Mohsin Khan resigns as Chairman of PCB Cricket Committee, to be replaced by Wasim Khan

The Pakistan Cricket Board has issued the following statement on the composition of its Cricket Committee:

Former Test cricketer and Chair of the PCB Cricket Committee, Mr Mohsin Khan, during a recent meeting with PCB Chairman, Mr Ehsan Mani, expressed his willingness to be released from his current position, which was accepted by the PCB Chairman.

Mr Mohsin Khan said: “I am very thankful to PCB Chairman Mr Ehsan Mani for honouring me with the opportunity to Chair the PCB Cricket Committee. My services are always available for Pakistan cricket at a suitable position in view of my past record.”

PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani said: “It is always difficult to let go someone of Mohsin’s stature and caliber, but we respect his decision. I am thankful to Mohsin for his contributions and wish him well in his future endeavors.”

PCB Managing Director Wasim Khan will now act as Chair of the PCB Cricket Committee, which, at the end of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019, will carry-out a robust review of the Pakistan cricket team’s performance over the past three years before submitting its recommendations to the PCB Chairman and the BoG for their consideration.

Ladies and gentlemen may I present to you,

The next head coach of Pakistan cricket team.

:sa

It will be a disaster if he comes back

All I hear him say is that boys are extremely talented and can win the world cup but they need motivation, it's all about the mental block. :))

Thanks God, But i hope this doesn't mean he will get another job. A shameless and an incompetent person of the highest order.

He does chamca giri of Imran Khan so much, he will use every possible way to become selector or coach.

Well if he does become of our coach or something then we can say goodbye to our cricket.

Right choice is Wasim Akram only others are behind from modern cricket , In addition to that he will be respected by players and will make strong bowling unit + having experience of big matches which he can share with these players , support staff should be Mohammad Yousuf and Saqlain Mushtaq , these can make good game plan

Woow
Now I will not be surprised if he becomes the coach of Pakistan team.

He was in the sky when we won test series vs England back in 2012.

Not a good person to work for Pakistan future, he says these boys lacks motivation but motivation doesn't make mediocre teams World Champions

He wanted Shahzad back for the WC

Exactly my point. It will be the final nail in the coffin for our cricket. All this guys does is talk rubbish, he even thinks Asad Shafiq didn't get enough chances in ODI's. So 60 off games are not enough.

Appointing Ehsan Mani was always going to be disastrous. Yet another example of Imran botching important appointments.

He is a weak character and doesn’t have the strength to keep the likes Mohsin and Inzamam at bay, who smell blood and are angling to replace Mickey after the World Cup.

Selecting this flop actor as Chairman of a useless committee was his first blunder, and there are many, many more to come. He is completely out of his depth.

Appointing Ehsan Mani was always going to be disastrous. Yet another example of Imran botching important appointments.

He is a weak character and doesn’t have the strength to keep the likes Mohsin and Inzamam at bay, who smell blood and are angling to replace Mickey after the World Cup.

Selecting this flop actor as Chairman of a useless committee was his first blunder, and there are many, many more to come. He is completely out of his depth.

Is Mohsin actor will be our future coach?

It looks like that

He is such a tool..from across the border I hate him...not sure about his connections in Pakistan

Is Mohsin actor will be our future coach?

It looks like that

We appoint a foreign coach because they are supposedly more professional. However, when they fail, we decide to appoint a local coach because they have better rapport with the players and understand our culture. When they fail as well, we take the foreign route and the cycle continues.

This has been going on since 1999 when we had a musical chairs between Pybus and Miandad who both had multiple turns.

After Mickey, it looks like the trend will continue, and this actor is certainly a leading contender. He hasn’t resigned as Chairman for nothing. He is probably on the phone to Imran Khan right now, and might be seen in Bani Gala over the next few days.

We appoint a foreign coach because they are supposedly more professional. However, when they fail, we decide to appoint a local coach because they have better rapport with the players and understand our culture. When they fail as well, we take the foreign route and the cycle continues.

This has been going on since 1999 when we had a musical chairs between Pybus and Miandad who both had multiple turns.

After Mickey, it looks like the trend will continue, and this actor is certainly a leading contender. He hasn’t resigned as Chairman for nothing. He is probably on the phone to Imran Khan right now, and might be seen in Bani Gala over the next few days.

Imran shouldnt be making any decisions regarding the pcb. He is their to handle the country not the cricket team.

If wasim khan ia gonna take care of the pcb, let him decide.

Its not like he has previous relationships with preivous players.

Imran has failed badly in every aspects after he is became the PM. So yes you are right Imran will not done much for our cricket future as well. Mohsin Khan was not a good coach at all he just won a test series against England nothing more.

I disagree but feel free to open a thread in time-pass to highlight his failures..

on this point it looks like Mohsin sahib wants to get the coaching role but I think he will get a shock..

Imran shouldnt be making any decisions regarding the pcb. He is their to handle the country not the cricket team.

If wasim khan ia gonna take care of the pcb, let him decide.

Its not like he has previous relationships with preivous players.

For years, Imran argued that PCB is a mess because the PM appoints the PCB Chairman, but one of his first decisions after taking oath was to select Ehsan Mani as PM, a tired old man living in the UK with no energy for this role.

Imran is a cricket legend, but he is completely out of touch with modern cricket. Take a look at his comments these days. Bat first, play with courage etc. all meaningless generic statements. In 2015 World Cup, he insisted on making Younis bat at 3, which shows how out of touch he is with the modern game.

Ehsan Mani’s first decision was to form a useless committee and make Mohsin Khan the Chairman, and his second decision was to invent a new position in PCB at 40 lakh rupees a month and delegate the responsibility of restructuring domestic cricket.

I have nothing against Wasim Khan. He is surely a competent professional with a lot of experience. However, his appointment is a result of Ehsan Mani’s failure to take responsibility in his own hands.

Also, PCB has decided to implement the structure that Imran has suggested (and this is why they hired Wasim Khan for 40 lakh per month, to implement someone else’s idea). However, the decision to trim the number of teams and abolish departmental cricket will will not be well-received by domestic players.

We should prepare ourselves for unions forming and players protesting the decision, since departmental cricket is their bread and butter. Wasim Khan and Ehsan Mani do not have what it takes to deal with the hostility that they are going to face.

PCB is still in shambles and the circus continues because Imran made a big mistake by appointing a lethargic old man as Chairman.

"My services are always available for Pakistan cricket at a suitable position in view of my past record.”

Oh for goodness sake, he can't even hide the fact what he's after can he?! :))

"My services are always available for Pakistan cricket at a suitable position in view of my past record.”

Oh for goodness sake, he can't even hide the fact what he's after can he?! :))

He was on the PTV Sports show a few days ago and Shoaib Akhtar and others were saying that they should lobby for him, so he reluctantly agreed that he was "available" :genius

Oh dear.
That's not good.He is clearly hinting at what he is after.
We can not afford to have him as the coach.
How many lows will Pakistan Cricket hit with him as coach,i shudder to think.
I desperately hope he is kept at bay but a particular section of media and PCBs incompetency will ensure he gets his way.

For years, Imran argued that PCB is a mess because the PM appoints the PCB Chairman, but one of his first decisions after taking oath was to select Ehsan Mani as PM, a tired old man living in the UK with no energy for this role.

Imran is a cricket legend, but he is completely out of touch with modern cricket. Take a look at his comments these days. Bat first, play with courage etc. all meaningless generic statements. In 2015 World Cup, he insisted on making Younis bat at 3, which shows how out of touch he is with the modern game.

Ehsan Mani’s first decision was to form a useless committee and make Mohsin Khan the Chairman, and his second decision was to invent a new position in PCB at 40 lakh rupees a month and delegate the responsibility of restructuring domestic cricket.

I have nothing against Wasim Khan. He is surely a competent professional with a lot of experience. However, his appointment is a result of Ehsan Mani’s failure to take responsibility in his own hands.

Also, PCB has decided to implement the structure that Imran has suggested (and this is why they hired Wasim Khan for 40 lakh per month, to implement someone else’s idea). However, the decision to trim the number of teams and abolish departmental cricket will will not be well-received by domestic players.

We should prepare ourselves for unions forming and players protesting the decision, since departmental cricket is their bread and butter. Wasim Khan and Ehsan Mani do not have what it takes to deal with the hostility that they are going to face.

PCB is still in shambles and the circus continues because Imran made a big mistake by appointing a lethargic old man as Chairman.

Too many issues to be solved, it will take atleast a decacde for something substantial to happen.

Too many problems in pakistan let alone the PCB.

When the people themselves go out of their way to not change. Thats what happens when you think your religion is perfect and heaven is guaranteed. Lmao

No one will change when they've been fed this all their lives

If Mohsin Khan becomes our coach than Wasim Khan needs to be kicked out for incompetency.

He was on the PTV Sports show a few days ago and Shoaib Akhtar and others were saying that they should lobby for him, so he reluctantly agreed that he was "available" :genius

Yeah, watched "Game On Hai" after the India v Pakistan game and that presenter they had was such a pathetic and condescending idiot. Felt like a child was presenting the show.

Thank goodness, daft appointment to begin with.

Don't worry Mohsin, there's always Bollywood.

Lmao. They always praise (over-praise!) the one who is present in the studio and abuse the one who isn't.

I mentioned this in another thread where you repeated this point.

Chairman should be a figurehead. The CEO or MD must be more hands on regarding day to day affairs. That's why Mani reduced his powers as Chairman.

We need to move away from having an all powerful Chairman calling the shots - we saw how disasterous that was in the Ijaz Butt/Nasim Ashraf era.

PCB needs a chairman like Tauqeer Zia, he had a danda with him from the Army background and that is the only language our players and admins understand. The only negative thing was his son playing for Pak.

I don’t understand the hatred towards Mohsin Khan. If we only take into account performances, not what he says I think he did pretty well in his short tenure he was appointed interim coach. I dont mind any of the dramatics if the end results can be produced.

Not sure if he is being appointed or not but his record of short duration is much better than Mickeys’s record with any team in a last decade or so.

I mentioned this in another thread where you repeated this point.

Chairman should be a figurehead. The CEO or MD must be more hands on regarding day to day affairs. That's why Mani reduced his powers as Chairman.

We need to move away from having an all powerful Chairman calling the shots - we saw how disasterous that was in the Ijaz Butt/Nasim Ashraf era.

We already have a COO (Subhan Ahmed), and I think creating a new position of MD, that too at 40 lakh rupees per month in addition to the Chairman is an over the top expense that PCB could have avoided. I don't know the length of his contract, but if Wasim Khan fails in his role after PCB spends crores of rupees on him, I wonder who will be held accountable.

There are too many big roles in PCB right now and their job descriptions are not clearly defined. I highly doubt if restructuring domestic cricket should have come at an additional cost of 40 lakh rupees per month, especially when PCB has decided to implement the framework that Imran Khan has provided. There is no reason why Ehsan Mani could not have overseen that himself along with the Director of Domestic Cricket and the Director of Academies.

Maybe PCB has too much spare cash lying around, even after the farcical legal battle with BCCI.

I don’t understand the hatred towards Mohsin Khan. If we only take into account performances, not what he says I think he did pretty well in his short tenure he was appointed interim coach. I dont mind any of the dramatics if the end results can be produced.

Not sure if he is being appointed or not but his record of short duration is much better than Mickeys’s record with any team in a last decade or so.

Because he had nothing to do with the 3-0 whitewash. He takes all the credit for it but has seemingly forgotten the 4-0 drubbing in ODIs that followed. He also talks about being available for PCB whenever they need him, but he ditched Pakistan cricket at the age of 30 to flop in Bollywood. A coach like him can only work if you have an ATG player/captain running the show.

He is like Pakistan's Ravi Shastri who is drunk half of the time, but it doesn't matter to India because they have Kohli. Unfortunately, we don't have one.

Imran take that political decision but now they need to make PCB an independent institution with zero political appointment.

Coaches like Mohsin and Shastri can work when you have strong teams. In weak teams, they will be disastrous. Mohsin will run this mediocre, 6th ranked side into the ground.

Imran take that political decision but now they need to make PCB an independent institution with zero political appointment.

I don't mind Imran appointing the Chairman provided that he makes the right call. However, he absolutely botched this one because he is completely out of touch with modern cricket.

As per him, he was ousted because he didn't want nepotistic selections in the squad.

I am sure you must be fine with Azhar, shafiq, akmals, umer gul, shehzad coming back. Arthur is miles better then this shameless person. Keep him far away.

Because he had nothing to do with the 3-0 whitewash. He takes all the credit for it but has seemingly forgotten the 4-0 drubbing in ODIs that followed. He also talks about being available for PCB whenever they need him, but he ditched Pakistan cricket at the age of 30 to flop in Bollywood. A coach like him can only work if you have an ATG player/captain running the show.

He is like Pakistan's Ravi Shastri who is drunk half of the time, but it doesn't matter to India because they have Kohli. Unfortunately, we don't have one.

Really?..i mean i am not a fan of Ravi 'cliched' shastri...but he does know how to wield the danda that we desis respond to very well....and a punch drunk dude cannot wield danda....c'mon mate...he does much better than that....at times in the 80's i felt he was the captain indian never had but deserved....

I am sure you must be fine with Azhar, shafiq, akmals, umer gul, shehzad coming back. Arthur is miles better then this shameless person. Keep him far away.

Mickey has been made look good in terms of selection of few youngsters because of PSL. Even Mohsin Khan was saying Umer Khan and Haris Rauf should have been selected for Aus series. When you have tournament of decent scale and you actually watch it, you get to see good young players more often than not.

Fakhar, Hasan, Shadab, Shaheen etc would have not been selected if it wasnt for PSL. As I have said earlier as well Mickey has been made good with selections due to PSL. He couldn’t find replacements of Malik and Hafeez because nobody looked that good in PSL and he knows nothing about any other players, that is why we havent seen any youngster from domestics coming through after performing in few seasons if they dont play PSL.

Players you have mentioned were actually pretty decent players at the time Mohsin was the coach.

Mickey has been made look good in terms of selection of few youngsters because of PSL. Even Mohsin Khan was saying Umer Khan and Haris Rauf should have been selected for Aus series. When you have tournament of decent scale and you actually watch it, you get to see good young players more often than not.

Fakhar, Hasan, Shadab, Shaheen etc would have not been selected if it wasnt for PSL. As I have said earlier as well Mickey has been made good with selections due to PSL. He couldn’t find replacements of Malik and Hafeez because nobody looked that good in PSL and he knows nothing about any other players, that is why we havent seen any youngster from domestics coming through after performing in few seasons if they dont play PSL.

Players you have mentioned were actually pretty decent players at the time Mohsin was the coach.

He's saying they should have been selected now. Shows how clueless and dumb he is.

I agree he wasnt the main reason for those wins. However, what I was impressed about in that series with Pak team was they handled the pressure pretty well, defending 120 odd against Eng on any pitch and bowling attack needs a certain mindset. If I remember correctly Abur Rehman was a key performer in that innings and wasnt that big a name.

Yes we havent seen much from Mohsin to label him as a good coach but then again we have just heard him say somethings but not seen him enough to call him a poor coach as well. In my opinion a strong head coach is more important especially if you dont have a strong captain.

Really?..i mean i am not a fan of Ravi 'cliched' shastri...but he does know how to wield the danda that we desis respond to very well....and a punch drunk dude cannot wield danda....c'mon mate...he does much better than that....at times in the 80's i felt he was the captain indian never had but deserved....

I doubt if this Indian team needs danda and a hard taskmaster to keep them in line. Those days for Indian cricket are done and dusted. They have transformed their mentality and culture.

The only reason Shastri is coach is because unlike Kumble, he doesn’t interfere with Kohli and is not interested in imposing his own ideas. He is effectively a cheerleader.

I agree he wasnt the main reason for those wins. However, what I was impressed about in that series with Pak team was they handled the pressure pretty well, defending 120 odd against Eng on any pitch and bowling attack needs a certain mindset. If I remember correctly Abur Rehman was a key performer in that innings and wasnt that big a name.

Yes we havent seen much from Mohsin to label him as a good coach but then again we have just heard him say somethings but not seen him enough to call him a poor coach as well. In my opinion a strong head coach is more important especially if you dont have a strong captain.

In my opinion, the credit for England’s whitewash goes to Misbah. It was good Test team for UAE conditions and I seriously doubt if Mohsin had anything to do with it.

He's saying they should have been selected now. Shows how clueless and dumb he is.

I am pretty sure, you wont see Azhar Ali and Umar Gul in LOIs. Asad Shafiq is also unlikely while I cant write off Umer Akmal irrespective of who is the coach.

He also talked about Haris Rauf and Umer Khan, even a random guy on a street could have seen bit of spark in those two youngsters but Mickey and Inzi who mostly just consider PSL couldnt even call it correctly. While I am not a fan of selecting players without atleast one season of FC cricket but the players who have been selected from PSL recently performed much less than these guys.

I am pretty sure, you wont see Azhar Ali and Umar Gul in LOIs. Asad Shafiq is also unlikely while I cant write off Umer Akmal irrespective of who is the coach.

He also talked about Haris Rauf and Umer Khan, even a random guy on a street could have seen bit of spark in those two youngsters but Mickey and Inzi who mostly just consider PSL couldnt even call it correctly. While I am not a fan of selecting players without atleast one season of FC cricket but the players who have been selected from PSL recently performed much less than these guys.

Doesn't matter if they comeback or not. It just shows how clueless he is if he's even considering them. Haris rauf is good while umer khan is just hype a darter who can't field or bat, imad is an upgrade over him.

In my opinion, the credit for England’s whitewash goes to Misbah. It was good Test team for UAE conditions and I seriously doubt if Mohsin had anything to do with it.

True, Misbah was a really good test captain and he could have been the main reason as he kept on winning at home series after series under Waqar, Mohsin, Arther etc. So i agree he was the constant factor for success in tests in UAE.

Do you think there are other decent options available if board wants to go with a Pakistani coach?

Doesn't matter if they comeback or not. It just shows how clueless he is if he's even considering them. Haris rauf is good while umer khan is just hype a darter who can't field or bat, imad is an upgrade over him.

Umer Khan took wickets of every top batsmen in PSL and he showed some flight and spin as well. He also took 7 wickets on his FC debut with best of 6/37 in an innings and scored 22 not out in the same match. He was spinning the ball with flight in that match, however what surprised me was that he adjusted so well in T20 format and adjusted his lenghts and pace accordingly. Yes he has a lot to prove but he looked like a confident young guy who didnt look worried even when he was targeted.

For the first time in almost a year, I am agreeing with your opinions, and not just one, but almost all of the things you have pointed out on this thread today.
Mohsin only had 2 things to say, we beat the no.1 team 3-0, and me and the boys were united like a hand or something.

Misbah was an extremely good Test captain who always led by example. I suspect he didn't have the support of his team upon his appointment as the captain, but after consistent performances and SA series draw, and 1-0 victory against NZ, our team started to get behind him. In addition to that, he never played politics or tried to take credit for all the victories(a very rare thing for a Pakistani captain). Was one of the only few guys with tactical acumen and patience required from a Test captain. Our results after his retirement esp in UAE are for all to see.

Regarding Ravi, I don't believe it will benefit Indian cricket in the long run cause you need a person who can challenge the captain and help him evolve. With Kohli having full authority, he might grow strategically stagnant once his team and he himself goes through a lean patch of form and results. Think he gifted the SA test series and England Test series to their opposition due to his awkward selections.

I think in Pakistan we need a strict and disciplinarian coach who should be a no nonsense type person. Mickey isn't the guy anymore I am afraid.
I believe we should get someone like Stuart Law or Paul Nixon. Phil Simmons might be a good contender as well but is too soft to govern a broken and disorganized team like Pakistan. I do believe however that Sarfraz is going to be sacked soon, so we will need a strong coach who can mold the team in his image. Mickey is not suitable to Pak team esp Tests anymore.

Hopefully Wasim Khan can do some good work, he is the only one in the current setup I have some hopes from. With Wasim's English connections, I think we might get an English coach which won't be a bad thing cause English coaches are most suited to Pakistan cricket and country out of all the west. Grant Bradburn has been a big failure though, our fielding has only receded and he still has 2 more years in his contract.

As per him, he was ousted because he didn't want nepotistic selections in the squad.

He was ousted cause he didn't get any good reports from the staff. PCB was already looking towards hiring a foreign coach. Mudassar Nazar was in charge of conducting the interviews, Arthur had rejected the offer around that time and had gone over to take up Australian head coach offer. When Mohsin was interim head coach, Mohammad Ilyas had taken over the selection panel who was very much his right hand.

Looks like guy is targeting the bigger prey..... it might happen actually- don’t think Ehsaan Mani has the strength to resist such people.

Think Younis Khan would make a perfect coach for a team as divided and unprofessional as ours. I know Younis has had a history of being a drama queen, but he is someone who doesn't mind getting into the face of the players and be hard on them. Plus he has groomed youngsters well.
His incident with Ahmed Shehzad in domestic cricket was a pretty good example of how no nonsense he was on his FC team mates.
The story goes that Shehzad had gotten out cheaply in 5-6 games on the trott and he had been talking about how his luck was out and poor umpiring decisions were costing him big scores. Younis went over to him, brought a video clip of his dismissal and told him how he had gotten out playing poor shots and it was only him who was to blame not umpires or pitch.

Think Younis Khan would make a perfect coach for a team as divided and unprofessional as ours. I know Younis has had a history of being a drama queen, but he is someone who doesn't mind getting into the face of the players and be hard on them. Plus he has groomed youngsters well.
His incident with Ahmed Shehzad in domestic cricket was a pretty good example of how no nonsense he was on his FC team mates.
The story goes that Shehzad had gotten out cheaply in 5-6 games on the trott and he had been talking about how his luck was out and poor umpiring decisions were costing him big scores. Younis went over to him, brought a video clip of his dismissal and told him how he had gotten out playing poor shots and it was only him who was to blame not umpires or pitch.

I don’t see Pakistan going for a foreign coach route. We rarely appoint foreign coaches successively. I think Lawson was the only foreign coach who succeeded another foreign coach (Woolmer).

Younis has all the qualities of a good coach, but he is very temperamental. I think he can be a wonderful coach for the junior teams, but he will probably have a fallout with some of the senior players in the national team.

With Younis at the helm, we will never be far away from some dramatic incident.

True, Misbah was a really good test captain and he could have been the main reason as he kept on winning at home series after series under Waqar, Mohsin, Arther etc. So i agree he was the constant factor for success in tests in UAE.

Do you think there are other decent options available if board wants to go with a Pakistani coach?

Domestic options are very limited, most of them are loose cannons. Perhaps the likes of Rashid Latif or Aamer Sohail could be good left-field options.

I think he may be looking to coach pakistan and resigning now so that it doesn't become conflict when coach position is being opened....:genius

I like Rashid Latif's analysis, I wouldn't mind selecting him as coach. He seem to understand modern day cricket. He alway comes up with logic and reasoning unlike Shoaib, and Mohsin on PTV.

Coaches like Mohsin and Shastri can work when you have strong teams. In weak teams, they will be disastrous. Mohsin will run this mediocre, 6th ranked side into the ground.

this. He was lucky misbah knew what he was doing in the test arena. Im sure I remember him saying he was there for moral support and as the players were professionals didnt need to do much..

I don’t see Pakistan going for a foreign coach route. We rarely appoint foreign coaches successively. I think Lawson was the only foreign coach who succeeded another foreign coach (Woolmer).

Younis has all the qualities of a good coach, but he is very temperamental. I think he can be a wonderful coach for the junior teams, but he will probably have a fallout with some of the senior players in the national team.

With Younis at the helm, we will never be far away from some dramatic incident.

Malik's career has finished. Dont think Hafeez will be continuing beyond the WC either. There isn't any senior player left I guess. Sarfraz and maybe Wahab Riaz only. Don't think either of them would be getting in Younis' face. In tests we have Azhar and Asad both of whom are pretty timid characters I guess. We seldom get a local person who commands respect and has acumen to be a good coach. Temperament seems to be his only issue. But he has gone without any such incident with PZ as well where he has had guys like Kamran, Afridi, Misbah as players.

I would like Aamir Sohail to be appointed the team manager and Mohsin Khan as the coach. The team needs tough taskmasters

I like Rashid Latif's analysis, I wouldn't mind selecting him as coach. He seem to understand modern day cricket. He alway comes up with logic and reasoning unlike Shoaib, and Mohsin on PTV.

another one who should be knowhere near. inmho we should go for a different appointment.

Part of the issue Mohsin resigning is that he doesn't get along with Wasim. I say, make Wasim Akram coach, selector or give him an important role.

Is it right for Wasim Khan to be the head of the cricketers committee? I don't think a CEO or MD should be in that role even if he has played cricket before.

I am not sure how good Rashid is with man management though he definitely knows a lot about every aspect of cricket but he is someone who wants complete control and I doubt board will be willing to give that to him.

Is it right for Wasim Khan to be the head of the cricketers committee? I don't think a CEO or MD should be in that role even if he has played cricket before.
He is coming onto this committee just because the major upcoming task will be to review the performances from the last few years and to make the recommendations. Wasim Khan being the man who will make the changes and have the authority to appoint coaches and other positions only makes sense. Mind you he will be having the authority to make the appointments not the chairman so him being associated with this committee only makes sense. I am sure you won’t see this committee after those findings and if not any maybe they’ll make a committee that will include only the cricketers which this committee was actually based on - only the cricketers.

Can someone explain
What actually this PCB cricket Committee do? What is their rules?

If Misbah was a such good captain then whey couldn't he replicate this success outside of UAE...

The only key to success in UAE was three prong spin attack and spinning wickets...not some putative Misbah's cricketing genius, the ineptness of which was on full display in ODI format, where pitches were more batting oriented and spin wasn't dominant.

Really you know Ehsan Mani that well?