"Over 1 million citizens have registered at Pakistan Citizens Portal " : PM Imran Khan

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">As of today over 1 million citizens have registered at Pakistan Citizens Portal within 8 months of its launch. This is testament of people’s trust in the system & its effectiveness. No political or bureaucratic reference required to reach out to a public office.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMHazirHai?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMHazirHai</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1141050371806236677?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2019</a></blockquote>

Great news

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] hats off to this citizen portal, I did complain for a problem and thanks God the problem solved in 30 days, you know what was the issue, stone crush plant at less tan 800m distance from mu home, so all are not bad.

Well efficiency matters. Few people getting benefit doesn’t make it some revolutionary thing. Look at the bigger picture. I can post thousands such examples.

It is indeed a great initiative but the numbers posted by Pm sahib are way beyond reality. That’s just eyewash and to prove how revolutionary this government is.

Was the plant situated in residential area ? For how many years ?

It may have some lapses but my friends and me have great experince with this things.

Great to hear. This is where a fully dedicated team in the PM office should be coordinating with relevant departments to solve the problems.

Well efficiency matters. Few people getting benefit doesn’t make it some revolutionary thing. Look at the bigger picture. I can post thousands such examples.

It is indeed a great initiative but the numbers posted by Pm sahib are way beyond reality. That’s just eyewash and to prove how revolutionary this government is.

Look at the bigger picture? Yes, a PM who is in the country working day and night. Compare this to the previous Guy, who spent 1/4 of his time abroad on holiday.

This Pakistan Citizens Portal initiative is doing wonders i personally know many who benefitted from it without access to any sifarish or bribing anyone just simply by using the App. My cousin from Punjab Police and his colleagues (working in district control room) had their work doubled since the start of this initiative these complains go directly to Islamabad thn they are sent back to the district controls rooms of police for verification and after that it's forwarded to the concerned departments and the whole process is monitored from beginning to end.

Hats Off to IK and PTI for introducing this amazing initiative

This Pakistan Citizens Portal initiative is doing wonders i personally know many who benefitted from it without access to any sifarish or bribing anyone just simply by using the App. My cousin from Punjab Police and his colleagues (working in district control room) had their work doubled since the start of this initiative these complains go directly to Islamabad thn they are sent back to the district controls rooms of police for verification and after that it's forwarded to the concerned departments and the whole process is monitored from beginning to end.

No wonder the liar in chief is hurting.

It may have some lapses but my friends and me have great experince with this things.

The copy paste machine aka TSP above don't have any idea except some tweets from social media. I have talked to the guys involved in this initiative and i have seen with my own eyes how the process works on ground instead of reading some tweets.

No wonder the liar in chief is hurting.

They want IK to act like angel and give 100% output but they never had the courage to question the evils before him in office how they were not even giving us 10% output.

The copy paste machine aka TSP above don't have any idea except some tweets from social media. I have talked to the guys involved in this initiative and i have seen with my own eyes how the process works on ground instead of reading some tweets.

A million registrations is an excellent start. It will have hiccups but compare this to the duffer who spent most of his time on holiday looking for opportunities and territories to launder money.

True IK is setting some new trends and opposition and their cult members are not able to digest this fact.

Btw excelent hashtag #PMHazirHai (PM Hazir Hai). You don't need to add a Khadim e Aala title you can do the khidmat without these titles.

They want IK to act like angel and give 100% output but they never had the courage to question the evils before him in office how they were not even giving us 10% output.

Agreed. The desperation of these losers shows in their every post.

I dont have twitter but i saw the trends and looking at the praise and criticism shows how much faith the people have in IK. Its the start but what an initiative from the Kaptaan.

Amazing performance by greatest ever Pakistani PM elected by majority of Pakistanis in fairest elections ever held in our history.

Great news

Amazing performance by greatest ever Pakistani PM elected by majority of Pakistanis in fairest elections ever held in our history.

Great, atleast these issues are stored in one place and not forgotten.

I filed 3 complaints. And all complaints got resolved. My all complaints were about education and even one complaint was about a private college in Peshawar and it got resolved.

Even I sitting half way across the world got an issue resolved. We had a gutter ka dhakna broken outside our house posing a hazard for children and passers-by. My parents aren't that technologically advanced so I downloaded app and filed complaint on their behalf.

One week later a new lid was placed on the manhole.

Don't tell the Uturn king, otherwise he will bombard the forum with more cut and paste.

Glad to see so many positive experiences in regards to it however teething problems are natural, not surprised those who did nothing for Pakistan playing politics over it rather than doing better themselves

They are selling old things in new packing with high cost.

I was actually expecting a lot better from PTI social media team. #Fakes

This is all you are left when your leader, your janoon, your ishq fails to deliver a single thing. You are left with fake social media & fake reforms to dance on.

For good two years, was in residential area means near to homes. owner was hiding behind stay orders, filth if justice ststem in pak.

Another great inititative Report Corruption App launched by Punjab Govt today.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Google Android version of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AntiCorruptionPunjab?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AntiCorruptionPunjab</a> App is now live at the below link <a href="https://t.co/UhbldzwF9z">https://t.co/UhbldzwF9z</a><br><br>IOS version will be made available soon.</p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1204066536262193153?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 9, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Another great inititative Report Corruption App launched by Punjab Govt today.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Google Android version of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AntiCorruptionPunjab?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AntiCorruptionPunjab</a> App is now live at the below link <a href="https://t.co/UhbldzwF9z">https://t.co/UhbldzwF9z</a><br><br>IOS version will be made available soon.</p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1204066536262193153?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 9, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I saw some startling figures on the recovery by the Punjab govt of stolen money and land, how much of this is real and what is spin. I know Buzdar seems to become a whipping boy for most but if these figures are even 1/2 accurate, that is an incredible start. What's your take?

I filed a report 5 months back and I got partial relief granted message 3 months ago and the issue still persists to this day.

I saw some startling figures on the recovery by the Punjab govt of stolen money and land, how much of this is real and what is spin. I know Buzdar seems to become a whipping boy for most but if these figures are even 1/2 accurate, that is an incredible start. What's your take?

Buzdar isn't great but he isn't as bad as many claims in our media it's just that he is not good at show bazi and isn't spending billions on ads otherwise he is doing an ok job as CM (still need to do better especially in controlling the prices). A lot of land is recovered in Punjab under his watch and also a lot if being done in agriculture sector.

We, as people love the showbazi type rather than workers. I think they need to get better PR and aggressive with information on the recovery. People need to know where and the value.
How long before the agricultural reforms start to show some dividend.

We, as people love the showbazi type rather than workers. I think they need to get better PR and aggressive with information on the recovery. People need to know where and the value.
How long before the agricultural reforms start to show some dividend.

I agree with your point about PR currently PTI is doing it through social media through their official accounts without spending any money on mainstream media but not everyone is on social media so they need to come up with a better plan to share the info with awaam.

There is a massive crackdown going on in Punjab by irrigation department against water theft because in past big zameendars and jagreedars had these hidden pipes and tempered water outlets everywhere in Punjab illegally funnelling water from canals to their lands while the small farmer was getting nothing and was suffering.

I agree with your point about PR currently PTI is doing it through social media through their official accounts without spending any money on mainstream media but not everyone is on social media so they need to come up with a better plan to share the info with awaam.

There is a massive crackdown going on in Punjab by irrigation department against water theft because in past big zameendars and jagreedars had these hidden pipes and tempered water outlets everywhere in Punjab illegally funnelling water from canals to their lands while the small farmer was getting nothing and was suffering.

Great news about the Water crack down. I Have yet to see a single discussion on the daily tamasha shows about any issue like Water etc. The only people more corrupt than the corrupt politicians is the media.

They are also bitter because these achievments are not being marketed on their channels by throwing money at them using ads

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PM Citizen Portal application crosses mark of 1.5 mn users within 15 mths, with 92% resolution of public complaints. This result is unprecedented in Pak & I commend my team for bridging the gap between citizens & govt depts. This is actual citizens' empowerment. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PCP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PCP</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMhazirHay?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMhazirHay</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1235564659836674049?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 5, 2020</a></blockquote>

Even if we accept that there is political some spin and a bit exaggeration, this is some achievement. Well done IK

very disappointed by their work recently. Can not even recover my password. Did not yale notice of few complaints.9

Very disappointed. Many complaints being ignored.

I am not saying it is perfect and your criticism is valid but surely, there will also be some resolution for many complaints. I would keep complaining, because if you give up, we will never go anywhere. It's a start and if persisted with, will improve.

Prime Minister Imran Khan on Friday termed the Pakistan Citizen Portal as the "first step on the journey to people's empowerment".

While addressing a ceremony on the second anniversary of the portal, which was launched in 2018 with the aim to "timely address the problems of the people and get their feedback", the premier said that three million people had used it to register their complaints and each ministry and government department had been given a breakdown of their performance.

The premier said that in the Western countries, citizens were empowered and expected the government to serve them since they pay taxes. In democratic societies, Prime Minister Imran said, those in government had no choice but to listen to the masses because they need votes.

"In Pakistan too, there is some change because of elections. [But] our government [should] listen to the masses and work for them and should not feel that it's doing them a favour, because its the duty to serve the people," he said.

He noted that municipal services were not being provided in the country which reflected that the local government system was not functioning properly.

The premier said that the government was introducing a new local bodies system, adding that a "revolution will come after the local bodies elections". The new local government system will be implemented at a village level, where people will be able to elect their representatives who will directly receive funds every year.

"It would be the best way to solve their municipal and problems [on a] local government level, like pollution, waste management, sewerage etc. Across the world, these issues are resolved by the local government," he told participants of the ceremony.

In major cities like Karachi and Lahore, elections will be held and a city government will be formed that will take care of issues being faced by the residents, including water, sanitation, waste management etc.

Overseas Pakistanis had also used the citizens' portal to lodge complaints, the prime minister shared.

In provincial districts, people face problems due to corrupt assistant commissioners and other officials who exploit residents and ask for bribes, the prime minister observed. He urged people to register complaints pertaining to any such officials on the portal and promised that the government would hold them accountable.

PM Imran also said that the government will continue to expand the service and urged people to use the portal extensively.

"As prime minister, it would easy for me to [find out] which of my ministers, bureaucrats are not performing and which ones are doing well" if people used the citizen portal, he said, adding that it would become easier for the government to decide which officials deserve to be promoted and which ones should be removed from service.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1593990/p...-journey-to-citizen-empowerment-says-pm-imran

It needs proper audits and full follow ups. We know the bureaucracy is a total waste of time, it needs a root and branch reform with people being prosecuted for bribery and most of all it needs to be accountable.

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) - Prime Minister Imran Khan has taken notice of complaints lodged by an expatriate Pakistani on the Citizens Portal regarding the transfer of a plot in a housing society.

According to the PM office, action has been taken against the officers of Islamabad Land Revenue on the directions of the Prime Minister.

The Inspector of Cooperative Housing Societies has been dismissed while the clerk of Circular Registrar Office has also been removed from his seat.

The PM office said that show-cause notice has also been issued to the housing society concerned and its bank accounts have been frozen.

Dunya