Nawaz Sharif's Billions: Offshore law firm's leaked documents reveals hidden treasure

I am guessing Ahmed Zulfiqar?

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk

I meant to ask I didn't get your last statement, "where is the rest, Ahmed Zulfiqar?"

Are you confusing me with some Ahmed Zulfiqar?

I'm confused :ibutt

I meant to ask I didn't get your last statement, "where is the rest, Ahmed Zulfiqar?"

That is what AZ stands for I think.

AZ's is/used to be another poster on this forum. Hall of fame in terms of runs (posts) amassed, though he was well before I signed up,

Nawaz Sharif has stated on record that, "Pakistan needs Taaliban kind of government in Pakistan" But Mamoon wants "his excellency" to continue". PMLN and PTI had similar stance on war against terror before the elections of 2013 and even after the elections.

Why would I call you AZ, Mr Suleiman? Besides, there is someone I don't wanna which might scare them. :)

I don't know yaar the way you said it made it look like that lol. Don't mind me it is past midnight here...

I love how you get angrier with each post of yours because you are running out of material to defend your God and every post of yours can be summed up as:

'Pls pls pls don't be judgmental.'

'Pls pls pls don't talk about his daughter'

'Pls pls pls don't say that an individual who has had multiple failed marriages is most likely not capable of comprising in a relationship'

if you live in Pakistan or not, but life here is not easy for a woman who is a single parent.

A lot of men use divorce as a cop-out because they lack the capacity to compromise. Under very few circumstances is divorce unavoidable, and it is for those reasons that it exists in Islam.

However, if you get divorced twice, it is highly likely that as spouse you have issues. This simple point ticked you off for some reason, because obviously you are not prepared to hear anything that puts Saint Imran in a bad light.

Learn the art of brevity. There is nothing here that you said which hasn't been mentioned before and once again, you are addressing a point which has not even been made in the first place.

Don't hide behind the predictable 'you are a kid, grow up bla bla bla' cliches and learn to argue in a proper fashion. Like I have said earlier, you are not someone with whom one can have a conversation because you throw your toys out of the pram when you hear things that you do not wish to hear. It is you who needs growing up in this regard.

Can you please point out where I've said that women do not have the right to seek divorce? When have I said that?

In fact I am blaming the men of our society who have historically exploited divorce when they fail as spouses and cannot compromise. Please not that I am not talking about the exceptional cases which I have addressed already.

Divorce is a problem in the West, even if it's not considered a stigma given how common it is. No child likes to be brought up in a broken home where his/her parents do not live together happily. As someone who was in the same situation, I think you should acknowledge that. I certainly do.

Besides, your casual attitude towards divorce shows that you have been brought up in the West and are clearly unaware of the ground realities and implications of divorce.

Also, good job patronizing 'typical confused desi kids'. Looks like you have forgotten where you come from.

Growing up in the West and speaking with a foreign accent doesn't make you a desi.

I think it's been you who has been crying from the first post, crying about why I shouldn't say this and that rather than debating in a civil manner.

Perhaps she will not be impressed by the fact that a Pakistani man of roughly the same age, who she doesn't know, is talking about her but I am pretty sure that she is much more sickened by the fact that her father slept with her mother out of wedlock and scurried away from a U.S. Court when he was asked to present his blood sample, because he did not want to publicly acknowledge her because of his political career.

If she is not sickened by that and is sickened by me, I think she should get her priorities right.

The 'highly judgmental' public of Pakistan deserves to judge him, and the swinger Imran (pun intended) deserved to be judged.

Fornication is a crime according to both religion and state, let alone have a child out of wedlock.

Why shouldn't Saint Imran be judged for it?

The level of naivety is bizarre. So according to you, Saint Imran did not publicly declare acknowledge her because he wanted her to live a private and respectful life?

After all, refusing to give blood sample in a U.S. Court so that his paternity can be testified is clearly an act of dignity and respect, oh ostrich?

Once again, what makes you think she cares much about a father who refused to publicly acknowledge her to save his political career?

I think this says a lot more about the graciousness of Jemima rather than Imran. Most of the women in her position would not have acted like this, and I don't blame them one bit.

There's no doubt that Jemima is a wonderful lady.

No Mamnoon, I don't for a second this that all this will make you stop passing your nasty judgmental patriarchal crap on Imran's divorces or marriages because clearly you have some serious daddy issues, you project your childhood resentment of your father on Imran never mind the fact Imran has excellent relationship with his sons. So the problem lies with you and you have turned Imran into a punching bag to channel your own daddy issues. But you have been exposed and most readers will know that all your anti Imran ramblings don't have an iota of credibility and objectivity. It's all deeply personal.

As with Imran's daughter getting priorities right, if in other words you mean develop daddy issues, then it's bit too late for that - she's 27 not 7. If she is in contact with her step mother and brothers from the same father, then it is pretty evident that she doesn't have any issues with her father that your 10 year old step sister does. Otherwise in the age of media and technology, it takes less than five minutes for her to seek her 'revenge' from her father. Before it was Imran, maybe now it is his daughter who doesn't want to hurt her father's political career. So clearly, nosy and judgmental desis like you are more worked up, obsessed and upset about her life than she is.

Yes in a country where people like you are in millions, good for Imran to not acknowledge her in public so her identity is not reduced down to an illegitimate child of a famous person in front of the whole world. Right now, she's leading a respectful, dignified and private life and not getting hounded by the press, and if she is happy with this arrangement, then who cares? So about time you stop whipping up imaginary sob stories for her.

Only for narrow minded ultra conservative religious zealots like you, it has any sort of bearing on Imran's image. If Moulana Fazlu has stopped beating this dead horse, then it only tells you how far he has come. Time for you to find a new hobby as well. Trust me, even the generation that grew up witnessing his playboy days are so over his personal life, so about time young born again ultra conservative zealots like you get over it as well. For many educated and civilised Pakistani, some 27 year old white woman living in US/UK has no bearing on Pakistan's politics and governance and many of its problems faced by common man.

Yes, pointing out the hypocrisy of Imran and the actions of PTI is 'anti-PTI trolling'. That's so convenient.

Repentance and tauba works only when you do not repeat your misdeeds. I am waiting for the day when Saint Imran will publicly acknowledge the seed of his fornication which he has hidden (and refused to give his blood sample for DNA Test in a U.S. Court) for his political gains.

Forget his personal life, that is not even the reason why I don't have faith in him anymore.

I cannot support a party that has hired a string PML-Q cronies who brought the country to shambles alongside Musharraf.

I cannot support a party that suspended its judiciary tribunal headed by a man of integrity and respect like Justice Wajihuddin, because he exposed intra-party rigging in PTI and Saint Imran could not betray the people who financed his dharna.

I cannot support a party whose leader shameless sucks up to right-wing extremists and did not change his views on the Taliban even after the APS massacre.

I cannot support a party that failed to push through a Woman's Right Bill because of its tendency to appease the right-wing extremists.

This not trolling. Hard and cold facts which you want to deny.

What the hell? This is so embarrassing and dumb that it's not even worth calling straw man argument.

No wonder we have so much extremism and religious intolerance in the country because every Tom, Dick and Harry wants to play God.

Are you telling us that Imran had been repeating his "misdeeds", sleeping around and producing babies that his tauba in your eyes (forget about God) is not accepted? Clearly, Mamnoon here knows something, in fact so much Imran's bedroom life that no one does. Poor us been thinking that Imran had been a reformed man since his first marriage. LOL

You are confused young man and a hypocrite. You were supporting Imran, PTI doing activism for them in 2013 elections despite knowing about his past life, but three years later you turned all holier than though propagating Mullah and passing fatwas on his personal life?

If you have some twisted view of repentance and tauba then why did you even bothered supporting him in the first place?

You remind me of Arslan Iftikhar, who tried his best to disqualify Imran over his daughter's issue in Supreme Court but only to get an egg on his face. His case was rejected. So much for fornication being a crime in Pakistan, maybe like Arslan Iftikhar and Moulana Fazlu, you too can try your luck and see if you can get Imran punished.

On the scale of 1-10, how desperately the Mullah in you wish there Moulana Fazlu style shariah in Pakistan where Imran could get stoned to death for fornication?

That's the level of your vile hatred and frustration for the man.

To get the thread back on topic:

The latest is that two respected ex-CJs of the Supreme Court have refused to probe into the Panama Leaks because of Imran's attitude and the language he uses against people when he thinks things are not going his way.

Now that he has nominated Mr. Shoaib Suddle to lead the investigations, I hope Mr. Suddle agrees and I also hope he survives with dignity if the proceedings - leave aside the decision - are not to Imran's satisfaction.

The latest is that two respected ex-CJs of the Supreme Court have refused to probe into the Panama Leaks because of Imran's attitude and the language he uses against people when he thinks things are not going his way.

Now that he has nominated Mr. Shoaib Suddle to lead the investigations, I hope Mr. Suddle agrees and I also hope he survives with dignity if the proceedings - leave aside the decision - are not to Imran's satisfaction.

The Sharifs will never agree to anyone that is remotely going to get to the truth. Ironically, Justice Qayyum is also on the Panama leaks. If you didn't know, he is the same guy who investigated the 99 WC final debacle and is also better known as the Sharif family judge because he let them off for all their criminality. Obviously they paid him well.

Judicial Commission finding:

There are a lot of irregularities in how the money ended up in these off-shore companies however we did not find any evidence of money-laundering or any other illegal acivitiy

The Sharifs will never agree to anyone that is remotely going to get to the truth. Ironically, Justice Qayyum is also on the Panama leaks. If you didn't know, he is the same guy who investigated the 99 WC final debacle and is also better known as the Sharif family judge because he let them off for all their criminality. Obviously they paid him well.

I know who Justice Qayyum is. Better known as the Wasim Akram fan boy who spared the legend of all match-fixing charges because he idolized him and didn't want to see him banned.

Of course the Sharifs won't, but in Pakistan, we have examples of champions of morality who have booted out judges of integrity from their parties because their findings exposed the members.

Judicial Commission finding:

There are a lot of irregularities in how the money ended up in these off-shore companies however we did not find any evidence of money-laundering or any other illegal acivitiy

So there you have it. Where do we go from here?

Do we accept this or we do we ask someone else to provide evidence of money-laundering and other illegal activities?

You look at what a person in a position of power should do when his name comes up in such matters.

He should temporarily step down from his post and let the relevant authorities perform their duties.

The precedent being set would be "you cannot have an impartial inquiry conducted against yourself if you are still in power"

The credibility of Panama leaks is proven by the fact that the Iceland PM has stepped down and there is strong pressure on PM of UK to resign as well - therefore any Judicial Commission of Pakistan who does not find the evidence satisfactory and/or credible cannot be taken seriously.

I know who Justice Qayyum is. Better known as the Wasim Akram fan boy who spared the legend of all match-fixing charges because he idolized him and didn't want to see him banned.

Of course the Sharifs won't, but in Pakistan, we have examples of champions of morality who have booted out judges of integrity from their parties because their findings exposed the members.

So you equating an internal party election dispute with guys that manage to steal billions from the poor being let off. As desperate as you and all the Nooras fan boys are, this isn't going to go away. As someone said earlier, you are desperate not to talk about the issues.
I would get the CJP to form a full judicial commission with the powers to get a full forensic audit. To keep the Nooras happy, all the dealings of SKMH need to be investigated along with all the complaints about IK and his house.

Please don't compare Iceland with Pakistan. As I talked about Iceland earlier in this thread, they were ranked as the most peaceful country in the world by the GPI in 2015 and is also the first european country to have fully recovered from the financial crisis without compromising on their welfare system.

Pakistan is everything that Iceland is not. In these delicate times, resignation of the PM will create more chaos and instability.

Imran and his followers are still dreaming of Nawaz resigning. The dharna failed to achieve its ultimate goal and now this new scheme of playing politics on Panama Leaks is likely to fail as well, because Nawaz will not resign and he shouldn't.

If I am proved to be wrong and Nawaz eventually resigns from his post because of pressure, it will indeed be a very sorrow even in Pakistan's history and will create mayhem that we definitely cannot afford at this point in time.

So now the new idea is that if any Judicial Commission fails to prove that what Nawaz did was illegal, it cannot be taken seriously and we move onto the next one.

This reminds of how the whole rigging accusation that were ultimately rejected by the Supreme Court because it was systematic rigging and not a conspiracy by PML-N against PTI.

Dreamers will dream, and as they say 'billi ke khwaab me chichray', but as responsible citizens of Pakistan, we should not hope that the PM resigns in these delicate times, where political stability is the only way forward.

We have never allowed a democratic govt. to stay put till the end of its rightful tenure.

Please don't compare Iceland with Pakistan. As I talked about Iceland earlier in this thread, they were ranked as the most peaceful country in the world by the GPI in 2015 and is also the first european country to have fully recovered from the financial crisis without compromising on their welfare system.

Pakistan is everything that Iceland is not. In these delicate times, resignation of the PM will create more chaos and instability.

Imran and his followers are still dreaming of Nawaz resigning. The dharna failed to achieve its ultimate goal and now this new scheme of playing politics on Panama Leaks is likely to fail as well, because Nawaz will not resign and he shouldn't.

If I am proved to be wrong and Nawaz eventually resigns from his post because of pressure, it will indeed be a very sorrow even in Pakistan's history and will create mayhem that we definitely cannot afford at this point in time.

So now the new idea is that if any Judicial Commission fails to prove that what Nawaz did was illegal, it cannot be taken seriously and we move onto the next one.

This reminds of how the whole rigging accusation that were ultimately rejected by the Supreme Court because it was systematic rigging and not a conspiracy by PML-N against PTI.

Dreamers will dream, and as they say 'billi ke khwaab me chichray', but as responsible citizens of Pakistan, we should not hope that the PM resigns in these delicate times, where political stability is the only way forward.

We have never allowed a democratic govt. to stay put till the end of its rightful tenure.

Answer the question, stop beating around the bush. How would you investigate these off shore companies?

There is no need for investigation because as a nation, we are not prepared to tackle the consequences. Even if Nawaz is found guilty, we cannot afford his resignation like Iceland's PM and David Cameron.

Overseas Pakistanis living in the UK, U.S. etc. will not be affected by his resignation but we who live and work in Pakistan will be deeply affected by the consequences and the chaos that will be created by the untimely resignation.

I implore all the responsible residents of Pakistan not to wish for the resignation of Nawaz Sharif because we cannot afford it in these delicate times.

Political stability, i.e. allowing democratically elected governments to stay in power till its full terms is the way forward for Pakistan and for a brighter future.

There is no need for investigation because as a nation, we are not prepared to tackle the consequences. Even if Nawaz is found guilty, we cannot afford his resignation like Iceland's PM and David Cameron.

Overseas Pakistanis living in the UK, U.S. etc. will not be affected by his resignation but we who live and work in Pakistan will be deeply affected by the consequences and the chaos that will be created by the untimely resignation.

I implore all the responsible residents of Pakistan not to wish for the resignation of Nawaz Sharif because we cannot afford it in these delicate times.

Political stability, i.e. allowing democratically elected governments to stay in power till its full terms is the way forward for Pakistan and for a brighter future.

That sort of mentality allowed zerdari to complete his term. Now Sharif. After this we vote zerdari back in and the cycle continues in the name of democracy...

Well we allowed Zardari to complete his term, even though it was the darkest period for Pakistan in a long, long time. If we continue this precedence and allow democratically elected governments to complete their teams for let's say 15-20 years, we will see a better Pakistan inshAllah.

If people of Pakistan vote for Bilal in 2018, then so be it.

What a pathetic response,No wonder you have been so desperate to derail the thread. So every PM should loot to his hearts content because if they go it might cause instability. I have never heard so much crap in my life. I think you are more worried about the humiliation you and fellow Nooras might face rather give a fig about the country. A democracy that cannot withstand the jailing of a corrupt PM is not worth the paper it's written on.
BTW
It's the PK overseas that keep the country going.Without our Remittances, the country would go bankrupt.

What a pathetic response,No wonder you have been so desperate to derail the thread. So every PM should loot to his hearts content because if they go it might cause instability. I have never heard so much crap in my life. I think you are more worried about the humiliation you and fellow Nooras might face rather give a fig about the country. A democracy that cannot withstand the jailing of a corrupt PM is not worth the paper it's written on.
BTW
It's the PK overseas that keep the country going.Without our Remittances, the country would go bankrupt.

Yes Sir we are ever so thankful to the gracious overseas Pakistanis on whose remittance we are surviving as a nation. Obviously if there is no brain drain, i.e. qualified people don't leave this country for greener pastures elsewhere, this country will fall on its feet.

All hail the armchair patriots who left the country when they could and now claim that they are the reason why the country is sustaining.

The money that expats send to the country is used by their relatives as personal wealth, it does not go to the state. The only benefit the govt. of Pakistan gets from the remittance is that it helps its foreign exchange position and leverage national debt.

Obviously it helps the economy of Pakistan but it is not a source of revenue for the govt. and thus, you are overvaluing its significance. To say that the country is being run on overseas remittance by the gracious expats is nonsense.

I think as a Pakistani resident working in Pakistan who was also born and educated in this country, I care more about Pakistan than you do living in the UK and providing your services to their society.

You might dream of seeing a Naya Pakistan with Imran Khan the PM, but most likely you will not even care to live in this so-called Naya Pakistan, so please spare me what's good for the country and what's not.

Why will I be humiliated if Nawaz resigns? I did not vote for him, neither am I affiliated with PML-N. My only concern is that the instability and chaos caused by the resignation of the PM will create big problems for Pakistan, and will be the citizens of Pakistan who will suffer the most.

BTW

Factually incorrect. The remittances form a minority fraction and Especially overseas Pakistanis in UK have very low contribution to the point it is negligible

Mamoon has been a bit of a joke in this thread and this imploring to not wanting PM Nawaz to resign in face of guilt is ridiculous but your statement isn't any less laughable.

Please do your research when your statements aren't backed by facts.

As I've been watching Imran Khan's press conference, let me point out my objections:

First of all, the most used word in Imran's speech these days is 'Allah'. He should not use religion for politics and not blackmail people emotionally. Same goes for the latest savior in the house, Mustafa Kamal.

Secondly, apart from speaking against wealth of Sharif and Zardari abroad, Imran Khan should also speak about the loot/plunder by military generals and should also insist on a Judiciary Council that should investigate their corruption. In addition, he should also announce a march towards Laal Masjid.

Why doesn't he do it? Is he scared that if he questions the GHQ, he will be taken to task?

Perhaps I am expecting too much from someone who called liberal Pakistanis the **** of the country in 2012.

On a lighter note, I actually found it funny that he played the National Anthem before his speech. Who is he and what does he think of himself? Why does he act as if he's the PM?

I understand that he is the PM on Facebook, social media, PakPassion etc., but he has no right to commence his speeches as if he's the PM of Pakistan. It is not an issue but still funny nonetheless.

Factually incorrect. The remittances form a minority fraction and Especially overseas Pakistanis in UK have very low contribution to the point it is negligible

Mamoon has been a bit of a joke in this thread and this imploring to not wanting PM Nawaz to resign in face of guilt is ridiculous but your statement isn't any less laughable.

Please do your research when your statements aren't backed by facts.

Without remittances PK could not meet its debt obligations and quickly face a balance of payments crisis. The remmitances keep millions from poverty and also help with the multiplier effect. I am not sure in your part of the country but in Pothowar the whole area relies on remittances.

Can one tell me how many Imran Khan supporters are pathan on this forum, likewise how many Sharif supporters are from Punjab.

Quite clearly their is favoritism between the two and it would be interested to know.

Yes Sir we are ever so thankful to the gracious overseas Pakistanis on whose remittance we are surviving as a nation. Obviously if there is no brain drain, i.e. qualified people don't leave this country for greener pastures elsewhere, this country will fall on its feet.

All hail the armchair patriots who left the country when they could and now claim that they are the reason why the country is sustaining.

The money that expats send to the country is used by their relatives as personal wealth, it does not go to the state. The only benefit the govt. of Pakistan gets from the remittance is that it helps its foreign exchange position and leverage national debt.

Obviously it helps the economy of Pakistan but it is not a source of revenue for the govt. and thus, you are overvaluing its significance. To say that the country is being run on overseas remittance by the gracious expats is nonsense.

I think as a Pakistani resident working in Pakistan who was also born and educated in this country, I care more about Pakistan than you do living in the UK and providing your services to their society.

You might dream of seeing a Naya Pakistan with Imran Khan the PM, but most likely you will not even care to live in this so-called Naya Pakistan, so please spare me what's good for the country and what's not.

Why will I be humiliated if Nawaz resigns? I did not vote for him, neither am I affiliated with PML-N. My only concern is that the instability and chaos caused by the resignation of the PM will create big problems for Pakistan, and will be the citizens of Pakistan who will suffer the most.

You don't care more about PK, if you did you wouldn't come up with such an outrageously stupid statement about not even having an investigation on such an important matter. You care for the Nooras and your own ****.

Can one tell me how many Imran Khan supporters are pathan on this forum, likewise how many Sharif supporters are from Punjab.

Quite clearly their is favoritism between the two and it would be interested to know.

I am Pathan, but I do not support Imran anymore. However, it is true that favoritism exists. That's why Punjab voted for PML-N and we in KPK voted for PTI.

If Nawaz doesn't resign, it will still create mayhem.

We know what will happen. Another dharna by Imran and PTI supporters hoarding the streets and vandalizing public property.

However, this time, I suspect that PPP will also join Imran in his dharna and demand for Nawaz's resignation. With the next election 2 years away only, they will not want to miss out.

Last time, both PPP and ANP were on Nawaz's side.

The funny thing about this is that if that happens, Imran will become oblivious to the corruption of PPP, once they join hands with him.

I am Pathan, but I do not support Imran anymore. However, it is true that favoritism exists. That's why Punjab voted for PML-N and we in KPK voted for PTI.

i know how pakistani politics work in UK, so im guessing the same in Pak.

great speech by Imran Khan. well done! Nawaz Sharif just like zardari is taking PML N down with him.

We know what will happen. Another dharna by Imran and PTI supporters hoarding the streets and vandalizing public property.

However, this time, I suspect that PPP will also join Imran in his dharna and demand for Nawaz's resignation. With the next election 2 years away only, they will not want to miss out.

The funny thing about this is that if that happens, Imran will become oblivious to the corruption of PPP, once they join hands with him.

I support dharna this time.. a corrupt leader and his corrupt family has no right to rule over us. They must go.

Nawaz will not resign. What kind of joke is this. Imran will never join PPP.

STOP BEING LIKE AN ATTENTION SEEKING GIRL :uakmal

just looking for excuses to justify his hate for IK. fail to understand why is he resisting to call spade a spade.

As I've been watching Imran Khan's press conference, let me point out my objections:

First of all, the most used word in Imran's speech these days is 'Allah'. He should not use religion for politics and not blackmail people emotionally. Same goes for the latest savior in the house, Mustafa Kamal.

Nawaz shariff also uses religion, you could argue that he doesn't do it as much as Imran. However Nawaz still uses religious vocabulary and rhetoric, so he is just as guilty as Imran in this sense.

Secondly, apart from speaking against wealth of Sharif and Zardari abroad, Imran Khan should also speak about the loot/plunder by military generals and should also insist on a Judiciary Council that should investigate their corruption. In addition, he should also announce a march towards Laal Masjid.

If Nawaz is innocent, he is the Prime Minister of the country. He should set up a judicial council to investigate all sorts of corruption in the country.

However he won't because he is corrupt himself and will only end up exposing himself.

Why doesn't he do it? Is he scared that if he questions the GHQ, he will be taken to task?

You are implying the military looted the country, so forget about Imran, does Nawaz have the courage as the PM of the country to investigate?

No? I thought so.

In an effort to show Nawaz as the sher and Imran as the billi, you have just admitted that neither the sher nor the billi wants to take on the dinosaur.

Who is the bigger coward the sher or the billi? :srt

On a lighter note, I actually found it funny that he played the National Anthem before his speech. Who is he and what does he think of himself? Why does he act as if he's the PM?

I understand that he is the PM on Facebook, social media, PakPassion etc., but he has no right to commence his speeches as if he's the PM of Pakistan. It is not an issue but still funny nonetheless.

So he can't play the national anthem before his speech now ? Lol.

Does the PM have the national anthem copy righted? Or is it the right of every Pakistani to play the national anthem?

Go ahead an call me an arm chair insafiyan, saying I don't care about the country because I left to give my family a better life.

I left because people like Zardari, Nawaz, and military dictators all collectively had a hand in making it hard to earn an honest living in Pakistan.

Maybe Imran is not the solution, but dear god stop defending Nawaz. 3 times the PM and third time still has the same strategy. Take loans and make roads to get votes, expand the Sharif empire in the meanwhile.

For Mamoon, all the proof of theft is too difficult to take. He had hoped to ram down the throat of Insafyians the election , which would have been won with the borrowed billions but now feels humiliated. Like a child that doesn't want his thieving father to be charged, he blames the accusers and not the father. Well son, daddy will go down and he only has himself to blame.

Without remittances PK could not meet its debt obligations and quickly face a balance of payments crisis. The remmitances keep millions from poverty and also help with the multiplier effect. I am not sure in your part of the country but in Pothowar the whole area relies on remittances.

This is factually untrue and there have been actual studies which have debunked this fantasy theory which confused overseas desis ascribe to in order to make themselves feel better and relevant

Do your research for Gods sake

This is factually untrue and there have been actual studies which have debunked this fantasy theory which confused overseas desis ascribe to in order to make themselves feel better and relevant

Do your research for Gods sake
As I said earlier I don't know where you come but the whole of the pothowar economy is based around remittances.

So you are clearly wrong when you generalised what happens in or 2 pinds and said that the whole country runs on remittances

These areas aren't what the country is running on

So you are clearly wrong when you generalised what happens in or 2 pinds and said that the whole country runs on remittances

These areas aren't what the country is running on

Lets For arguments sake agree you are right and we are not the main drivers PK economy. Rather than derail the thread, I will happily debate with on this issue some other time.

Just FYI it's not an argument but a fact backed by numbers and hard data

But yes let's not derail the thread

Imran will never join PPP, but if he launches another dharna, it is possible that PPP will join sides with him which wasn't the case last time. It becomes a case of fighting against the common enemy.

With the election only 2 years away, it will be stupid on PPP's part not to pressurize Nawaz along with PTI to resign.

Please debate in a civilized manner. Don't resort to cheap insults and smileys.

[MENTION=131506]blackanhyellow[/MENTION]

I respect you as a poster, so I am not going to paint you with the same brush. However, my objections have not been answered.

Why is it that Imran is generally hailed as an unrivaled savior, but when it comes to justifying his actions, he is compared with people like Nawaz and Zardari? Is Imran the savior or is he the lesser of the two or should we say three evils?

Imran and his followers themselves have raised his standards, so why can't he be judged by a different yardstick?

Is the defense for Imran not bringing up the corruption of the Army generals is that Nawaz hasn't done the same?

As you said, we know why Nawaz doesn't want to do it. He is afraid because he will be exposed himself, and given his history with the military, he does not want to mess with them, but what is Imran afraid of?

He is not corrupt, so he has nothing to be afraid of; he cannot be exposed. So why doesn't he do it?

Why should we forget Imran? We know why Nawaz doesn't want to mess with the Army, but we do not know why Imran is scared of them as well, and that is the question. Shifting the attention to Nawaz as a defense for Imran is not the answer.

We know Nawaz is a coward, but what is the cornered tiger scared off?

Regarding him using national anthem before his address, as I said, it was on a lighter note. It really doesn't matter anyway, but the way he tries to act clearly shows how desperate he is to become the PM.

Latest: According to Darbaris Imran Khan is behind the Panama leaks. Lol. One week has gone by but no investigation has been initiated by NAB or FIA. Rhetoric like that's how democracy evolve become very stale in situation like these.

I hope General Sharif and the army have taken note, after all young men have sacrificed their lives but crooks like the NS can steal without fear.

[MENTION=131506]blackanhyellow[/MENTION]

I respect you as a poster, so I am not going to paint you with the same brush. However, my objections have not been answered.

Why is it that Imran is generally hailed as an unrivaled savior, but when it comes to justifying his actions, he is compared with people like Nawaz and Zardari? Is Imran the savior or is he the lesser of the two or should we say three evils?

Imran and his followers themselves have raised his standards, so why can't he be judged by a different yardstick?

Is the defense for Imran not bringing up the corruption of the Army generals is that Nawaz hasn't done the same?

As you said, we know why Nawaz doesn't want to do it. He is afraid because he will be exposed himself, and given his history with the military, he does not want to mess with them, but what is Imran afraid of?

He is not corrupt, so he has nothing to be afraid of; he cannot be exposed. So why doesn't he do it?

Why should we forget Imran? We know why Nawaz doesn't want to mess with the Army, but we do not know why Imran is scared of them as well, and that is the question. Shifting the attention to Nawaz as a defense for Imran is not the answer.

We know Nawaz is a coward, but what is the cornered tiger scared off?

Regarding him using national anthem before his address, as I said, it was on a lighter note. It really doesn't matter anyway, but the way he tries to act clearly shows how desperate he is to become the PM.

PTI and Imran means something different to everyone.

Yes to some they hold Imran as some sort of savior who is moral and will lift Pakistan from darkness into a new age of enlightenment.

For me though and I presume many others others see him as the lesser of the three evils (four if you count army rule).

There are numerous bad things about PTI and Imran. There are some people who should have been kept away from the party to give PTI a moral legitimacy. Also, Imran is not a seasoned politician and made very amateur mistakes on the lead up to the election and then again during the dharnas.

Need to breakaway from rule by family dynasties. This is the biggest negative of PMLN and PPP. They fill their ranks with family members regardless of qualifications, this is not how governments should be run. Maryam and Bilawal are already both being groomed, need I say more :facepalm:.

National debt is through the roof, rising every day.

PMLN failed to deliver on its most crucial campaign promise. They said they were going to eliminate load shedding. They haven't even come close.

Your next point was why doesn't Imran take on the army? Come on man, is there any person, organization, political party, anything within Pakistan that can take on the army? The army is untouchable, I do not expect Imran, Nawaz, or Zardari to be able to do anything against them.

Lets hold realistic expectations of these political parties and know their limitations within the domestic power structure. Battling corruption within the civilian government is perfectly within their limitations. Eliminating load shedding, etc... is also under their domain.

Yes to some they hold Imran as some sort of savior who is moral and will lift Pakistan from darkness into a new age of enlightenment.

For me though and I presume many others others see him as the lesser of the three evils (four if you count army rule).

There are numerous bad things about PTI and Imran. There are some people who should have been kept away from the party to give PTI a moral legitimacy. Also, Imran is not a seasoned politician and made very amateur mistakes on the lead up to the election and then again during the dharnas.

Need to breakaway from rule by family dynasties. This is the biggest negative of PMLN and PPP. They fill their ranks with family members regardless of qualifications, this is not how governments should be run. Maryam and Bilawal are already both being groomed, need I say more :facepalm:.

PMLN failed to deliver on its most crucial campaign promise. They said they were going to eliminate load shedding. They haven't even come close.

Your next point was why doesn't Imran take on the army? Come on man, is there any person, organization, political party, anything within Pakistan that can take on the army? The army is untouchable, I do not expect Imran, Nawaz, or Zardari to be able to do anything against them.

Lets hold realistic expectations of these political parties and know their limitations within the domestic power structure. Battling corruption within the civilian government is perfectly within their limitations. Eliminating load shedding, etc... is also under their domain.

This is a fair and well thought-out post. Thank you.

Blaming Imran Khan for the leaks and calling it a conspiracy against Nawaz Sharif is another extreme end of the spectrum that should be avoided.

Best solution in my opinion is to move on from these leaks and collectively focus on the bigger issues that we as a country face, i.e. the Taliban.

Resignation of PM in these difficult times will weaken Pakistan severely. We need to prove that we are a Sovereign state.

Pakistan should unite and not play politics over Panama Leaks.

I won't call Imran Khan the lesser of three(won't even include Army because they have no right to govern the country). I totally agree Imran khan is not a seasoned politician but he hasn't looted the country like those two parties have done. He hasn't corrupted the system like these two partie have done. Someone doesn't like Imran Khan fair enough, but it's beyond me how could someone shower so much praise for PMLN and PPP and then bash Imran Khan who has never been in power. Imran Khan might be inept but he is not financially corrupt which is the biggest problem of our country. Another good thing about Imran Khan is he listens to criticism and reacts to it. PMLN and PPP are totally oblivious to criticism and problems. How PMLN handled nandi out project and its criticism was ridiculous. Realistically, Pakistan won't become a great nation under Imran but at least he won't use every institution for his personal gains.

I won't say that Imran listens to criticism. Facts say otherwise.

He sacked his own Judiciary Council when it exposed the rigging done by PTI members, because he did not want to upset the cronies who financed his dharna.

I won't call this listening to criticism. He clearly doesn't like it when hears things he doesn't want to hear and sees things he doesn't want to see.

Neither Imran nor his followers listen to criticism. They have the 'you are either with me or against me' mentality, which is very sorry indeed.

I won't call Imran Khan the lesser of three(won't even include Army because they have no right to govern the country). I totally agree Imran khan is not a seasoned politician but he hasn't looted the country like those two parties have done. He hasn't corrupted the system like these two partie have done. Someone doesn't like Imran Khan fair enough, but it's beyond me how could someone shower so much praise for PMLN and PPP and then bash Imran Khan who has never been in power. Imran Khan might be inept but he is not financially corrupt which is the biggest problem of our country. Another good thing about Imran Khan is he listens to criticism and reacts to it. PMLN and PPP are totally oblivious to criticism and problems. How PMLN handled nandi out project and its criticism was ridiculous. Realistically, Pakistan won't become a great nation under Imran but at least he won't use every institution for his personal gains.

PK has 3 enemies: Ind, 2 corrupt political parties and religious idiots with guns. All 3 have to be defeated for the country to be successful. This is a chance to knock out the political criminals who have looted its wealth and made the other 2 strong,then let army take care of the other 2.

Its biggest enemy is itself. To add to the religious idiots with guns, it doesn't help when the leader whom people want to become PM not only sympathizes with them but also bows down to them.

If Taliban Khan becomes PM, it will be a big victory for the 'religious idiots with guns'.

I would add Mullahs too.

Its biggest enemy is itself. To add to the religious idiots with guns, it doesn't help when the leader whom people want to become PM not only sympathizes with them but also bows down to them.

If Taliban Khan becomes PM, it will be a big victory for the 'religious idiots with guns'.
You keep repeating this mantra but Ns and Rana Sanullah are in power and not only sympathise but actually and actively sponsor these groups. Yet not a word from you, in fact we need to lay off them for their criminality.

Ridiculous argument from Nooras: please don't held our beloved corrupt leader accountable because that would derail the democracy. Democracy means checks and balance. What a ridiculous thing to say that please don't investigate our corrupt leader. Nawaz sharif should be investigated and ask to step down. And one from PMLN can become PM. Ch Nisar could be the PM. That's how democracy evolves not by letting corrupt leaders go free.

lol. As if "religious idiots with guys" are running to their holes under this Gunja PM.

You keep repeating this mantra but Ns and Rana Sanullah are in power and not only sympathise but actually and actively sponsor these groups. Yet not a word from you, in fact we need to lay off them for their criminality.

And to add on your point, Nawaz is on record saying, "Pakistan needs a Taaliban kind of government in Pakistan" but of course a noida follower would want "His Excellency" (exact words I swear" to continue.

lol. As if "religious idiots with guys" are running to their holes under this Gunja PM.

Please talk about the PM with respect. You may not like him personally but at least respect his position.

Nawaz also has the tendency to appease the extreme right-wing, and I am sickened by his bootlicking of KSA, but nothing compares to Imran's stance on the taliban, even after they massacred APS children in the province where his party has formed the government.

We need to thank Raheel Sharif. Only he knows how to deal with this ****, i.e. with an iron fist.

Actions speak louder than words. At least PML-N has passed a Woman's Rights Bill.

I have read a few of your posts. I understand you like to criticize Imran Khan and trust me I am not a big fan of some of his decisions also. However, I don't really understand the course of action that you are suggesting because everything that you criticize IK/PTI about, the other parties are even worse at it.

For example, Imran Khan may be a Taliban sympathizer but noon league actually has members with direct link with Taliban. Nawaz Sharif was the one who gave extension to the peace talks in parliament before APS attack.

I have read a few of your posts. I understand you like to criticize Imran Khan and trust me I am not a big fan of some of his decisions also. However, I don't really understand the course of action that you are suggesting because everything that you criticize IK/PTI about, the other parties are even worse at it.

For example, Imran Khan may be a Taliban sympathizer but noon league actually has members with direct link with Taliban. Nawaz Sharif was the one who gave extension to the peace talks in parliament before APS attack.

I have already stated that I do not agree with PML-N Taliban policy either. Raheel Sharif is the only man with authority who knows how to deal with these animals.

PTI however has gone one step lower by not passing a Woman Rights Bill in KPK. Also, I don't recall Nawaz calling liberals of Pakistan 'sc-um of the country' like Imran did in 2012.

That says a lot about his mentality.

Please talk about the PM with respect. You may not like him personally but at least respect his position.

Nawaz also has the tendency to appease the extreme right-wing, and I am sickened by his bootlicking of KSA, but nothing compares to Imran's stance on the taliban, even after they massacred APS children in the province where his party has formed the government.

We need to thank Raheel Sharif. Only he knows how to deal with this ****, i.e. with an iron fist.

Listen, if there wasn't the danger of a ban from the forum, I would really let you know the level of respect I hold this cretin in. I have more respect for things I wipe of the bottom my shoes than this greedy, pathetic excuse for a human being. For me General Sharif and IK are patriots, that would die for their country and ideally I would like a military couple, but the General has sadly shown no inclination.

Yeah we will talk about your comparisons when you launch your (Support for Taliban among Pakistani political parties Index). You have been crying Imran Khan long before APS tragedy. So seems like a desperate projection to assume I have some personal problem with Gunja. I mean what more can be personal than even disliking his chapal.

PTI and Noora League both were also in favor of holding peace talks with Taliban. Former noora law minister has ties with Siph Sihaba. Our respected PM's bhai begs terrorists to leave Punjab alone. So nothing makes our Gunja PM stand out.

Sharif clans are liars. Denying on tv until recently that they are beneficiaries to offshore estates.

Has maryam Nawaz sharif come on tv to explain her lies?

Need to rationalise their declared tax returns at the time. Explain how money was transferred overseas. We need to see Paper trail.

He won't resign, just like David Cameron, some 'mysterious forces' are backing them not to resign, and those 'mysterious forces' will try their utmost best to save them in case of any 'protests' or 'occupy movements', because those 'mysterious forces' will benefit even more from such weakened Prime Ministers.

I have already stated that I do not agree with PML-N Taliban policy either. Raheel Sharif is the only man with authority who knows how to deal with these animals.

PTI however has gone one step lower by not passing a Woman Rights Bill in KPK. Also, I don't recall Nawaz calling liberals of Pakistan 'sc-um of the country' like Imran did in 2012.

That says a lot about his mentality.

PMLN was under a lot of pressure, so it is commendable that they were able to pass the woman's rights bill.

It will be tough to enforce though, this will be the test to see if anything even changes.

You are right that bill should have been passed in KPK too. Realistically though Pashtuns are on average a lot more conservative than Punjabis and Urdu speakers. This can be verified by comparing the female literacy rate between KPK and Punjab. Or by comparing the percentage of women that wear burqa.

KPK needs many social reforms, educational reforms, and urbanization to catch up with Punjab.

This has two layers of difficulties though.

The first layer is Pashtuns themselves wanting to keep their traditions and any changes are seen as the Punjabization of the Pashtun people. I am obviously generalizing here there are quite a few Pashtuns who are quite liberal (I am assuming you are one of them).

The second layer is most governments that come into power are Punjab-centric. Efforts are not made to integrate all of the provinces together and to give a fair share to everyone in terms of funding and resources. Balochistan, KPK, etc.. are neglected compared to Punjab. This builds regional and ethnic tensions which negatively effect cohesion into a single Pakistani society.

He won't resign, just like David Cameron, some 'mysterious forces' are backing them not to resign, and those 'mysterious forces' will try their utmost best to save them in case of any 'protests' or 'occupy movements', because those 'mysterious forces' will benefit even more from such weakened Prime Ministers.

Did Cameron actually say this?

He must have meant the Americans :kakmal

That is not so mysterious and is pretty obvious.

Listen, if there wasn't the danger of a ban from the forum, I would really let you know the level of respect I hold this cretin in. I have more respect for things I wipe of the bottom my shoes than this greedy, pathetic excuse for a human being. For me General Sharif and IK are patriots, that would die for their country and ideally I would like a military couple, but the General has sadly shown no inclination.

Military coup.... what a terrible precedence for this nation and it has never been the solution. We need to allow democratically elected governments to complete their terms, that is the only solution for a brighter future. It may not yield immediate results, short-term results, but it will pay dividends in the long-run.

You don't have to respect him as an individual but you must respect his position. I do not respect Imran as an individual, but as a responsible citizen of Pakistan, I must respect his position if he becomes the PM.

PMLN was under a lot of pressure, so it is commendable that they were able to pass the woman's rights bill.

It will be tough to enforce though, this will be the test to see if anything even changes.

You are right that bill should have been passed in KPK too. Realistically though Pashtuns are on average a lot more conservative than Punjabis and Urdu speakers. This can be verified by comparing the female literacy rate between KPK and Punjab. Or by comparing the percentage of women that wear burqa.

KPK needs many social reforms, educational reforms, and urbanization to catch up with Punjab.

This has two layers of difficulties though.

The first layer is Pashtuns themselves wanting to keep their traditions and any changes are seen as the Punjabization of the Pashtun people. I am obviously generalizing here there are quite a few Pashtuns who are quite liberal (I am assuming you are one of them).

The second layer is most governments that come into power are Punjab-centric. Efforts are not made to integrate all of the provinces together and to give a fair share to everyone in terms of funding and resources. Balochistan, KPK, etc.. are neglected compared to Punjab. This builds regional and ethnic tensions which negatively effect cohesion into a single Pakistani society.

I can say with pride and personal experience that the mentality of the Pashtuns are slowly but surely changing. There is no doubt that we have taliban sympathizers here, but the APS massacre was the tipping point for many people.

I personally seen change in mentality of people in KPK after that tragedy. It united the nation against the common enemy.

Yeah we will talk about your comparisons when you launch your (Support for Taliban among Pakistani political parties Index). You have been crying Imran Khan long before APS tragedy. So seems like a desperate projection to assume I have some personal problem with Gunja. I mean what more can be personal than even disliking his chapal.

PTI and Noora League both were also in favor of holding peace talks with Taliban. Former noora law minister has ties with Siph Sihaba. Our respected PM's bhai begs terrorists to leave Punjab alone. So nothing makes our Gunja PM stand out.

Taliban stance is not my only issue with Imran, but the APS tragedy was the tipping point for me as far as his attitude towards Taliban is concerned. That should have prompted him to act, but it did not happen.

Thankfully, the mentality of the people in KPK have certainly changed after that tragedy. It will take time, but it is happening.

How sad is this post...

Do Pakistanis not realize that our army first have a hand in many problems in the country, and then come act as saviors protecting us from the same problems they helped create?

Military coup is going backwards not forwards.

As bad as PMLN is I would never want a military dictatorship.