New Zealand (292/8) defeat Pakistan (208) by 84 runs in the second ODI to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the 3-match series

Which side will win the second ODI match at Hamilton?

Pakistan is missing Saim and Fakhar badly. Once they return, I expect the team to do better.

How have we allowed them to score 290+ after having them on the floor at 130-odd for 5? You had their last recognized batting pair at the crease. I’d still think they would have bowled us out for under 100 if we had somehow restricted NZ to under 200.

Despite losing wickets at regular intervals, New Zealand were still able to post a fighting total / score close to 300. The hallmark of a good team that bats deep and this was NZ’s B or C team.

I think Pakistan should take a break from cricket like Zimbabwe did a few years ago.

Goes on to show Pakistan is nothing without Saim Ayub.

Didn't expect Pakistan to lose to New Zealand 'C'.

btw Muqeem looks good, one of Sajid or Nauman should be drafted in the ODI team.

Yes. Sufiyan Muqeem has been a great find. Biggest positive of the tour perhaps.

Before batting was pathetic. Now bowling is pathetic too. Always leaking 300 runs. Pak might have to play qualifiers for the next world cup

Faheem Ashraf speaking during the post-match Press Conference:

About the conditions in today’s game:

“The conditions were tough from the start, especially with the new ball. Even during our bowling, it was evident that the new ball made things more challenging. Talking about Naseem Shah and me, by the time we came in to bat, the bowlers had already bowled around 5 to 8 overs each, and the ball had softened a bit. That was the only difference; otherwise, the pitch's behavior remained consistent. The pitch was difficult throughout, but if you bowled in the right areas, you could extract seam and swing.”

About leaking runs in the death overs:

“As a team, we have been playing good cricket in phases. We don't play consistently good cricket throughout. At times, we play well during certain phases, but later, we leak runs. That's exactly what happened. We made a strong comeback, but we couldn’t carry that momentum, which changed the match scenario and its result.”

About inconsistent performances:

"Our entire focus and effort are aimed at winning. In my opinion, focusing too much on personal performance disrupts the team dynamic. If we play as a team and back each other, like Pakistan has traditionally done, we can perform much better instead of prioritizing individual games and sidelining the team effort.”

About the team not getting back on the winning track:

“As long as you are playing cricket, victory is achievable. The only thing needed is a collective effort and a unified thought process. The entire nation believes in us, and I am confident that we will win again. History shows that these ups and downs happen, but if we play good cricket, victory is inevitable.”

About the partnership with Naseem Shah:

“We knew the conditions were challenging but stayed focused on playing till the end. Towards the latter overs, we managed to find boundaries without too much effort, unlike in Pakistan, where conditions demand greater work. Our plan was simple: play as many overs as possible because that would bring us closer to the target. Even though we were bowled out in 41 overs and fell short by about 80 runs, had we managed to play till the end, the result could have been much closer.”

Sufyan Muqeem continues to show he's good.

Maybe the only positive that will come out of this ODI series and he should have been in the CT squad too.

I still believe Akif should have debuted in the T20I series as that's his strongest format. Not sure why they moved him straight into the ODI team but it's early days anyway for the young bowler.

Not much to say about the likes of Shafique, Imam, Babar, Rizwan, and Haris Rauf. If they can't even handle New Zealand's backup team then that says it all about their current quality.

Saim has played a grand total of 9 ODIs, please stop making the same mistake you did with Afridi and Naseem and destroying him with this over hype and pressure too.

we should not be touring away in my opinion. Just eat jalebis at home and play gulli danda. There is only so much humiliation one can take and i am afraid i cant as a passionate fan.

I know there is no talent in Pak but at least we should be fighting.

Pakistan is missing Saim and Fakhar badly. Once they return, I expect the team to do better.
Need explosive dynamic players that can play with his SR. Doesn’t have to be proper technique as long as they can time the ball well and have good strike play. Yes generally technical players have better stroke play but not always the case. Good eyesight, timing and hand eye coordination can take you far even with poorer technique

@RizwanT20Champ

Australia has owned NZ's full strength side in such conditons black and blue. Aus literally bullies NZ at home and yet you expect me to believe babar and rizwan are > Travis Head and Steve Smith?
Never said they are better than Smith, you are making up stuff as usual. And this thread isn't about your HTB hero, quote me in the relevant thread and I will give it to you.

This tulla obsession has to stop and the t20 and this series have proven that. Likes @Devadwal were claiming tulla like Abisek Sharma were better than Babar and Rizwan in white ball. Here you see their true auqat.

same page there 👍
That doesn't mean chanderpaul is behind Rizwan as a whiteball batsmen. The fact that you advocated to @Rana That chanderpaul is worse then Rizwan as a whiteball batter is downright hilarious.

Chanderpaul for his era is a terrific batsmen in all formats. April 10th 2008, was one of the greatest innings of all time from him. Wi was in hot water, and were consistently behind the RR. Chanderpaul scored 62 of 63 deliveries, I watched highlights of the game

Wi needed 10 of 2 to win and chanderpaul sealed the deal with a 4 and a last ball 6.

Now if you analyse his overall career in odi, was he a stat padder? Yes a little bit since he has played multiple 40 to 50 stat pad innings but he's played dozens of clutch innings as well and ATG innings too.

The reason he was considered a stat padder was because he mostly backed and supported Lara as a batsmen and wasn't seen as an X factor however his innings against Sri Lanka proved that he easily could be but it wasn't a team requirement at the time. He provided stability in the middle and did his job.

Don't put Rizwan's name in the same sentence as Chadi.

This tulla obsession has to stop and the t20 and this series have proven that. Likes @Devadwal were claiming tulla like Abisek Sharma were better than Babar and Rizwan in white ball. Here you see their true auqat.
Babar and Rizwan just featured in a complete humiliation, which is only looking slightly respectable because of our tail-enders.

They are most probably going to get white-washed, atleast the tullaybaaz won us a game.

Ups Kya bhai it's only down and downer. Lallu team with pathetic mentality. We probably have the worst preparation. Unable to read conditions bowl six on the trot. The kind of pitch where a good attack would have bundled them for 150

4-1 loss in T20 and 2-0 in odi cricket so far against depleted NZ side. Beautiful

Pakistan delusional fan's deserved This humiliation .

You can change any player but result will not change untill pakistan fix the Real issue .

4-1 loss in T20 and 2-0 in odi cricket so far against depleted NZ side. Beautiful

Pakistan delusional fan's deserved This humiliation .

You can change any player but result will not change untill pakistan fix the Real issue .

Who is delusional here? No one here thinks we have any scope of improvement, specially after the CT.

Are you responding to the abuse you face on Twitter or Youtube by saying the same thing over and over again here on this forum? :yk

I don't think Pakistan gels well as a team
Reason several spots are yet to be fixed. 5, 6 , 7 spots have to be extremely good in this day and age. Lack of genuine all rounders leave Pakistan vulnerable. That is just the one problem. Then lack of dependable fast bowling unit. Woeful spin options . Shufiyan has just arrived. Once people starts picking his variations he will have to go through the same trial as other bowlers. Too many areas to address. Top order lacks substance.

This is beyond embarrassment now for Pakistan. Serious lack of talent in the country. Seniors has taken things for granted and youngsters are bang average. No way to hide and no way to move forward. Just stuck in mediocrity.

This was NZ-C already which became NZ-D today when they lost Latham, Chapman, Young and didn't pick Seifert.
If you couldn't even beat this team, then which team could you beat?

So who will be the new coaching set up for Pakistan after this disastrous tour? Aqib will be shown the door and Azhar well has not made not any noticeable difference.

SENA coaches are not likely want to take up the job after what happened to Gilly and Kirsten. Prehaps an Sri Lankan or dare I say it, an Indian coach?

In this ODI team there are many problems and it's clear that players aren't gelling well.
Players like Fakhar, Saim & Saud must be there permanently. Wasim Jnr, Akif deserve more opportunities consistently and they should be given full security

In some conditions specially in Asian two specialist spinners both Abrar & Sufiyan must play. Imam doesn't deserve more comebacks, Rizwan must be reminded about his failures specially his pathetic SR

Why can't Pakistan reverse their batting order in the next match..Let the bowlers bat up the order facing initial few overs..later when the pitch eases out, let these batsman come in and score runs..I'm sure the bowlers would face new balls better than the top order Batsmen and Rizwan..

So who will be the new coaching set up for Pakistan after this disastrous tour? Aqib will be shown the door and Azhar well has not made not any noticeable difference.

SENA coaches are not likely want to take up the job after what happened to Gilly and Kirsten. Prehaps an Sri Lankan or dare I say it, an Indian coach?
Lets have some consistency keep the staff for the next 3 years ... what is
the next set up gonna do?

The Kiwis didn’t even celebrate Babar’s wicket. It was the same reaction having removed Abdullah

Clearly they don’t give two hoots now getting Babar out. Probably worried inside that they have got him out too early!

Who is delusional here? No one here thinks we have any scope of improvement, specially after the CT.

Are you responding to the abuse you face on Twitter or Youtube by saying the same thing over and over again here on this forum? :yk
No one is delusional here.

Tullebaaz players fan's are the delusional

Why should I face the abuse on social media when I didn't even talk about Pakistan or people's don't even know me .kuch bhi ?

World beaters Agha and co did great :inti

No one called them world beaters.

No one calls Agha the King of white ball cricket.

No one calls Agha the greatest LOI batsman to play for Pakistan.

Can’t say the same for Babar and Rizwan who have been compared to the greats of the game by their fan girls.

Lumbar vun batsman can’t win us a game vs NZ D.

Lumbar vun WK can’t win us a game vs NZ D.

:klopp

I know the conditions for these players are a tad alien in New Zealand, but these players have been appalling, with waining techniques, lack of judgement & timid approach.

Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Tayyab Tahir & Imam-ul-Haq have all been horrendous. This series needs to mark the end of some these players, if not all in white ball cricket until the make the vast improvements.

Besides the 3rd T20I, this tour has been disastrous for Pakistan team & some of these players are supposedly the main international players.

PAKISTAN IN LAST 12 ODIs IN NEW ZEALAND vs NEW ZEALAND:

- Lost, Lost, Lost, Lost, Lost, Lost, Lost, Lost, Lost, Lost, Lost, Lost.

IMG_9995.jpeg

Sufyan Muqeem continues to show he's good.

Maybe the only positive that will come out of this ODI series and he should have been in the CT squad too.

I still believe Akif should have debuted in the T20I series as that's his strongest format. Not sure why they moved him straight into the ODI team but it's early days anyway for the young bowler.

Not much to say about the likes of Shafique, Imam, Babar, Rizwan, and Haris Rauf. If they can't even handle New Zealand's backup team then that says it all about their current quality.
yes sufiyan muqeem is good and thats why PCB and shady and sussar will try their best to sabotage his career

The team definately needs an all powerful hard task master coach to hold the players accountable for their performances or lack off. There is too much friendliness, camardarie in the team to the point players are unchallenged for their mediocrity and the team culture is now so rotten that it is easily accepted that this is acceptable.

Zero leadership in the team and ownership for the team's performances.

Even if Rizwan is supposedly the best keeper, is he the best batsman? He should be batting at 6 or 7.

Highest runs in this series

Chapman 132
Hay 99
Mitchell 94
Abbas 93
Babar Azam 79
Extras 75 (for NZ)
Salman Agha 67
Extras 54 (For Pakistan)

But it’s really a depleted Kiwis team, PCT was able to defeat such teams before.
Its like they have never seen bounce before. I question what sort of preparation is done for such conditions and bowling. My guess would be absolutely heehaw.

I know the conditions for these players are a tad alien in New Zealand, but these players have been appalling, with waining techniques, lack of judgement & timid approach.

Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Tayyab Tahir & Imam-ul-Haq have all been horrendous. This series needs to mark the end of some these players, if not all in white ball cricket until the make the vast improvements.

Besides the 3rd T20I, this tour has been disastrous for Pakistan team & some of these players are supposedly the main international players.
Totally, can't see Bangla or SL playing this badly given the conditions and India would have these guys for toast. PCT has become a really bad joke.

Tullebaaz players fan's are the delusional

Why should I face the abuse on social media when I didn't even talk about Pakistan or people's don't even know me .kuch bhi ?
Who is calling these tullaybaaz players good? Forget about great, no one expects anything but losses going forward.

So, besides a few, who is delusional here?

Saim has played a grand total of 9 ODIs, please stop making the same mistake you did with Afridi and Naseem and destroying him with this over hype and pressure too.
Bhai main bhartiya hoon

Btw I agree with you, but Saim was Pakistan's inform batter in South Africa & Australia.

Looking forward to see Saim batting against our bowling attack in Asia Cup.

Who is calling these tullaybaaz players good? Forget about great, no one expects anything but losses going forward.

So, besides a few, who is delusional here?
There is already a comparison thread of Tullebaaz Hasan Nawaz with Inzi after a Fluke knock.

Some of these guys are the most delusional fans brigade who are hyping the Tullebaaz players based on one two sixes.

There is already a comparison thread of Tullebaaz Hasan Nawaz with Inzi after a Fluke knock.

Some of these guys are the most delusional fans brigade who are hyping the Tullebaaz players based on one two sixes.

This won't happen often but I happen to agree with you here. Our obsession with tullas will lead to our downfall. We need new Babars, new Rizwans, new Shaheens, not tullas like Abisek Sharma, Hasan Nawaz and hacks like Jahandad Khan.

Abhishek is not a typical tulla, he plays proper shots too. His 100 against England had all the proper shots and great timing. More of a hand eye player but not a tulla

Everyone who plays aggressive cricket is a tulla according to @RizwanT20Champ

Only babar and rizwan are orthodox world class batsmen who would make it into any side.

I can just feel Indians crying and begging to give babar azam an Indian passport so he may join them, Even England doesn't wish to include Babar in the 100 cause they know that any side with Babar Azam would be a Dis urrr I mean an advantage, an unfair advantage.

I feel he is a limited player. A limited player who simply looks to slog is a tulla - Viv Richards, Gilchrist, are not tullas because they are all round attacking bats. One track minds can attribute whatever meaning they want to tulla but this is my definition. Babar and Rizwan can never be tullas because they are all round bats despite their slump. Abisek is a tulla, Head is a tulla because he is a HTB and can succeed only in limited conditions. We need all round players, not Tullas.

Did you watch Rizwan's inning in the 2nd ODI yesterday? What kind of all round batting is that with all that jumping up-down and left-right.

Babar is certainly better but you can count his impactful knocks on a single finger. Head changed courses of many important matches single handedly. Their technique is good enough if they go for survival mode but they choose to play aggressive cricket to force a result.

Did you watch Rizwan's inning in the 2nd ODI yesterday? What kind of all round batting is that with all that jumping up-down and left-right.

Babar is certainly better but you can count his impactful knocks on a single finger. Head changed courses of many important matches single handedly. Their technique is good enough if they go for survival mode but they choose to play aggressive cricket to force a result.
Bhai you're arguing with someone who doesn't own a tv and watches cricket from espncricinfo scorecards. Rahnei do

Rizwan is a keeper, his batting standards should be judged in that light. Head changes courses when he plays in Aus and in specific conditions, tulla averages in 20s in Pak and averages 30 or less away from home. Pure tulla.

Yuvi's father is very much interested.