Official Thread: Pak V W.I. Day 2, Barbados [27/5/05]

zorawar said:
Butt dropped... well well... looks like Pak batsmen need major coaching on how to play swing!

;-) first one from Butt where he suffered more from laziness than swing buddy. YOU SHOULD HAVE SEEN YOUR BELOVED YASIR cope with swing. He looked like the master batsman that he is in your eyes!!

Afridi k out hone k baad mahool sunsaan hogia hai
laugh2.gif

what do yu mean Bazid will be "another failure"?? this isnt an indian forum.. we should be positive and support the boys..unless your an indian...

hameed seemed very low on confidence..what the hells happened to him??

GamBiTT said:
zorawar said:
Butt dropped... well well... looks like Pak batsmen need major coaching on how to play swing!

;-) first one from Butt where he suffered more from laziness than swing buddy. YOU SHOULD HAVE SEEN YOUR BELOVED YASIR cope with swing. He looked like the master batsman that he is in your eyes!!

I sense an ongoing fued between the two of you.

hameed looked completely lost.. a shade of the player he once was...he was playing pre-meditated shots on the front foot and tried to pull a short one from edwards which the commentators described as embarassing

the Great Khan said:
what do yu mean Bazid will be "another failure"?? this isnt an indian forum.. we should be positive and support the boys..unless your an indian...

hameed seemed very low on confidence..what the hells happened to him??
bcz Bazid another "safarishi" bcz of his father. there are good batsmen in Pakistan than bazid

if Bazid gets a big score here which i think he may i think hammeds gonna have to go back to the domestics!!

offstump said:
hameed looked completely lost.. a shade of the player he once was...he was playing pre-meditated shots on the front foot and tried to pull a short one from edwards which the commentators described as embarassing

His problems with the pull shot extend back to the first test series he played. Any how it appears the conditions weren't very good for batting.

man this shi8 score is not even moving ever since younis has came to play. 63runs from past half an hour

LOL.... Gambitt, first chance of bashing Yasir and you pounce on him... he is still better than the pathetic Taufeeq of whom you are such a big fan...

Yasir was beaten by pace not swing and by the current fastest bowler in the world. Taufeeq was making Pathan and Balaji look like Holding and Marshall :)

In ICC trophy, Yasir played the swing best when all the other batsmen were looking like a fish out of water against the slow medium WI swing bowlers.

By the way I only support Yasir just because he should be given a fair chance and not played in one game and dropped in the next.. that can play havoc with any batsman's confidence ...

I never said he is a master batsman..in fact.. If we can find a better batsman to open in Tests with Butt, I will be the first one to support him...

yasir is better than taufeeq no doubt.. but lately his innings have been painful to watch.. except the last test against india when he made 70 odd...but there was no pressure there

bangladesh lose their first wicket as they are 400 runs behind england it just makes me happy pakistan arnt that $hit

tahaqureshi said:
Why the hell did you put that pic PakPassionate????????????

HAHAHAHAHA...that was nasty what were you thinking pakpassionate.. hahahah gross

bcz Bazid another "safarishi" bcz of his father. there are good batsmen in Pakistan than bazid

other than Hasan Raza name some..!! Bazid and Raza i beleive are the only two that at the moment could get into this side!!...maybe ashar zaidi (but isnt he larger than miandad and basit ali put together?? lol)

18.6 King to Salman Butt, FOUR, smashed over the covers and an expensive
over for West Indies as the playing conditions ease up

18.6 King to Salman Butt, FOUR, smashed over the covers and an expensive over for West Indies as the playing conditions ease up

THANK GOD!!!!

Yasir definitely looked very jittery and low on confidence...

if you are under the chopping block every game and on top of that the bowling conditions are this good... Your confidence will be very low as a batsman...

In any case, poor innings by Yasir... whatever the case, the bottom line is he needs to be mentally tough and deal with the pressure that is on him to perform and not worry if it is justified or not...

Otherwise he can say bye bye to his career very soon...

Zorawar:
On the RECORD: Taufeeq looked pathetic in all his recent outings .. NO doubt about it! Yes I had supported him! But I gave up defending him when clearly showed lack of competency consistently.

I am hoping you will learn soon too if this rut continues for Yasir!

someone should tell salman butt that he is playing a test match!

ridiculous shot to get out too..

19.6 Collymore to Salman Butt, OUT: drives a ball on the off with zero
foot movement and edges to Browne, a little strange as Butt
normall has good footwork

19.6 Collymore to Salman Butt, OUT: drives a ball on the off with zero foot movement and edges to Browne, a little strange as Butt normall has good footwork

??????

Looking at the way they are batting right now I hardly doubt it so much so for first series win in Caribean.

careless shot..now we are under uneccessary pressure..a big score was there for butt..oh well inshallah we will still do well here..we can only mess things up by carelessness..1 big partnership and the windies will fall away!!..just need YK and asim to hit big scores with razzak and akmal chippin in..this aint over yet!!

pathan007 said:
will pak be able to make 250at least?
If these 2 can get us upto 150, then we will need a 100+ partnership with Kamal, and Razzaq and Akmal to get responsible 30s we should get 300+,or even more if YK gets going

I put it down to a lack of guidance..

Out of the top 6...

Three are very volatile..Afridi, Yasir and Bazid (debut)...the absence of Inzi and even yoyo I think will have a big effect.

Bazid is a bit shaky in the beginning normally.

Hopefully he get his eye in, and stands firm after that.

21.1 Collymore to Younis Khan, one run, short and he miscues a pull in
the air and it falls away from the mid-on fielder
A slip moved to 4th slip position

Bhai pull nahi aata tu kyun try kertay ho?

Little Inzi is off the mark.

tahaqureshi said:
I put it down to a lack of guidance..

Out of the top 6...

Three are very volatile..Afridi, Yasir and Bazid (debut)...the absence of Inzi and even yoyo I think will have a big effect.

I put it down to a combination of lack of technique and brains!!! what they have in terms of technique and talent they lose in terms of lack of grey material between their ears!

still..here is hoping that a couple of them get big scores and everyone down the order chips in...

looking at the last shot Bazid played .. we may have a replacement for the likes of Yasir Hameed I think!!

Gambitt:

ON THE RECORD: If we get ONE batsman who can open with Butt in Tests I am all for him.

Bazid is not a opener I think. Noddy has said the same many times as well.

Well from the look of things Hameed aint much of opener either infact I am begening to have my doubts about his ability to bat.

zorawar said:

if you are under the chopping block every game and on top of that the bowling conditions are this good... Your confidence will be very low as a batsman...

In any case, poor innings by Yasir... whatever the case, the bottom line is he needs to be mentally tough and deal with the pressure that is on him to perform and not worry if it is justified or not...

when toufeeq was brought back in the team and given his chance in the Mohali test... the same could be said about him that he was low in confidence .. had been shafted by the selectors etc..
FACT is simple .. both these guys have major flaws .. that come out after a while when bowlers start exploiting their weaknesses. Anyways .. i don't wan't an argument in this .. my last two cents on this!!!

The chances will be there for everyone who wants to grab it!! None have shown the hunger and capability YET!!!

zorawar said:
Gambitt:

ON THE RECORD: If we get ONE batsman who can open with Butt in Tests I am all for him.

Bazid is not a opener I think. Noddy has said the same many times as well.

This is it for Hameed. He has to get runs this series or else Bazid or Ashar/Farhat/Taufeeq will come in.

i agree with gambitt..look at younis and kamal..they got their chances and have taken them...hameed hasnt and will soon regret it...if raza is brought in too and he takes his chance and bazid scores big too then its bye bye fisherman hameed!!

I am quite amazed at how much YK has improved his technique that he is playing the seaming and moving deliveries with EASE !!! very impressive at the least... pre BW this guy was quite an UGLY sight to behold with a bat in his hand.

GamBiTT said:
Monsee said:
offstump said:
they're saying edwards might have a back injury

Best news in a while

>:) ;)+ \A/ B/” \:@/ =B) :!5

what a sick attitude towards others ..

Aik to har koi yahan Maulvi kuun ban jaata hai...learn to take the comments on a forumn with a pinch of salt or learn to relax a bit

Those words were uttered in the context of cricket and the game...do I even know Edwards to hold a grudge or have ill feelings towards him X)

"Sense of Humor" rings a bell Mr. G. :P

almost at 4 an over which is good for test matches..no need to take any risks..plenty of time..we need to bat all day today, get a big enough lead then blow the windies away on 4th and 5th day!!

bazid played like a shi8 man. no foot work and fishing through off side PATHETIC to say the least

GamBiTT said:
zorawar said:

when toufeeq was brought back in the team and given his chance in the Mohali test... the same could be said about him that he was low in confidence .. had been shafted by the selectors etc..
FACT is simple .. both these guys have major flaws .. that come out after a while when bowlers start exploiting their weaknesses. Anyways .. i don't wan't an argument in this .. my last two cents on this!!!

The chances will be there for everyone who wants to grab it!! None have shown the hunger and capability YET!!!

Yup thass why I said Yasir needs to perform no matter whatever pressure etc. is on him... no excuses!

But the problem is where is that opener who can partner with Butt???... until we stumble upon somebody... we need to give Yasir a continued run....

If Yasir fails after given a fair chance and we cannot find a new batsman.. I would try Razzaq at open in Tests :) To me he is a much better choice than Afridi to open in Tests.

Also I fail to see why Malik is not tried as opener when we already have Younus settled at #3 and Asim Kamal at #6. Perhaps that is the next step to do now.

It would be ideal for us if Malik and Butt become our test and ODI openers and then Malik drops to #3 in ODI situations when Afridi is opening.

Bangladesh or doing better against England in their 2nd inn than Pak in their 1st inn, does that mean WI are better team than England or Bangladesh are a better team than Pak?

the true passionist said:
the Carabian Dream?????
frist series win??

forgot about winning and think about draw now

yohana should have player after all he's father is just ill not died

These two need to get through lunch now.

Bazid missed his chance there. He needed to show that he was a man for the occassion.

Now Younis and Kamal have a real fight on their hands.

can't believe there was talk of Afridi getting a century before lunch, when our whole team failed to put up a 100 run in that time period.

Shan bhai... c'mon man ... have some "insaaniyat"

Rana did not go back when his father passed away as his mother said that he won't be able to get there in time even for funeral so what is the use... rather play for your country.

Youhana's father is seriously sick so it would make a difference if he can be by his bedside and see and talk to him...

zorawar said:
Shan bhai... c'mon man ... have some "insaaniyat"

Rana did not go back when his father passed away as his mother said that he won't be able to get there in time even for funeral so what is the use... rather play for your country.

Youhana's father is seriously sick so it would make a difference if he can be by his bedside and see and talk to him...

well rana father passes away and he still played for country because he know that he is the only good bowler left in the side

if inzamam was playing then he should have gone but not now

Shan yar father is always more important then a game cant belive you would put more importance on a simple game of cricket then someone's life, his father wanted to see his son so youhanna went.

we have jus made WI side look like the side frm the 80s

but i guess we do that to all the teams.

shan said:
well rana father passes away and he still played for country because he know that he is the only good bowler left in the side

if inzamam was playing then he should have gone but not now

Why? Are we fighting a jang out there? Nonsense. Family comes first and credit to YY for deciding to go back when he had to. Far more important than a game of cricket.

one shud not be comparing a FAther wid a Cricket Match or sport.If YoYO father is sick he shuld be beside him not playing Cricket.

Another point..Rana's father DIED, and he wouldn't have made it in time for the burial...

Yoyo's father on the other hand is NOT dead yet, hence he is gong back..

Just ask Rana's heart how much he would have wanted to be with his father in his last moments rather than play cricket...