Justcrazy
ATG
Improbable but not impossible..
Its not possible in test cricket
Test cricket rules make the difference. All out defensive field & negative bowling makes it very very tough. But nothing is impossible
All the odds favor Pakistan. More than enough overs to win and still no more than 5 a over.
Despite all this blocking 210 in 204 balls is still possible though very hard and will take some special batting and very poor bowling and phattu captaincy. Pak should atleast give it a go, till 4 down, and if they lose 3 more wickets in next 14 overs then just shut the shop.
Remember when Pakistan chased 362 in 60 overs, they had 7 on boundaries still could not stop...It all depends upon situation, couple of boundaries panic bowlers and coulee of wickets change mindset of batsmen....But making 211 in last session is daunting task... Nevertheless openers has to be applauded for putting us in this position, in the morning defeat was looking most likely outcome, now we are dreaming about win!!!
Have you noticed that the advertising on the grass is Pakistani?
Reinforces the idea that Pakistan jostled with Australia for the role of third financial power in world cricket.
BTW, good time for Azhar to get out IMHO.
211 in 31
Thats 6.8 Per Over from here .....
We should Thanks Sami and Azhar for batting out this ridiculously meek draw !!!
If any sensible guy was incharge, Azhar and Sami would lose their test spots for this kind of an approach !!
If Pakistan will some how chase this total, will be greatest ever chase by ANYONE EVER...
[MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] bhai. Aaj bhi batado draw hoga ya Pakistan jeete gi? You always give me hope lolThat was the biggest mistake - Angelo allowed "touch & run" on a 60 metre ground, where one can always hit a chancy boundary if 4/5 singles are coming risk free. That's the same mistake done b Moin at Karachi (ENG, 2001) & AUS at Headingley (2001).
Not sure if knowledge of cricket comes from playing the real game or warrior weekends on playstation.
That's funny!There's no actual advertising on the grass (I am at the ground)
So I guess that it's superimposed by your TV coverage.
When all objectivity fails....hurl some banter to the poster who is pointing out the obvious !!
Well Done !!
Do people still believe a win is possible here..
Someone needed to do a Sehwag at the start to make the chase possible. I would say this isn't a bad approach by Sami and Azhar. Pakistan would've more likely lost than won if it had gone for the chase. Though I understand their pragmatism (Edgbaston must have played on their minds), I would've liked both to have played a bit more pro actively in the 2nd session just to reassess at tea.
Irrespective of whether Pakistan chase this or not,this is a very good effort also atleast they will carry some momentum to the next series.
[MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] bhai. Aaj bhi batado draw hoga ya Pakistan jeete gi? You always give me hope lol
Homie there is no irrespective.
If Pak manage to draw this test all hell will brake lose around here, go for the win or die trying, there better not be any draw happening and believe me when I tell you all hell will brake lose.
I just smiled after reading many comments suggesting and hoping to go for a win.It's T20 jamana hai, so it makes sense that people who have not perception about test cricket and watch only T20s and ODIs are expecting Pakistan to win on a 5th day pitch in New Zealand chasing 368!LOL.Guys, if they were going for a win, they would have lost the game.
A big applause from me to Sami and Azhar.Incredible effort to make this test draw.Honestly speaking, i didn't expect this fighting at all.That will be a bolus booster dose to the confidence of Pakistan ahead of Australian tour and for future.
That ball was a mile above Sarfraz
Aslam can't hit to save his life
Do people still believe a win is possible here..
Someone needed to do a Sehwag at the start to make the chase possible. I would say this isn't a bad approach by Sami and Azhar. Pakistan would've more likely lost than won if it had gone for the chase. Though I understand their pragmatism (Edgbaston must have played on their minds), I would've liked both to have played a bit more pro actively in the 2nd session just to reassess at tea.
Yeah, which is why Sarfi is really our only hope as far as winning this test is concerned. Let's hope he plays a blinder
I just smiled after reading many comments suggesting and hoping to go for a win.It's T20 jamana hai, so it makes sense that people who have not perception about test cricket and watch only T20s and ODIs are expecting Pakistan to win on a 5th day pitch in New Zealand chasing 368!LOL.Guys, if they were going for a win, they would have lost the game.
A big applause from me to Sami and Azhar.Incredible effort to make this test draw.Honestly speaking, i didn't expect this fighting at all.That will be a bolus booster dose to the confidence of Pakistan ahead of Australian tour and for future.
No offense but there is a big difference between Pakistan and your country.
We are warriors and need to go for the win, again I'm not undermining Bangladesh one bit but please be smarter next time.
Are you for real? [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] I apologize on his behalf..![]()
Looks like Sami is trying to miss his 3rd chance of a hundred. If chasing was a target, then it should have started after lunch - there is no point getting caught in between. Slogging has an elasticity - 7/over in Test is not feasible.
Problem is new ball is due soon too
So win is really unlikely Even if they try
Sami can't slog
8 an over is feasabile with 6 wickets in hand off 15 overs . Take the game deep & chance your arm
Looks like Sami is trying to miss his 3rd chance of a hundred. If chasing was a target, then it should have started after lunch - there is no point getting caught in between. Slogging has an elasticity - 7/over in Test is not feasible.