Official: Pak vs Eng 1st test, Day1 [29/11/05]

Sami's relieved ALL the pressure that was built by Rana and Akhtar.

Somebody, get this man out of here!

nafajafam said:
was kidding when i said ultimatum. Inzi, Yusuf and Shoaib were having a chat with sami before his over.

aah I see. they shouldn't just have a chat with him. they should have a "hard talk" with him a la Shehryar Khan.

Aurangzeb said:
hmmm...i believe we have witnessed the last over bowled by sami in test cricket...who wants to pop the cork?

if only it was that easy. one inning remains and we are already a bowler short.

yeha he did release it all.. his pants are all brown and i swear I saw the umpire almost faint out there...

Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:
are you implying that Inzi, Yousaf and Shoaib combined to give Sami the finger?

I tried too But my finger couldn't go thrue the PC Screen :12:

Okay, around 6 overs before lunch?

I'm going back to work.

Something tells me, I'll be glad I did.

nedian21 said:
Noddy bhai dont mind yar if u have such good knowledge of cricket cant u see that Sami is not fit for Test cricket. I think so u being his cousin or relative should suggest him to reconsider his career. He has a good career in modelling ala Salil Ankola.

Another sincere suggestion to Sami (being from my city ;-) I want a better life for him ) he should immediately apply for a Bangladeshi or Zimbabwan passport as he is not even suited to play club cricket in Pakistan or any other major cricketing nation including India. damn India wud have dropped him up till now

Party! what is Salil Ankola?

Ace Base said:
Okay, around 6 overs before lunch?

I'm going back to work.

Something tells me, I'll be glad I did.

need an audit on how much sami is costing the pcb. fast!!!

Don't worry .. Sami will be playing the next test match as well ... on pure potential ..who says that the management keep changing and chopping ..see how consistent they have been in selecting Sami .. I am sure Bob will say ..he is bowling exceptionally well in the nets .. Man the team management is behaving like Indian management before Chappel ..same old no hopers are being tried ..how will you know that there is a talented player in your midst if you don't try out newcomers

I believe at one point the Saffies got really frustrated with Nitni because of his inability to think a batsman out.. but he's turned that around.

Sami seems to be in a similar position. really unfortunate because he has all physical abilities to be a top class pacer - just doesn't plan and think.. a combination which is pretty much fatal for any sort of international bowler,

Maybe it is too early ..but Inzy knows that this series is going to be 1-1 (after Afridi and Younis were ruled out )..and he is kind of accepted it as his naseeb

i honestly think all he needs is a break.. just needs to be dumped .. so he can go and figure stuff out on his own.. i dont even think he needs to play cricket..much rather sit down and watch videos of great fast bowlers of the past and present.. and make some mental notes.. then come back .. i mean just look how good a break did to shoaib.. he had time to sort it all out and he came back hungry.. i think sami might take advantage from a similar hiatus from the national team.

I guess there are a lot of passengers in this team -- it resembles the Indian team of 90s ..

Cartman said:
i honestly think all he needs is a break.. just needs to be dumped .. so he can go and figure stuff out on his own.. i dont even think he needs to play cricket..much rather sit down and watch videos of great fast bowlers of the past and present.. and make some mental notes.. then come back .. i mean just look how good a break did to shoaib.. he had time to sort it all out and he came back hungry.. i think sami might take advantage from a similar hiatus from the national team.

Not if Inzi breaks him first

I don't know about others - but first day first session (very early) looks ominous to me from a Pakistani Perpective - Has the match been lost mentally ?

93-0 England till Lunch. Session has belonged to the visitors. Few close shaves early on in the innings when rana was bowling, and then... along came sami.

Only hope :

1. Balls spins
2. Ball reverses
3. Sami comes to his senses and bowls atleast 3 wicket taking balls...

no.. i think we are just jumping the gun.. its just the first day.. if they smell blood, u know how suddenly they can transform.. ..

too early to lose hope.. we will come back.. problem is we are just bowling with three bowlers right now..

sami and malik have dished out enough crap bowling in this session that agarkar has done in his lifetime.

I believe at one point the Saffies got really frustrated with Nitni because of his inability to think a batsman out.. but he's turned that around.
True. But it was only under hard-hitting previous coach Jennings that Ntini got his tushy kicked.

Jennings told him he had one match to get it together or he's gone. Now he's even developed a slower ball...AND he's thinking the batsmen out...Not just placing the ball and hoping for a miracle.

Sami only bowled 3 potentially wicket taking deliveries in the first session. Wonderful!!!!! :6: :6: :12: :12:

sami is just a piece of crap.. if u kick it, ull spread the filth even more..

Ok guys just got up not a very goos session but that all it was just one session lets have a good lunch then we going on for a series victory here

Bowling O M R W
Shoaib Akhtar 5 3 5 0
Naved-ul-Hasan 9 2 28 0
Mohammad Sami 7 2 38 0
Shoaib Malik 5 0 18 0
Danish Kaneria 3 1 3 0

its 1 in the morning.. i have been sucking on star bucks, shoving bagels down my throat for the last hour hoping to stay awake for the rest of the day's play.. but after watching sami, i wanna regurgitate all that stuff.. down a little vicodin and sleep off the rest of the week.

Sami BAhiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

its high time he shud be dropped

Frm a aeroplan wid out a parachute

Ripleys belive or not on SAMI

log khel khel ker achay hotay hai - yeh pehla Admi hai kay khel ker kharab ho raha hai

I can only imagine the conversation they are having right now

Rana (to Inzi): Hun ki kerna jay?
Inzi: Hun reh ki gaya ai phichey.. apni behn da rishta dey dio hun ja kai tussi saarey janey.. aiho reh gaya hai phichey.
Shoaib: I am an airplane.. i bowl 100 mph. did u see me take off?
Sami :mommyyyyyyyy!!!!!
Kaneria: wo sala umpire mujhey ghoorta ja raha hai, mera to paoon bhi nahi sahi pur raha ab.
Malik: Inzi bhai mein nai aik watta nahi mara aaj.
Rana: Kuptaan koi nahi wicket zaroor nikley gi.
Sami: Mommyyyy!!!!!!! buaa hahahahaha..
BW: Twinkle twinkle little star.

the only dissappointment of the morning session was sami other than that they all bowled ok not good not bad...

Cartman said:
I can only imagine the conversation they are having right now

Rana (to Inzi): Hun ki kerna jay?
Inzi: Hun reh ki gaya ai phichey.. apni behn da rishta dey dio hun ja kai tussi saarey janey.. aiho reh gaya hai phichey.

:)) :)) :))

CrickFan said:
Maybe it is too early ..but Inzy knows that this series is going to be 1-1 (after Afridi and Younis were ruled out )..and he is kind of accepted it as his naseeb

Stop talking rubbish!

what a flat session that was. no noise from anyone in field. seems that the lossing of the toss has just killed all the life in pakistan team.

without afridi/y khan seems pakistan dont have the players to gee-up the rest infield.

pakistan need to come out postive afta lunch coz if this continues the likes of pieterson, flintoff and jones will be able to come out and play carefree...

man its the first session of the first day what did you expect 35 for 5

Imy said:
well yeah.. the way ba.ll was doing all sorts of stuff there we could have easily knocked a couple over .. but they just didnt put it in the right areas and the fielders didnt really feel all alert and awake either..

lets hope they are al up now..

without afridi/y khan seems pakistan dont have the players to gee-up the rest infield.

pakistan need to come out postive afta lunch coz if this continues the likes of pieterson, flintoff and jones will be able to come out and play carefree...
and there are 9 million bicycles in Beijing...

everytime he comes onto bowl, i hear a big sucking sound from my screen and it seems like a big sucky worm hole is opened that tries to suck everything in my living room incuding myself in it..

then i change the channel for the duration of sami's over.

Imy said:

no i didnt expect 35/5

however, i do expect some heart and some brains being used. sadly whole team looks flat right now!

Nauman said:
Not impressed by Pakistan, Sami as usual sucked big time.

dont worry am saure sami will bowl 1 good ball and retain his place in side for india series.

Pakistan somewhat unlucky to lose Yunus and Afridi for this match .. Both are good fighters ..now they have 2 batsmen Salman and Inzy ..rest all are not reliable ..batting is looking very weak ..will be under more pressure if England post 350 +

Cricinfo getting Desperate, look at the headlines

Breezy Vaughan deflates Pakistan

As if Vaun has scored a triple besided Pak making 500+ and is runing their party

what ever u guys say this is a batsman paradise so if you know what i mean

England 101-1
Vaughan picks out squre leg on a sweep shot off Malik. Yusuf the fielder takes the catch.

England 101-1.
Good over by Malik. Pakistan could come back now to pick up some more wickets.

Guys, the way Botham is talking about Shoaib Maliks bowling action,... I mean that replay they showed while Malik bowling, do you guys see anything kinky in that. I believe he bowls legit.

largely speaking it looks fine, thats why umpires are not calling no balls either.