NZ Board President's XI v Pakistanis | Tour Match | January 27, 2015 | Lincoln

Sakss

Pakistan lost the last match , where the bowlers went for plenty. Can Pakistan win this time?

Hopefully YK will fail again in this warmup and so in next 2 odis followed by two warmup :) by this there will be a strong case of maqsood , umar akmal and haris sohail playing in same XI.

Win or lose doesnt matters i just want our top order scoring and bowlers to take some responsibility this time

Why our own Pakistani members praying for the failure of senior batsmen like Younis Khan?
This is time to support and pray for each Pakistani player to become succeed and settle in the condition to win matches.
Please if some one don't like a player better don't discuss him.
We Pakistani cricket lovers come to that stage where we need to support our team .
Only Allah knows which player will perform and bring success for the team Pakistan.
Please show sportsmanship and think for Pakistan.
Forget and forgive those which is already selected ahead of World cup it's time to pray for all the team.
Best luck for team Pakistan and for our nation.

Why our own Pakistani members praying for the failure of senior batsmen like Younis Khan?
This is time to support and pray for each Pakistani player to become succeed and settle in the condition to win matches.
We Pakistani cricket lovers come to that stage where we need to support our team .
Only Allah knows which player will perform and bring success for the team Pakistan.
Forget and forgive those which is already selected ahead of World cup it's time to pray for all the team.

Senior in age only you mean?
Performance wise he is a big 0 in the odi format.

Hoping for Maqsood to deliver and Akmal to deliver again, will be interesting to see how Sohail hangs on these pitches along with Safraz

I always prefered Umar over Safraz in the ODI format, as WK the skills are the same and then you could have included another batsman/all rounder

Guys, please stop praying for Team Man's failure. His ticket for the match vs Ind. is already confirmed. Better hope for him to gain some semblance of form otherwise another 13(32) is beckoning (or worse). No one will be able to drop him because you know what will happen after that.

Not sure if this is a parody or you are actually serious...

I know a team can replace an injured player but can they replace a player who is not in form before the start of world cup.

Batsmen played like garbage last match. That ground was made for runs. First 4 threw it away. 2 silly run outs, a classic 1 of 20 by YK and Maqsood's brain fade. Should've gotten ~350 there. PXI chased our target with balls to spare lol.

Hopefully they've gotten used to the conditions now. Misbah should rest I reckon, after just recovering from the hamstring injury, and he already proved himself last game.

Hoping for another YK failure, and Maqsood and Haris shine.

These oldies won't let go of their spot easily though

Lot of the players in the president's xi haven't even played a first class match... how the hell do you not thrash them...

i would have selected this 11 players for warm match :-

1.Ahmed Shahzad
2.Sarfraz Ahmed
3.Younis Khan
4.Misbah Ul Haq
5.Sohaib Maqsood
6.Umar Akmal
7.Bilawal Bhatti
8.Shahid Afridi
9.Yasir Shah
10.Wahab Riaz
11.Ehsan Adil

Pak should look to trounce the Nobody XI. Winning is always good even if it is against a club side.

Any link to the live scoreboard?
[MENTION=132954]Aman[/MENTION], [MENTION=68271]NZcricketfan[/MENTION]

Suppose we show our emotions by hate what will happen ? just nothing better think for Pakistan because team success is our real success.
In 2003 world cup Inzimam ul haq total score was 16 runs then what happened with him still he is our here..
How many times our bowlers and batsmen become failed in important games ...
This is game we can not change but we can hope for the best and at this moment our team needs our support in shape of prayers.
Look PCB fighting with the team members on 3 months contract issue what we can do..?.
If PCB and the higher management really sincere with this nation they must resolve this urgent issue within 24 or 48 hours otherwise this team will enter in this mega competition with a strike mind & confuse body language and what will be the result ?
Early exit..
Support your team and support your players we can not change them but we can pray for their success...

In 2003 world cup Inzimam ul haq total score was 16 runs then what happened with him still he is our hero...

welcome to pakpassion its very normal here to pray for players to fail or get injured so your favorite player can get a chance :11:

Love these cricket fans who want particular players to fail just because they hope their particular favourite will then replace them.

Sod's law says they should be careful what they wish for as it might come true.

Say YK fails, and new batsman comes in, given the length of the preamble, warm-ups and then group stages by the time the actual serious knock out stage begins their favourite will have had a chance to be in the team and in turn fail and by that time the serious cricket starts the myopic short attention span public will be campaigning for return of the experienced 'seniors' etc and so the cycle repeats

welcome to pakpassion its very normal here to pray for players to fail or get injured so your favorite player can get a chance :11:

So can any team replace a player who is not in form before the start of world cup.

kisi ko bad dua dena jahilo wali harkat hai aur is se allah bhi naraz hotein hain.

regardless if its a crickter or a normal person on the street

This KA Jamieson guy got Younis in the previous match too

Younis is a Jamieson bunny :yk

This selfish clown will be an utter failure in all games but sadly we are stuck with him for the entire tournament or he will go cry to the media. I have ZERO respect for him.

Love these cricket fans who want particular players to fail just because they hope their particular favourite will then replace them.

Say YK fails, and new batsman comes in, given the length of the preamble, warm-ups and then group stages by the time the actual serious knock out stage begins their favourite will have had a chance to be in the team and in turn fail and by that time the serious cricket starts the myopic short attention span public will be campaigning for return of the experienced 'seniors' etc and so the cycle repeats

amen

Hope YK fails in the 2 ODI & warmups too, so we can have Akmal & Maqsood in the same team. Maqsood needs to step up today.

I wouldn't want any player to fail, but the fact of the matter is that this clown :yk averages 15 in Australia/NZ and he has the audacity to demand the number 3 spot. Everyone and their grandma knows that this clown will be a failure and it's best to replace him with someone else e.g. Umar or Maqsood.

Sadly, he will play all games and we will be stuck with this plague till the end of the tournament. Just as I type this Hafeez GONE LOL.