Official: Pak vs Eng 1st test, Day1 [29/11/05]

Ace Base said:
Why is it always Asians who get the short end of the stick? Why must Asians always watch out for rules, regulations et cetera?

Well it would help if Kaneria didn't appeal 3 times in one delivery after the umpire has already said not out after the ball has missed the bat by at least 6 inches

Holy ****, there's NO way on earth that Kaneria just did that diving stop

A good peice of fielding by kaneria and the commentator is talking of the dew factor and how long the game will last

52.5 Naved to Pietersen, 2 runs, fuller length drifting down the leg, Pietersen flicks it to backward square leg, lovely piece of fielding there by Kaneria!

are my eyes decieving me

kaineria & fielding

It has been a miraculous series for Pakistan - the fact that they won the first test match and drew the next one inspite of having Sami as their frontline bowler is nothing less than a miracle

What are the chances that f*cking collingwood gets his 1st 50 against us.

F*cking pisses me right off. We will definitely lose this match. That I can guarantee.

Why is Rana bowling a middle/ leg stump line to Pieterson - everyone knows that he is very strong on his legs and very mediocre offside player

Have you looked at the pitch its died down, what else can you do

"Pietersen shows he hasn't removed the sweep shot from his armoury, despite the shot costing three wickets, as well as a hotly disputed lbw appeal against Pietersen himself. He takes a single with it, Collingwood adds one more, and that's 150 for England"

www.timesonline.co/sports/cricket

Betty S said:
What are the chances that f*cking collingwood gets his 1st 50 against us.

F*cking pisses me right off. We will definitely lose this match. That I can guarantee.

On the first day?

immubhai said:
Party jaani do , aapkaai hi mihallaaaay kaa haai ;-)

yar Immu bhai apni hee city ka hai jabhi tu i have some good suggestions for him. I have told Noddy bhai to pass those to him:

(A) Consider a career in modelling like Salil Ankola. I am sure he will be very famous in Indian soap operas

(B) Apply for a Bangladeshi or Zimbabwa citizenship. He can be their strike bowler for many yrs without getting an axe.

(C) Open a saloon in Clifton with all the money he has earned through cricket.

on the contrary ..i think the pitch is taking sharp turn ..now it is up to the spinners to show their mettle (if they have it ).. what do they expect ..rank turners to get wickets ???

nedian21 said:
yar Immu bhai apni party ka hai jabhi tu i have some good suggestions for him. I have told Noddy bhai to pass those to him:

(A) Consider a career in modelling like Salil Ankola. I am sure he will be very famous in Indian soap operas

(B) Apply for a Bangladeshi or Zimbabwa citizenship. He can be their strike bowler for many yrs without getting an axe.

(C) Open a saloon in Clifton with all the money he has earned through cricket.

Why Clifton buddy? ask him to open something near Gurumandar :))

pacman said:
Great catch from Akmal.

This session belongs to Pakistan. 4 wkts and only 90 odd runs given. and that too having Sami Holding in the side. great achievement

Just the break we needed before tea. If we can get another couple of wickets in the last session, then day will belong to Pakistan. Say, 250/7. The pitch looks absolutely flat though.

England did a Pakistan during the lunch session. But what about those 2 stunning catches by Kamran! Boy am I glad that we have a world class keeper.

immubhai said:
Why Clifton buddy? ask him to open something near Gurumandar :))

yar gurumandar mai kaha chalay ga. wahan tu local hairdresser hee chaltay hai. Sami jesay log Clifton mai hee hotay hai ;-)

Big Mac said:
What a catch

have you seen the catch? was it like the catch which has been taken by the West Indies wicket keeper ( in 1987-88 season, i forgot the name of that famous Windies keeper) off the bowling of Marshall?

nedian21 said:
yar gurumandar mai kaha chalay ga. wahan tu local hairdresser hee chaltay hai. Sami jesay log Clifton mai hee hotay hai ;-)

Ittaay Kalaay bhi nahin hotaay clifton maai? :O

nedian21 said:
In Karachi. One of the posh areas in Karachi
Our Clifton is also only for the rich and the posh....and a topless beach.

immubhai said:
have you seen the catch? was it like the catch which has been taken by the West Indies wicket keeper ( in 1987-88 season, i forgot the name of that famous Windies keeper) off the bowling of Marshall?
Jeff Dujon?

mulan said:
Jeff Dujon?

thanks, i was looking for the name in circinfo.com players profile,,,yes, that was Geoffry Dujon...or what ever way they spell his name...I am hoping Akmal's catch also has same similiarities with that catch...That was one hell of a catch :13:

immubhai said:
Ittaay Kalaay bhi nahin hotaay clifton maai? :O

fair n lovely laga kar gora kardei gae yar. aisay Immu bhai ru from Khi and where in Germany u r working/studying

immubhai said:

It was a pretty innocuous delivery but Akmal's dived full stretch to take it one handed down low. Brilliant reflexes

immubhai said:
thanks, i was looking for the name in circinfo.com players profile,,,yes, that was Geoffry Dujon...or what ever way they spell his name...I am hoping Akmal's catch also has same similiarities with that catch...That was one hell of a catch :13:
"short ball, banged in, driffting down the leg side, Pietersen tries to flick it fine, thick outside edge goes towards the keeper who dives to his left and takes a brilliant catch...."

Can't wait to watch hilites tonite

nedian21 said:
fair n lovely laga kar gora kardei gae yar. aisay Immu bhai ru from Khi and where in Germany u r working/studying

Gulshan e Iqbal block 4, Studying and working in Germany ;-) Going to Pakistan over Christmas and going to watch ondayers and first two matches against India!......now what do u say? am I, am I not lucky? ;-)

immubhai said:
Gulshan e Iqbal block 4, Studying and working in Germany ;-) Going to Pakistan over Christmas and going to watch ondayers and first two matches against India!......now what do u say? am I, am I not lucky? ;-)

same here. but i m flying on the same day when Gora team is coming back. I did my MS from Germany. (Bruchsal University). where u r studying. I have lots of frndz in Germany and also in Gulshan. My family living near Hillpark btw

Our Clifton is also only for the rich and the posh....and a topless beach

Hello Mulan

Is Sandy Bay still a nudist beach

Camps Bay is great for the eyes and soul of single men :)

Go chat about this somewhere else, this Cricket commentary/talkpoint pleeease

Gibbs, Kallis and Kirsten spend most of their free time at Camps Bay

Guys watching the game live. I got some questions.
IS the pitch taking sharp turn with bounce or is it slow turn and normal bounce. Coz from the commentary and the comments here it does'nt seem like the batsmen have been 2 bothered with any of our bowlers.

Khalil said:
Hello Mulan

Is Sandy Bay still a nudist beach

Camps Bay is great for the eyes and soul of single men :)
And what about the soul of the single woman.... :(

Anyhow, yes. Last time I heard you can still walk around in the nude at Sandy Bay...You remember that Coenie song "Almal doen die Sandy Bay Blues"....classic.

Anyway...what about that beach with the lovely welsh name: Llandudno? Same as Sandy Bay and Clifton ;-)

Clifton unfortunately has turned into a playground for the rich and famous. You can only buy there if you are a mulli-millionaire. And the beaches there are "private property" now.

How can one own a beach, I ask with tears in my eyes :6:

Yes come on guys cut out the offtopic chit chat and get back to live commentary. Next offtopic post in this thread will be deleted.

Might be worth bringing Akhtar back here. Cant let Flintoff settle.

"Cant let Flintoff settle."

He sounds like an unwanted pregnancy :))) :))) :))) :)))

nedian21 said:
same here. but i m flying on the same day when Gora team is coming back. I did my MS from Germany. (Bruchsal University). where u r studying. I have lots of frndz in Germany and also in Gulshan. My family living near Hillpark btw

i am not very far from Bruchsaal, I m in Stuttgart, doing a Praktikum, study in Lueneburg/HH.

immubhai said:
i am not very far from Bruchsaal, I m in Stuttgart, doing a Praktikum, study in Lueneburg/HH.

immubhai consider this your first official warning, I said before that no more offtopic chit chat but seems like you conviniently decided to ignore that.

Nauman said:
Yes come on guys cut out the offtopic chit chat and get back to live commentary. Next offtopic post in this thread will be deleted.

sorry, got distraced during Tea :13: khair, lets get back to cricket....Let the demolisher do the damage...Bring Rana the killer back ;-)

One more wicket must fall before close of play. This will prevent England from getting a complete hold of the match.

I'm not sure how far England can go with 4 men down, but anything over 350 and Pakistan will be under pressure.

Nauman said:
immubhai consider this your first official warning, I said before that no more offtopic chit chat but seems like you conviniently decided to ignore that.

sure, accepted

i say, anything more than 350 would be alarming me.....lets hope our batting stick to this target