of the previous PTI-led government would take at least two to three years to fix the country, saying mere one or two months were insufficient for the job.

Addressing a rally in Swabi, Maryam called upon members of the opposition to avoid carrying "baggage of Imran's failures" in front of the public.

She said all institutions were in the good books of Imran when he was in power, and "after relinquishing the charge, he is now targeting institutions".

Maryam said Imran had nothing to boast about when it came to his performance as the prime minister. "The man who has nothing to tell the people about his achievement is now using a fake letter and making a fuss about a so-called conspiracy to hide his own poor performance."

She dismissed all claims of Imran as "excuses".

Maryam also accused the PTI chief of allegedly misusing state resources, causing loss to the national exchequer and indulging in corruption through Farah Khan — a close friend of the ex-PM's wife Bushra Bibi.

She said Imran's ouster was the need of the hour as Pakistan was "plunging into multiple crisis".

She urged people of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa to take a decision in the next elections "very carefully" and choose a party capable of changing their fate.

DAWN

Chacha kahta hai wo bachi hai, when she is a nani. Wo khud pata nahi aur kia kia kehti hai jalson mein.

They themselves dont seem to agree with each other's views. lol

Very tough for Mis Sardar to become PM the Sheen won't let it materialise SS already lobbying for next complete term

Father and son now in power, no chance for this low IQ . Maryam will be used only to give Galiyan to IK, the only work she has ever done.

She may not have been when in exile but once in power she was an accomplice of AZ and the PPP of the corrupt is her creation. The denials of the Surrey mansion showed that she was in on it all along.

While in exile she had set up shell companies and was involved in Iraqi oil for food scams. Spanish courts had opened cases against her. Condi Rice had to personally go to Spain and have them quashed as US was rehabilitating her to provide cover to Musharraf in NRO v1.

https://en.dailypakistan.com.pk/04-...-iraqi-president-saddam-hussain-for-contracts

https://www.dawn.com/news/186710/un-report-links-benazir-to-iraq-scam-nab

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/11...o-faced-charges-of-having-offshore-businesses

Mis Safdar this galli mohalla rhetoric wont work does she even know what is (a+b)2 ?

we need genuine intellectual politicians which unfortunately we lack

Zardari blasts Imran for misogynistic remarks about Maryam
The language used against PML-N VC regrettable and entire nation particularly women condemning it, says PM Shehbaz

Former president and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Co-Chairman Asif Ali Zardari, while condemning former prime minister Imran Khan's remarks about Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Vice-President Maryam Nawaz, said that one should not stoop this low in politics.

Taking a jibe at Maryam during a rally in Multan earlier today, Imran said that she might annoy her husband the way she repeats his name during her political speeches.

"Someone sent me a clip of Maryam's speech... Maryam took my name repeatedly so passionately that she should be careful… it might annoy her husband," he added.

"Honourable people who have mothers and sisters in their homes do not use such language," the former president said in a statement.

"I wish someone would write a letter of 'personal observation' this time as well to the Chief Justice and he would take notice."

Shehbaz Sharif said that the language used against Maryam was regrettable and the entire nation particularly women are condemning it.

"Honourable people who have mothers and sisters in their homes do not use such language," the former president said in a statement.

"I wish someone would write a letter of 'personal observation' this time as well to the Chief Justice and he would take notice."

Shehbaz Sharif said that the language used against Maryam was regrettable and the entire nation particularly women are condemning it.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2357520/zardari-blasts-imran-for-misogynistic-remarks-about-maryam

Zardari blasts Imran for misogynistic remarks about Maryam
The language used against PML-N VC regrettable and entire nation particularly women condemning it, says PM Shehbaz

Former president and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Co-Chairman Asif Ali Zardari, while condemning former prime minister Imran Khan's remarks about Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Vice-President Maryam Nawaz, said that one should not stoop this low in politics.

Taking a jibe at Maryam during a rally in Multan earlier today, Imran said that she might annoy her husband the way she repeats his name during her political speeches.

"Someone sent me a clip of Maryam's speech... Maryam took my name repeatedly so passionately that she should be careful… it might annoy her husband," he added.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2357520/zardari-blasts-imran-for-misogynistic-remarks-about-maryam

They can call his wife all things under the sun and not a peep from the snow flakes but when IK hits the mark, they get Fakely offended. Well done Kaptaan, its time they get a taste of their own medicine. If his wife is fair game, so is the lying convict.