New Zealand v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Hamilton | Nov 25-29, 2016 | Day 5

Good luck Team Pakistan, you will need it

Sami Aslam and Azhar Ali need to set the tempo, can't bat themselves in to a shell. Even the first 10 overs they need to be proactive and not look to block every single ball.

Sami Aslam is rubbish has no shots what so ever .. he is like a AA v2.0

If it is dark and cloudy, then chasing even 200 would be impossible or even trying to draw the match.

However, if it is bright and sunny, then there is a slight chance because you have to remember, this is a day 4 pitch and not a day 5.

Chasing will be very difficult and almost impossible, but no harm in trying.

2 runs in 3 overs. Yeh chase kariengaye 369. Rehne doo bhai umeed na lagao

Congratulations kaptaan off the mark after blocking 22 balls.

Our openers are so frustrating. They always set such a poor tempo to the innings and after chewing up over after over, the scoreboard does not seem to move.

Azhar Ali v2.0 and Misbah ul Haq v3.0 = Sami Aslam sahab also finally rotates the strike.

I wonder who is going to reach the 50 mark first, the overs or the runs? At the moment the overs are in the lead..

Sami Aslam and Azhar Ali need to set the tempo, can't bat themselves in to a shell. Even the first 10 overs they need to be proactive and not look to block every single ball.

Congratulations your comment got published on cricinfo :ashwin

Or somebody named "Haris" plagiarized it word for word.

So we are playing for a draw and a lost series. Okay time to shut off the telly...

Relax guys its only been 5 odd overs. New zealand has great bowlers as well. We will be more positive soon!

So they came out with the goal to draw this match? I hope they lose it.

10 over mein 10 run courtesy that boundary from kaptaan

The plan should be to get to Lunch without losing a wicket. They can reassess and take the game forward from there.

Then they ask why don't people in UAE come to watch test cricket. Who in their right mind would want to come sit in the scorching sun and see Azhar Ali and Sami Aslam score 10 runs in 10 overs. No thank you..

The plan should be to get to Lunch without losing a wicket. They can reassess and take the game forward from there.

Well if we need 300 from 50 overs that is not on so this batting is doing nothing.

Sami now needs to rotate the strike now. There is no swing or seam to go into shell

Just checked scorecard, cause I can't watch the match cause I'm travelling somewhere. But it seems like Pakistan is for a draw.

These two need to rotate strike as much as possible and smash the bad bowl. The wicket is flat. Minimum of 3 rpo is required till lunch.

This is the most pathetic approach I have seen from our openers in a v long time. I mean even when we had shahzad and masood we had better strike rate than this. Why are they so scared to hit boundaries. Is this how Arthur want his team to play.😆

Last time Sami Aslam scored a run was 5 overs ago. Mashallah God bless

They should have scored atleast 40 runs in the first 15 overs. U dont want at lunch 50-0 and 27 overs gone.🙄

How is the uneven bounce a good test of technique? That was a daft comment lol.

CRR - 1.00 :facepalm: I though Mickey was coach when SA chased 438 he should tell them to go all guns blazing.

My 3G is so slow on the highway!

hahaha you're comment also made it on cricinfo, (10.6 over)

If sami aslam gets out now, he should be dropped for the aussies test matches and we should play nawaz or sharjeel as opener

Sami Aslam is Azhar's apprentice just like Azhar was Misbah's. The next generation of tuk tuk is ready.

Either they are simply looking for a draw or are trying to play out the first session, and then to go from there...?

Wow wow Sami scores 2 runs in a row. Sami itni kya jaldi hai take it easy bro

Captain really has to set the tempo in situations like this.

Personally I would try to score quickly and risk the first 3 wickets in order to win the game. A draw is ok for ranking points but we still lose the series 1-0. At least aim for the win, run rate of below 1 is simply not acceptable at this stage.

Annoying thing is playing this way does not guarantee a draw anyway. It just increases the pressure more and more until eventually a wicket is given away.