Muslims who don't fast during Ramadan

Off-topic but in this day and age you can claim to be an elephant and no one will stop you. Look how far we've come as society.

A better example is where there's been cases of people identifying themselves as disabled (transabled I believe), so they'd purposely lose a limb because 'that's who they are'.

What would your stance be on this matter?
My stance would be that you can't legislate against stupidity. However, if they purposely lose a limb so as to claim that they are disabled in order to claim social security disability benefits, then that should be a crime and punished accordingly.

Reminds one of the case of a teenager murdering his parents, and when arrested and found guilty, his lawyer pleads for a lenient sentence for his client on the grounds that "he is an orphan".

It also depends on the job you are doing.

This. I am studying continously for several hours and the brain needs a lot of glucose to function properly. I feel fatigued now and hands are shivering too....

Really good points raised by a few posters here.
In the time of Umar (RA) caliphate, Muslims who publicly didn't pray were sent to jail for a few days and until they made Tawbah, they would stay there.

Islam doesn't differentiate between this social and personal conduct. Islam is a complete way of life and if you accept it once, you are under the rules of Allah.
As far as 'who will stop you' is concerned, it is on the government to change it with force. A normal man is supposed to use his tongue (for a person who is equal to him in stature) and if using tongue would not be helpful, thinking of it as wrong in your own heart is necessary as that is the last stage of Faith as stated in the Hadith.

If you read the Quran, Allah has cursed Bani-Israae'el for a lot of reasons and one of them is that they didn't stop each other from sinning. It is further explained in a Hadith that Bani Israaelis kept maintaining their social contacts with each other despite knowing that so and so person sins publicly, and didn't stop each other from sinning. Hence, Allah made the hearts of those who obeyed, similar to the hearts of disobedient.

I will further quote inshaAllah in the next posts.

In the time of Umar (RA) caliphate, Muslims who publicly didn't pray were sent to jail for a few days and until they made Tawbah, they would stay there.

Islam doesn't differentiate between this social and personal conduct. Islam is a complete way of life and if you accept it once, you are under the rules of Allah.
As far as 'who will stop you' is concerned, it is on the government to change it with force. A normal man is supposed to use his tongue (for a person who is equal to him in stature) and if using tongue would not be helpful, thinking of it as wrong in your own heart is necessary as that is the last stage of Faith as stated in the Hadith.

If you read the Quran, Allah has cursed Bani-Israae'el for a lot of reasons and one of them is that they didn't stop each other from sinning. It is further explained in a Hadith that Bani Israaelis kept maintaining their social contacts with each other despite knowing that so and so person sins publicly, and didn't stop each other from sinning. Hence, Allah made the hearts of those who obeyed, similar to the hearts of disobedient.

Please don't make up stories. Quote your references.

Here you go. I have quoted a few and there are many other references on this topic but I think this shall suffice. As far as Umar (RA) quote is concerned, I will have to find the reference as I read it a long time ago.

If Something is written in Quran or Hadith, that is not automatic means that, it is the right thing to do...Quran was written in time when people were hostile to other groups(sort of survival mechanism), laws were made to protect their own tribe and religion, that does not make this as a universal policy across time and space.

This religious literalism has made Muslim culture and society bedding ground for extremist, Quran was written mostly or half of it in war time. Prophet himself fought 70+ wars in last 10 years of his life, that war culture continue for next few decades, even centuries...Today's world is very different, we don't need that kind of narrative towards rest of the world...Kafir, Jews were big enemy of Muslims at that time, we cannot continue to think like that...That's why church and state has to be separate and Quran cannot be used as source or inspiration of how to make laws or live with each other, frankly Quran/Bible and other holybooks are not good example at this time...There are good bits and pieces of information in those stories that are still true and valuable, but following it literally word by word is disaster, you will end up like ISIS or Taliban, who are basically want to live in war state for long period of time like early muslim culture, till they capture significant land and resources...

World is a much smaller place now then 1400 years ago, because of technology, we can travel all-round the world within 24 hours, can talk or video chat to anybody within seconds. Whole world is one community, we need to focus on very different vision and policies at society and cultural level. Collaboration rather than division, bring people together, integration with other cultures and people rather than discrimination on race/religion/ethnicity...

If Something is written in Quran or Hadith, that is not automatic means that, it is the right thing to do...Quran was written in time when people were hostile to other groups(sort of survival mechanism), laws were made to protect their own tribe and religion, that does not make this as a universal policy across time and space.

This religious literalism has made Muslim culture and society bedding ground for extremist, Quran was written mostly or half of it in war time. Prophet himself fought 70+ wars in last 10 years of his life, that war culture continue for next few decades, even centuries...Today's world is very different, we don't need that kind of narrative towards rest of the world...Kafir, Jews were big enemy of Muslims at that time, we cannot continue to think like that...That's why church and state has to be separate and Quran cannot be used as source or inspiration of how to make laws or live with each other, frankly Quran/Bible and other holybooks are not good example at this time...There are good bits and pieces of information in those stories that are still true and valuable, but following it literally word by word is disaster, you will end up like ISIS or Taliban, who are basically want to live in war state for long period of time like early muslim culture, till they capture significant land and resources...

World is a much smaller place now then 1400 years ago, because of technology, we can travel all-round the world within 24 hours, can talk or video chat to anybody within seconds. Whole world is one community, we need to focus on very different vision and policies at society and cultural level. Collaboration rather than division, bring people together, integration with other cultures and people rather than discrimination on race/religion/ethnicity...

I agree with this mostly. Fasting is obviously an important part of Islam and probably has many benefits regardless, but govt and police should have better things to do than monitor people's food intake. It's the sort of thing that a crap government would love to waste time on as it could divert attention from how useless they are at doing real work which would bring progress and prosperity to the nation.

Any South Indian muslims here ? What is your intake on listening to music and so on ? [MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION]

This. I am studying continously for several hours and the brain needs a lot of glucose to function properly. I feel fatigued now and hands are shivering too....

Alhamdulillah...everything is fine now.

Any South Indian muslims here ? What is your intake on listening to music and so on ? [MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION]

There is no restriction for hearing music in my household. But during Ramzaan, we try to avoid music,movies etc and spend more time on reciting Quraan and prayers.

[MENTION=4930]Yossarian[/MENTION] i think to be a Muslim the minimum basic requirement is to believe in God. idk how u can be an atheist and a muslim. they can call themselves a Muslim but doesnt mean most people will buy it.

Who said anything about 'other people buying it' or having to 'buy it'? Someone calling themselves an Alien doesn't mean that other's are expected to accept it as being the case, or someone calling themselves an elephant, as per [MENTION=140417]idrizzy[/MENTION] example, doesn't mean that others have to 'buy it' and accept that person as being an elephant. But there's nothing to stop that individual referring to themselves as being an Alien or an elephant.

I'm not in the medical field and neither am I a religious preacher. But there's nothing to stop me calling myself a Doctor, or a Nurse, or an Imam, or a Bishop, or a Guru (or an Alien or an elephant), as long as I don't then try and use the (fake) title I've given myself to fool others that affects them in some way or other.

Who said anything about 'other people buying it' or having to 'buy it'? Someone calling themselves an Alien doesn't mean that other's are expected to accept it as being the case, or someone calling themselves an elephant, as per [MENTION=140417]idrizzy[/MENTION] example, doesn't mean that others have to 'buy it' and accept that person as being an elephant. But there's nothing to stop that individual referring to themselves as being an Alien or an elephant.

I'm not in the medical field and neither am I a religious preacher. But there's nothing to stop me calling myself a Doctor, or a Nurse, or an Imam, or a Bishop, or a Guru (or an Alien or an elephant), as long as I don't then try and use the (fake) title I've given myself to fool others that affects them in some way or other.

I am sorry I do not agree.

You are compairing a person calling himself or identifying himself as Muslim with someone identifying himself as an Alien, Elephant, Imam, Bishop or Guru etc.

These are matchless comparisons. A religious belief cannot be compared with these orientations or professions.

If a person X claims to be a Muslim while He isn't an Imam than How can he fool others in areas of Religion ? I don't see he will have any chance. He will say or do whatever he feels or deems right while others have to weight what is infront of them. They need not to buy what the man says or sells.

With this even an Aethiest or an Agnostic can give their perspective on Islam. Whether others agree or don't agree is there perogative.

Bhai Islam perhanay aaey ho ya Modoodiat perhanay aaey ho ?

Ye Danday ka Zabardasti ka Islam apne paas rakho. Shukriya.

There is no compulsion in religion ko rangedd-tay huay bila waja Hazrat Umar RA ko Budnaam na keeo. Aesi koi kitaabein hein bhee tou unhein jala k Raakh ISIS ko bhijwa dou.

Take it easy Dear Sister. Hope you are well now.

The only requirement of being Muslim is to believe in oneness of Allah and that Muhammad PBUH is the last Prophet

If you ascribe to the above two beliefs YOU ARE MUSLIM. Period.

Who gives this definition ?

Quran ? Hadith ? Sunnah ?

What is the Source ?

[MENTION=140417]idrizzy[/MENTION] often u have to find a balance certain things u can scientifically prove as being true or false like i know im not an elephant or a chair.

But things like religious belief and faith arent based on scientific categories. If someone doesnt believe in God then yes i dont think you can call them a Muslim. But lets say when it comes to groups like Ahmadis or Ismailis that are viewed as heterodox sects by the mainstream who are persecuted for calling themselves a Muslim thats when the issue comes with an ultra rigid definition of who is a Muslim.

What about a Border line Aethiest or Borderline Agnostic ?

If People are going to Judge Faith of an Indivisual whether He is half muslim, semi muslim, partial muslim, nominal muslim, ful muslim, kaafir, non believer, non muslim, pakka kaafir, aadha kaafir than I guess it's better Each one of Us occupies Allah's Seat and Allah should pack his Bags.

Who gives this definition ?

Quran ? Hadith ? Sunnah ?

What is the Source ?

That is the shahadah , which people took to enter fold of Islam. That is for this earth only. Whether that person has Iman in his heart or not , Allah swt will judge on the day of judgement.

I like to pick and choose what i do and dont do in terms of following the religion haha.

So no I don't fast but i do give zakaat because i see that as more beneficial in my eyes.

That is the shahadah , which people took to enter fold of Islam. That is for this earth only. Whether that person has Iman in his heart or not , Allah swt will judge on the day of judgement.

Laa Ilaha Illallah Mohammad Ur Rasool Allah

This is Kalima e Tayyaba/Shahadah

I am sure you know little bit arabic. Now please translate each word of Kalima for me kindly.

kalima

hadith confirms finality of prophethood

Kalima does not need additional words added in it to make it Spicy.

While discussing definition of Islam you havs to go back to Mohammad Pbuh time and see how people used to convert to Islam ? What were articles and pillars of Islam they had to testify before getting converted. There are Ahadees about it. Are those Ahadees Null & Void ?

What did Mohammad Pbuh say when asked about who should be listed as Muslims in first Madina Census ?

There are many Muslim's I know who are not fasting giving no good reason for it. Many fasting Muslim's believe it is a major sin not to fast unless you are ill or something. My own view is that it is a personal thing. What do other's here think of Muslim's who don't fast because they are simply not up for it?

Assalamu alaikum.

Beautiful Islam teaches a Muslim how to think and deal with such issues, through the exemplary life of our beloved Prophet may Allah's peace & blessing be upon him. We are taught humility and how not to belittle or look down upon others. However, extending good counsel in private, and in public, to others is also an integral part of Islam.

Believers are instructed to remind each other. Everyone is someone's relative or friend, thus the gentle, polite yet candid reminders should come to us through such people. We are not required to stop every random stranger on the street to question why he or she is not fasting. Neither is jumping to conclusions, being judgemental or thinking lowly of others tolerated in Islam. Besides, a stranger could very well have a valid reason for doing so, which only his near and dear family members and friends would be aware of. Therefore, there is no harm in gently, yet candidly, trying to advise those whom we know, through both our words and deeds, and without judging them or feeling superior to them.

How many of us have gone to sleep believers and woken up as disbelievers, and many have slept as disbelievers and woken up believers. The rise and fall of eemaan is thus inevitable. We are all, not the same people we were ten days or ten years ago. We have all had our fair share of shortcomings and still do. Can we truly vouch for the fact that, those whom we offered good counsel to, will not be better and more practising Muslims than us tomorrow?

Ramadhan is the (month) in which was sent down the Qur'an, as a guide to mankind, also clear (Signs) for guidance and judgment (Between right and wrong). So every one of you who is present (at his home) during that month should spend it in fasting, but if any one is ill, or on a journey, the prescribed period (Should be made up) by days later. Allah intends every facility for you; He does not want to put to difficulties. (He wants you) to complete the prescribed period, and to glorify Him in that He has guided you; and perchance ye shall be grateful.

If people don't believe in the finality of the prophet pbuh good for you

If people do believe in the finality of the prophet pbuh good for you

If there are people who do not believe in organised religion and are faithless good for you

Hopefully you all can live in peace without the pointless fights and shoving each other's beliefs down the throats of others because they are of another view. And those who say x or y or z to the beliefs which they do not agree with, do not be surprised when people are offended or when your own beliefs are attacked. In the end neither of you are going to be successful in converting the other if that is your goal and people do not need to get personal in the end because it's not productive.

People should remind themselves of the ISIS origins and what is was born out of beyond the foreign influence and then they should look at the intolerance towards various sects because they are of a different view. There is real no reason to point score and attacking each others beliefs is the root for the war in our muslim communities today, there is no damn unity. But carry on guys, I will get the popcorn out..

Laa Ilaha Illallah Mohammad Ur Rasool Allah

This is Kalima e Tayyaba/Shahadah

I am sure you know little bit arabic. Now please translate each word of Kalima for me kindly.

You did not get my point.

A hypocrite may also this shahadah . In fact in time of prophet there were hypocrites even in Medina. They also said shahadah , and lived like Muslims , but that shahadah would not benefit them after the world.

You did not get my point.

A hypocrite may also this shahadah . In fact in time of prophet there were hypocrites even in Medina. They also said shahadah , and lived like Muslims , but that shahadah would not benefit them after the world.

What did Prophet Mohammed Pbuh do with them during first Census of Madina ?

I am getting your poimt very well.

We neef to follow Hazur Pbuh. We do not need to adulterate Islam and Islamic definitions thinking we know more than He Pbuh Naoozbillah and we are the Thaykaydaars Custodians of Islam.

Today whenever I ask How He Pbuh defined a Muslim either I do not get answer or whatever I read is Aaein Baayein Shaaein and getting off topic strategies.

What did Prophet Mohammed Pbuh do with them during first Census of Madina ?

I am getting your poimt very well.

We neef to follow Hazur Pbuh. We do not need to adulterate Islam and Islamic definitions thinking we know more than He Pbuh Naoozbillah and we are the Thaykaydaars Custodians of Islam.

Today whenever I ask How He Pbuh defined a Muslim either I do not get answer or whatever I read is Aaein Baayein Shaaein and getting off topic strategies.

He treated them as Muslims , those who knew .

Thank You. JazaakAllah.

This is what I wanted from you.

He Pbuh treated them Muslims because of this :

When people converted to Islam, Prophet Muhammad Pbuh the founder of the Islamic faith only required them to pledge allegiance to the oneness of God and the truth of his prophetic mission.

There was no other requirement whatsoever.

This is why Muslims have long believed that the Kalima (proclaiming oneness of God and prophethood of Muhammad Pbuh) is the basis of the Islamic faith.

The question of who would be counted as a Muslim came up during the first census in the State of Medina.

Prophet Muhammad Pbuh asked that anyone who claimed to be Muslim be counted as one.

Their profession of Islam was all he required to be considered a part of the Muslim community.

There was no religious test devised to test a claimant’s ‘Muslimness'.[/B’]

Prophet Muhammad Pbuh knew well that there were hypocrites living in Medina, some of whom were even conspiring against him. Prophet Muhammad knew that they did not even consider him a true prophet. Amongst them there were Imposter claimants of Prophethood aswell like Musaylimah Kazaab, Aswad Ansi, Sajah etc and they had put forward their claim of Prophethood even Musaylimah used to write letters to He Pbuh and He Pbuh is on record to even respond to his letters. Now the question is did Prophet Pbuh forge a new definition of Muslim and Islam to counter their threat ? Did He Pbuh alter Kalima Tayyaba La Ilaha Illallah Mohammad ur Rasool Allah Did he ever forbid anyone from identifying as Muslims, he allowed them open access to his Mosque. Rather than forbid them from praying and punishing them for ‘posing as Muslim,’ He Pbuh in fact prayed with them, and for them.

There are other traditions that shed more light on this issue. Prophet Muhammad is reported to have said:

“Whoever says, ‘None has the right to be worshipped but Allah’, faces our Qibla (Mecca) during the prayers, prays like us and eats our slaughtered animal, then he is a Muslim, and has got the same rights and obligations as other Muslims have.” (Bukhari)

In another detailed narration, Prophet Muhammad defined both Islam and the tenets of faith:

“One day while Allah’s Apostle was sitting with the people, a man came to him walking and said, “O Allah’s Apostle. What is Belief?” The Prophet said, “Belief is to believe in Allah, His Angels, His Books, His Apostles, and the meeting with Him, and to believe in the Resurrection.” The man asked, “O Allah’s Apostle What is Islam?” The Prophet replied, “Islam is to worship Allah and not worship anything besides Him, to offer prayers perfectly, to pay the obligatory alms i.e. Zakat and to fast the month of Ramadan.” (Bukhari)

The well-known five pillars of Islam, and the six articles of faith, are based on this and other similar traditions.

These sayings of Prophet Muhammad spell out how He Pbuh defined a Muslim.

He did not denounce self-identifying Muslims as non-Muslim. Such rejection and exclusion was the hallmark of his opponents.

He repeatedly cautioned that judging someone’s truth or sincerity to their claim of Islam was a prerogative of God alone. Once, the famous general Khalid bin Waleed RA suggested to the Prophet that there were many people who outwardly professed Islam while there was no faith in their heart. Prophet Muhammad responded firmly:

“I have not been commanded to pierce through the hearts of people, nor to split their bellies (to look what is inside them)” (Muslim)

There is another famous incident of a Muslim killing a non-Muslim during a battle, despite the man having recited the Kalima. When Prophet Muhammad found out, he was furious. The Muslim soldier said: “O Messenger of Allah, that man read the Kalima merely to protect himself from our sword.” Prophet Muhammad reprimanded him:

“Did you open his heart and look inside it?”

Even the founder of the Islamic faith was not granted the authority to judge someone’s ‘Muslimness.’

God commanded in the Quran:

The Arabs of the desert say, ‘We believe.’ Say, “You have not believed yet; but rather say, ‘We have accepted Islam,’ for the true belief has not yet entered into your hearts.” (49:14)

This verse speaks of those Bedouins whom God Himself attests were completely faithless, yet were allowed to identify as Muslim. This prohibition of excommunication or Takfir is emphasized in the sayings of Prophet Muhammad Pbuh, who equated such exclusion to murder.

Where do the Orthodox Moulvi Hazrat stand on this ?

Do they know better than He Pbuh wrt definition of Muslim and Islam ? (Naoozbillah)

Now when you meet his religious Scholars ask them to follow and adopt Mohammad Rasool Allah Pbuh definitions and disown there self constructed definitions. Ask them to discourage Takfiri-ism and stop Spreading Takfeer.

Together we are a Strength.

Divided we are Weak and Vulnerable[/QUOTE]

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] if you have some other definitions of Muslim do Post them :)

Who has missed a roza so far for no reason? Hand on heart Allah jhoot na bulawaye I have.

In other words, the question is, if one were to compute the sum of missed fasts, the number would amount to exactly one. 1. I can say, hand on heart, that the statement does not hold true for me.

What you on about? I asked if anyone has missed a fast without a valid reason?

Thank You. JazaakAllah.

This is what I wanted from you.

He Pbuh treated them Muslims because of this :

When people converted to Islam, Prophet Muhammad Pbuh the founder of the Islamic faith only required them to pledge allegiance to the oneness of God and the truth of his prophetic mission.

There was no other requirement whatsoever.

This is why Muslims have long believed that the Kalima (proclaiming oneness of God and prophethood of Muhammad Pbuh) is the basis of the Islamic faith.

The question of who would be counted as a Muslim came up during the first census in the State of Medina.

Prophet Muhammad Pbuh asked that anyone who claimed to be Muslim be counted as one.

Their profession of Islam was all he required to be considered a part of the Muslim community.

There was no religious test devised to test a claimant’s ‘Muslimness'.[/B’]

Prophet Muhammad Pbuh knew well that there were hypocrites living in Medina, some of whom were even conspiring against him. Prophet Muhammad knew that they did not even consider him a true prophet. Amongst them there were Imposter claimants of Prophethood aswell like Musaylimah Kazaab, Aswad Ansi, Sajah etc and they had put forward their claim of Prophethood even Musaylimah used to write letters to He Pbuh and He Pbuh is on record to even respond to his letters. Now the question is did Prophet Pbuh forge a new definition of Muslim and Islam to counter their threat ? Did He Pbuh alter Kalima Tayyaba La Ilaha Illallah Mohammad ur Rasool Allah Did he ever forbid anyone from identifying as Muslims, he allowed them open access to his Mosque. Rather than forbid them from praying and punishing them for ‘posing as Muslim,’ He Pbuh in fact prayed with them, and for them.

There are other traditions that shed more light on this issue. Prophet Muhammad is reported to have said:

“Whoever says, ‘None has the right to be worshipped but Allah’, faces our Qibla (Mecca) during the prayers, prays like us and eats our slaughtered animal, then he is a Muslim, and has got the same rights and obligations as other Muslims have.” (Bukhari)

In another detailed narration, Prophet Muhammad defined both Islam and the tenets of faith:

“One day while Allah’s Apostle was sitting with the people, a man came to him walking and said, “O Allah’s Apostle. What is Belief?” The Prophet said, “Belief is to believe in Allah, His Angels, His Books, His Apostles, and the meeting with Him, and to believe in the Resurrection.” The man asked, “O Allah’s Apostle What is Islam?” The Prophet replied, “Islam is to worship Allah and not worship anything besides Him, to offer prayers perfectly, to pay the obligatory alms i.e. Zakat and to fast the month of Ramadan.” (Bukhari)

The well-known five pillars of Islam, and the six articles of faith, are based on this and other similar traditions.

These sayings of Prophet Muhammad spell out how He Pbuh defined a Muslim.

He did not denounce self-identifying Muslims as non-Muslim. Such rejection and exclusion was the hallmark of his opponents.

He repeatedly cautioned that judging someone’s truth or sincerity to their claim of Islam was a prerogative of God alone. Once, the famous general Khalid bin Waleed RA suggested to the Prophet that there were many people who outwardly professed Islam while there was no faith in their heart. Prophet Muhammad responded firmly:

“I have not been commanded to pierce through the hearts of people, nor to split their bellies (to look what is inside them)” (Muslim)

There is another famous incident of a Muslim killing a non-Muslim during a battle, despite the man having recited the Kalima. When Prophet Muhammad found out, he was furious. The Muslim soldier said: “O Messenger of Allah, that man read the Kalima merely to protect himself from our sword.” Prophet Muhammad reprimanded him:

“Did you open his heart and look inside it?”

Even the founder of the Islamic faith was not granted the authority to judge someone’s ‘Muslimness.’

God commanded in the Quran:

The Arabs of the desert say, ‘We believe.’ Say, “You have not believed yet; but rather say, ‘We have accepted Islam,’ for the true belief has not yet entered into your hearts.” (49:14)

This verse speaks of those Bedouins whom God Himself attests were completely faithless, yet were allowed to identify as Muslim. This prohibition of excommunication or Takfir is emphasized in the sayings of Prophet Muhammad Pbuh, who equated such exclusion to murder.

Where do the Orthodox Moulvi Hazrat stand on this ?

Do they know better than He Pbuh wrt definition of Muslim and Islam ? (Naoozbillah)

Now when you meet his religious Scholars ask them to follow and adopt Mohammad Rasool Allah Pbuh definitions and disown there self constructed definitions. Ask them to discourage Takfiri-ism and stop Spreading Takfeer.

Together we are a Strength.

Divided we are Weak and Vulnerable

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] if you have some other definitions of Muslim do Post them :)[/QUOTE]

There are nullifiers to shahadah as well.

If I say shahadah , and bow down to an idol , I would not be counted as a Muslim. Shahadah brought along with it certain core fundamental beliefs to be followed.

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] if you have some other definitions of Muslim do Post them :)

If I say shahadah , and bow down to an idol , I would not be counted as a Muslim. Shahadah brought along with it certain core fundamental beliefs to be followed.[/QUOTE]

What is the Quranic evidence or Hadith evidence for what you are saying ?

Maududi sahib had the authority from Allah to attach core fundamntal beliefs except article of faith and pillars of Islam ?

Prophet Pbuh did not know it ?

Anybody who creates his own definitions after He Pbuh to give self identifying Muslims certificates or Fatwa of being Non Muslims are Takfeeri's.

Those who claim to know more than He Pbuh are clowns.

This is why Ghamdi is brilliant in this. He says after He Pbuh no one has the right to call anyone who claims tobe Muslim a Non Muslim be it be Shia or anyone. He says that even He Pbuh did not call or declare any person Non Muslim whose claim was to be Muslim.

Maududi sahib has been at forefronts of this Takfiri mission.

If I say shahadah , and bow down to an idol , I would not be counted as a Muslim. Shahadah brought along with it certain core fundamental beliefs to be followed.

Maududi sahib had the authority from Allah to attach core fundamntal beliefs except article of faith and pillars of Islam ?

Anybody who creates his own definitions after He Pbuh to give self identifying Muslims certificates or Fatwa of being Non Muslims are Takfeeri's.

Those who claim to know more than He Pbuh are clowns.

This is why Ghamdi is brilliant in this. He says after He Pbuh no one has the right to call anyone who claims tobe Muslim a Non Muslim be it be Shia or anyone. He says that even He Pbuh did not call or declare any person Non Muslim whose claim was to be Muslim.

Maududi sahib has been at forefronts of this Takfiri mission.[/QUOTE]

Shias or sunnis or any of there sub sects are not kafirs , until and unless they act against shahadah and move out of Islam.

kafir and Munafiqs are two different things. In the case of Munafiqs they claim to be Muslims , and with outward belief and acts live like Muslims , where as Kafirs acts opposite of believers. They do not care , and they do not hide there believes .

Prophet left hypocrites.

Maududi sahib has been at forefronts of this Takfiri mission.

Shias or sunnis or any of there sub sects are not kafirs , until and unless they act against shahadah and move out of Islam.

kafir and Munafiqs are two different things. In the case of Munafiqs they claim to be Muslims , and with outward belief and acts live like Muslims , where as Kafirs acts opposite of believers. They do not care , and they do not hide there believes .

Prophet left hypocrites.[/QUOTE]

Crazy Bhai ! Koi Aayat, Hadith bhee taang diya kerein hum jesay La-ilm logoun k liye. Taakay hamaray ilm mein izaafa ho.

Whats the punishment if you deliberately missed a fast in Ramadan? I mean the punishment which you can complete here in this world before you die so that the missed fast would not count as sin against you on the judgement day after death?

It is the longest in Iceland where it's 22 hours the fasting period. UK folk fast for 19 hours

well extending that to the poles .... I suppose you stay hungry for months if you are a explorer to one of them north/south pole expeditions ?

Does the Qur'an or any hadith specifically speak if a believer does not fast without a valid reason?