New Zealand v Pakistan | Match 33, World Cup | Edgbaston | June 26, 2019 | Pakistan innings

Now what is the scenario after we lose this. England has to lose all 3?

yes also sri lanka lose all matches then maybe pk has 1 percent chance but dont think like that sir becoz pk will win babar and hafeez with the partnership next 2-3 overs they need to block the ball also focus on single double right now the ball is bouncing the pitch is getting fast but pls think with the positive mind inshallah pk will win ameen

Time to switch off my steam.
Lol at Hafeez trying to get down to other end to escape lockie. Anything we can get from Hafeez in this match will be a bonus. He’s the biggest bottler of them all.

Hafeez not inspiring much confidence. Very poor from the openers to give their wickets away in the manner they did...

Pakistan only do well when you don't expect them to win. As soon as pressure of winning is on back of previous win then they will bow down.

Crunch situation - do or die
Captain should have come himself!
Safraz has the potential to do something which top order struggles with - absorb pressure and rotate strike.

Pakistan will still win it, but Hafeez looks scared.

I don’t know if the mods will ever allow it but I would love to start a hall of shame thread quoting all the negative people here once we win this game

Hafeez is just the kind of player you dont want to see batting in this situation

Lol Hafeez this is embarrassing, he makes it seem as if he’s throwing grenades instead of a ball, matter of time before he gets dismissed to him.

What’s up with Kiwis and moustaches (outside Movember)

Had agree with you for fakher but Babar is most consistent batsman in this side with imam

I don’t want someone who’s good enough for Pakistan. I want someone on Kohli’s, Warner’s level.
If we are playing against these teams our players should be as good as theirs. Babar main nahi hai wo baat.

Now what is the scenario after we lose this. England has to lose all 3?

England has to lose all 3

Sri Lanka has to lose at least 2 out of 3 matches

Bangladesh has to lose 2 out of 2 i.e. against both India and the virtual QF that is going to be Pakistan v/s Bangladesh

I don't get why we have given Hafeez 16 years of investment but other players in domestic can't even get a few games in a row.

Yeh Hafeez ko akhri ball pe single de kar over zaya karwa rahe hein

patience people patience... all we need is 15 20 from everyone and we should be good :D

After 200 matches you are expected to handle the pressure better than the youngsters, come on Hafeez guide the chase.

5 dots and he takes a single to face Ferguson lol

How though? I see Sarafarz scoring winning run here, score is 237 not 267..
This is Pak chasing. We are horrible chasers. We will have to play out of our skins to chase this down.

Its clear Pakistan cannot chase in pressure games. Sarfraz should have forfeit the match the minute he lost the toss and spared us all the agony!