New Delhi has become ‘rape capital’ of the world due to obscenity in Bollywood: PM Imran Khan

What a dumb post but hardly surprising.

Lots of indian(hindu) actors have also worked in Pakistani dramas. Before you ask muslim actors to speak up against Pakistan you should first ask Hindu actors why did they work in Pakistani dramas? As far as I remember Aamir Khan haven't worked in any Pakistani movies or drama? So why do you want him to speak up? Is that because he is from minority?

For your reference here is a list of Indian non muslim actors who have worked in Pakistani dramas/movies :

Shweta Tiwari
Deepti Gupta
Pooja Kanwal
Kiron Kher (wife of Anupam Kher who is a Modi bhakht himself)
Akashdeep Sehgal
Kim Sharma ( Ex GF of Yuvraj Singh)
Preethi Jhangiani
Vinod Khanna
Amrita Arora
Hrishita Bhatt
Johnny Lever
Neha Dhupia
Govind Namdeo
Gulshan Grover (Bad Man)
Arya Babbar ( Son of Raj Babbar)

Ask them to speak up please. :inti

As an Indian you should speak up against Imran for defaming Delhi (the city you reside) and grossly generalizing it as rape capital. But all you are doing in this thread is whataboutery, calling Modi as feku, bringing economy, unemployment etc. Modi or Indian economy has nothing to do with this thread, you know. Its about Imran's statement but you commented on everything except the issue. Even other Indian liberals (who absolutely hates BJP/Modi) have commented regarding this absurd statement but not you. Thats why I laugh when others consider you as Indian liberal. You are no liberal, you are just an India hater who hides under the guise of liberalism. As I said many times before, try this tactics among others..not with me champ.

Thanks for providing the list of Indian (hindu) actors worked in Pak cinema but not sure how its relevant. If an Indian PM/President makes a reckless statement like this about Pak film industry and equate it with rape, i fully expect these people to speak up.

As an Indian you should speak up against Imran for defaming Delhi (the city you reside) and grossly generalizing it as rape capital. But all you are doing in this thread is whataboutery, calling Modi as feku, bringing economy, unemployment etc. Modi or Indian economy has nothing to do with this thread, you know. Its about Imran's statement but you commented on everything except the issue. Even other Indian liberals (who absolutely hates BJP/Modi) have commented regarding this absurd statement but not you. Thats why I laugh when others consider you as Indian liberal. You are no liberal, you are just an India hater who hides under the guise of liberalism. As I said many times before, try this tactics among others..not with me champ.

Thanks for providing the list of Indian (hindu) actors worked in Pak cinema but not sure how its relevant. If an Indian PM/President makes a reckless statement like this about Pak film industry and equate it with rape, i fully expect these people to speak up.

Not only Imran but Indian members here in the past have also called Delhi the rape capital. Not sure why did you remain silent at that time when I was saying the same thing that trash coming into Delhi from UP and Bihar is the root cause of it?

I posted names of Indian non muslim actors. Are you shocked lol? Ok before running away from here you should ask Indian actors to speak up against Imran Khan first because they gave their time and fame to Pakistani dramas. They earned money from there yet you are asking Aamir Khan to speak up.

Naseeruddin also worked in their movies. Om Puri worked in Actor in Law. And there are so many TV actors who worked there as well. Mika went to Pakistan last year and was criticised. There were all sorts of talks about banning him from Bollywood industry and what not but after few months he was back in Bollywood. This is how it works in India lol.

I know you are a muslim hater in general but you should at least do your research before you quote me champ. :inti

Since we’re discussing India here, this seems to be the case there as well.

--------------------

99% cases of sexual assaults go unreported, govt data shows

https://www.livemint.com/Politics/A...l-assaults-go-unreported-govt-data-shows.html

The authors compared results from a survey to the number of cases reported to the police. What is not explained in this article is what "women facing sexual violence" means?

There are other articles saying that there is gross over reporting of rapes cases by 100% (half the police complaints were false).

But one survey concluded that in Delhi, in 2013-14, more than half of these reports were "false" - fuelling claims by male activists that women are alleging rape in order to extort money from men.
https://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-38796457

Surveys are unreliable, the surveyors and authors can twist data to make their report more sensational and get more attention.

Barack Obama once said "It is estimated that 1 in 5 women on college campuses has been sexually assaulted during their time there -- 1 in 5."

https://obamawhitehouse.archives.go...-vice-president-event-council-women-and-girls

If you believe Obama, and as US college education lasts for 4 years, we are up to 50,000 sex assaults per million (20%/4), or US underreporting of sex assault is 1 - 270/50,000 = 99.46%

Believe whatever you wish :))

This is the sort of blather which makes me stop reading the rest of the post :))

I would stop too if I were you.

Its one thing not being able to debate but on this subject Indians like many good ones in India and a few amazing nice Indian posters on here, its best for all to accept the truth.

Imran was only saying what has been said many times for many years. By Indians themsleves. So attack your own countrymen and women instead of a man who is greater than any Indian citizen alivet today.

India would die for an Imran.

Its one thing not being able to debate but on this subject Indians like many good ones in India and a few amazing nice Indian posters on here, its best for all to accept the truth.

Imran was only saying what has been said many times for many years. By Indians themsleves. So attack your own countrymen and women instead of a man who is greater than any Indian citizen alivet today.

You are right. Not too long ago may be 2 months ago there were many indian posters here who were calling Delhi the rape capital of India. I was debating with them alongwith other 1 or 2 delhiites. These same guys are defending Delhi now because this time Imran Khan has said the same thing which they also said at that time. :inti

Not only Imran but Indian members here in the past have also called Delhi the rape capital. Not sure why did you remain silent at that time when I was saying the same thing that trash coming into Delhi from UP and Bihar is the root cause of it?

I posted names of Indian non muslim actors. Are you shocked lol? Ok before running away from here you should ask Indian actors to speak up against Imran Khan first because they gave their time and fame to Pakistani dramas. They earned money from there yet you are asking Aamir Khan to speak up.

Naseeruddin also worked in their movies. Om Puri worked in Actor in Law. And there are so many TV actors who worked there as well. Mika went to Pakistan last year and was criticised. There were all sorts of talks about banning him from Bollywood industry and what not but after few months he was back in Bollywood. This is how it works in India lol.

I know you are a muslim hater in general but you should at least do your research before you quote me champ. :inti

Imran Khan is the PM of Pakistan. Him saying something is totally different from what random posters in saying in internet.

Normally likes of Amir Khan, Nasiruddin Shah, Swara Bhaskar, Tapsee Pannu, Karan Johar etc are very vocal about social issues. They were pretty vocal when Pak actors were banned from bollywood in 2016. I would expect them to speak now as well since someone if defaming bollywood. But I know they wont because the names I took are India haters as well like you. Good thing is, after Sushant's death people are now well aware of the reality of bollywood.

You are right. Not too long ago may be 2 months ago there were many indian posters here who were calling Delhi the rape capital of India. I was debating with them alongwith other 1 or 2 delhiites. These same guys are defending Delhi now because this time Imran Khan has said the same thing which they also said at that time. :inti

So you're saying calling Delhi names is wrong and you were debating with few Indians on this board but won't call out Imran Khan for calling it the same.

India would die to have Imran as a PM you meant?

Does anyone have full recording or quotations of this interview?

I would not defend the statement as its thoroughly nonsensical, however I'm interested to know what exactly he said rather than taking things out of context here.

From the article above I can conjure the following quotations.

"World history tells when you increase fahashi(vulgarity) in the society, two things happen: sex crimes increase and the family system breaks down,"
This is a generic statement and I cannot see anything wrong in here.

"our family system is intact and we can fix our justice system and the institutions but if our family system breaks down, we will not be able to rebuild it"
Another generic statement with nothing wrong in it.

"obscenity"
In the last paragraph only this word is quoted.

I'm curious to exactly know what he said and where things are going out of context. Given the reputation of our sensationalist media I wouldn't it past them.

So I saw the interview with Moeed.

Definitely the article takes things out of context for sensationalist heading. I do agree with posters that that this was an unnecessary jibe at India and could have been avoided. Btw, he also mentioned the 70s / 80s sex, drug, rock n roll culture as well to destroy family values in west. Why did this piece not picked in article? Perhaps this wasn't that sensationalist.

Anyways, as I said before this was an unnecessary jibe but come to think of it should a terrorist activity happen in India or a bomb goes off there. In that instance would any Indian premiere layout a reference to Pakistan being a terrorist hub? Quite certainly it would be a yes.

This was a jibe and generalisation that should be avoided.

IK is partially right, but it's not just Bollywood. Think how the Indian culture percieved women before Bollywood, and now. There is a reason why the Kamasutra popped out of India, because women for centuries have been percieved as sexual objects in India.

Bollywood is just the iceing.

IK is partially right, but it's not just Bollywood. Think how the Indian culture percieved women before Bollywood, and now. There is a reason why the Kamasutra popped out of India, because women for centuries have been percieved as sexual objects in India.

Kamasutra was exactly the opposite of what you are making it out to be (research on it if you don't believe me) and it was "progressive" for its time

It was there so both man and woman enjoy the act and both of their needs are taken care of (unlike what people did where only the needs of a man is taken care)
It was suppose to be an equalizer so through different positions a man or a woman make their sexual life exiting for their partners

It wasn't "objectifying" women quite to the contrary it was supposed to teach men,women (almost a manual on) how to better take care of their partners need

Carrying the same philosophy an Arab Imam wrote down "The Perfumed Garden" in 15th century because lots of men asked him for advice and how to better take care of their spouse. In the book he described how as a Muslim its our responsibility to take care of our partners needs because Allah commands it and it was a manual where he discussed different position which are Shariah complaint and caters to diverse group of men and women

In the book he appertained how the ancient Indians were thinking in the same way and cared about the women enough that they made a manual dedicated to their needs but his only criticism was that the positions were hard to replicate, some were not shariah complaint, and not made for the average person but for only the most physically active one.

Kamasutra was exactly the opposite of what you are making it out to be (research on it if you don't believe me) and it was "progressive" for its time

It was there so both man and woman enjoy the act and both of their needs are taken care of (unlike what people did where only the needs of a man is taken care)
It was suppose to be an equalizer so through different positions a man or a woman make their sexual life exiting for their partners

It wasn't "objectifying" women quite to the contrary it was supposed to teach men,women (almost a manual on) how to better take care of their partners need

Carrying the same philosophy an Arab Imam wrote down "The Perfumed Garden" in 15th century because lots of men asked him for advice and how to better take care of their spouse. In the book he described how as a Muslim its our responsibility to take care of our partners needs because Allah commands it and it was a manual where he discussed different position which are Shariah complaint and caters to diverse group of men and women

In the book he appertained how the ancient Indians were thinking in the same way and cared about the women enough that they made a manual dedicated to their needs but his only criticism was that the positions were hard to replicate, some were not shariah complaint, and not made for the average person but for only the most physically active one.

Good post. There are some prudes who think of sex as dirty and sinful, and they do not understand the Kamasutra.

Someone tried to undermine sexual assaults in US campuses by punching numbers in an ordinary calculator?

Person has to be Indian origin and supporter of Trump & Modi.

laughable.

Kamasutra in western civilization is meant to what you have described it to be.

Kamasutra in the hands of Indian men, its completely different stories which you can read it daily in Indian newspapers.

To write an article about rape in India without mentioning how low the incidence is compared to SA, US, Sweden etc. is itself misleading. Anyone who wants to write an accurate article would start by noting that rape is extremely rare in India compared to most other countries, and then try to understand the reasons why? To give the stat "a rape every 22 minutes" without context is absolutely an attempt to mislead.

Agreed .. there's a lot of lazy journalism even at respected media outlets. I remember reading an article at NPR last month that said india's large number of covid cases was because Modi didn't believe in science & didn't take the pandemic seriously when the fact is he instituted the harshest lockdown in the world.

Bollywood is just one reason. The main reason is the rotten delhi culture. Delhiites are known to use abuses and expletives involving mothers and sisters to look cool. There is a standup comedian whose show is called Delhi se hoon BC. Misogyny is normalized for delhiites.

By Bollywood's vulgarity standards, this is nothing.

wow.. so we are comparing art and cinema to this seedy hypocritical part of the society in Pakistan.
I am a Punjabi.. i have seen some of these on youtube.. the kind of language and gestures they use would put a brothel worker to shame.
Bollywood produces almost 2000 movies a year, and if we include regional cinema India produces close to 5000 movies a years.
Some are good content, some are trashy and some are vulgar, which is graded accordingly.
But to paint the whole industry with one brush, well talk about generalisation.

Bollywood is just one reason. The main reason is the rotten delhi culture. Delhiites are known to use abuses and expletives involving mothers and sisters to look cool. There is a standup comedian whose show is called Delhi se hoon BC. Misogyny is normalized for delhiites.

Not are Delhiites are misogynists which is same as not all Punjabis drink whiskey and eat chicken.
and not all MumbaiKars are shiv sena goons. You need to travel a bit more of India and Delhi i think.

Not are Delhiites are misogynists which is same as not all Punjabis drink whiskey and eat chicken.
and not all MumbaiKars are shiv sena goons. You need to travel a bit more of India and Delhi i think.

Of course, not all delihiites are misogynists. But it is a fact that delhi culture normalizes misogyny and abusing each others others and sisters is considered cool among friends.

The highest grossing Bollywood movie in 2019 was Kabir Singh. In that movie, the “good guy” almost rapes a girl on knife point and also pretty much spends the whole movie harassing the female lead. Just to be clear he wasn’t the villain either, he was the main actor and was treated like the hero of the movie. I believe that movie was a huge hit even though it was called out by a few critics.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/boll...ubling-film/story-rBQXfpOZmcFDqRSHIlVrXM.html

So regardless of whether he should have said it not, IK’s claim of Bollywood promoting rape culture is not unfounded.

The highest grossing Bollywood movie in 2019 was Kabir Singh. In that movie, the “good guy” almost rapes a girl on knife point and also pretty much spends the whole movie harassing the female lead. Just to be clear he wasn’t the villain either, he was the main actor and was treated like the hero of the movie. I believe that movie was a huge hit even though it was called out by a few critics.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/boll...ubling-film/story-rBQXfpOZmcFDqRSHIlVrXM.html

So regardless of whether he should have said it not, IK’s claim of Bollywood promoting rape culture is not unfounded.

bollywood movies teach that if you want a girl, her opinion doesn't matter. all you have to do is to stalk and eve tease her, till she finally relents and all is good. eve teasing is the nice term given to sexual harrassment. no wonder indian males are the most obnoxious breed when it comes to views on women.

It’s baffling that PM of Pakistan is more concerned about what goes in New Delhi rather than his own country. Didn’t just recently there was horrifying incident in Pakistan where bunch of cowards rape a woman on a highway in front of her child?(poor soul)

Mr Khan focus on the problems of your nation as you’re the leader of Pakistan. Quit your unhealthy obsession with India and Modi.

Do not discuss unconnected topics

Do not post vulgar images etc

Watch your language

I used to watch Bollywood as a child with the family. I stopped watching a long time ago but I know a lot of families have also stopped watching it due to what you have mentioned.

I bet [MENTION=107753]uberkoen[/MENTION] and [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] find it completely acceptable to watch glorified mujra type item songs like Munni badnaam hoi

Now, to address the point you've made. Let's talk about Pakistani content as well. Each and every cable channel has a stage drama channel. Have you ever watched Punjabi stage drama's and the content therein? The filth is worse than any Indian or Bollywood movie you will ever see and this is widely viewed content in Pakistan.

Mujra's are a Pakistani specialty specially if you go to South Punjab. In North Western Pakistan they prefer little boys dancing but in most of rural Punjabi weddings Mujra's are a common occurrence.

Let's talk about the content that is aired on our TV channels. There's a drama called Jalan being aired on TV where the man is having an affair with his sister in law. There was a drama Pyaar Ke Sadqe where the father in law marries his daughter in law. There was a drama called Ishqiya where a man had an affair with his sister in law and kept tormenting her and abusing her even after her marriage threatening to expose her to her husband.

Drama's like Chup Raho, Sangat, Bay Khudi and Gul-e-Rana all romanticize rape. In these drama's the rapist is portrayed to be a hero. In Sangat's OST the lyrics of the song are "Mera Jism mera gunnah hai" portraying that it is the body of the woman that resulted in her being raped. In Sangat the OST goes "Nadaniyaan jo hasme huwee maaf kar de khuda". Apparently a planned rape by a competent, fully conscious male is a "nadaani". What message is sent by such characterizations? What precedents are being set in the minds of those watching: that rape is okay if you're in love? That it's just a sign of uncontrollable passion that 'good people' can do this?

In Chup Raho, the drama makers glamorized the rapist’s character and showed him in such a light that he had everything under control. Even after he was busted and his secret was out, no one dared say anything to him. Chup Raho was controversial and it showed that a rapist is not only powerful but can not be stopped no matter what.

Kitni Girhain Baqi Hain is an anthology series where one episode tried to normalize a romantic relationship between women. Look at the content being potrayed in drama's like Jaanam, Shert, Rishte Kuch Adhoore Se, Band Khirkiyon Ke Peeche, Mere Khuda, Bunty I Love You. If you think Munni Badnaam Hoi is bad then you're in for a surprise.

I find it funny how hypocritical our society is that they can go on and condemn people for listening to a song like Munni Badnaam Hoi yet sit with their families every evening and watch such filth on TV. They can criticize Indian movies and say that vulgarity in these movies encourage rape yet in our own TV shows the rapist is the protagonist. The talk about mujra in India yet ignore that widespread Mujra in Pakistan that is aired directly on to your TV. They talk about songs in India yet ignore that Naseebo is one of the highest selling and most popular singer of Pakistan.

You want to talk about Indian content? Talk about how Mohabbat Tujhe Alvida which is being aired now is a copy of the Indian movie Judaai and the people are lapping it up. ARY's Noor-Ul-Ain was a copy of the Indian movie Saathiya. Dil Banjara was a copy of Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayeinge. Cheekh was a copy of Damini. Izteraab was a copy of we are family. Koi Nahi Apna was a copy of Akele Hum Akele Tum. These dramas were big hits. So it's not okay to watch Indian movies. Anyone watching the movies I mentioned above would be considered vulgar yet it's okay to watch Pakistani content which rips off of these Indian movies?

It’s baffling that PM of Pakistan is more concerned about what goes in New Delhi rather than his own country. Didn’t just recently there was horrifying incident in Pakistan where bunch of cowards rape a woman on a highway in front of her child?(poor soul)

Mr Khan focus on the problems of your nation as you’re the leader of Pakistan. Quit your unhealthy obsession with India and Modi.

He is not concerned with what is happening in Delhi or what is happening in Pakistan. He doesn’t care.

However, talking about Bollywood and rape in India is his way of deflecting the attention from what is happening in Pakistan.

A cheap tactic that has backfired.

I bet [MENTION=107753]uberkoen[/MENTION] and [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] find it completely acceptable to watch glorified mujra type item songs like Munni badnaam hoi with their families and kids (if they have them)

Have you watched Pakistani content? Do you have any idea what is shown/portrayed in our dramas and movies?

He is not concerned with what is happening in Delhi or what is happening in Pakistan. He doesn’t care.

However, talking about Bollywood and rape in India is his way of deflecting the attention from what is happening in Pakistan.

Why do you feel that tactic has backfired?

[MENTION=107753]uberkoen[/MENTION] listing out dramas with storyline or plots lifted from Indian movies has nothing to do with debate. By the way many Indian hit movies are copied from other international movies as you well know. The point of debate here is that Bollywood is going too far in sexual contents for the Conservative sub continental society, and this aids in corruption of young mind. The reason. IK has touched o. Bollywood is because it is a big medium and its movies and songs are still watched by Pakistanis as comparison to Pakistani contents. Hollywood due to language issues not watched as much as Bollywood. Of course not all Bollywood movies exploit women and present them as sexual objects. Going back to Pakistani dramas vs commercial content Bollywood movies I can say despite some disturbing story lines I would not have to flick channels or forward scenes as I would when watching a Bollywood movie with family.

So you're saying calling Delhi names is wrong and you were debating with few Indians on this board but won't call out Imran Khan for calling it the same.
Imran Khan can say whatever he wants, he is not an Indian. The real culprits are those hypocrite Indians who were debating with me and calling Delhi the rape capital of India and now have changed their tunes just because PM of Pakistan has said the exact same thing lol.

I haven't changed my opinion and it is still the same. If you actually care to read the first line of my first post in this thread I actually disagreed with Imran Khan there. I don't think Bollywood should be blamed for this. It's actually the trash coming in from UP and Bihar. :inti

[MENTION=107753]uberkoen[/MENTION] listing out dramas with storyline or plots lifted from Indian movies has nothing to do with debate. By the way many Indian hit movies are copied from other international movies as you well know. The point of debate here is that Bollywood is going too far in sexual contents for the Conservative sub continental society, and this aids in corruption of young mind. The reason. IK has touched o. Bollywood is because it is a big medium and its movies and songs are still watched by Pakistanis as comparison to Pakistani contents. Hollywood due to language issues not watched as much as Bollywood. Of course not all Bollywood movies exploit women and present them as sexual objects. Going back to Pakistani dramas vs commercial content Bollywood movies I can say despite some disturbing story lines I would not have to flick channels or forward scenes as I would when watching a Bollywood movie with family.

Did you even read my post? What about all the drama's that romanticize rape? What about all the dramas with vulgar content such as affairs between a father in law and a daughter in law or between a brother in law with his sister in law? Please read my before commenting. You've maybe read two lines and are commenting on that.

No amount of drama is going to turn me into a person who attacks women. Thats not how it works. You need a life time of viewing women as inferior or objects which can lead someone to do something like this.

western countries have all of that which you mentioned. Game of thrones is one of the most popular western shows and shows incest. Yet their numbers are considerably lower

Game of thrones, one if the most popular western shows show incest and rape. By characters who are admired. Yet western countries have way low cases

Its so sad that so called developing countries (both India and pak) are going back to the Middle age way of thinking which has no basis in reality

No amount of drama is going to turn me into a person who attacks women. Thats not how it works. You need a life time of viewing women as inferior or objects which can lead someone to do something like this.

western countries have all of that which you mentioned. Game of thrones is one of the most popular western shows and shows incest. Yet their numbers are considerably lower

The point was the criticism for Indian content is baseless and stupid as we have similar or even worse content on our TV's. The fact of the matter is video games don't make people violent and vulgar content does not make people rapists unless you're Imran Khan or one of his followers I guess in which case watching Munni Badnaam hoi can result in you turning into a rapist apparently.

It is not as straight forward. Lot of factors come into play. Misogynist culture, repressed sexuality, obscenity in popular culture and its easy availability, even class inequalities, and quality of law enforcement.

India scores poorly on all of these. Delhi is worse where such culture is considered cool, as proper delhiites use expletives of each others sister as some form of strengthening friendship and getting accepted. Haven't seen this low mentality in any other state (which have their own problems).

Imran Khan can say whatever he wants, he is not an Indian. The real culprits are those hypocrite Indians who were debating with me and calling Delhi the rape capital of India and now have changed their tunes just because PM of Pakistan has said the exact same thing lol.

I haven't changed my opinion and it is still the same. If you actually care to read the first line of my first post in this thread I actually disagreed with Imran Khan there. I don't think Bollywood should be blamed for this. It's actually the trash coming in from UP and Bihar. :inti

Are you saying all rapes happening in Delhi is due to people coming from UP/Bihar? This statement and gross generalization is equally poor as the one by Imran.

Rapists have disoriented mindset and when they cant control their testosterone, they commmit the crime. It has nothing to do with Bollywood or people from certain state. You are insulting thousands of hard working UP/Biharites that lives in New Delhi. Your tukde tukde hero Kanhaiya Kumar is also from Bihar, remember?

It is laughable to compare the reflection of some of ills of our society in Pakistani dramas to vulgarity shown in Bollywood. A sensor board would give a PG certificate to a drama and Bollywood movies 18 or 15. The men you talk about in dramas are portrayed as bad or weak men in dramas, hence it is having an opposite effect on viewers to what you are saying. Whereas Bollywood item songs for instance Sheila ki jawani tere liyeh hai sounds like to naive mne that women are easily available and inviting men. We cannot compare to western societies as they are open societies and have a complete different outlook on sex, but even there porns have corrupted minds.

You're commenting without reading the post, without understanding the context and without knowing what you're talking about. You are incorrect regarding your statement about the men being portrayed bad or weak because I've already elaborated on this in my post and had you bothered reading it you would know that you're wrong.

If you want to discuss something or argue on a subject at least read the post properly and educate yourself about the topic being discussed before replying. I also gave examples of the songs being used in our dramas centered around rape and referring to rape as a nadaani etc. Again, read my post.

Please comment once you've read the post in its entirety. Right now your post makes no sense.

You're commenting without reading the post, without understanding the context and without knowing what you're talking about.

Awkward moment when you realize that you have about twenty posts on this thread but haven't even watched the full hour long interview or even the 10 minutes of it that pertain to rape.

Those living in glass houses shouldn't be throwing stones.

Also as a Noon league supporters I can fully understand why this statement of IK hurt you.

It hasn't backfired at all, his point of view has even got headlines in the Times today with the gist of it being that he is responding to the public outrage at the rape incident. The world is appreciating both the anger in Pakistan, and his vocal response. Any other Pakistan leader would have avoided the subject and just let it fade away, but that isn't Kaptaan's style.

Awkward moment when you realize that you have about twenty posts on this thread but haven't even watched the full hour long interview or even the 10 minutes of it that pertain to rape.

Those living in glass houses shouldn't be throwing stones.

Also as a Noon league supporters I can fully understand why this statement of IK hurt you. You lot are obviously more loyal to India than Pakistan as taught by your leader Nawaz Sharif who was inviting Modi to his grand daughter's wedding.

Quite a few things being discussed here and I can understand how a simpleton like you would find it difficult to follow all of the discussions. Let me summarize for you

1. The discussion regarding Imran's statement on bollywood and India in the interview. You defended this by saying "oh but he only referred to India for 2 minutes in an hour long interview" which is a stupid defence because it doesn't matter whether he referred to bollywood and India for 2 minutes or for 2 seconds. Fact of the matter is he made this statement which is beyond stupid. There are other threads discussing other aspects of the interview but this thread specifically is discussing this one statement.

2. There is another debate which evolved from the original discussion and isn't discussing Imran's statement. This started from your comment about Munni Badnaam Hoi and then I made a post responding to that comment on how Pakistani content isn't much better either.

You replied to neither of these discussions and instead, like always, went ahead and started making personal remarks and childish insults which is rather typical of someone who has no reply but still wants to defend his leader. This is what PPP Jiyala's used to do as well as PML-N followers and now can be seen from PTI followers as well.

Also, not sure why you're hurt about Nawaz inviting Modi to the wedding is it because Imran Khan also invited Modi and was snubbed or was it because Imran wasn't invited to India for Modi's oath taking? Regardless this is not the thread for this discussion. Let's keep to the topic please.

Did he say what that New Delhi has become the rape capital of the world due to bollywood obscenity or not?
So didn't watch the interview then? But have the gall to call out the poster for responding to your post without reading it :)))

Fully explains why you are a patwari

:salute

So didn't watch the interview then? But have the gall to call out the poster for responding to your post without reading it :)))

Fully explains why you are a patwari

:salute

I see that the deflection continues

Imran Khan should read Past history of his country as well when it comes to rapes we are not far behind more so when we belong to a so-called Islamic republic of Pakistan. He should focus on fixing internal matters. Karachi looked like a huge lake under rains. Running Pakistan is not equal to running a cricket team. Talk less, do more work.

The job of a PM is to talk. If for two days he didn't make a statement then critics were saying why he is staying silent? The rape is an internal matter, just because there are floods in Karachi doesn't mean everything else gets put on hold.

Yeah, Pakistani people know more about Bollywood than Indians know about Lollywood. As per his statement, there should be rapists everywhere in Pakistan because of having exposure to Indian films. His statement does not make any sense. As per prior information at one time Pakistani topped the list when it came to watching xxx films I am sure no Indian film can compare to such levels. Issues go much deeper for such actions than just Bollywood.

When he talks about Delhi’s rape issues and not addressing the one that just took place in his country.
It’s a educated guess, I’m sure you knew or pretending to be dumb?

An educated guess required knowledge, in this matter, required to watched the video, a person is claiming to make an educated guess on a matter without watching an evidence is probably the dumbest guess.

Are you saying all rapes happening in Delhi is due to people coming from UP/Bihar? This statement and gross generalization is equally poor as the one by Imran.

Rapists have disoriented mindset and when they cant control their testosterone, they commmit the crime. It has nothing to do with Bollywood or people from certain state. You are insulting thousands of hard working UP/Biharites that lives in New Delhi. Your tukde tukde hero Kanhaiya Kumar is also from Bihar, remember?

Once again it is not my problem if you think that all UP and Biharis are trash. Too many criminals from UP and Bihar have come to Delhi and polluted this beautiful city just like they have done their respective states and made them a living hell for others. And nobody is insulting these migrant workers. It's actually your idol Yogi that has insulted them. He was talking about creating job opportunities for them but they are once again back in Delhi because of lack of work there.

I don't know much about Kanhaiya Kumar so not sure what you are trying to say here? :inti

kama sutra is the total opposite of what you are claiming

Yeah, Pakistani people know more about Bollywood than Indians know about Lollywood. .

Of course. Pirating Bollywood movies is a big business in Pakistan. You can watch the latest Bollywood offerings on the internet in seedy looking .pk websites. Some are well done, others not so much.

Yeah, Pakistani people know more about Bollywood than Indians know about Lollywood. As per his statement, there should be rapists everywhere in Pakistan because of having exposure to Indian films. His statement does not make any sense. As per prior information at one time Pakistani topped the list when it came to watching xxx films I am sure no Indian film can compare to such levels. Issues go much deeper for such actions than just Bollywood.

You can only say his statement makes no sense if you provide a better idea yourself what might be the reason. Just saying there are deeper issues is a nothing statement. What would you have advised in his place?

Either you haven't read the kamasutra or you haven't understood it.

kama sutra is the total opposite of what you are claiming

Can you explain please? Here in the west it is pretty much perceived as a book about sex, but I do appreciate that we view these things through a western perspective, and you as a hindu might have a much better understanding.

my previous post

I have read that Delhi is not a nice place for women. I have never been to Delhi and hence I can't verify how true it is.

From my own personal experience, I have always found Delhi males to be very feisty (generally).

I am not Hindu. Born in a muslim family tro pakistani parents. Practicing atheist now

I think Peshawar or lahore would have similar results as delhi or Mumbai if more women participated in normal life outside the boundaries of home. I remember being in Peshawar in 2000 with my sister in law and going to some bazaar. The whole male market was just staring at her in a very uncomfortable way. I hardly saw women out and about in Peshawar. Lahore is not like Peshawar. But still most women do stay at home also.

I am pretty sure Mods themselves are IK supporters so they actually enjoy when they see his language cause he is bashing the "looters and their supporters"
but than he gets way too overboard than they may remove his posts

I just sense a lil bit of bias
It is surprising that corrupt politicians and thugs like Nawaz and Zardari have supporters too. :facepalm

You can call these supporters bhakhts too. :inti

When he talks about Delhi’s rape issues and not addressing the one that just took place in his country.

Nothing educated about your guess. Bollywood is followed in pakistan too, so it is very much relevant to tell pakistanis to avoid it citing delhi as an example.

If a country’s leader blame a movie house of another country, despite being ‘Officially’ banned in Pakistan, then fault lies entirely with nation of Pakistan, and more so with his incompetent leadership.

An educated guess required knowledge, in this matter, required to watched the video, a person is claiming to make an educated guess on a matter without watching an evidence is probably the dumbest guess.

Not as dumb as Imran Khan who completely shift blame on Bollywood which is officially banned in Pakistan. But then you guys can continue to pretend that everything that goes wrong in Pakistan is India’s fault.

I do acknowledge that Delhi is unsafe for women but that has nothing to do with Bollywood and certainly have no connection with Pakistan. Period.

Not as dumb as Imran Khan who completely shift blame on Bollywood which is officially banned in Pakistan. But then you guys can continue to pretend that everything that goes wrong in Pakistan is India’s fault.

I do acknowledge that Delhi is unsafe for women but that has nothing to do with Bollywood and certainly have no connection with Pakistan. Period.

LOL.... another one commenting on the matter without having watched the interview or even the 8-10 minutes during which the topic was discussed.

No where IK blamed Bollywood for the incident in Pak. You would have known had you not rushed to post the first thing that came to your mind and instead had watched the video or even read the OP.

"you guys", I enjoy every time someone who considers themselves "holier than thou" uses "you guys" to take out unwanted and self-created frustration.

For the rest of your comment, your reply is still dumb, probably dumber, considering it is a second attempt , because it reflects that you have not watched the video.

He spoke at length about the motorway rape incident. You would have known had you actually watched it rather than taking 'educated guesses'

Completely shift the blame? Did you watch the interview? He mentioned Bollywood for a few seconds in a hour long interview to make a point about how obscene media can affect society.

You can disagree with him but it is a massive exaggeration to say he blamed this incident on Bollywood let alone entirely shift the blame on Bollywood.

He spoke at length about the motorway rape incident. You would have known had you actually watched it rather than taking 'educated guesses'

It's pretty clear most of the posters here haven't really watched the interview and are just assuming he spent the whole interview talking about India/Bollywood. I think IK at most talked about the Bollywood thing for a minute .

If a country’s leader blame a movie house of another country, despite being ‘Officially’ banned in Pakistan, then fault lies entirely with nation of Pakistan, and more so with his incompetent leadership.

The fault does lie with the pakistanis who follow bollywood, that is why he is warning them in the first place, sherlock.

Completely shift the blame? Did you watch the interview? He mentioned Bollywood for a few seconds in a hour long interview to make a point about how obscene media can affect society.

You can disagree with him but it is a massive exaggeration to say he blamed this incident on Bollywood let alone entirely shift the blame on Bollywood.

He is blaming that media/entertainment showing ‘obscene’ is provoking men to act on hideous way? That is the point I’m refuting. This so called obscenity is going to stay, so what exactly is he going to do about it? Just keep on dragging entertainment industry into this?
An action of rapist have no justification be it Bollywood or not.

Rather than issuing a mere warning, he should focus on improving safety of women? Is it too much to ask?

Why can't he both warn and work on improving women safety both? he shouldn't mention that ghatiya industry just because some bollywoodias will get offended?

He is blaming that media/entertainment showing ‘obscene’ is provoking men to act on hideous way? That is the point I’m refuting. This so called obscenity is going to stay, so what exactly is he going to do about it? Just keep on dragging entertainment industry into this?
An action of rapist have no justification be it Bollywood or not.

Where was the justification though? He claimed "vulgar" media can destroy family values and lead to an increase in crime. This is a theory/observation not a justification and Imran Khan isn't the first person who has said this. Like I said you can disagree with his point but no where did he justify rape.

As for what he is going to do it . In the interview, he actually did mention measures that his government plans on taking to deter crimes like this. That's you can't judge a nearly 2 hour interview based on a single sentence .

It's pretty clear most of the posters here haven't really watched the interview and are just assuming he spent the whole interview talking about India/Bollywood. I think IK at most talked about the Bollywood thing for a minute .

Not even it was hardly 30 seconds. Quite disingenuous of the news reporter to select a fleeting 30 seconds mention of India as the headline from an over hour long interview.