New Zealand vs Pakistan | 3rd ODI | Dunedin | Jan 13, 2018 | Pakistan innings

Babar has to win it today - it's a target perfect for his range.

If Azhar gets out early we are in with a chance

Should be a good game.

If Fakhar gets off to a good start, Pakistan should cruise it.

Thankfully, we actually have batting depth unlike the NZ pretenders :ashwin

Well we bat long, and from what I saw on the first and second odi we should have enough to make it.. will be nerve wracking though.

If we chase this.. I already know who will brand this a fluke.

We will also hear how NZ would beat us 7 times if they played us 10 times

I'm missing my UK lads on the match threads... All of them asleep lol

Hopefully if Azhar fail to score under 10 then he may be rested in next match.

It’s Both a nice and bad feeling whenever they show Fakhar’s batting stats of 53 average and 100 SR. Nice because we don’t have any and instead have mostly 70 SR guys and bad becaus other teams have batsmen like these by the bulk.

That 4th ball - why that one shouldn't go to pint boundary or at least to fielder?

Any other opener in the world playing in 2018 would have driven the last ball through covers but tuk tuk well left it

It’s so easy to set up azhar in odi’s. Bowlers know that if they keep throwing it outside off stump he will make no attempt to score. The wicket delivery is usually the icoming one.

There has to be a record for the amount of times Azhar has played a maiden for the opening over.

It will be a game where we will win with lead scorers being Malik, hafeez, and azhar

Inzamam turns out to be one of the worst selector in our cricket history. Select bunch of players and stick with them forever and select his buddy like Azhar and Hafeez.

Bhai tu well left hi kar tera level drive shrive ka nahi hai

Fakhar and Babar are the big wickets, need to get them early.

Azhar Ali’s game has regressed since the CT. He was making attempts to score in that tournament

Inzamam's buddy is out. Hopefully our thick tank will give him rest in the next matches

Azhar couldn’t even bat through the overs if he went into test match mode :)))

Lol some people think we will cruise this total

We will lose by at least 30 runs

This batting is pure garbage and up against a very good bowling line up

Azhar should stick to tests now.Enough is enough.He did well in the CT but we cannot rest on past laurels.

as i speak azhar still gets out on duck after being dropped. He's just giving them catching practice.

3 in 3 fails

It's a shame that Azhar can play an ODI for us in 2017. Too bad for NZ that Taylor caught it this time

Azhar Ali’s game has regressed since the CT. He was making attempts to score in that tournament

Imagine NZ fans hyping up Boult for getting Azhar Ali out twice in two deliveries... thats our fans :))

Watch Azhar get dropped from ODI squad and added to t20 squad after this series :)) #InziLogic

:azhar2

4d4.jpg

Back of length is really difficult to score from on here.

Southee bowling slower deliveries already.