Official 2nd Test, Day 3 scorecard and discussion thread [18/03/05]

oops sorry double post guys newayz good shot there by yk but omg this is going downhill i agree we are pulling an "India"

nahee sudhrengay yaar yeh log ....Only pakistan could have shot themselves in the foot like this ... any hopes of a big lead can be kissed goodbye now

well it's up to YK to take teh attack to India...I feel razzaq is going to go in his meditative no-man land block mode...

YK is the vital man to take us to a sizable lead

Razzaq and akmal are there to support

CrickFan said:
nahee sudhrengay yaar yeh log ....Only pakistan could have shot themselves in the foot like this ... any hopes of a big lead can be kissed goodbye now

forgot all about the indian innings already? hota hay yaar hota hay. its called CRICKET!

india have done well to get Pakistan's top 3 batsmen in one session..
Pakistan's chances of victory getting more depedent on how the play in the next 2 innings

Pakistan gayi ab:((

Kamal run out by Tendi!

we will be all out befoe tea with a lead of maximum 50-60 runs!..can't see Razzaq and Akmal batting the way they did in Mohali |-S

Oh yeah Danish and ASfridi are much more experienced, talented and accomplished than Kumble and Harbhajan .. I totally agree with you ATYS.

And our batsmen also play spinners better than those damn indians. .We always killed Warne where Indians had no clue how to play them..

So I guess I agree with ur deep cricketing acumen APTYS. Maybe they should have hired you instead of Ramiz.

A 100 lead is still possible at the very least. The key here is Younis and if he can stay there. If he stays there, Razzaq plays the anchor role like in Mohali, these two should put on at least 100. That would give us a 50 odd lead and then with Kamran to come on another 100 or so partnership that would give us a 150 run lead. Even Sami may be able to put on another 50 with someone. But for any of this to happen they will need to bat out the whole day today!

block till lunch, sit. out take off that complemancy shirt u had on from next day.

"A new language was spoken in the Indian Dressing Room"

W/e helps u sleep at night shaz but yay razz of the mark lol

Cartman said:
Oh yeah Danish and ASfridi are much more experienced, talented and accomplished than Kumble and Harbhajan .. I totally agree with you ATYS.

And our batsmen also play spinners better than those damn indians. .We always killed Warne where Indians had no clue how to play them..

So I guess I agree with ur deep cricketing acumen APTYS. Maybe they should have hired you instead of Ramiz.

hahahahaha. sorry meray bhai. i didnt mean to insult your fiance. maafi day day :eek:D

need to play out time as well so Razzaq playing slow isnt a bad thing either

Yea if Razzaq can play at the same pace as he did in Mohali it is not a prob at all it is what i am hoping for actually

appeal till you squeal said:
CrickFan said:

forgot all about the indian innings already? hota hay yaar hota hay. its called CRICKET!
There is a difference - I thought Indian wickets were really well earned by Pakistani bowlers ..except karthik ..where as inzy and now kamal threw their wickets ...if Pakistan is to bat last on this pitch ...it will be very tough ..

maafi ki zaroorat nahi APTYS.

I am usually very tolerant towards special people.

So right now it looks like we may get a lead of or should I say we should get a lead of 75-100 runs. That should be good enough if our bowlers put pressure on them.

alright time to play for a draw now. slow things down and bat out the rest of the day.

razzaq needs to be at his blocking best again.

MAN AGN MANJU WITH RAZZAQ COMMENTS OF BEING WEAK AGNST SPINNERS i hate it when they say that before he has done anything wrong..

bad session for pakistan
need to make a comeback in the next to get the initiative back

APTYS.

You are not getting jealous are you? I am sure there are a lot of other manly men who would find you attractive with this sort of a nick

They need to eat some good sandwiches and come back with renewed confidence ugh dont show me that youhana replay i hate that decision

Cartman said:
APTYS.

You are not getting jealous are you? I am sure there are a lot of other manly men who would find you attractive with this sort of a nick

nahee bhai...aapka "manly man" Rameez aap hee ko mubarak ho!

Actually that was a good decision. Not shot offered. it doesnt get any easier than that. He also moved a bit after getting hit so it creates the illusion that he was hit way outside the off stump.

the asim kamal wkt was a silly one to lose

all 3 were big wkts and india needed them to comeback into the match

pakistan can make this match our own if we bat sensibly in the next 2 sessions

Yep, Pak have losttheir way a bit. Good fightback from Indians however Pak did not help their cause by gifting their wickets away.. All three dismissals were weak with batters contributing more to their own downfall than bowlers and fielders. Pak need to regroup and refocus their efforts..A lead of 100+ is still not impossible..

Yes Indians came back into this test match but all's not lost yet. Next session without losing a wicket and about 70 runs and we are back into it.

Yk's inngs this morning has been so mature-wkts falling around him, yet he has played according to the situation and been solid throughout.

He needs to get to a double ton (and with support from the tail get us a lead of 100+ as aminimum).

Pitch is starting to misbehave, and that will get worse.

Sehwag and Sami combined can wipe out a 100+ lead in 30 mins!

Having seen the Asim Kamal run out a few times, he was totally to blame-but who could have expected a 90 yd throw from Mr Tennis elbow himself???

Oxy bhai there was hesitation from Younis as well and Asim was a little late to react to his call. He should have also dived, because im sure he knew he was in trouble.

There was small stutter from YK, but on the 3rd run, and with such a good view of Ganguly/Tendulkar-it shouldnt have happened.

Running to the far end and not the typical 'danger end', Asim must have thought he was safe-but dive oir no dive, he wouldnt have made it. The blade of his bat barely made it into the TV still when dismissed.

He'll learn from that.

well i still think that if yk and razaq can get it going, then a lead of 100 is not impossible..

btw, how many more minutes to end of lunch?

Why do i get the feeling that Arun Lal is going to say something to crack me up?!

yeh they have play simple cricket...
understand that Pakistan has the upper hand..
wipe out the lead without losing a wicket...
and stay positive

It was a poor shot from someone whos been there for so long at the crease. He will be gutted with that shot, i dont know what he was thinking with that show, maybe trying to take it past second slip but there wasnt the need and was far too risky. Kamran and Abdul need another Mohali job for the team but play just a bit quicker.

that was a bad ball....
Now Pak on back foot...
any lead less than 100 wud not be much...
but the Q is :: Will Pak reach 407?

The pitch is disintegrating. Kamran and Razzy need to dig deep here. Put on at least 100!

we have entered our typical self-destruct mode.

we just dont like to be in the lead in a test match ...

How many time would u expect them(akmal and Razzi) to perform miracles ....
Jus thank god we even got near to that indian total... on our batting form we would have been lookin at a follow on...

badxhah u are talkin as if **** innings are over already. Too many past tenses for my likings LOL THOSE 80'S PICS CRACK ME UP

2nd inning bowling performance from Pak will pretty much decide what happens - at the moment lets concentrate on that 407 figure...

Yeah MIG ure rite. We need to set these little targets and right now is getting past that Indian target

if their tail can take them form 344-6 to 407 all out, then i think razzaq/akmal and the rest can take us past 407 when we are at 360-6

Right now the target is to hold onto 10 wickets!!!

Kiya mazaaq hai - Pak bowling better perform today - too much time left in the match - there is talk of some thunderstorms - any ideas ?

Tried to smash his way out of the shackles. Chipped it straight to mid on. Pakistan in trouble now!