Nawaz Sharif's Billions: Offshore law firm's leaked documents reveals hidden treasure

does anyone in pakistan really give a crap about this extraordinary level of embezzlement? it seems like all the crap seems not to stick because the press/public are either too stupid or are otherwise incentivised to focus elsewhere on gossipy inconsequentials like a public figure's marriage.

is there any possibility that there might be some accountability for the ginormous level of financial rape of the country that sharif has enjoyed in the past?

Today You are saying that you knew that they were corrupt all along but a few weeks ago you were happy to support them even though you knew they were corrupt. A very confused person.

I didn't support them. I just accepted that they have done a decent job in this tenure, compared to their past and the mess of PPP from 2008-2013.

All voters who vote do 'ehsaan' because every vote counts and adds up.

It's not their ehsan it's their duty to vote and separate the right from wrong.

My vision for PTI was a progressive party with new ideology; not recruiting tried and tested failures and baazari politicians like Sheikh Rasheed and people like Shah Mahmood Qureshi who acts like a God in Multan and people literally bow down to him.

My vision for PTI was certainly not recruiting PML-Q turncoats who ruined the country when they were with Musharraf.

My vision for PTI was certainly not land-grabber Aleem Khan whose scam cost the Employees Old-age Benefits Institution more than a billion rupees.

You just made it up or else if you were not drunk at 2013 elections you would already have noticed that SMQ and Co were already part of PTI long before 2013 election.

I described your (non)vision accurately in my previous post. That was your only vision for voting PTI.

And most importantly, my vision for PTI was not to see our leader kiss the feet of taliban and refuse to make the right calls because he does not want to upset the religious factions.

My vision of Imran was not that of a beardless Mullah, which he has evolved into.

Again IK stance on dealing with terrorists didn't appear out of nothing after 2013 elections. He held his views since he joined politics. You are just proving that you had no idea of politics in general and just acting as drama queen now.

As usual, you have no idea where you are coming from. As proved by the Supreme Court, the rigging was systematic rigging and not a giant conspiracy against PTI.

LoL so a systematic rigging is ok by your standard and should not be fixed? See what "following goon league" can do to a mentality of any person...

Further proof lies in the pudding, i.e. PTI members themselves were found to have done rigging, not by an independent body but by the own judicial commission appointed by Imran.

What did Imran and PTI do? Instead of taking a stand against them and voting them out of the party so that they can make an example out of them, Imran suspended the judiciary council, simply because he did not want to face the wrath of the cheats because they funded his dharna in 2014.

Good story bro. You are fit to work for patwari media :D

Seems like I touched a nerve by bringing Imran's true face as a husband, father and leader of women to the fore.

Husband who ****** off two women; father who refused to acknowledge his daughter to save his public image, and leader of women who has refused to push forward a Woman's Right Bill because the Mullahs whispered NO in his ears.

Besides, my comment was tongue-in-cheek in response to the 'fan girl' jibe. I live in KPK, and I probably know much more than you about how many women support him, since unlike you, I do not have to rely on social media and hearsay, and obviously a lot of people still support PTI and will continue to do so, and this includes women as well.

However, plenty of women that I know personally, of different age groups are equally disappointed about the fact that PTI has failed to push through a Woman's Right Bill and have acted like a misogynist party because they played to the galleries and did not want to upset the mullahs, rather than doing the right thing.

Yes you did as I am a child of divorced parents, and your backward, insensitive and resentful attitude towards divorce is sickening. Divorce is as Islamic as getting married, drill this in your head. It is people with your mentality in Pakistan who have made lives of divorced people a living hell. Nasty judgmental crap all around.

Should people rather be trapped in unhappy marriages or get divorced like civilised human beings? I bet Moulana Fazlu will give a more open minded answer than you.

Unless you lived in Imran's house while he was married at both times, don't bother cooking up in imaginary Teen Oratin Teen Kahaniyan sob story of zulm and sitam. Considering how nasty celebrity divorces in the West and normal divorces get in Pakistan, the way Imran handled both his divorces and maintain respect and courtsey towards his ex' should be a lesson for people like you! It will only help our society grow the hell up, and keep their noses out of people's utmost private affairs .

Yes you did as I am a child of divorced parents, and your backward, insensitive and resentful attitude towards divorce is sickening. Divorce is as Islamic as getting married, drill this in your head. It is people with your mentality in Pakistan who have made lives of divorced people a living hell. Nasty judgmental crap all around.

Should people rather be trapped in unhappy marriages or get divorced like civilised human beings? I bet Moulana Fazlu will give a more open minded answer than you.

Unless you lived in Imran's house while he was married at both times, don't bother cooking up in imaginary Teen Oratin Teen Kahaniyan sob story of zulm and sitam. Considering how nasty celebrity divorces in the West and normal divorces get in Pakistan, the way Imran handled both his divorces and maintain respect and courtsey towards his ex' should be a lesson for people like you! It will only help our society grow the hell up, and keep their noses out of people's utmost private affairs .

Pow pow pow.. power packed punching right there folks :))

Isn't Mamnoon a bit of hypocrite and opportunist himself? The person who had so out of the world expectations from PTI, did some political activism has now reduced down to supporting PMLN just two years later. What a complete turn around, and it's not even funny. I wondered how committed you were to those 'ideals' to begin with if NS has turned into your preference.

I bet you were just one of those many fair weather bandwagon hoppers who started supported PTI because it was the 'it' thing, and secondly you had very little knowledge of how democracy in Pakistani context works.

Maybe spend more time with yourself and figure out who exactly you are. For all we know, another six months later, you might be sitting in Altaf Hussain or Moulana Fazlu's camp.

Isn't Mamnoon a bit of hypocrite and opportunist himself? The person who had so out of the world expectations from PTI, did some political activism has now reduced down to supporting PMLN just two years later. What a complete turn around, and it's not even funny. I wondered how committed you were to those 'ideals' to begin with if NS has turned into your preference.

I bet you were just one of those many fair weather bandwagon hoppers who started supported PTI because it was the 'it' thing, and secondly you had very little knowledge of how democracy in Pakistani context works.

Maybe spend more time with yourself and figure out who exactly you are. For all we know, another six months later, you might be sitting in Altaf Hussain or Moulana Fazlu's camp.

It seems he had no idea of politics, voting and expectation from a given political party. No political vision whats so ever! If you read his posts conversation with me, it will become evident of what I said above. Like nooras he is just trying to cover up his lame attacks on PTI and IK but failing miserably.

You just wasted your energy typing all of that because as usual, you are barking up the wrong tree.

I'm sure you will feel awkward in 3..2..1....

BAM.

My parents are divorced too, and I grew up in a broken home. I didn't have any contact with my father throughout my childhood.

I am not insensitive towards divorced families, because I know firsthand what it is like and the problems that children growing up in a broken home face.

If anything, I am totally sympathetic towards his sons and his daughter who hasn't been given her due right for no fault of her's.

Yawn. Same old personal attacks turr turr personal attacks.

I am not supporting PML-N, Altaf Hussain and let alone any religious group.

Why does everyone who doesn't agree with PTI's ideology has to support the said parties?

I have my reasons for losing faith in PTI and I have explained some of them already.

I have the right to complain just like any other citizen of Pakistan, and my belief is that you only lose the right to complain when you do not vote.

As for as my lofty expectations, I was certainly not interested in some of the lofty, unrealistic claims which were not within his power to begin with, but were mere lies for political rhetoric.

I am referring to his claims that he will turn Governer House into a public library and all that, no, I did not have those unrealistic expectations that are beyond his power, but I certainly did not expect him to hire a plethora of PML-Q workers who ruined the country along with Musharraf, I did not expect him to dismiss his judiciary council because they exposed the intra-party rigging and I certainty did not expect him to bow down to Taliban.

These are some of the reasons why I don't find myself supporting PTI anymore, and that doesn't mean that I now support PML-N or MQM.

It's not their ehsan it's their duty to vote and separate the right from wrong.

It is their duty to vote but their choice to vote for whom they like. When you vote for a party, you certainly do them a favor.

You just made it up or else if you were not drunk at 2013 elections you would already have noticed that SMQ and Co were already part of PTI long before 2013 election.

Yes, and I was ignorant to his hypocrisy just like you are now. If I could go back in time, I would have never voted for his scam. The signs were there, but I chose to ignore them. However, better late than never and I am not prepared to be fooled again.

Again IK stance on dealing with terrorists didn't appear out of nothing after 2013 elections. He held his views since he joined politics. You are just proving that you had no idea of politics in general and just acting as drama queen now.

Again, I gave him time to change. I expected him to eventually realize that you cannot debate with these animals. The APS attack was the tipping point. The fact that even a tragedy like that didn't change his stance regarding Taliban clearly showed that he's a sympathizer and a beardless mullah.

Yes of course, only online Insaafiyans sitting in Germany know about politics, not the people living and working in Pakistan and contributing to the Pakistani society.

LoL so a systematic rigging is ok by your standard and should not be fixed? See what "following goon league" can do to a mentality of any person...

Systematic rigging is not right. His demand of reforming the electoral system was perfectly valid. However, when the rigging proved to be a systematic failure and PTI workers themselves were found to have down rigging by PTI's own judiciary council, what do Imran do?

Why didn't he make an example out of them?

When he shot the messenger rather than deal with the message? What message did he give?

Why did he suspend the council rather than terminate membership of the members who were caught rigging?

Is your defense to all of this is 'cool story bro'? Really?

IK and the people must not let these crooks off the hook. This issue is much bigger than IK or NS, it goes to the heart of whether a country will be anything more than a lootocracy.

Why does everyone who doesn't agree with PTI's ideology has to support the said parties?

I have my reasons for losing faith in PTI and I have explained some of them already.

I have the right to complain just like any other citizen of Pakistan, and my belief is that you only lose the right to complain when you do not vote.

As for as my lofty expectations, I was certainly not interested in some of the lofty, unrealistic claims which were not within his power to begin with, but were mere lies for political rhetoric.

I am referring to his claims that he will turn Governer House into a public library and all that, no, I did not have those unrealistic expectations that are beyond his power, but I certainly did not expect him to hire a plethora of PML-Q workers who ruined the country along with Musharraf, I did not expect him to dismiss his judiciary council because they exposed the intra-party rigging and I certainty did not expect him to bow down to Taliban.

These are some of the reasons why I don't find myself supporting PTI anymore, and that doesn't mean that I now support PML-N or MQM.
I supported PTI like you did and get your reasons for going anti Pti. I went with my eyes open about his Taliban sympathy wasn't a shock for me but I was willing to take it if he was willing to tackle corruption. But he filled his party with corrupt individuals for power so became corrupt. Corruption is not just about money but power as well for the seat of pm to me he sold out. So people calling IK not corrupt should look up the definition.
IK has surrounded himself with people that are ruining PTI or what it could have achieved. Bowing to religious parties demands in education etc in Kpk is another form of corruption. As he wants PTI to get back in power. I am not resident of Kpk so would like to know from people that live in Kpk. Have you guys seen any improvements in government services in terms of corruption etc.
Mushraff was another person I liked at the start but he also got corrupted to retain power and brought in pmlq.

Sent from my SM-G925I

You just wasted your energy typing all of that because as usual, you are barking up the wrong tree.

I'm sure you will feel awkward in 3..2..1....

BAM.

My parents are divorced too, and I grew up in a broken home. I didn't have any contact with my father throughout my childhood.

I am not insensitive towards divorced families, because I know firsthand what it is like and the problems that children growing up in a broken home face.

If anything, I am totally sympathetic towards his sons and his daughter who hasn't been given her due right for no fault of her's.

Now I'm even more embarrassed by your post.

You are also child of divorced parents yet don't have the basic, basic sensitivity to not make fun of divorce? This is like the gazillionth time I'm seeing you take nasty judgmental digs at him for being divorced. You have the audacity to paint IK as a **** of the earth because he got divorced. Would you have appreciated if either of your parents were seen as despicable and failed human beings just because they separated? No, right? But this is exactly how you have been attacking Imran, and unfortunately, this is how the society still treats divorced people.

Don't try to act like millions of backward and judgmental Pakistanis who had made divorce such a big taboo, and paint divorced person (whether male or female) an absolutely evil villain.

Here we are seeing such nasty judgmental male on male hatred for getting divorced. Ever wondered what divorced women go through when they confront nasty judgmental trolls in life since women tend to be far more unforgiving and ruthless on other women.

But some important life lesson for you: the divorce rates are all time high in Pakistan, and globally. Chances are, every third or fifth person you'll meet will be divorced. So about time you stop projecting your own personal experiences and childhood resentment on IK.

Trust me, civilized parting is much better option than life long misery of unhappy marriage. You'll learn to realise this as you grow up bit more.

Interesting thread about IK, PML-N and others.

However, a simple question to residents of KPK. In next election if you're willing to vote, then who it's going to be?

In past, I've seen ANP Moulana's provincial governments. So are they better than current PG?

Mamnoon,

Another thing. Women are not supposed to be possession that once you get 'hold of them', i.e get married, you are simply not allowed to let them go ever again. This is some backward tribal alpha male thinking.

Good for Imran Khan for not acting like a typical possessive desi man, and allowing his young and attractive wives to be free from the union and carrying on with their own lives. Instead of flogging him for getting divorce, you should appreciate him for keeping his very public break ups civilised and still being respectful towards his ex partners.

As with Imran's daughter. Get over it. That "illegitimate child" is a 27 year old adult woman and citizen of a first world country and living under the patronage of an extremely wealthy family. So have some respect. Instead of shedding crocodile tears and whipping up sob stories, consider the fact that she's 27, has access to money, information and an elite network and if she's really bothered about her father, all it takes is one media interview to get back at him. If Imran can't 'own' her, no one is stopping her from owning Imran as her father either.

So maybe it's that 27 year old girl understands and doesn't want to bring embarrassment to her father or she simply doesn't care. So quit treating a 27 year old adult as a sorry, helpless and abused 7 year old. I'm pretty sure she'll be quite insulted and disgusted by petty patriarchal mentality.

Do you have anything of your own to add? Or will you hide behind other people's posts as usual?

Whatever I needed to add I did.

Those posts were on the topic of the thread

No wonder you missed them.

What? First of all, you do know that Governor House is a Federal property? So how can IK turn Governor House into a library when he did not get elected at the Centre? Maybe fix up your knowledge on Pakistani politics a little before going into wrist slitting mode.

Another flaw in your argument. The whole talks with Taliban was pre-2013 thing, yet as per you, you campaigned for PTI, voted him but only to realise three years later that he's Taliban? How come you didn't know about this before? Either you were confused then, or confuse now or you are simply lying of supporting PTI just to add some relevance into your trolling.

I'm sorry to say but you just look like a case of some young first time voter 'voting' for PTI just because the party was the 'it' thing, and similarly in 2018 will once again jump on the most popular party's bandwagon.

Anyway, a little tip - if you don't want to be confused as a born again Nawaz Sharif fan, maybe stop glorifying him in threads just to cheaply troll PTI members.

What? First of all, you do know that Governor House is a Federal property? So how can IK turn Governor House into a library when he did not get elected at the Centre? Maybe fix up your knowledge on Pakistani politics a little before going into wrist slitting mode.

Talk about comprehension fail of bohemian proportions. Your grasp of English is decent enough, but your intolerance for someone who doesn't agree with your views is so high that it has clouded your ability to comprehend the simplest form of the English language that I can right.

Please re-read what I wrote in #170. If it helps, I will put it in bold for you:

"As for as my lofty expectations, I was certainly not interested in some of the lofty, unrealistic claims which were not within his power to begin with, but were mere lies for political rhetoric. I am referring to his claims that he will turn Governer House into a public library and all that, no, I did not have those unrealistic expectations that are beyond his power"

As I said, I was not one of those who were swayed by Imran's political rhetoric when he like a child that he is, decided to press the pressure points of the public by making unrealistic claims such as the one I quoted. Do you even realize that a lot of people got on his good side due to such phony claims which as I said, were not realistic and not in his power. Hence, please save me the lecture on how I should 'fix up my knowledge on Pakistani politics a little before going into wrist slitting mode.'

Read a little carefully before embarrassing yourself and wasting my energy. Unfortunately, you seem the type of person with whom you cannot have a conversation if your views differs from the other person. Unfortunately, that sums up PTI supporters and Imran Khan himself.

Another flaw in your argument. The whole talks with Taliban was pre-2013 thing, yet as per you, you campaigned for PTI, voted him but only to realise three years later that he's Taliban? How come you didn't know about this before? Either you were confused then, or confuse now or you are simply lying of supporting PTI just to add some relevance into your trolling.

As I said before, I gave him time and I trusted him because I thought he was sensible enough to realize that you cannot debate and hold talks with these brainwashed animals. However, as far as his stance on Taliban is concerned, the tipping point was the APS Attack. The fact that a massacre of hundreds of innocent school children at the hands of these animals did nothing to change his stance on the Taliban was enough for me to realize that he is nothing more than a Taliban sympathizer, and a beardless Mullah.

As much as I despise PML-N for their tendency to placate the Mullahs, it doesn't come anywhere close to the way PTI has bowed down to the right-wing extremists.
I'm sorry to say but you just look like a case of some young first time voter 'voting' for PTI just because the party was the 'it' thing, and similarly in 2018 will once again jump on the most popular party's bandwagon.

Anyway, a little tip - if you don't want to be confused as a born again Nawaz Sharif fan, maybe stop glorifying him in threads just to cheaply troll PTI members.

It is much better to jump off the bandwagon when you see through the farce rather than continue to sit on the bandwagon even when you realize that things are not as you thought they will be, that makes you a sheep and a slave rather than someone who chose/chooses to vote out of his own accord and independent thinking, rather than get influenced by the masses.

Interesting thread about IK, PML-N and others.

However, a simple question to residents of KPK. In next election if you're willing to vote, then who it's going to be?

In past, I've seen ANP Moulana's provincial governments. So are they better than current PG?

Well first of all I would like to thank you for asking a question in a civil manner with an open mind.

I think this is certainly a very pertinent and valid question, and something that is difficult to answer. When you compare it with the nightmare that was the Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal with its supremely conservative policies, to the extent that pictures of women on billboards were covered with tar, it is much better.

ANP wasn't as bad as some people claim to be. At least it was progressive than PTI. Its greatest achievement was to channelize the repatriation of Afghan refugees back to where they came from, and it got a lot of media coverage. Also, the fact that it was done by a Pashtun party meant that there was no question for the racism card to be played.

However, ultimately, they failed to improve the security situation in KPK, which was their selling point in 2008. However, let's not forget that ANP were ultimately defeated by the Taliban, because their leaders were mercilessly attacked and butchered.

In some ways, we can say that ANP died a martyr death rather than cowardly bow down to Taliban like PTI.

Now I'm even more embarrassed by your post.

You are also child of divorced parents yet don't have the basic, basic sensitivity to not make fun of divorce? This is like the gazillionth time I'm seeing you take nasty judgmental digs at him for being divorced. You have the audacity to paint IK as a **** of the earth because he got divorced. Would you have appreciated if either of your parents were seen as despicable and failed human beings just because they separated? No, right? But this is exactly how you have been attacking Imran, and unfortunately, this is how the society still treats divorced people.

Don't try to act like millions of backward and judgmental Pakistanis who had made divorce such a big taboo, and paint divorced person (whether male or female) an absolutely evil villain.

Here we are seeing such nasty judgmental male on male hatred for getting divorced. Ever wondered what divorced women go through when they confront nasty judgmental trolls in life since women tend to be far more unforgiving and ruthless on other women.

But some important life lesson for you: the divorce rates are all time high in Pakistan, and globally. Chances are, every third or fifth person you'll meet will be divorced. So about time you stop projecting your own personal experiences and childhood resentment on IK.

Trust me, civilized parting is much better option than life long misery of unhappy marriage. You'll learn to realise this as you grow up bit more.

Although I am not comfortable in bringing my personal life to the table but I have no alternative to explain my position.

Maybe it is my bias because of what I have gone through, I really have no respect for husband who divorce their wives, because ultimately it is a cowardly cop-out on the husband's part.

I love and respect my father, but I do not have respect for the fact that like Imran, he has had two failed marriages.

When you get divorced twice, it is pretty clear that you are someone who is simply not compatible as a spouse. Same goes for my father and Imran Khan.

You are free to call it nasty male-on-male judgment if that is what it is to you. As someone who got engaged last year, I realize better than before that marriage is not a contract between two human beings but between two families that shapes the lives of future generations, and I have no respect for men who have had two failed marriages. Honestly I don't, and I give you the liberty to judge me on it.

Also, please don't give me lectures on Women rights, when I am deeply disappointed by the fact that PTI has failed to push through the Women Protection Bill because it had to appease the Mullahs.

As far as why his 27 year old daughter doesn't reach out to Imran and doesn't make a public issue out if it, do you actually think she gives a damn about a father who deserted her to save his public image?

My father also has a girl from his second marriage, but he hasn't even bothered to reach out to her for 10 years. She is living in the U.S. now with her maternal family, and my father doesn't want to do anything with her because he doesn't want to carry her financial burden.

Yes, we live a in world where one father deserts his daughter to save his public image/political career and another father deserts his daughter because of financial reasons.

I supported PTI like you did and get your reasons for going anti Pti. I went with my eyes open about his Taliban sympathy wasn't a shock for me but I was willing to take it if he was willing to tackle corruption. But he filled his party with corrupt individuals for power so became corrupt. Corruption is not just about money but power as well for the seat of pm to me he sold out. So people calling IK not corrupt should look up the definition.
IK has surrounded himself with people that are ruining PTI or what it could have achieved. Bowing to religious parties demands in education etc in Kpk is another form of corruption. As he wants PTI to get back in power. I am not resident of Kpk so would like to know from people that live in Kpk. Have you guys seen any improvements in government services in terms of corruption etc.
Mushraff was another person I liked at the start but he also got corrupted to retain power and brought in pmlq.

Sent from my SM-G925I

We are not the only one who think that way. I live in Peshawar and I know many people here who have lost faith in Imran/PTI for these exact reasons. Unfortunately, we should not forget that this platform is for cricket lovers and naturally, if you are a Pakistan cricket fan, you have an inherent love and bias for Imran Khan and are hence extremely intolerable towards anyone who happens to think differently.

Although I am not comfortable in bringing my personal life to the table but I have no alternative to explain my position.

Maybe it is my bias because of what I have gone through, I really have no respect for husband who divorce their wives, because ultimately it is a cowardly cop-out on the husband's part.

I love and respect my father, but I do not have respect for the fact that like Imran, he has had two failed marriages.

When you get divorced twice, it is pretty clear that you are someone who is simply not compatible as a spouse. Same goes for my father and Imran Khan.

You are free to call it nasty male-on-male judgment if that is what it is to you. As someone who got engaged last year, I realize better than before that marriage is not a contract between two human beings but between two families that shapes the lives of future generations, and I have no respect for men who have had two failed marriages. Honestly I don't, and I give you the liberty to judge me on it.

Also, please don't give me lectures on Women rights, when I am deeply disappointed by the fact that PTI has failed to push through the Women Protection Bill because it had to appease the Mullahs.

As far as why his 27 year old daughter doesn't reach out to Imran and doesn't make a public issue out if it, do you actually think she gives a damn about a father who deserted her to save his public image?

My father also has a girl from his second marriage, but he hasn't even bothered to reach out to her for 10 years. She is living in the U.S. now with her maternal family, and my father doesn't want to do anything with her because he doesn't want to carry her financial burden.

Yes, we live a in world where one father deserts his daughter to save his public image/political career and another father deserts his daughter because of financial reasons.

You have posted an amazing post and I tend to sympathize with you in every aspect.

BUT

I sort of disagree with you here.

Not every failed marriage is a fault of the husband.

Now without bringing my personal life here, let me tell you something interesting. (it's in my family but I won't be specific).

Someone I knew was married to a girl, who turned out to have multiple affairs even when being married. She was caught red handed, and even then the guy asked her to quit the affairs and be loyal. She said she can't leave her friends (male boyfriends ) and that he had to adjust. I don't think any self respecting guy would accept that. He had a daughter and he still supports her and talks to her when he can, even though she has moved far away.

Hence that was the reason for first divorce.

The second time he got married, he had two daughters but the girl turned out to be psychotic. How so? Every time she wanted something done, or wanted her way, she threatened to burn herself or put herself on fire and say to everyone that my husband did this. Through psychological manipulation she was making his life hell. He had to take a stand. One day he came home, to tell her that he wasn't going to tolerate this anymore. She said if he doesn't get OUT OF THE HOUSE now, she will burn herself. She actually poured oil on herself and started lighting a match. The person left his own house, and got a divorce over the next week.

Do you blame him?

He is married a third time now, and even though it's a bit iffy but this marriage has gone on for 10 years with 3 daughters.

I am not saying Imran had such extreme circumstances or your father must have faced such extreme problems for that matter.

But you cannot throw blanket statements that every marriage has TO WORK and TWO FAILED MARRIAGES MEAN MAN IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

I actually used to think like you, but when I heard this story from my close relatives, I was shocked at the depths to which girls could go, and sometimes just how MATCHES ARE NOT MEANT TO BE.

Anyways my two cents.

I already agree with you, that people are way too harsh on you, for disliking Imran which is another story for he is a hero in their eyes.

Can't respect a guy who has had two failed marriages? How judgemental. I assume that mamoon is educated, it just shows how small a person can be no matter how much education they have received.

When you get divorced twice, it is pretty clear that you are someone who is simply not compatible as a spouse.

LOL.. what a gross generalization.

Thanks for letting all of us know that despite being in PP for so many years, you are not to be taken seriously.

Thanks for this post. Now it is proven that all your nasty, judgmental and insensitive rants on Imran Khan's marriages shouldn't be taken seriously at all. They are just a reflection of yourself as you simply confuse him your own father, and project your childhood resentment at him. It's a personal issue and you have turned Imran into a punching bag for your own sake.

You may hate your father and see him in Imran, but let me tell Imran is fondly loved and respected by his his sons which has been confirmed by both his ex partners. So quite pathetic of you, when he's loved by his children and respected by ex partners.

As with 27 year adult woman, if she doesn't care about her father, then why are you so obsessed with her? Why do Pakistani chauvinist males are so concerned about her 'rights'? Get over it, she's 27 not 7. If anything she'll be quite sick by your disgusting patriarchal mentality where you guys have reduced her identity to a mere 'illegitimate child' of a famous person. You think this is still 17th century? Why can't Pakistani people just stop giving fatwas on people's personal life?

But your backward, insensitive and judgmental views on divorce proves how college degree alone is not a cure to all the jahalat in our society. My mother had confronted fair share of female counterparts of your type of men who always assumed that just because she is a divorcee, she must be a bad woman crappy wife and a failed human being. You have no idea how sickened I am by your views. Respect to all divorced women out there who meet and deal with people like you in life.

Go out, meet more people, see the world and hopefully you'll realise that this is 21st century and people respectfully divorce over mutual reasons, not because one person was wholly evil and the other a helpless martyr.

I wonder what kind nasty words desi people like Mamnoon use for women like Reham Khan who is also now twice divorced twice, and Jemima who's had fair share of break ups? Are these women also sub-human beings or is it always the man who's always at fault?

What about Queen of Melody Noor Jahan who was got married maybe thrice or even more than that.

Can't respect a guy who has had two failed marriages? How judgemental. I assume that mamoon is educated, it just shows how small a person can be no matter how much education they have received.

And his divorce was nothing but tragedy (especially Jemiama's). They were totally in love, still have respect for each other and IK lives with in laws at times when he is in UK. Only and only issue was Jamiama wanted to go back to UK (thanks to Mamoon's leader Nawaz Sharif who ran campaigns against her) and Imran couldn't leave the country he was trying to bring change in. He could've claimed millions of Dollars in divorce settlement but didn't ask for a penny. If he was so so greedy about power and money (like some claim) then he could've moved to UK and lived like a KING + saved his marriage and spend time with his biggest assets (his 2 sons). You can argue about his political decisions but his dedication and sacrifices has been more than most people in Pakistan's history.

And i am sick and tired of people saying he is surrounded by all corrupt people, mostly Jahangir Tareen's name is mentioned. I seriously don't know how corrupt Tareen is but i know he paid more INCOME tax than whole Sharif family combined (even though Sharifs now pay 1000 times more tax than what they did in 90s). If anyone is against PTI because of Tareen of few others then how on earth can they think about supporting Sharifs or Zardari who are certified corrupt and are LEADERS of their parties??? These people have no idea how politics work in most of Punjab, a person like Allama Iqbal's grand son who is HIGHLY educated, totally clean and an intellectual but loses by 100,000 votes to a gas thief in heart of Lahore. If PTI has 1 Aleem Khan then PMLN/PPP have about 90% of such people.

Well said bro

Thanks for this post. Now it is proven that all your nasty, judgmental and insensitive rants on Imran Khan's marriages shouldn't be taken seriously at all. They are just a reflection of yourself as you simply confuse him your own father, and project your childhood resentment at him. It's a personal issue and you have turned Imran into a punching bag for your own sake.

You may hate your father and see him in Imran, but let me tell Imran is fondly loved and respected by his his sons which has been confirmed by both his ex partners. So quite pathetic of you to go around painting him as an **** of the earth, when he's loved by his children and respected by ex partners.

As with 27 year adult woman, if she doesn't care about her father, then why are you so obsessed with her? Why do Pakistani chauvinist males are so concerned about her 'rights'? Get over it, she's 27 not 7. If anything she'll be quite sick by your disgusting patriarchal mentality where you guys have reduced her identity to a mere 'illegitimate child' of a famous person. You think this is still 17th century? Why can't Pakistani people just stop giving fatwas on people's personal life?

But your backward, insensitive and judgmental views on divorce proves how college degree alone is not a cure to all the jahalat in our society. My mother had confronted fair share of female counterparts of your type of men who always assumed that just because she is a divorcee, she must be a bad woman crappy wife and a failed human being. You have no idea how sickened I am by your views. Respect to all divorced women out there who meet and deal with people like you in life.

Go out, meet more people, see the world and hopefully you'll realise that this is 21st century and people respectfully divorce over mutual reasons, not because one person was wholly evil and the other a helpless martyr.

I wonder what kind nasty words desi people like Mamnoon use for women like Reham Khan who is also now twice divorced twice, and Jemima who's had fair share of break ups? Are these women also sub-human beings or is it always the man who's always at fault?

What about Queen of Melody Noor Jahan who was got married maybe thrice or even more than that.

Are you actually dumb are you just appear to be?

The comprehension fails on your part actually do confuse me. Can you please point out where I accused divorced women and exhibited misogynistic characteristics and male chauvinism?

Let's follow the narrative:

1) I said that I have no respect for men who divorce their wives because in most cases, it is a cowardly cop-out on the man's part. Marriage is not a bond between two human beings but rather two families. You get divorced once it happens. However, when you get divorced again, sorry to say, but common logic dictates that you should have a good, deep look at yourself in the mirror.

Similarly, same goes for women as well. When you get divorced multiple times, it is pretty clear that you have compatibility issues and struggle to compromise. In Imran and Reham's case, we can safely say that neither of them are compatible and are tried and tested failures in the field of marriage.

2) I am indeed very disappointed with the fact that PTI has failed to push through a Woman's Right Bill because of Imran's tendency to appease the right-wing. Does that really sound like someone with misogynist traits?

3) ''if she doesn't care about her father, then why are you so obsessed with her?'' What sort of cop-out, straw-man argument is this?

It is not about me or other people. It is not about whether we care about his daughter or not. The question is, was Imran as a father, right to not acknowledge her in order to save his political career and public image? What was the fault of that girl because Imran couldn't control himself and committed fornication, same Imran who is now hailed as the champion of morality by his followers?

Do you think that the girl feels good about the fact that her father never acknowledged her because he wanted to save his career?

Is your answer to this is to come with straw-man logic that other people should not worry about her and also cry that 'please please don't be judgmental'?

Sorry but it doesn't work. There is no point in attempting to defend everything this man has done and does. It is an extremely valid criticism and Imran and his followers should be ashamed.

Nonetheless, I'm still scratching my head on how I am exhibiting males chauvinistic characteristics.

LOL.. what a gross generalization.

Thanks for letting all of us know that despite being in PP for so many years, you are not to be taken seriously.

Yes, read it again if it is hard to believe.

I have no respect for people who get divorced multiple times and ruin multiple families because it shows that they are simply not compatible as spouses and fail to compromise.

As I said, feel free to judge me, but don't flatter yourself that your judgment means anything to me because you quite clearly do not understand my perspective.

Indeed, a person can be very small in spite of receiving world class education.

We have a leader who is an Oxford graduate but made fun of a rival politician's skin color by calling him African.

In desi lingo, we call these people 'parhay likhay jaahil'.

Yes, read it again if it is hard to believe.

I have no respect for people who get divorced multiple times and ruin multiple families because it shows that they are simply not compatible as spouses and fail to compromise.

As I said, feel free to judge me, but don't flatter yourself that your judgment means anything to me because you quite clearly do not understand my perspective.

Everyone here has his own personal opinion. Allah aa kay khud kisi kay opinion ko vaajib batata hai kiya ?

On a public forum your assertions will be contested, it doesn't matter if that doesn't mean anything to you. It is for others to see what rubbish you are writing.

[MENTION=43242]Dr_Bassim[/MENTION]

Your story is heartwarming, but I will say that these are exceptional cases. Yes, some people can get really unlucky with marriages, but ultimately, if someone gets divorced twice, more often than not, it is pretty clear that they lack the ability to compromise and are not compatible as spouses.

I can safely say that my father is not a compatible spouse. He lacks patience, flexibility and is not the type of person you can have a conversation with.

I do not have any link with Imran, other than the fact that he was my father's senior in Aitchison, but Imran too has exhibited characteristics that show why he has not been a successful man when it comes to marriage.

Obviously some people will not like to hear it, but the truth is that his ego is massive, he always wants to be the one in charge and everyone has to agree with him, or else they are his foes.

This 'you are with me or against me' mentality that Imran has, has rubbed onto his followers as well because they look up to him, and out of 100, you will find 4-5 or PTI supporters with whom you can have a conversation, or who will understand your viewpoint of why you are critical of Imran and PTI policies.

The rest will foam in their mouths and exhibited the highest degree of intolerance.

I will sum it up by saying that the life experiences of a person makes a big difference in how he/she sees things.

Someone brought in a home with Mummy and Daddy in love and providing the child a peaceful environment to grow up into, will obviously find my views on divorce and marital compatibility 'judgmental' and 'backward', but perhaps they would have had a different lookout if they would have been brought up in a broken home, lived with a step-mother and go to High Court and Supreme Court as a 10 year old and testify in front of everyone that you want to live with your mother and not father, instead of going to a theme park with each parent holding one hand.

It is very easy to sit behind a computer and say that 'oh your judgmental, backward, bitter, hater, attention-seeker' bla bla bla, but the challenge is how to articulately debate a point and exchange views even if you disagree.

Ultimately, I will say it again that there some people with whom you simply cannot have a conversation, and its a character weakness.

Unfortunately, you will find this trait in the vast majority of PTI supporters.

Everyone here has his own personal opinion. Allah aa kay khud kisi kay opinion ko vaajib batata hai kiya ?

On a public forum your assertions will be contested, it doesn't matter if that doesn't mean anything to you. It is for others to see what rubbish you are writing.

and I have been open to that in case you did notice. However, simply calling the other person judgmental, small and backward and rubbishing his views shows that you lack the intellect to debate and argue, and such people cannot be taken seriously.

It is very easy to make two line statements, but a bit more challenging to express your contrary views and put it out in an articulate fashion.

Evi1 seems to be okay at it but eventually he does exhibit some Imran Khan/Insaafiyan inspired traits, but obviously that cannot be helped. It comes naturally to PTI supporters.

[/b]

and I have been open to that in case you did notice. However, simply calling the other person judgmental, small and backward and rubbishing his views shows that you lack the intellect to debate and argue, and such people cannot be taken seriously.

It is very easy to make two line statements, but a bit more challenging to express your contrary views and put it out in an articulate fashion.

Evi1 seems to be okay at it but eventually he does exhibit some Imran Khan/Insaafiyan inspired traits, but obviously that cannot be helped. It comes naturally to PTI supporters.

You were the one who rubbished others' contesting your illogical derivation, by saying "it would mean nothing to me".

I didn't call you small, backward, illiterate or non-liberal (the terms you have been claiming people are calling you).

I just used your own logic of "taking people seriously" based on what they post. You posted an extraordinarily rubbish claim which at best is your own anecdotal conclusion.

Mamoon aapko kya hogaya hai ?

Unbelievable

This discussion has gone off track because it is not possible to have a conversation with PTI supporters when you disagree with their views, and all this marriage and divorced discussion spurred because [MENTION=139656]Evi1[/MENTION] assumed that I must have been brought up in a happy home to think that getting divorced twice means that it is very likely that you are not a compatible spouse and lack the ability to compromise at some level.

He also assumed from my posts that I'm a male chauvinist because I am critical of Imran for not acknowledging his daughter and I am also disappointed with how PTI has failed with the Women Rights Bill.

This tells me that either: a) he has no idea what a male chauvinist means (hint: the type of people Imran seeks advice from and bows down to) . . . . . b) he cannot read.

Speaking of not respecting women, I only have respect and gratitude for my mother who brought me and my brother up as a single parent and I have seen and experienced firsthand how difficult it is for a single mother in our society raise a family with dignity and provide food and education to her kids.

You were the one who rubbished others' contesting your illogical derivation, by saying "it would mean nothing to me".

I didn't call you small, backward, illiterate or non-liberal (the terms you have been claiming people are calling you).

I just used your own logic of "taking people seriously" based on what they post. You posted an extraordinarily rubbish claim which at best is your own anecdotal conclusion.

More waffle.

The reason why I dismissed your feedback was because of the fact that it was a just a dismissive two-liner that did nothing to exhibit your views and you simply decided to make a blanket generalization statement.

This is not how people debate and argue over a point. You cannot call something generalization, illogical etc. etc. without presenting your own argument.

More waffle.

The reason why I dismissed your feedback was because of the fact that it was a just a dismissive two-liner that did nothing to exhibit your views and you simply decided to make a blanket generalization statement.

This is not how people debate and argue over a point. You cannot call something generalization, illogical etc. etc. without presenting your own argument.

You did the same to me once.. so I returned the favor if you remember.

Are you actually dumb are you just appear to be?

The comprehension fails on your part actually do confuse me. Can you please point out where I accused divorced women and exhibited misogynistic characteristics and male chauvinism?

Let's follow the narrative:

1) I said that I have no respect for men who divorce their wives because in most cases, it is a cowardly cop-out on the man's part. Marriage is not a bond between two human beings but rather two families. You get divorced once it happens. However, when you get divorced again, sorry to say, but common logic dictates that you should have a good, deep look at yourself in the mirror.

Similarly, same goes for women as well. When you get divorced multiple times, it is pretty clear that you have compatibility issues and struggle to compromise. In Imran and Reham's case, we can safely say that neither of them are compatible and are tried and tested failures in the field of marriage.

2) I am indeed very disappointed with the fact that PTI has failed to push through a Woman's Right Bill because of Imran's tendency to appease the right-wing. Does that really sound like someone with misogynist traits?

Listen kid, get over your daddy issues and start meeting diverse range of people more often. You are exposing yourself more and more with every post.

You know what because of the utterly backward, patriarchal and alpha man macho ego you hold towards women and marriage, thousands of men in Pakistan refuse to divorce their wives and keeps them trapped in loveless and often abusive marriage because some jahil folks in our country see it 'unmanly' and 'cowardly' to let go of a woman. Stop treating women as lifelong possessions, and realise that marriage is as much about other person's happiness as much as it is about your image and convenience.

Like I said, you have a lot of growing up to do. When you fully become an adult, you'll realise that marriage is a serious business, you cannot ruin another woman's life (especially if she herself wants to part ways) because it will make you look coward. Women do fall out of love too, you know. We are not living in 18th century where independent and educated women would reject divorce because of financial reasons or lack of family support.

Good thing is that Imran kids are not your typical confused desi kids with daddy issues. They are growing in the UK where divorce rates have jumped off the roofs since last 10-15 years, chances are many of their class friends are children of divorced couples but have maintained good ties with both parents (just like Imran's sons). Divorce is really common in the West, and not even remotely stigmatised

3) ''if she doesn't care about her father, then why are you so obsessed with her?'' What sort of cop-out, straw-man argument is this?

It is not about me or other people. It is not about whether we care about his daughter or not. The question is, was Imran as a father, right to not acknowledge her in order to save his political career and public image? What was the fault of that girl because Imran couldn't control himself and committed fornication, same Imran who is now hailed as the champion of morality by his followers?

Do you think that the girl feels good about the fact that her father never acknowledged her because he wanted to save his career?

Is your answer to this is to come with straw-man logic that other people should not worry about her and also cry that 'please please don't be judgmental'?

Sorry but it doesn't work. There is no point in attempting to defend everything this man has done and does. It is an extremely valid criticism and Imran and his followers should be ashamed.

Nonetheless, I'm still scratching my head on how I am exhibiting males chauvinistic characteristics.

Oh cry me a bloody river.

Can you stop cooking up sob stories for a 27 year old woman who's probably will be sickened by your patriarchal mentality, and doesn't need your politically motivated crocodile tears.

But its pretty rich that the guy who is fatwafying second marriages and equating divorced people as failed human beings want a public figure to accept a child out of wedlock in a conservative and highly judgmental country like Pakistan.

Yes good for Imran for not acknowledging his daughter "in public" and allowing her to lead a dignified, respectful and private life or else Pakistanis like you would've made her life a living hell with their nasty judgement.

Once again drill this in your head that 'illegitimate child' is an educated and independent 27 year old woman. If she feels as hard done by Imran as you imagine in your head, in the age of media and technology, it takes less 5 mins for her to seek her revenge. Imagine what you would've done if you were in Tyrian's place? Chances are you would've sold your sob stories to the media and thrash Imran publicly for mistreating her.

Tyrian behaviour indicate only one thing - contrary to the propaganda Imran's judgmental haters, maybe Imran's daughter is lot more understanding toward her father's decision and sympathetic towards his position, and doesn't hold any ill feelings towards him given Jemima is her guardian!

This discussion has gone off track because it is not possible to have a conversation with PTI supporters when you disagree with their views, and all this marriage and divorced discussion spurred because [MENTION=139656]Evi1[/MENTION] assumed that I must have been brought up in a happy home to think that getting divorced twice means that it is very likely that you are not a compatible spouse and lack the ability to compromise at some level.

He also assumed from my posts that I'm a male chauvinist because I am critical of Imran for not acknowledging his daughter and I am also disappointed with how PTI has failed with the Women Rights Bill.

This tells me that either: a) he has no idea what a male chauvinist means (hint: the type of people Imran seeks advice from and bows down to) . . . . . b) he cannot read.

Speaking of not respecting women, I only have respect and gratitude for my mother who brought me and my brother up as a single parent and I have seen and experienced firsthand how difficult it is for a single mother in our society raise a family with dignity and provide food and education to her kids.

Ever wondered why all high profile marriages in public eye and media security are so prone to break ups? These are not your average 'marriage between two families' type union.

Both of Imran's ex partners have admitted that it was the constant public scrutiny that made their marriage life very difficult and made each other incompatible. So for God sake, stop turning divorce into a taboo, it is as Islamic as getting married. If divorced people became sub humans, Prophet PBUH himself would not have married divorced women, not women would've married divorced men in 7th century Arabia. Looks like people 14,000 years ago were far more open minded and tolerant than so called educated folks like you.

If you honestly respect your mother, a) do herself a favour and stop stigmitisng divorce, it is often divorced women in our society who bears the brunt of nasty judgmental attitude you are exhibiting, b) don't project your daddy's issues on Imran.

Everybody is entitled to have his her political views.

When I posted this comment I had only read Nawaz sharif's children offshore companies comparisons with Imran Khan's built hospital, his moralities and politics and his political aims.

I did read other comments aswell.

I want to say that some of my brothers got emotional and and discussion from both sides got diverted. You must have felt sad or bad about it. I know it.

Sorry from my brothers side. I apologise you for that.

I think brother Hamza said that those who support PML N are those who probably get kick backs from Sharif's. Well there is a fair chance that there will be some dead honest people in PML N camp aswell. Furthermore many ex supporters & voters of PPP, PML N & those who never voted are also in PTI camp now. And there is nothing wrong in it.

Baaqi you are free to have such impression about any man who has 2 or 2 plus failed marriages but personally I agree with Dr Bassim & few others. God forbid tragedies can happen frequently with Good people aswell.

We are with PML N and Nawaz Sharif if all his & his family assets are attained by honest means. If they have transferred all the money through legal means than before making any commission etc they should make those documents public through PTV. If they don't own any black money than we are all for them.

Imran Khan is neither our relative, nor our close friend. Atleast I don't call him an Angel or someone who never did any Sin in life. I also don't call him the greatest politician on the planet earth. If that illegitimate child is Imran's biological child than nobody is defending Imran's act. If he was a playboy than nobody preaches his supporters to become playboys.

But But

Panama leaks is about hidden wealth, it's all about source of that income and money trail,

Fair comparison would be to compare leaders with their financial background on this subject and not dig their personal life's or political ideologies.

Certainly if there are threads about Asif Zardari, Nawaz Sharif, Imran Khan, Fazl ur Rehman, Siraj ul Haq & Altaf Hussain's family life, there youth, there successful or failed marriages/affairs and their private life character than everybody is free to share his her feelings about them in that thread.

Once again since the discussion got personal so Sorry if you got hurt by any of the posters. :-( :'(

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Honestly Mamnoon, I couldn't care less about all your anti PTI trolling. It is always as clear as blue sky that you write anti PTI stuff either to get attention or rile up the opposite lobby.

But as a lurker, I have seen far too many instances of you passing nasty judgments on Imran's divorce, and I think as a society Pakistanis needs to start confronting such backward and judgmental attitude which has made lives of divorced people so miserable in our society.

Yes genius, marriages break up over compatibility issues and compatibility issues differ from people to people. One person's incompatibility could be their partner being bad cook and unhygienic, and the other person's incompatibility could be lack of trust or physical satisfaction etc. So no point getting so judgmental about people's lives and going in all character assassination mode.

Don't bother using Imran 'champion of morality' comment as some tease. Everyone knows that Imran is admired and respected for not having a hint of criminality in his name and spotless financial integrity, not because he led a life of a Pope or Saint.

If you are a Muslim, find out what Islam says about 'repentance' and 'tauba' and what kind of status they enjoy in Allah's eyes.

According to ARY News today, NS is the beneficiary of 2 off shore accounts. I am sure NS said he has no off shore accounts.

Cameron claims he had shares in his father offshore fund before he came prime minister, for a grand total of 30,000> He is under serious pressure.

Yet Mr Sharif, the people of pak dont care..

Honestly Mamnoon, I couldn't care less about all your anti PTI trolling. It is always as clear as blue sky that you write anti PTI stuff either to get attention or rile up the opposite lobby.

But as a lurker, I have seen far too many instances of you passing nasty judgments on Imran's divorce, and I think as a society Pakistanis needs to start confronting such backward and judgmental attitude which has made lives of divorced people so miserable in our society.

Yes genius, marriages break up over compatibility issues and compatibility issues differ from people to people. One person's incompatibility could be their partner being bad cook and unhygienic, and the other person's incompatibility could be lack of trust or physical satisfaction etc. So no point getting so judgmental about people's lives and going in all character assassination mode.

Don't bother using Imran 'champion of morality' comment as some tease. Everyone knows that Imran is admired and respected for not having a hint of criminality in his name and spotless financial integrity, not because he led a life of a Pope or Saint.

If you are a Muslim, find out what Islam says about 'repentance' and 'tauba' and what kind of status they enjoy in Allah's eyes.

You are right brother. Posters like [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] are anti Imran Khan and hence anti PTI. The same guy has blamed all divorced men as monsters. Hilarious really such posters are allowed to dish out the nonsense drivel on a respectable forum like PP.

Safe to say Mamoon has been taken to the cleaners here.

It's shameful when someone politicises a grown woman's alleged parentage and who prolly stays away from the limelight to exactly avoid gossip talk of people like him. She's hardly a pre teen girl who cannot create a media storm in a few minutes if she wanted to pursue something some backward people insist on pointlessly droning about when all parties concerned couldn't care less.

Pakistan is in the position which it is in today because of people who would rather create a hoopla about someone's personal life but excuse people who time and again embezzle millions of dollars off the poor country and launder them outside. Honestly it's a depressing state when the modus operandi is "well we already know he is corrupt." What does it say about you that you still support a person you know is corrupt and has shamelessly exploited the country?

Say what you want about Imran but atleast any valid criticism of his is from a political standpoint which is how politics works. What Nawaz Sharif and his gang of crooks indulge in would put them behind bars in most countries but here we have supposed educated people actively supporting them and then resorting to personal attacks on IK because he is pointing to something which is happening globally. Or did he leak these documents?

Now now let's wait for the predictable 'can you add anything of your own or you gonna cheerlead others.' Or is it gonna be some other ghissee pittee line?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">According to his court testimony, offshore holdings, "neither a crime nor a suspect business practice".IK's u-turns! <a href="https://t.co/y2ZKwJED35">pic.twitter.com/y2ZKwJED35</a></p>— Khawaja M. Asif (@KhawajaMAsif) <a href="https://twitter.com/KhawajaMAsif/status/717985232478056449">April 7, 2016</a></blockquote> <script async src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

:14:

Lol safe to say your understanding of global finance is nonexistent

I stopped reading Mamoon's posts the day he stopped so low that he started using his divorces to prove his point. He has gone a touch further now I see that he is using parents divorce to generalize every failed marriage.

Lol safe to say your understanding of global finance is nonexistent

Neither did I claim to be. I am just quoting his tweet like many others.

If you objections to what he said, tweet him.

Safe to say Mamoon has been taken to the cleaners here.

It's shameful when someone politicises a grown woman's alleged parentage and who prolly stays away from the limelight to exactly avoid gossip talk of people like him. She's hardly a pre teen girl who cannot create a media storm in a few minutes if she wanted to pursue something some backward people insist on pointlessly droning about when all parties concerned couldn't care less.

Pakistan is in the position which it is in today because of people who would rather create a hoopla about someone's personal life but excuse people who time and again embezzle millions of dollars off the poor country and launder them outside. Honestly it's a depressing state when the modus operandi is "well we already know he is corrupt." What does it say about you that you still support a person you know is corrupt and has shamelessly exploited the country?

Say what you want about Imran but atleast any valid criticism of his is from a political standpoint which is how politics works. What Nawaz Sharif and his gang of crooks indulge in would put them behind bars in most countries but here we have supposed educated people actively supporting them and then resorting to personal attacks on IK because he is pointing to something which is happening globally. Or did he leak these documents?

Now now let's wait for the predictable 'can you add anything of your own or you gonna cheerlead others.' Or is it gonna be some other ghissee pittee line?

No it is not safe to say.

All that has happened in this thread is a sea of straw-man arguments to defend Imran's actions.

'Please don't criticize Saint Imran for neglecting his daughter for political aspirations, because if she doesn't care, why do you?'

'Please don't say that Saint Imran has a big ego and is not a compatible spouse because he has had two failed marriages, you are just judgmental'.

'Please don't point on the hypocrisies of Saint Imran because the likes of Nawaz have committed bigger crimes'.

What is this?

Yes, pointing out the hypocrisy of Imran and the actions of PTI is 'anti-PTI trolling'. That's so convenient.

Repentance and tauba works only when you do not repeat your misdeeds. I am waiting for the day when Saint Imran will publicly acknowledge the seed of his fornication which he has hidden (and refused to give his blood sample for DNA Test in a U.S. Court) for his political gains.

Forget his personal life, that is not even the reason why I don't have faith in him anymore.

I cannot support a party that has hired a string PML-Q cronies who brought the country to shambles alongside Musharraf.

I cannot support a party that suspended its judiciary tribunal headed by a man of integrity and respect like Justice Wajihuddin, because he exposed intra-party rigging in PTI and Saint Imran could not betray the people who financed his dharna.

I cannot support a party whose leader shameless sucks up to right-wing extremists and did not change his views on the Taliban even after the APS massacre.

I cannot support a party that failed to push through a Woman's Right Bill because of its tendency to appease the right-wing extremists.

This not trolling. Hard and cold facts which you want to deny.

Yes, pointing out the hypocrisy of Imran and the actions of PTI is 'anti-PTI trolling'. That's so convenient.

Repentance and tauba works only when you do not repeat your misdeeds. I am waiting for the day when Saint Imran will publicly acknowledge the seed of his fornication which he has hidden (and refused to give his blood sample for DNA Test in a U.S. Court) for his political gains.

Forget his personal life, that is not even the reason why I don't have faith in him anymore.

I cannot support a party that has hired a string PML-Q cronies who brought the country to shambles alongside Musharraf.

I cannot support a party that suspended its judiciary tribunal headed by a man of integrity and respect like Justice Wajihuddin, because he exposed intra-party rigging in PTI and Saint Imran could not betray the people who financed his dharna.

I cannot support a party whose leader shameless sucks up to right-wing extremists and did not change his views on the Taliban even after the APS massacre.

I cannot support a party that failed to push through a Woman's Right Bill because of its tendency to appease the right-wing extremists.

This not trolling. Hard and cold facts which you want to deny.

Enough of the narcissism? We get it, you don't like IK. Either Add to the debate by explaining where you stand on this or get lost.

Listen kid, get over your daddy issues and start meeting diverse range of people more often. You are exposing yourself more and more with every post.

I love how you get angrier with each post of yours because you are running out of material to defend your God and every post of yours can be summed up as:

'Pls pls pls don't be judgmental.'

'Pls pls pls don't talk about his daughter'

'Pls pls pls don't say that an individual who has had multiple failed marriages is most likely not capable of comprising in a relationship'

You know what because of the utterly backward, patriarchal and alpha man macho ego you hold towards women and marriage, thousands of men in Pakistan refuse to divorce their wives and keeps them trapped in loveless and often abusive marriage because some jahil folks in our country see it 'unmanly' and 'cowardly' to let go of a woman. Stop treating women as lifelong possessions, and realise that marriage is as much about other person's happiness as much as it is about your image and convenience.

You know what, as usual, you have spectacularly failed to understand my point and have interpreted to your conceive.

Can you point out where I've said that divorce is wrong and that it should be made illegal?

Can you point out where I have said that men should hold onto their wives and enslave them even if their wives are unhappy?

Obviously you cannot because I never said anything along those lines. You are putting words in my mouth because you are running out of material.

There is a reason why divorce is allowed in Islam. Some times, when things don't work out, it is better to part ways, and there is nothing wrong with that. However, unfortunately in our society, men misuse divorce, and plenty of women are exploited because of this and I don't know if you live in Pakistan or not, but life here is not easy for a woman who is a single parent.

A lot of men use divorce as a cop-out because they lack the capacity to compromise. Under very few circumstances is divorce unavoidable, and it is for those reasons that it exists in Islam.

However, if you get divorced twice, it is highly likely that as spouse you have issues. This simple point ticked you off for some reason, because obviously you are not prepared to hear anything that puts Saint Imran in a bad light.

Like I said, you have a lot of growing up to do. When you fully become an adult, you'll realise that marriage is a serious business, you cannot ruin another woman's life (especially if she herself wants to part ways) because it will make you look coward. Women do fall out of love too, you know. We are not living in 18th century where independent and educated women would reject divorce because of financial reasons or lack of family support.

Learn the art of brevity. There is nothing here that you said which hasn't been mentioned before and once again, you are addressing a point which has not even been made in the first place.

Don't hide behind the predictable 'you are a kid, grow up bla bla bla' cliches and learn to argue in a proper fashion. Like I have said earlier, you are not someone with whom one can have a conversation because you throw your toys out of the pram when you hear things that you do not wish to hear. It is you who needs growing up in this regard.

Can you please point out where I've said that women do not have the right to seek divorce? When have I said that?

In fact I am blaming the men of our society who have historically exploited divorce when they fail as spouses and cannot compromise. Please not that I am not talking about the exceptional cases which I have addressed already.
Good thing is that Imran kids are not your typical confused desi kids with daddy issues. They are growing in the UK where divorce rates have jumped off the roofs since last 10-15 years, chances are many of their class friends are children of divorced couples but have maintained good ties with both parents (just like Imran's sons). Divorce is really common in the West, and not even remotely stigmatised

Divorce is a problem in the West, even if it's not considered a stigma given how common it is. No child likes to be brought up in a broken home where his/her parents do not live together happily. As someone who was in the same situation, I think you should acknowledge that. I certainly do.

Besides, your casual attitude towards divorce shows that you have been brought up in the West and are clearly unaware of the ground realities and implications of divorce.

Also, good job patronizing 'typical confused desi kids'. Looks like you have forgotten where you come from.

Growing up in the West and speaking with a foreign accent doesn't make you a desi.

Oh cry me a bloody river.

I think it's been you who has been crying from the first post, crying about why I shouldn't say this and that rather than debating in a civil manner.

Can you stop cooking up sob stories for a 27 year old woman who's probably will be sickened by your patriarchal mentality, and doesn't need your politically motivated crocodile tears.

Perhaps she will not be impressed by the fact that a Pakistani man of roughly the same age, who she doesn't know, is talking about her but I am pretty sure that she is much more sickened by the fact that her father slept with her mother out of wedlock and scurried away from a U.S. Court when he was asked to present his blood sample, because he did not want to publicly acknowledge her because of his political career.

If she is not sickened by that and is sickened by me, I think she should get her priorities right.

But its pretty rich that the guy who is fatwafying second marriages and equating divorced people as failed human beings want a public figure to accept a child out of wedlock in a conservative and highly judgmental country like Pakistan.

The 'highly judgmental' public of Pakistan deserves to judge him, and the swinger Imran (pun intended) deserved to be judged.

Fornication is a crime according to both religion and state, let alone have a child out of wedlock.

Why shouldn't Saint Imran be judged for it?

Yes good for Imran for not acknowledging his daughter "in public" and allowing her to lead a dignified, respectful and private life or else Pakistanis like you would've made her life a living hell with their nasty judgement.

The level of naivety is bizarre. So according to you, Saint Imran did not publicly declare acknowledge her because he wanted her to live a private and respectful life?

After all, refusing to give blood sample in a U.S. Court so that his paternity can be testified is clearly an act of dignity and respect, oh ostrich?

Once again drill this in your head that 'illegitimate child' is an educated and independent 27 year old woman. If she feels as hard done by Imran as you imagine in your head, in the age of media and technology, it takes less 5 mins for her to seek her revenge. Imagine what you would've done if you were in Tyrian's place? Chances are you would've sold your sob stories to the media and thrash Imran publicly for mistreating her.

Once again, what makes you think she cares much about a father who refused to publicly acknowledge her to save his political career?

Tyrian behaviour indicate only one thing - contrary to the propaganda Imran's judgmental haters, maybe Imran's daughter is lot more understanding toward her father's decision and sympathetic towards his position, and doesn't hold any ill feelings towards him given Jemima is her guardian!

I think this says a lot more about the graciousness of Jemima rather than Imran. Most of the women in her position would not have acted like this, and I don't blame them one bit.

There's no doubt that Jemima is a wonderful lady.

I stopped reading Mamoon's posts the day he stopped so low that he started using his divorces to prove his point. He has gone a touch further now I see that he is using parents divorce to generalize every failed marriage.

Which is fair enough. When you interact with a poster for a long time, there can come a point where you stop taking them seriously and stop reading their posts.

In my case, I stopped reading your posts when I found out that you don't know the meaning of the phrase 'I stand corrected' in spite of living in the U.S. for God knows how many years.

Now that is difficult to top.

I love how you get angrier with each post of yours because you are running out of material to defend your God and every post of yours can be summed up as:

'Pls pls pls don't be judgmental.'

'Pls pls pls don't talk about his daughter'

'Pls pls pls don't say that an individual who has had multiple failed marriages is most likely not capable of comprising in a relationship'

You know what, as usual, you have spectacularly failed to understand my point and have interpreted to your conceive.

Can you point out where I've said that divorce is wrong and that it should be made illegal?

Can you point out where I have said that men should hold onto their wives and enslave them even if their wives are unhappy?

Obviously you cannot because I never said anything along those lines. You are putting words in my mouth because you are running out of material.

There is a reason why divorce is allowed in Islam. Some times, when things don't work out, it is better to part ways, and there is nothing wrong with that. However, unfortunately in our society, men misuse divorce, and plenty of women are exploited because of this and I don't know if you live in Pakistan or not, but life here is not easy for a woman who is a single parent.

A lot of men use divorce as a cop-out because they lack the capacity to compromise. Under very few circumstances is divorce unavoidable, and it is for those reasons that it exists in Islam.

However, if you get divorced twice, it is highly likely that as spouse you have issues. This simple point ticked you off for some reason, because obviously you are not prepared to hear anything that puts Saint Imran in a bad light.

Learn the art of brevity. There is nothing here that you said which hasn't been mentioned before and once again, you are addressing a point which has not even been made in the first place.

Don't hide behind the predictable 'you are a kid, grow up bla bla bla' cliches and learn to argue in a proper fashion. Like I have said earlier, you are not someone with whom one can have a conversation because you throw your toys out of the pram when you hear things that you do not wish to hear. It is you who needs growing up in this regard.

Can you please point out where I've said that women do not have the right to seek divorce? When have I said that?

In fact I am blaming the men of our society who have historically exploited divorce when they fail as spouses and cannot compromise. Please not that I am not talking about the exceptional cases which I have addressed already.

Divorce is a problem in the West, even if it's not considered a stigma given how common it is. No child likes to be brought up in a broken home where his/her parents do not live together happily. As someone who was in the same situation, I think you should acknowledge that. I certainly do.

Besides, your casual attitude towards divorce shows that you have been brought up in the West and are clearly unaware of the ground realities and implications of divorce.

Also, good job patronizing 'typical confused desi kids'. Looks like you have forgotten where you come from.

Growing up in the West and speaking with a foreign accent doesn't make you a desi.

I think it's been you who has been crying from the first post, crying about why I shouldn't say this and that rather than debating in a civil manner.

Perhaps she will not be impressed by the fact that a Pakistani man of roughly the same age, who she doesn't know, is talking about her but I am pretty sure that she is much more sickened by the fact that her father slept with her mother out of wedlock and scurried away from a U.S. Court when he was asked to present his blood sample, because he did not want to publicly acknowledge her because of his political career.

If she is not sickened by that and is sickened by me, I think she should get her priorities right.

The 'highly judgmental' public of Pakistan deserves to judge him, and the swinger Imran (pun intended) deserved to be judged.

Fornication is a crime according to both religion and state, let alone have a child out of wedlock.

Why shouldn't Saint Imran be judged for it?

The level of naivety is bizarre. So according to you, Saint Imran did not publicly declare acknowledge her because he wanted her to live a private and respectful life?

After all, refusing to give blood sample in a U.S. Court so that his paternity can be testified is clearly an act of dignity and respect, oh ostrich?

Once again, what makes you think she cares much about a father who refused to publicly acknowledge her to save his political career?

I think this says a lot more about the graciousness of Jemima rather than Imran. Most of the women in her position would not have acted like this, and I don't blame them one bit.

There's no doubt that Jemima is a wonderful lady.

Fixed. I bolded (the quoted bit above) a part of your post by mistake instead of quoting it.

it seems like a family problems thread ... no discussion about shareef off shore companies....

Enough of the narcissism? We get it, you don't like IK. Either Add to the debate by explaining where you stand on this or get lost.

I will say what I have to say. I will get lost if I wish to, not because you want me to. Know your place.

I am ready to debate the said points but I am not interested in all of this off-track talk anymore because I have nothing more to add. I said what I had to say.

Take it or leave it.

Like I said, I can talk about my personal life when and where I want but others do not have this right. I know what to say and what not to say, but when others do it, where do you draw the line? It is a good thing that I am have established stalk-proof measures on facebook, twitter etc. and I did not reveal her name. Still it is not a good practice.

Well if I have a child out of wedlock and hide her to save my political career, people have the right to shame me in public.

You just compared me to Imran. Should I be proud or ashamed of this comparison/analogy.

Also, don't apologize. I don't like people saying sorry to me, it's embarrassing. Just don't bring it up again.

If you don't like reading my posts don't quote me in the future and I will not quote you either. Is that a fair deal?

again, You don't want people to talk about your personal life don't talk about it! No you can't use your personal life to bash others and then expect others not to talk about it. You want all the brownie points and accept all the attention you get by creating those creepy disgusting threads but when the foot is on the other side you have an issue? It would have unethical for you someone to talk about your personal life if you had told that person something in private but you yourself keep posting about your personal life on a public forum.

@bolded. Huh?

I will post whatever I like and whomever I want. You don't want me to quote you don't post here.

again, You don't want people to talk about your personal life don't talk about it! No you can't use your personal life to bash others and then expect others not to talk about it. You want all the brownie points and accept all the attention you get by creating those creepy disgusting threads but when the foot is on the other side you have an issue? It would have unethical for you someone to talk about your personal life if you had told that person something in private but you yourself keep posting about your personal life on a public forum.

@bolded. Huh?

I will post whatever I like and whomever I want. You don't want me to quote you don't post here.

Let me clarify the whole stalking thing once and for all because I am tired of you bumping your nose where it doesn't belong and pass me off as a creep when you see me say something that you do not like to hear on a totally unrelated issue.

Take a deep breath and read it carefully so that it gets through:

I liked my second cousin for a long time and I wanted to marry her. However, I did not get to meet her much in my childhood and I did not know much about her personality and likes/dislikes etc.

It is a taboo in the West, but marrying your cousin is not a problem in Pakistan and there are no medical implications of marrying your second cousin, unlike marrying your first cousin.

She doesn't use Facebook, but she is active on Twitter. I used to see her posts on Twitter to find out about her interests, views etc., which is not even stalking because Twitter is an open platform and not something private like Facebook and Instagram.

It gave me a reasonable insight into what she is like.

At the time that I created that thread, I was going through a stressful period because my parents wanted me to get engaged, they did not force any girl on me and left me to my choice but I was quite wary of the fact that getting rejected in your family can be quite awkward and embarrassing, and in some cases, it can also ruin relationships between families and I did not want that, which is why I wanted to talk to my cousin first and find out if she will be okay with it or if she likes someone else.

That is why I created a thread on time pass called the 'complexity of getting married' where I asked PPers for their opinion on how I should go about it. The reason why I chose this platform is because I don't know the PPers personally and neither do they know, so it was convenient for me to express my qualms and apprehensions and seek their advice, because we have people here of all age groups and many people who have been through this whole marriage process.

There is nothing 'creepy or disgusting' about it.

I got good advice from certain PPers and that helped me in dealing with this situation. Thankfully, it worked out and I am going to get married next year most probably.

That is all there is to it, and I hope you will not bring it up again out of the blue because you are not happy with something that I have said on something totally unrelated.

I know you are not interested in my life but I had to explain everything once and for all with patience, so that we get over it and you don't bore my pants off again by calling me a creep etc. etc.

Is it clear now?

@bolded. Huh?

Also, I would like to add to my previous post that all of that is simply not comparable to having a child out of wedlock and hiding her to save your political career.

It is laughable to even compare the two, or draw any analogies. I did not 'stalk' her to find out private information because Twitter is not private. Also, I didn't use any information to blackmail here. I just used a public platform like Twitter to find out about her interests, and I told her about it later on that I liked reading her Tweets and she had no issues with it.

If she wanted her Tweets to be private, she would have changed her settings to 'followers only.'

Creeps who stalk other people and blackmail them over some private information are criminals but I am pretty sure according to law Islam and Pakistan, it is less of a crime than committing fornication and having a child out of a wedlock which is what Imran has done.

You're again bashing Imran's personal life using your life. I don't understand what Imran has to do with it? Never did I compare who's worse you or Imran so you're making a nonsense point. I have always pointed out how you use your personal life to bash others and then get annoyed if someone comments on your personal life.

Again, if you post about your personal life here anyone can comment.

Oh please that thread was about stalking your cousin (which is ridiculous from every point of view despite the fact cousin marriages are common). You were giving live feeds of her activities. There were so many ridiculous things you posted on that thread. There were even stuff related to when she visited your house in that thread. So of course it wasn't all public stuff which you were sharing.

Let me clarify the whole stalking thing once and for all because I am tired of you bumping your nose where it doesn't belong and pass me off as a creep when you see me say something that you do not like to hear on a totally unrelated issue.

Take a deep breath and read it carefully so that it gets through:

I liked my second cousin for a long time and I wanted to marry her. However, I did not get to meet her much in my childhood and I did not know much about her personality and likes/dislikes etc.

It is a taboo in the West, but marrying your cousin is not a problem in Pakistan and there are no medical implications of marrying your second cousin, unlike marrying your first cousin.

She doesn't use Facebook, but she is active on Twitter. I used to see her posts on Twitter to find out about her interests, views etc., which is not even stalking because Twitter is an open platform and not something private like Facebook and Instagram.

It gave me a reasonable insight into what she is like.

At the time that I created that thread, I was going through a stressful period because my parents wanted me to get engaged, they did not force any girl on me and left me to my choice but I was quite wary of the fact that getting rejected in your family can be quite awkward and embarrassing, and in some cases, it can also ruin relationships between families and I did not want that, which is why I wanted to talk to my cousin first and find out if she will be okay with it or if she likes someone else.

That is why I created a thread on time pass called the 'complexity of getting married' where I asked PPers for their opinion on how I should go about it. The reason why I chose this platform is because I don't know the PPers personally and neither do they know, so it was convenient for me to express my qualms and apprehensions and seek their advice, because we have people here of all age groups and many people who have been through this whole marriage process.

There is nothing 'creepy or disgusting' about it.

I got good advice from certain PPers and that helped me in dealing with this situation. Thankfully, it worked out and I am going to get married next year most probably.

That is all there is to it, and I hope you will not bring it up again out of the blue because you are not happy with something that I have said on something totally unrelated.

I know you are not interested in my life but I had to explain everything once and for all with patience, so that we get over it and you don't bore my pants off again by calling me a creep etc. etc.

Is it clear now?

I like it.

Have a blessed life.

You're again bashing Imran's personal life using your life. I don't understand what Imran has to do with it? Never did I compare who's worse you or Imran so you're making a nonsense point. I have always pointed out how you use your personal life to bash others and then get annoyed if someone comments on your personal life.

Again, if you post about your personal life here anyone can comment.

Oh please that thread was about stalking your cousin (which is ridiculous from every point of view despite the fact cousin marriages are common). You were giving live feeds of her activities. There were so many ridiculous things you posted on that thread. There were even stuff related to when she visited your house in that thread. So of course it wasn't all public stuff which you were sharing.

Give him some room yaar :'(

We all make mistakes intensionally or unintensionally.

Nobody knows our Bhaabi to be so She won't be offended either. (May Be)

Her privacy might not have been jeopardised.

Even if it was a mistake or error intension was to take advice so call it " Masoomana "

Ab Sub Bhaee Dosti kero. Aor friendly relaxed way mein Offshore companies, tax heavens, money trails aor Aor financial character of Political leaders ki sairr haasil behus pe waapis aajao.

May Allah bless & reward all of you.

Lol PP'ers get so personal so quickly. Disagree with Mamoon but don't bring his personal life here..

Mamoon shouldn't be using his personal life to bash someone. Mamoon's is using his personal life to bask Inean Khan's personal life in every other thread. If you do that then expect others to bring in your personal life as well. His hate for Imran Khan is well documented but of late Mamoon has taken it to another level by bashing Imran Khan's life using his own personal life. Also if you don't want others to talk about your personal life then don't post it over here.

What upsets me about this debate is Mamoon being called Mamnoon more than a few times. A bit below the belt if you ask me.

Mamoon being taken to cleaners [emoji16]

You are boasting about getting married when Imran Khan just went through divorce second time. Poor timing. You should be ashamed of hurting their followers lady-like feeling. Poor post from you, Mamoon. :facepalm:

i thought this threads about Sharifs hidden money..
Typical Noora deflection tactics

Wish they were as energetic in questioning the stupidity of their Master Nawazoo as they are in this

Don't like personal lives of posters being dragged in to discussions here as things get ugly very quick.

But have to say, we are witnessing vintage Mamoon after some time. Taking on 6-7 posters at the same time like the old days, when he said he was going to fade away and retire from PP. lage raho bhai :afridi

No it is not safe to say.

All that has happened in this thread is a sea of straw-man arguments to defend Imran's actions.

'Please don't criticize Saint Imran for neglecting his daughter for political aspirations, because if she doesn't care, why do you?'

'Please don't say that Saint Imran has a big ego and is not a compatible spouse because he has had two failed marriages, you are just judgmental'.

'Please don't point on the hypocrisies of Saint Imran because the likes of Nawaz have committed bigger crimes'.

What is this?
The only person using straw man arguments here is you but considering your lack of understanding of quite a few issues it isn't that surprising.

Please get it through your head that what IK does in his private life is really irrelevant for the most part and a much bigger issue is the billions Nawaz has stashed away

The arguments you have mockingly posted in your post above are valid because you are using Noora Handbook 101 by deflecting off a serious topic from someone's personal life.

Your posts are laughable here and so is your level of debate and argument. There's enough threads where you have droned on about Imran Khans personal life where it was atleast a bit relevant but here it's just a diversion tactic.

Btw do you know that both the Noora brothers personal lives are far from perfect. Infact ones own wife essentially called her in laws thieves a few days ago and asked her husband and brother in law to return the nations money. There's many stories of affairs as well so were hardly dealing with angels but as I say it's irrelevant to me as far as ther leadership is concerned

What is fairly funny is that you point to Sheikh Rasheed, soft stance on Taliban etc as major reasons for your apparent change of heart regarding PTI whereas these were events that had happened WELL BEFORE the elections and just point out that you were bandwagonning and had little information in hand when you did make the decision to vote for them as you claim. Do not hide behind the Justice Wajihuddin episode. Yes it's a regrettable episode but your diatribes against PTI and Imran Khan's personal life have been going on since well before That so that's clearly not the reason here. Your quoting of Khwaja Asif's tweet was hilarious though. Then you claim that you just posted it and if there's an issue then argue with Asif.. So what was the reason you posted the tweet. Are you trying to say you didn't post it as some sort of proof or evidence against PTI. And no there is no need way argue with Khwaja Asif because I only feel pity for the likes of him and Ishaq Dar who can have no original thoughts of their own and the only reason they are in government is because of their family relations.

Maybe you intentionally act naive or uninformed or there's a bigger problem but Nawaz and PPP are mostly responsible for the mess the country is in and PTI has nothing to do with it regardless of how many times you try to spin it and make it sound as if that's not the case.

Don't like personal lives of posters being dragged in to discussions here as things get ugly very quick.

But have to say, we are witnessing vintage Mamoon after some time. Taking on 6-7 posters at the same time like the old days, when he said he was going to fade away and retire from PP. lage raho bhai :afridi

I hope the content of his arguments in those old days had some substance to them rather than a pity fest about his personal life

Mamoon is all-time legend for a reason despite my disagreement with him. Where is the rest, AZ?

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk