Mustafizur Rahman - An Asian shade of Glenn McGrath

Theek he baba, you are Middle eastern Parsian, arab, african or alien whichever makes you sleep well in the night. I cannot argue with people who has IQ lower than Afridi's average.

You take pride in adopting somone elses bloodline while shunning your own local culture and history. Fine with me, what ever massages your ego and makes you feel better then people form Indian subcontinent, i hope they adopt you as their own too.

BTW whats the pride in being middle eastern? We Valhalla aryans origin super race dont care about inferior people anyways. Good night Shiekh sahab
Intehai darje k fuzul discussion mein uljha lia qasam se lords babu. Phir meri b rag jag uthti hai taunt krne ki. Upar jo b likha wo strictly for the purpose of debate tha. I apologize if it hurt you in any way. And yes I am an Indian by heart and origin. Arab honge hmare dushman.

Sent from my INFINIX-X551 using Tapatalk

Intehai darje k fuzul discussion mein uljha lia qasam se lords babu. Phir meri b rag jag uthti hai taunt krne ki. Upar jo b likha wo strictly for the purpose of debate tha. I apologize if it hurt you in any way. And yes I am an Indian by heart and origin. Arab honge hmare dushman.

Aaa, now you are making it hard for me to dislike you.

I am sorry too if i have hurt your feelings.

Out of curiosity, you name suggests you are from Western part of Pakistan, KP or Balouchistan may be?

Only on PakPassion- simultaneous passionate debates on identity, geography and fast off -cutters. Love it.

Out of curiosity, you name suggests you are from Western part of Pakistan, KP or Balouchistan may be?
Actually my name is a paradox. Asfandyar is a pakhtun name, but I am a Punjabi by birth. Don't know what my parents ate the night I was born, but whenever I sat in a viva or interview, the next question after "what is your name" used to b pathan ho?

Btw this is part is of a social experiment I am running on different forums. I tend to humiliate posters to the point of no return, and then try to make it up by apologizing to see if they actually can forgive and forget. Anyway, the apologies are due even if not part of the experiment, because this is not who I am. At the end of the day, Pakistani or Indians, Arabs or Iranians, it is humanity that binds us together

Painful to say but I would pick Mustafizur over M.Amir every day in LOIs in subcontinent conditions , however for all other conditions/format M.Amir is ahead.

Actually my name is a paradox. Asfandyar is a pakhtun name, but I am a Punjabi by birth. Don't know what my parents ate the night I was born, but whenever I sat in a viva or interview, the next question after "what is your name" used to b pathan ho?

Its a good name, i am sure it brings you good attention too. In US my name is different and i get a lot of attention because of that and its a good conversation stater.

BTW Bhai, not to restart the silly debate, but you belong to the heart of Indus river basin, the cradle of our civilization. Probably the most fertile land for crops, ideas, cultures, languages, music and wonderful life in our region.

Painful to say but I would pick Mustafizur over M.Amir every day in LOIs in subcontinent conditions , however for all other conditions/format M.Amir is ahead.
Why go with 1 pacer? Pick em both. Bumrah can be the third one

f3d
Btw this is part is of a social experiment I am running on different forums. I tend to humiliate posters to the point of no return, and then try to make it up by apologizing to see if they actually can forgive and forget. Anyway, the apologies are due even if not part of the experiment, because this is not who I am. At the end of the day, Pakistani or Indians, Arabs or Iranians, it is humanity that binds us together

But yaar I didnt feel humilated, i thought i was dealing with one of those people who live in scotholms syndrom. Some like to associate themselves caucasians, some like to be called arabs and some parsians. Even In USA people like to be called Italians, French etc
Its hard to deal with them so i was gonna ignore you.

I hope i broke your experiment.

f3d

But yaar I didnt feel humilated, i thought i was dealing with one of those people who live in scotholms syndrom. Some like to associate themselves caucasians, some like to be called arabs and some parsians. Even In USA people like to be called Italians, French etc
Its hard to deal with them so i was gonna ignore you.

I hope i broke your experiment.
Nope you acted like most people do. So congratz you are human [emoji3].

And do you mean Stockholm Syndrome?

Didn't really see him doing good in past year or so (maybe injury) but i guess sub continent pitches suits his variation more than overseas & he is no way near McGrath the Genius.

If Mustafizur gains 10K in pace and learns to swing it he could become almost as good as Rahat Ali.

If he gains a further 10K beyond that he could become nearly as good as Wahab Riaz.

If Mustafizur gains 10K in pace and learns to swing it he could become almost as good as Rahat Ali.

If he gains a further 10K beyond that he could become nearly as good as Wahab Riaz.

Annnnnnd....if Hasan Ali can pick 500 Test wickets he'll be half as good a Mustafiz is now!

Who are making us look bad here. Fizz has done nothing for you to hype him. Being objective Ali is far superior by any measure of ability. Fizz is a fast spinner in effect. Taskin is the gem.

What a stupid thread. He was hyped to the moon before if you read the comments.

Not sure where Mcgrath comparisons came from, Asif did more damage before those comparisons were made and he was of a similar vein.

Fizz is stylistically similar to Nathen Bracken who was brilliant as well although injuries plagued his Test prospect. Fizz and Nathan is more of a fair comparison, if he can follow in his path in terms of skill whilst being managed carefully he may well end with a great career for BD

How is he like McGrath? Doesn't seam the ball, isn't that tall, only has one slower ball to rely on.

Mc Grath was also a consistent 140s, 145k top bowler when he was young. He made his reputation in '95 by bombing the WI (before their fall, when they were still feared) with bouncers on their home tracks. You didn't do that to Richie R, Lara & Hooper unless you were quick.

The death over bowling specialist just conceded 18 runs in 4 overs against South Africa in ICC T20 WC 2024 today's encounter.

He has signed for the PSL 10 draft now. Good bowler he is. teams would love to have him in their squad.

🚨 MILESTONE

After Tim Southee and Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman has become the third bowler to bowl thousand dot balls in T20I Cricket! ✨👌

Quite a great achievement for a bowler who balls in death overs mostly! 👏