Nawaz Sharif and sons fail to appear for NAB probe meeting [Update Post #107]

They were drawing salaries, but not working. Those iqamas were likely to run away and also to hide their dual nationalities, which is illegal. Eg all of them said on those documents they don't have diplomatic passports, when every minister does which is why the ticked the 'normal' passports box, because to get a diplomatic passport you have to hand your normal passport in. So people think they have dual nationalities, which won't be new. The last Interior minister had it, that is illegal. Also them working as advisors to other nations while knowing the goings and ins of our government as ministers is illegal and a massive national security risk.

Only UAE cooperated with us, Saudi Arabia and UK refused to.

Also I am reading judgement, seems he was dismissed also due to having an off-shore company which showed massive losses yet it was sending millions to Nawaz...i.e. laundered money. He could provide no money trail for it either!

How were they hoping to hide this?

People don't realise the depth of corruption.

It is in the soul of our society.

Only solution is military rule otherwise watch the next few PM's will be just as corrupt.

All this excitement over nothing.

Wake up.

At least we had stability. Now we are going to descend into a vicious circle of violence and uncertainty.

Only solution is military rule otherwise watch the next few PM's will be just as corrupt.

Wake up.

At least we had stability. Now we are going to descend into a vicious circle of violence and uncertainty.

We all know it ends with IK. Wherever the depth of corruption is, this is the start for accountability. If a big scalp like NS can be disqualified, it sets about the start of accountability in Pakistani politics. I don't think anyone here will tell you the job is done. It's almost like the rebirth of Pakistan because it's a fresh start for democracy

Wake up.

To quote majestic Galadriel here: "The world is changed..." https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BjJvOm94W5U

Corruption is in the soul of our society but our society has done something today which no one would have imagined :ik

It is a new dawn for Pakistan. Friday 28/07/2017. Never forget.

Insha'Allah Imran Khan will win next elections and Pakistan will head towards greatness :jinnah

Wake up.

There is not going to be any violence and should not be. Any other MNA can become PM.

How were they hoping to hide this?

Yaar pata nahi :)) Some had this since 1983, all these were found out after investigations by agencies, others were leaked.

The biggest surprise to me has been the judidicary which did not sell out. I mean you can google audio clips of judges in the past where they are openly colluding with Nawaz, his brother, their ministers etc but this time noone sold out.

the army is the only winner from this fiasco. there is no reason to celebrate because democracy has been derailed again. don't get me wrong. i am fully against corrupt politicians but it does not make a difference when the army elite is not put to task. these politicians are just pawns for the army.

Wake up.

I am all for military rule, they are run the show anyway, from the back door...Let them run the country for few decades on frontside, love to see the results. Why they talk about democracy, who needs democracy when we have PAK Army, they are so much better than everybody else ;-)

the army is the only winner from this fiasco. there is no reason to celebrate because democracy has been derailed again. don't get me wrong. i am fully against corrupt politicians but it does not make a difference when the army elite is not put to task. these politicians are just pawns for the army.

So getting rid of corrupt politicians is derailing democracy? Interesting but silly but nothing more than i expect from closet Nooras who dont have the courage to say what they believe.

Yaar pata nahi :)) Some had this since 1983, all these were found out after investigations by agencies, others were leaked.

The biggest surprise to me has been the judidicary which did not sell out. I mean you can google audio clips of judges in the past where they are openly colluding with Nawaz, his brother, their ministers etc but this time noone sold out.

Please dont take it otherwise i am not mocking anyone.This is shocking.Openly flouting rules via official channels with no fear.

Mazaak bana diya tha awaam ka aur ain ka.

Don't you think our chui sahab played some role in leaking 2 of the iqamas? (surprisingly he don't like both of them) :13:

Please dont take it otherwise i am not mocking anyone.This is shocking.Openly flouting rules via official channels with no fear.

Mazaak bana diya tha awaam ka aur ain ka.

Now you understand why we are so frustrated :)) Its not even about PTI, I won't even be upset if tomorrow Imran is disqualified, as long as these people are punished. Army rule has been a disaster as well but civilians have been the same. They do it because people don't do anything, you will have idiots turn up in thousands for killers like Qadri or to burn effigies of our players but against corruption? There is a reason why India has gone ahead in economy: stability and loyalty to the people and the state. And if this happened in India these looters would have long have been kicked out, hopefully this will now happen in Pakistan as well.

I have also read two of his own ministers offered up information to the commission against him. :))
Don't you think our chui sahab played some role in leaking 2 of the iqamas? (surprisingly he don't like both of them) :13:

Absolutely, his own people sold him out. Again. Asif is sitting pretty in USA as we speak :D

So getting rid of corrupt politicians is derailing democracy? Interesting but silly but nothing more than i expect from closet Nooras who dont have the courage to say what they believe.

corruption should be dealt with but army won today. they are far worse than any corrupt politician. as long as we don't deal with the corrupt military mafia there will be no progress.

Absolutely, his own people sold him out. Again. Asif is sitting pretty in USA as we speak :D

Heard Talal, Danial, Jaafer, Asif and all other MNA currently outside country are called back because PMLN will need their votes for next PM. Wese Aapa Firdos is also preparing some ref against Khawaja ji (Hint Kashmala and a few crores)

"Democracy derailed" is probably the dumbest thing you can say here.

corruption should be dealt with but army won today. they are far worse than any corrupt politician. as long as we don't deal with the corrupt military mafia there will be no progress.

Rubbish, the Sharifs are corrupt and when you steal billions its only a matter of time before someone finds them. What you wanted is for the army to save him from accountability and after the bad mouthing by Maryam they stayed out of it.

Indians right now:

ctKoPs9.gif

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] [MENTION=139510]saeed5646[/MENTION]

Nawaz right behind them now :))

Fantastic news.

A long way to go before powerful, corrupt people all go but a great day for Pakistan.

Rubbish, the Sharifs are corrupt and when you steal billions its only a matter of time before someone finds them. What you wanted is for the army to save him from accountability and after the bad mouthing by Maryam they stayed out of it.

your views on ik calling article 62-63 not applicable? the vids are all over facebook and twitter
[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION]

your views on ik calling article 62-63 not applicable? the vids are all over facebook and twitter

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION]

Which video?

It doesn't matter what IK thinks or not, if the court said it then good for me. Right now I don't even care if Imran Khan is disqualified, as long as this mafia is finished and done with. Next should be PPP's turn.

Sharif and sons fail to appear for NAB probe meeting

Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif and his two sons, Hassan and Hussain, failed to appear before the National Accountability Bureau’s (NAB) Lahore office on Friday for a probe meeting pertaining to a Supreme Court-ordered investigation into the Sharif family's business concerns.

Security had been tightened in and around the NAB office, DawnNews reported, with about 200 police personnel deployed in the surrounding area in anticipation of the ousted PM's visit, but Sharif and his sons did not appear today.

Subsequently, the five-member NAB team comprising an additional director, a deputy director, and an assistant director, returned to Rawalpindi.
NAB sources said a decision on whether or not to send another notice to the family would be made after consultation with the NAB chairman. It also remains to be seen whether Sharif and his sons will be summoned to the offices in Lahore or Islamabad.
PML-N insiders earlier told Dawn that Sharif and his sons would ─ after discussion with close aides and their legal team ─ not join the NAB investigation until the apex court decided on his review petition against the July 28 Panamagate verdict which disqualified him from office.

"Mian Nawaz Sharif and his children have decided not to appear before NAB till a verdict on his review petition in the SC is decided . Sharif has sought a stay of the NAB proceedings and till the apex court decides his petition there is no point in his joining the NAB investigation in cases against him," a close aide to Sharif, who is privy to the development, told Dawn on Thursday.

Sharif appealed to the SC to stay further implementation of the Panamagate judgement, which included orders for the opening of references against the family's Al-Azizia Steel Mills and Hill Metal Establishment, and one regarding 16 other companies.

The companies are Flagship Investments, Hartstone Properties, Que Holdings, Quint Eaton Place 2, Quint Saloane, Quaint, Flagship Securities, Quint Gloucester Place, Quint Paddington, Flagship Developments, Alanna Services (BVI), Lankin SA (BVI), Chadron, Ansbacher, Coomber and Capital FZE (Dubai).

PML-N's Senator Asif Kirmani, a close aide of the ex-PM, also said neither Sharif nor his sons would appear before NAB in Lahore, and had not received any summons from NAB.

A joint team of NAB officials from Lahore and Rawalpindi have also formulated a questionnaire for the investigation.

According to a copy of the questionnaire acquired by DawnNews , it is expected that Sharif and his sons will be questioned about financial matters pertaining to Al-Azizia Steel Mills and Hill Metal Establishment.

The inquiry may include questions about the purchase of land and machinery for Al-Azizia, and the formation of its internal structure. NAB is also expected to ask for proof of purchase of machinery for the mill from Dubai.

The probe team could possibly ask about where the capital for the creation of Hill Metal came from, who was part of the board of directors, and where the shareholder details of the company are.
Additionally, the three may be quizzed about the nature of monetary gifts made to Nawaz Sharif by his son Hussain Nawaz.

It is possible that Rehman Malik and Shahbaz Sharif may also be summoned by NAB to record their statements.

As Sharif and his sons failed to appear before NAB today, a second summons may be issued within the next week or so. A third summons may also be issued if they do not appear before the NAB after the second notice, Dawn reported, added that following this course of action may be a way for the Sharif family to buy some time if the review petition before the SC is not in their favour.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1352335/sharif-and-sons-fail-to-appear-for-nab-probe-meeting

Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif and his two sons, Hassan and Hussain, failed to appear before the National Accountability Bureau’s (NAB) Lahore office on Friday for a probe meeting pertaining to a Supreme Court-ordered investigation into the Sharif family's business concerns.

Security had been tightened in and around the NAB office, DawnNews reported, with about 200 police personnel deployed in the surrounding area in anticipation of the ousted PM's visit, but Sharif and his sons did not appear today.

Subsequently, the five-member NAB team comprising an additional director, a deputy director, and an assistant director, returned to Rawalpindi.
NAB sources said a decision on whether or not to send another notice to the family would be made after consultation with the NAB chairman. It also remains to be seen whether Sharif and his sons will be summoned to the offices in Lahore or Islamabad.
PML-N insiders earlier told Dawn that Sharif and his sons would ─ after discussion with close aides and their legal team ─ not join the NAB investigation until the apex court decided on his review petition against the July 28 Panamagate verdict which disqualified him from office.

"Mian Nawaz Sharif and his children have decided not to appear before NAB till a verdict on his review petition in the SC is decided . Sharif has sought a stay of the NAB proceedings and till the apex court decides his petition there is no point in his joining the NAB investigation in cases against him," a close aide to Sharif, who is privy to the development, told Dawn on Thursday.

Sharif appealed to the SC to stay further implementation of the Panamagate judgement, which included orders for the opening of references against the family's Al-Azizia Steel Mills and Hill Metal Establishment, and one regarding 16 other companies.

The companies are Flagship Investments, Hartstone Properties, Que Holdings, Quint Eaton Place 2, Quint Saloane, Quaint, Flagship Securities, Quint Gloucester Place, Quint Paddington, Flagship Developments, Alanna Services (BVI), Lankin SA (BVI), Chadron, Ansbacher, Coomber and Capital FZE (Dubai).

PML-N's Senator Asif Kirmani, a close aide of the ex-PM, also said neither Sharif nor his sons would appear before NAB in Lahore, and had not received any summons from NAB.

A joint team of NAB officials from Lahore and Rawalpindi have also formulated a questionnaire for the investigation.

According to a copy of the questionnaire acquired by DawnNews , it is expected that Sharif and his sons will be questioned about financial matters pertaining to Al-Azizia Steel Mills and Hill Metal Establishment.

The inquiry may include questions about the purchase of land and machinery for Al-Azizia, and the formation of its internal structure. NAB is also expected to ask for proof of purchase of machinery for the mill from Dubai.

The probe team could possibly ask about where the capital for the creation of Hill Metal came from, who was part of the board of directors, and where the shareholder details of the company are.
Additionally, the three may be quizzed about the nature of monetary gifts made to Nawaz Sharif by his son Hussain Nawaz.

It is possible that Rehman Malik and Shahbaz Sharif may also be summoned by NAB to record their statements.

As Sharif and his sons failed to appear before NAB today, a second summons may be issued within the next week or so. A third summons may also be issued if they do not appear before the NAB after the second notice, Dawn reported, added that following this course of action may be a way for the Sharif family to buy some time if the review petition before the SC is not in their favour.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1352335/sharif-and-sons-fail-to-appear-for-nab-probe-meeting

Shame, they could have asked NAB the question they have been asking everyone else a billion times: ''hum ne kiya kya hai? Hum pur ilzaam kya hai?'' :))

"Mughay kyun nikalaaaa"

NAB summons ex-PM Sharif, family members today.

The country’s top graft buster has asked the ruling Sharif family to appear before the National Accountability Bureau (NAB), Lahore on Sunday morning, Express News reported.

The anti-graft watchdog summoned deposed prime minister Nawaz Sharif, his sons Hassan and Hussain Nawaz, his daughter Maryam Nawaz and his son-in-law Captain Safda in line with the Supreme Court’s directives to question them related to the ownership of Avenfield flats in London.

The request came two days after the ousted premier and his two sons refused to appear before NAB Rawalpindi, which has been ordered by the top court to file references against them.

References against Sharifs: NAB wants to quiz JIT
The summon was sent to Jati Umra, the Sharif family’s Raiwind residence, on Friday.

Apparently, the ruling family has decided to avoid NAB until a decision is taken on their review petition against the July 28 Supreme Court judgment.

On Saturday, NAB requested the apex court to allow members of the Panamagate Joint Investigation Team (JIT) to record their statements before the anti-graft watchdog as part of its investigations against the Sharif family and others.

In its July 28 landmark judgment on the Panamagate case, a five-member bench of the apex court unanimously declared that Sharif was not sadiq (truthful) and amen (trustworthy) and hence not qualified to hold a public office.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1486401/nab-summons-former-pm-sharif-family-members-today/

They should be arrested and dragged to NAB HQ in a police DAALA [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

He has been humiliated enough by being sacked from his post.

Oh and that's enough to forget how many billions he and his family looted and how many people suffered because of them and how he destroyed the institutions and corrupted the system?