Nawaz Sharif's Billions: Offshore law firm's leaked documents reveals hidden treasure

shortbread

First Class Player
Sher aya sher aya.

Geo Nawaz...

Yeh cheez Pakistaniyon? Maza ahraha hai?

Aur vote do Nawaz ko..

I wonder how much and how often he is adding onto those accounts!

Doesn't matter, when you are king you can take a few souvenirs for yourself. The people owe you that.

Watch the Nooras come and defend the indefensible or on the other hand, none will appear on here because they have realised that they are gullible idiots. What will it be?

I think the reporters just looked for prominent names in politics etc only. Otherwise they probably would ahem found a lot more People. The leak said 400000 offshore companies that could mean thousand of more Pakistani but whose names are not known to the public.

Sent from my SM-G925I

To put the Panama Papers into context, the data leaked is bigger in size than Snowden or Wikileaks. Number of world leaders implicated in stashing wealth overseas to avoid tax.

Sher aya sher aya.

Geo Nawaz...

Aur vote do Nawaz ko..

Who else to vote for? At least Nawaz have a vision.

PPP mission - make personal wealth and leave afterwards.
PTI mission - Taliban peace talks and clueless vision. Very confused to be honest.

MQM mission - Make Pakistan and Karachi into the tourist attraction. Insha'Allah one day we will see Karachi as a tourist destination and Pakistan into a stable and established country. Ameen!

PTI mission - Taliban peace talks and clueless vision. Very confused to be honest.

MQM mission - Make Pakistan and Karachi into the tourist attraction. Insha'Allah one day we will see Karachi as a tourist destination and Pakistan into a stable and established country. Ameen!

What is Nawaz's vision might I ask?

Economy slightly got better under him, foreign investment - China corridor is huge for us, Operation in Karachi, Operation Zarb e Azb. I mean I'm not saying our country changed under him but it is so much better now like it was under PPP. Credit to PML for those minor changes.

I got worried for a second when you mentioned Nawaz and vision in same sentence, your last point about MQM's mission explained it all lol. Talk about it "being confused though", even if you mock PTI for Taliban talks, our visionary Mian sb ALWAYS had same stance so please come up with something better.

On topic, not surprised, not shocked, didn't even read articles about Nawaz's adventures. If we still needed these LEAKS to open our eyes (well most will still keep them closed) then no amount of leaks are ever going to be enough.

Now let's wait for excuses "Hamaray pass option kya hai"

Economy slightly got better under him, foreign investment - China corridor is huge for us, Operation in Karachi, Operation Zarb e Azb. I mean I'm not saying our country changed under him but it is so much better now like it was under PPP. Credit to PML for those minor changes.

Actually, the mess in which PPP left the country in, any change made by the Sharif Government was a welcome change. Still doesn't say much.

lol you call that vision? Visionaries create options, not wait for them to occur. Our gunja PM has only one vision and that is to make his family rich as evident by this leak.

Yes, his strategy seems to be to make false promises about ending load shedding to get elected.

Then increasing the national debt to untold amounts to give the illusion the country is doing better.

All the while use the most powerful position in the country to increase his family's net worth while hiding assets abroad to avoid paying taxes. Loot the country and give all your family members important positions regardless of merit.

Groom Maryam Nawaz to take over the dynasty in the future to ensure we are ruled by a sharif for the next 1000 years.

This is what his fans call having a "vision".

Its funny when Pakistanis complain about Nawaz and his lack of vision. Now they might not have voted for his clan personally, but their ghar walay, rishtaydar, hum-saye and dost-ehbab all voted for Sher in huge numbers and will do it again even if the elections are re-held tomorrow.

First learn to use your democratic right properly then complain about lack of performance by your government.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Nawaz Sharif and the late Benazir Bhutto are implicated in the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PanamaPapers?src=hash">#PanamaPapers</a></p>— WikiLeaks (@wikileaks) <a href="https://twitter.com/wikileaks/status/716710573304578048">April 3, 2016</a></blockquote>
Mariam Safdar, Hasan Nawaz and Hussain Nawaz Sharif are also implicated.
https://projects.icij.org/panama-papers/power-players/?lang=en#19

So will Pakistani media talk about or will this be as usual swept under the carpet? Main Stream media needs to talk about this to wake people up.

Our patriotic, national anthem singing, Amitabh Bachchan is also implicated in the Panama Papers. [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=131731]Lords[/MENTION].

Oh God, Nawaz Sharif, his sons and daughters all are named!! Bloody Crooks!!

Sher aya sher aya.

Geo Nawaz...

Aur vote do Nawaz ko..

Well put.
But u know what, they probably will vote for gunja.
Though we didn't even need this to know what he was about.
Sums up the qaum

If these are the Panama papers I think Messi and Amitabh were part of this as well.Amitabh has proved that public image is such a strong thing,never trust public image.

nothing new
whole nation about this and know how corrupt our leaders are
nothing will happen and nothing will change. Just media got a topic now for next 2 weeks, thats all

I still feel all the names are not put out in the papers,there seems to be no one major from EU and USA?Hopefully someone can correct me.

that happen most of times, nothing leaks about USA,Isreal, UK and nothing about their "friendly" countries

So what's the top headline on Geo news and "The News" website?

Pakistani politicians, businessmen own companies abroad
Benazir, Javed Pasha, Saifullahs, Hashwanis, Lakhanis, relatives of Shahbaz, Chaudhrys among owners; Nawaz, Shahbaz don’t own any firm directly,...

Lol even if you open the news article on Geo or "The News", first person named is Benazir then all the Saifullahs, Lakhanis, Hashwanis, Aishwarya, Amitabh etc etc. Sharif family JUST makes the news. Our future PHD holder Prime Minister Mohtarma Maryam Safdar isn't even named (only listed as Hussain's sister). Plus Geo calrifies Nawaz/Shahbaz don't hold any firms directly :)

Yet most websites across the world list Sharif family as the top contributor from Pakistan, this is how you control media :)

Benazir, Javed Pasha, Saifullahs, Hashwanis, Lakhanis, relatives of Shahbaz, Chaudhrys among owners; Nawaz, Shahbaz don’t own any firm directly,...

Lol even if you open the news article on Geo or "The News", first person named is Benazir then all the Saifullahs, Lakhanis, Hashwanis, Aishwarya, Amitabh etc etc. Sharif family JUST makes the news. Our future PHD holder Prime Minister Mohtarma Maryam Safdar isn't even named (only listed as Hussain's sister). Plus Geo calrifies Nawaz/Shahbaz don't hold any firms directly :)

Yet most websites across the world list Sharif family as the top contributor from Pakistan, this is how you control media :)

Mariam was named.

She was named as the beneficial owner of British Virgin Islands-based firms Nielsen Enterprises Limited and Nescoll Limited.

Both Mariam and Hussain signed a document where they used their London based properties as collateral to obtain loans of 14 million for these firms.

This doesn't necessarily mean they are doing something illegal.

It just means these things need to be investigated to see whether the Shariff family declared these assets or they are trying to hide their wealth whether for money laundering or merely for avoiding taxes.

There have already been accusations on the Shariff Khandaan for not declaring their wealth. Mariam I believe is on record saying she does not own any properties.

that happen most of times, nothing leaks about USA,Isreal, UK and nothing about their "friendly" countries

Yes it was obtained by German source if I'm not wrong who had all the time to do damage control.

To put the Panama Papers into context, the data leaked is bigger in size than Snowden or Wikileaks. Number of world leaders implicated in stashing wealth overseas to avoid tax.

Wikileaks was 1.7GB this is 260GB! Massive.

Also, Messi opened an account with them the day after the tax authorities rumbled him :))

The data is from 1977 to 2015 ,some of them are even dead its a joke more than 3 decades of robbery and nothing was found ,so many rich Arabs there too.

Such joke this world is and still its so obvious that only English PM's father is the biggest name from western countries?

Bloody hell, that's incredible.

There must be sooooo many people on that list. Hope every name gets revealed.

With so much data of names I am worried if my name is also on that list...on the topic noora will say "Kanna hay jo kaloo"

You're defo on the list Dhump, you're PPCL millions had to be laundered through some offshore account.

That Noora is a pain.

Can someone put IK in the title so that Nooras can come and join the debate, not naming names brother Mamoon, AZ etc.

Can we get the title changed to Panama Papers as this is bigger than Nawaz and IK ,probably the biggest crime of last 3 decades which can be proved atleast for most non-Nato countries.

The greed of humans is unparalleled. The richest want to take all their money to their graves, and go to so much trouble just to avoid paying tax.

What will people like Nawaz Sharif or Amitabh Bachchan lose by paying tax fair to their earnings? Horrible, **** people these are.

Some major players from Qatar,Saudi,Jordan and UAE no wonder Nawaz got caught absolutely foolish from them even while evasion of tax,herd mentality.

Downing Street refused to say whether the Cameron family still had money in a Panama offshore fund. Asked about this, the spokeswoman replied: “That is a private matter. I will focus on what the government is doing.”
Oh ! Pardon us, we plebs should bow our heads and know our place then.

Even ET did the same thing.

Sent from my Lenovo A6000 using Tapatalk

Govt dismisses the reports, says there is no proof of wrongdoings.

Even ET did the same thing.

Yeah read Tribune's headline which was so lame, was Putin centred and Sharifs weren't even mentioned in the headline. Geo/The News story highlights are in following order:

Benazir, Javed Pasha, Saifullahs, Hashwanis, Lakhanis, relatives of Shahbaz, Chaudhrys among owners.

Putin, Saudi king, among 72 current, former heads of state also included.

Amitabh, Aishwariya family, Jackie Chan also named

Nawaz, Shahbaz don’t own any firm directly, four belong to Hussain Nawaz, his sister, brother

For them, Amitabh, Aiswarya, Putin's involvment is more important than Sharif family, Maryam Safdar's name is not even worth mentioning (listed as Hussain Nawaz's sister lol). Some Pak papers don't even cover this story, dodgy media.

Yeah read Tribune's headline which was so lame, was Putin centred and Sharifs weren't even mentioned in the headline. Geo/The News story highlights are in following order:

Benazir, Javed Pasha, Saifullahs, Hashwanis, Lakhanis, relatives of Shahbaz, Chaudhrys among owners.

Putin, Saudi king, among 72 current, former heads of state also included.

Amitabh, Aishwariya family, Jackie Chan also named

Nawaz, Shahbaz don’t own any firm directly, four belong to Hussain Nawaz, his sister, brother

For them, Amitabh, Aiswarya, Putin's involvment is more important than Sharif family, Maryam Safdar's name is not even worth mentioning (listed as Hussain Nawaz's sister lol). Some Pak papers don't even cover this story, dodgy media.
All of them are trying to downplay NS family's loot.

ET's article talked in detail about Putin and the rest while only hesitantly mentioning NS family's loot.They only had half a line about NS.

If this story was about IK, then you can imagine Mamoon etc coming on here and saying I am ashamed to have voted for the PTI. But so far not a peep on the crooked Nooras.

The News have been pretty tame in mentioning the Sharif family in their stories however DAWN and Express Tribune have them as their top headlines.

DAWN top headline: Time for NAB to probe Sharif family, says Imran after Panama Papers leak
Express Tribune headline: Imran demands immediate probe in Sharif family’s alleged offshore wealth

Nawaz Sharif's BILLIONS: Offshore lawfirm's leaked documents reveals hidden treasure

This law firm is 4th biggest or something...imagine what secrets will be on those top firms :))

The News have been pretty tame in mentioning the Sharif family in their stories however DAWN and Express Tribune have them as their top headlines.

DAWN top headline: Time for NAB to probe Sharif family, says Imran after Panama Papers leak
Express Tribune headline: Imran demands immediate probe in Sharif family’s alleged offshore wealth

It took a presser form IK for Dawn and ET to put Sharif name in headline. Earlier ET and Geo-like outlets tried to exclude Sharifs.

Yes .That is what I am saying!

But Sharif's son Hussain told the country's largest private broadcaster Geo his family had done "nothing wrong".

"Those apartments are ours and those offshore companies are also ours," he said.

"There is nothing wrong with it and I have never concealed them, nor do I need to do that.

"It is according to British law and laws of other countries that it is a legal way to avoid unnecessary tax via offshore companies."

Hussain said he left Pakistan in 1992 and therefore is not resident, adding Pakistani tax law "says that if you are not staying in Pakistan for more than 138 days, then you are not required to declare your assets".

Already got the spin going

Maryan Nawaz has off shore companies who lives in pakistan and so does Nawaz Sharif. Also, from where was Hussain Nawaz able to purchase those properties?

LOL PMLN and their supporters are saying it's all fabricated and calling it "Pajama leaks". Some are calling it a Raw's conspiracy! ahah.

no surprises to see all these names...everyone should've known this

Sher aya sher aya.

Geo Nawaz...

Aur vote do Nawaz ko..

Stop it, dude. Taunt the Supreme Court instead, why did they bypass implementation of the constitution prior to 2013 election? Had the constitution been implemented, Nawaz wouldn't have been eligible for contesting in an election in the first place.

The irony is that in all comment sections on here and all the major websites,the Nooras had no one to defend them but it's water of a ducks back because not only are they crooked, they don't care because they win elections.

All these names are just from one law firm, Mossack Fonseca, that has been helping it's clients evade taxes. There are many more law firms doing the same. It's a pity that the names of the clients of these other law firms are not known. I'll bet these firms clients are equally big, if not bigger, names.

No these people won't come here. "His excellency" were the words nawaz sharif's followers were using for him.

Federal minster of Pakistan is defending a family. Wow!!

Sharif clan has been converting their black money to white by Nawaz son sending him money from London. All money becomes white if it comes from abroad if you can say your relative sent his earnings.
Ganja in his last few tax returns has stated that his son sent him money. In other countries they ask and check if the money being sent is from a legitimate income not in Pakistan.

Sent from my SM-G925I

Groundbreaking discoveries: Nawaz is corrupt, sky is blue, grass is green, Zardari engineered Benazir's assassination, Zulfiqar Bhutto planted the seeds of religious extremism, General Zia perfected it, Imran has no balls to deal with religious extremists.

This thread tells us nothing that we do not know.

Groundbreaking discoveries: Nawaz is corrupt, sky is blue, grass is green, Zardari engineered Benazir's assassination, Zulfiqar Bhutto planted the seeds of religious extremism, General Zia perfected it, Imran has no balls to deal with religious extremists.

no it tells us the degree of their corruption and what low morals they have

All of those were things that were already common knowledge, including the extent of it. The total dollar value of Sharif's corruption was known to be well above a billion dollars. If anything, a lot of that is still unaccounted for in these papers. Sharif has an estimated net worth of $5 billion, this barely scratches the surface. As for their low morals, again it was common knowledge that our politicians are utterly and completely devoid of even the slightest trace of morality or a conscience. This leak just confirms that.

Sent from my SM-N910C using Tapatalk

Immoral people support the corrupt, where does that leave you?

thank god someone showed true picture of these corrupt crooks. These people along with their media mafia should be put to jails. really pathetic how these corrupt politician come to power with the help of some of crooked lawyers and journalists. Really wish there was a marshal law for the last time to clean this dirt once and for all.

Raymond Baker on Dirty Money and offshore Companies of PM Nawaz Sharif written in 2005
CfQ6lmUW4AAidUr.jpg

I am watching Geo right now, and Hasan Nisar is demolishing the myths that have been created to explain Shariff family wealth. But it's water of a ducks back, this shameless family and their supporters have no scruples.

thank god someone showed true picture of these corrupt crooks. These people along with their media mafia should be put to jails. really pathetic how these corrupt politician come to power with the help of some of crooked lawyers and journalists. Really wish there was a marshal law for the last time to clean this dirt once and for all.

Batman: "Criminals are like weeds. Pull one up and another grows in its place.".

If all of these things are nothing new then why why do the Sharif brother have overwhelming support amongst Pakistan? Yes, including some posters on this forum and they know exactly who they are.

Either they don't have any sense of morality themselves or they simply have gold fish memory and in this case, these leaks are nothing less than a revelation for those types who always tried to trivialize Sharif Family's mafia like criminality.

The way the names are being released, so selectively by some unknown media should be analyzed. Its going to take a lot of names all over the world for the upcoming year. Why not release the names at once and hand the data to an actual accounting/crediting firm or to a law enforcement/intelligence unit themselves? Something seems off.

nothing will happen. They'll distract our qaum with some ghairat ki kahani or some other nonsense. I mean the fact that they shamelessly are pushing the line that its all legal is just pathetic. All we can do is raise your hands and say uff..that's it..