Mohammed Shami threatened by local youth in Kolkata

http://m.hindustantimes.com/cricket...sts-accused/story-M7CvZqw8jB62C7U5s1Ok9J.html

A group of young men allegedly threatened and tried to barge into Indian fast bowler Mohammed Shami’s residence in South Kolkata’s Katjunagar after an altercation, as per media reports on Monday.

The incident occured on Saturday night when the 27-year old was returning home with his wife. Shami’s driver was allegedly driving too fast and nearly collided with a local’s motorbike which was kept meters away from the pacer’s residence, reported ABP.

This resulted in an argument between the youth and Shami’s driver, and as matters looked like getting out of hands Shami got out of the car to act as a peace maker. Both parties calmed down and retreated following the involvement of India pacer.

However, matters only worsened as later the youth gathered friends and arrived at Shami’s house to gain revenge. The group manhandled the gatekeeper as he stopped them getting in and hurled abuse.

A FIR was file against the group by Shami’s wife, following which the accused were arrested and presented in front of the court, the report added.

Shami will be part of the India squad that travels to Sri Lanka for a full-fledged bilateral series, starting later this month.

Even a simple inident between two parties ,in which it has nothing to do with religion takes a shape of communal.

Just imagine the plight of an ordinary Muslim in India, if National Level Cricketer has to go through this.

kya likha hi yeh? hindi me likh....ya english me...but before sharing something make sure that it was communal not some random desi jhadap that can happen between anyone...

Shami was parking his car outside his flat building when 3 hindu extremists came in motor cycle and abused him. THe security guy came to help Shami and he was roughed up by those 3 hindu extremists. The 3 hindu extremists then went away and then came back after 15 minutes, get into the building and try to forcebly get into Shami's flat. Shami called police and the 3 hindu extremists left before police reached the building.

why you guys spread false news everywhere like whenever anyhing happens different religion people is always ommunal??Even when its only because of criminal mindset,Not communal.
https://www.google.co.in/amp/m.time...rking-3-arrested/amp_articleshow/59640532.cms
This is the real story. Where it is said its communal.??? In india even a small communal imcident leads to 24/7 debate.
There is another thread where jogindar sharma cricketer whose dad is stabbed. If he was muslim then i am sure you wud have reported the same.
People shud have common sense. India have population of 125 plus crore where al the religions in highest numbers stays so its not like every incident is communal

why you guys spread false news everywhere like whenever anyhing happens different religion people is always ommunal??Even when its only because of criminal mindset,Not communal.
https://www.google.co.in/amp/m.time...rking-3-arrested/amp_articleshow/59640532.cms
This is the real story. Where it is said its communal.??? In india even a small communal imcident leads to 24/7 debate.
There is another thread where jogindar sharma cricketer whose dad is stabbed. If he was muslim then i am sure you wud have reported the same.
People shud have common sense. India have population of 125 plus crore where al the religions in highest numbers stays so its not like every incident is communal

the news i reported has the headline In India hindu extremists attack cricketer Mohammad Shami

Then it must be pakistan news source. i can share you other sources as well if you are not satisfied ...

Bit rich coming from a country which pins any attack carried out by a Muslim in India as an act of "terrorism sponsored by Pakistan."

And it's very ironic when Pakistanis lecture us about democracy and treatment of minorities.

While the general hatred against Muslims has definitely on the rise , it isn't even the fraction of what an overseas Pakistani here would like you to believe.Sure there have been a few incidents of mob lynching but the general atmosphere is still bearable. I know some of you here love to search and post anti Hindu/India threads to suit your propaganda but trust me situation ain't that bad.In fact much much better for minorities compared to your beloved nation for which you always seem to thanking Quaid now a days(While sitting in foreign lands of course)
I didn't see any threads here about Muslims slaughtering Hindus in Bengal couple of weeks ago or the alleged Bangladeshi Muslims creating a ruckus in Noida.
Khair whatever helps you guys sleep better at night.Keep hating!

You know what I love about this thread ? So many more replies it has generated and will generate when in comparison to the Joginder Shama thread. Heck in the Joginder Sharma thread we have a Pakistani openly saying it is a 'pointless' thread also :))... Have to feel sorry for the non muslim minorities in Pak.......

P.S. Miggy, my post is not aimed at you bro, just a general observation...

No hindu muslim issue here lol.The place is barely 3km from my place and i have got first hand info.

The law and order.situation in Kolkata has gone to the dogs in past 1 year.If you are affiliated to.the ruling party you feel you can get away with anything.Same happened here.The idiots were members of TMC.All 3 have been arrested.

2 weeks back some TMC goons threatened a sitting MP to extort money.

God help Bengal.

Imo no way is "Hindu right wing" capable of threatening anyone in Bengal ,Kerala or TN,these are the places where Hindu leaders are killed,so the Pak news headlines is probably untrue.

Which Hindu leaders were killed in Bengal?

Such situations can be difficult. I think he has a daughter as well, Wish him and his family all the best.

No hindu muslim issue here lol.The place is barely 3km from my place and i have got first hand info.

The law and order.situation in Kolkata has gone to the dogs in past 1 year.If you are affiliated to.the ruling party you feel you can get away with anything.Same happened here.The idiots were members of TMC.All 3 have been arrested.

2 weeks back some TMC goons threatened a sitting MP to extort money.

God help Bengal.

Wasn't Saurav Ganguly's bronze statue removed just because the sitting TMC MP was not invited for the inauguration? Was in the News a couple of days ago.

TMC seems to be worse than CPI.

Hypocrisy in abundance. Recently Shami was harassed by Muslims on social media for posting a pic of his wife w/o a hijab and even Irfan Pathan received the same treatment from online jihadis recently for posting pic of wife w/o hijab. Hardly any protest from Pakistanis at that time.

Wasn't Saurav Ganguly's bronze statue removed just because the sitting TMC MP was not invited for the inauguration? Was in the News a couple of days ago.

TMC seems to be worse than CPI.

You have no idea.Its madness out there.

Is there anything in India that does not feature violence, death or rape?