NAB arrests PTI minister Sibtain Khan

WebGuru

LAHORE (Dunya News) – National Accountability Bureau (NAB) on Friday arrested Pakistan Teheek-e-Insaf (PTI) member provincial assembly and Minister of Punjab for Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries Mohammad Sibtain Khan.

According to sources, following the arrest of former president and Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari and his sister Faryal Talpur, now the anti-graft watchdog arrested PTI leader and provincial minister Mohammad Sibtain Khan.

Sources said that Sibtain Khan is accused of awarding illegal contract worth billions of rupees in Chiniot in 2007 when he was serving as provincial minister of Punjab for mines and minerals.

According to NAB officials, the provincial minister will be presented before the court tomorrow where the anti-graft agency would appeal for his 15-day physical remand.

It is pertinent here to mention that Khan was elected to the member of Punjab assembly as an independent candidate from Constituency PP-39 (Mianwali-IV) in general election, 1990. He received 29,582 votes and defeated a candidate of Islami Jamhoori Ittehad (IJI). He served a Provincial Minister of Punjab for Prison from 1990 to 1993.

He ran for the seat of the provincial assembly as an independent candidate from Constituency PP-39 (Mianwali-IV) in Pakistani general election, 1997, but was unsuccessful.

He was re-elected to the provincial assembly as a candidate of Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) from Constituency PP-46 (Mianwali-IV) in 2002. In January 2003, he was inducted into the provincial cabinet of Chief Minister Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi and was appointed as Provincial Minister of Punjab for Mines and Minerals where he remained until 2007.

Source: https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/496007-NAB-arrests-PTI-minister-Sibtain-Khan-

First Aleem Khan and now Sibtain Khan (both are very close to IK and Sibtain is from his hometown Mianwali).

Who is next? My bet is Pervaiz Khattak

Not surprisingly he has resigned, I say not surprisingly but if he was in the PPP or a Noora, he would have been made a VP.

Excellent... accountability should be across the board.

Ye PTI k khilaaf bairooni saazish hai :))

I don't see single PTI supporter crying over these arrests, in fact most are celebrating that sitting minister is arrested for alleged corruption.

Why don't we see official/hidden mafia supporters celebrating similar way? why do they hide behind JAMHOORIAT?

And what more? He has resigned as well, when did we see that in the past????

But he was dry cleaned with Insaaf washing powder. Why do his past crimes matter now?

Also, as Khalifa Niazi told us, when the leader is honest everyone working for him is honest as well.

Sibtain Khan is now innocent as a newborn.

But he was dry cleaned with Insaaf washing powder. Why do his past crimes matter now?

Also, as Khalifa Niazi told us, when the leader is honest everyone working for him is honest as well.

Sibtain Khan is now innocent as a newborn.

Whatever happened to your conspiracy theories about NAB chairman being blackmailed because he was going to arrest members of the PTI? I see you stopped talking about selective accountability after the Nooras and PPP made a mamu out of you. Aren't you watching their tweets anymore after your humiliation? Why were they against the chairman of NAB being kicked out?

The accountability is selective as long as military generals are not held accountable. They are more corrupt than your politicians, and also more incompetent.

What happened to your theory from last year that Zardari deal is done with Estab and now he and imran are bhai bhai to take down NS so no accountability of Zardari

It was a theory, not a fact. Theories don’t have to be necessarily true.

Not sure about real life but if i go by your PP career most of your theories and analysis endup backfiring be it cricket or timepass section

I classify myself as a theorist, and they are wrong more times than they are right. However, they are also right more times compared to other people.

You rate yourself really high and then you call others narcissist.

For months we had to hear this ** theory from him repeatedly in every other political thread so i am just giving it back

He is a conspiracy theorist, a syndrome which most of our leftists have and is incurable.

For months we had to hear this ** theory from him repeatedly in every other political thread so i am just giving it back

Loved the way you showed his posting timing and Dr. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] had to run :)))