New Zealand v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Wellington | 19/01/11 | Day 5 | Session 1

The game is not over yet, we have a strong middle and a strong tail(even Wahab who comes in at 11 is a decent bat) so the game is far from over.

If we lose this today I am going to boycott watching any more test sereis involving Pakistan until we finally win a series

it is Gul's mistake - If he hadn't taken those wickets, NZ would still be batting

Younis gets into a good position but he can barely hit anything. Sahi se khelo yaar

Are you alright???? Or are you a New Zealander in disgiuse ?

I am alright. I just want all the noise about Misbah being captain for WC to go down. And loosing this match will go a long way in convincing Butt that he is not the wrong choice

Of course, to any sane mind, the result of this game would have been insignificant to the final captain of the WC but sanity and Ejaz Butt don't go together. I have no doubt he will rush out from the comfort of his bad and hastily announce change of captaincy and i'd rather not want that. Between this match and WC, i'd rather hope we win the WC

Fans on this thread go between two extremes...no wonder it happens with the team too. CALM DOWN!

Younis is f***** crazy

Almost run out now

End result 5

all sense is out the window...can't believe this is the same YK who scored more than 300 runs in a single Test in India....shocking stuff!!!

wth was that from misbah? no feet movement, like a under 13 club cricket shot :pissed:

Almost a run out. These two should try nothing special for the rest of this session and most of the afternoon session. Then we'll have a decent chance of drawing and maybe a chance of winning.

all these people saying were gonna lose now stop being cowards i would hate to go anywhere with you guys if it came on top you'd probably run away and leave me to fight by myself

big partnership is coming up dont worry guys inshallah :59:
:misbah :yk

:pkflag

INSHALLAH. 1st inings mei yeh dono ka agar ghalat out nahi diya jata toh dono ki 100 **** thi or PAK ki lead ziada hoti or target 150 se b kam hota toh bad umpiring and i hope inshallah this time both rock solid ki tarah crease pe khare rahe and i wish ALLAH help them aswell as i hope the umpire dont give them wrong out again....Fingers crossed and inshallah PAK will win this.\ one

Seems like NZ is doing pretty good. But the question is if they can take 10 wickets today or not.

Our team is Just like Liverpool FC the team I support. Both just a damm joke.

NZ make the clearest of not out's look close to being given with their amazing appealing.

Our team is Just like Liverpool FC the team I support. Both just a damm joke.

Bhachara- at least I have Arsenal to fall back on. It must be crap getting beaten by NZ and then having Blackpool pull the double over you aswell :)

Now I miss Umer Akmal and Afridi.---We need to score some quick runs to kill of this momentum the kiwis have right now.