Overseas Pakistanis - Will you put "your money where your mouth is" & contribute to Imran Khan?

Overseas Pakistanis - Will you contribute to Imran Khan's fund?

Overseas Pakistanis - Will you put "your money where your mouth is" & contribute to Imran Khan?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">My message for our Overseas Pakistanis. <a href="https://t.co/1kGNuSSydR">pic.twitter.com/1kGNuSSydR</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1515008798762496009?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 15, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

7xrsnno.png

I think that many are donating because yesterday when I tried to load the site I was in a queue of over 4000.

I may donate a small amount but it's Zakat month so that of course is the priority.

Will he put his money where his mouth is and show Modi on how to treat minorities?

I think that many are donating because yesterday when I tried to load the site I was in a queue of over 4000.

I may donate a small amount but it's Zakat month so that of course is the priority.

Probably he didn't pay enough for the server and to the devs. That kind of que is unacceptable for such small donation sites.

The connection is that he and his party shouldn’t expect others to come through for him whereas he hasn’t delivered himself.

Ok so I take it you won't contribute.

Contribute for what? For PTI to come back into power and do nothing for minorities just like the governments before?

Imran and his government don’t want our money anyways

Why is Imran wooing the overseas Pakistanis so much?

Is there something the resident Pakistanis know that Overseas Pakistanis don’t?

I see so many similarities between Modi and Imran, it’s not even funny anymore. Their supporters won’t accept it, but it looks like they are opposite pages of the same book.

Because the elite inside Pakistan have ganged up on him. Overseas Pakistanis are a major support bank that's willing to contribute

Resounding and Hail Mary YES will contribute.

Rather contribute to the betterment of Pakistan than Ukraine!

21649961065-1.jpg

This is the reason why IK wants contributions.

IA I will also donate today. Its the least we can do.

And it is the most that you will do.

Overseas Pakistanis are not interested in living in Pakistan. When you love someone, you want to be with that person.

Clearly, overseas Pakistanis do not love Pakistan. They love their adopted countries more (where they are second class citizens) and the greatest love of their life is their foreign passports.

Overseas Pakistanis decision to desert Pakistan has ensured that their future generations will have nothing to do with Pakistan and will fully immerse in the culture and society of their adopted countries.

So the overseas posters here who thump their chests and pretend that they are patriotic Pakistanis, well, after a generation or two, your descendants will not even identify with Pakistan.

You might be the first generation in your family to leave Pakistan or it might be that your parents did. In that scenario, you are likely to care about Pakistan and harbor patriotic sentiments.

However, your future generations will have no loyalty and patriotic feelings towards Pakistan; they will not identify with Pakistan and will probably not even visit and set foot on Pakistani soil in their lives.

Pakistan will just be a country from where their great grandfather and beyond etc. immigrated.

They will care about Pakistan as much as these Americans care about their European ancestry which basically means they won’t care at all.

So ask yourselves - what good is your patriotism towards Pakistan when you are ensuring that your future generations will completely abandon Pakistan?

Thanks for the link, will contribute after all its for a great cause. Nay sayers here will never ever contribute if chuur of Sharif and Bhutto had similar approach, because they all know where the money will end up.

What over seas Pakistani see is what foreign government which works for the people does for countries and it pains them seeing world progressing while jahalat still well alive and kicking in Pakistan when they support crook dakoos chuur stealing Pakistani people's money to build their own wealth. Family based politicians in this day and age is an absolute disgraceful phenomena and one supporting such a joke of a system can only be laughed at.

Overseas Pakistani know how inflation has been rapidly increasing all around the world, and how a few not so bright folks in Pakistan use it for their own agenda to speak ill of Imran. Again have said it in multiple threads that this portion in Pakistan is sharply declining so a good refreshing change. Between it will be fun to watch people here complaining about inflation under IK will say when PDM won't be able to do iota about it.

Does IK have any other source of income since he left cricket?

Since 1992 I have only seen him raise funds and ask for donations outside politics.

Just curious, does the hospital generate any profits or run like a business?

Dont make any allegations that you cannot back with proper proof.

I think we have a foreign funding case going on.

And that is more than enough proof to bring an allegation and that was funded through such bank accounts.

Bilawal is deemed corrupt by everyone around here without any iota if proof.

Using ‘proof’ and ‘allegation’ in the same sentence tells you everything you need to know about crook supporters and their level of education.

And that is more than enough proof to bring an allegation and that was funded through such bank accounts.

Billo- Omni group.
The Foreign funding case- PPP and PML have no proof at all for their money and have no body donating, so Major Sahib where did their money come from? The forum is yours

Overseas Pakistanis are now foreigners?

As part of the donation it asks for the NICOP number without this you can't donate. Obviously they don't have a system to validate the NICOP number but this is the best they could do.

Overseas Pakistanis decision to desert Pakistan has ensured that their future generations will have nothing to do with Pakistan and will fully immerse in the culture and society of their adopted countries.

So the overseas posters here who thump their chests and pretend that they are patriotic Pakistanis, well, after a generation or two, your descendants will not even identify with Pakistan.

You might be the first generation in your family to leave Pakistan or it might be that your parents did. In that scenario, you are likely to care about Pakistan and harbor patriotic sentiments.

However, your future generations will have no loyalty and patriotic feelings towards Pakistan; they will not identify with Pakistan and will probably not even visit and set foot on Pakistani soil in their lives.

Pakistan will just be a country from where their great grandfather and beyond etc. immigrated.

They will care about Pakistan as much as these Americans care about their European ancestry which basically means they won’t care at all.

So ask yourselves - what good is your patriotism towards Pakistan when you are ensuring that your future generations will completely abandon Pakistan?

Once that happens pakistan will likely not exist.

That countries been failing for decades, its chinas puppet now. And when you lose 30bill that economy wont function.

I agree with you tho, overseas pakistani should not be able to vote.. focus on the country you moved and dont make it like the one you came from lol

Personally, liqudating my assets there. You guys do you.

Imran is a con artist, people need to learn this quick.

So Major Sahib the Nooras don't have a record of 98% of their money of 62 crore? Why, the PPP failed to disclose up to 20 accounts why. We all know that you are a kisko and disappear or plain lie, when you are challenged. So the forum is yours. Watch from 7min

That 30bill is just on paper its probably double that amount.

Overseaa pakisanis either need to go back to pakistan if they want to see change. Or stop interfering

Handing out money doesnt solve anything.

Simple saying, give a man a fish he will eat for one day, teach a man to fish he will eat everyday...

By donating money to imran, and sending money back home you are not helping anyone. Infact you making those people and pkaistan dependents, which makes them lazy and incompetent.

They dont have to improve their current situation and will happily not work and sit around because money is coming.

Overseas Pakistanis are now foreigners?

As part of the donation it asks for the NICOP number without this you can't donate. Obviously they don't have a system to validate the NICOP number but this is the best they could do.

Apparently only the treacherous mafia supporters are seen as PKs by this loser

21649961065-1.jpg

This is the reason why IK wants contributions.

Oh wow! So overall Foreign Remittance is nearly 10% of Pakistan‘s GDP. Just for comparison, For India, that number is 3%

However, given that most of the Gulf remittances are via the hardworking labourers, my calculation is that middle class Overseas Pakistani contributes to about 11bn (assuming 100% from UK and US, and 33% from the rest). Thats still an astounding 5%.

However that doesn’t answer the question as to why overseas Pakistanis are more pro PTI (as a % of the population, using PP as a measure) than Pakistanis living there.

Because the elite inside Pakistan have ganged up on him. Overseas Pakistanis are a major support bank that's willing to contribute

You say the elite, however, PPP and PML received more votes combined than PTI. So it cant be just the elites.

If what people saying is true, the only comparison I can make it is the working class voting for the tories in Britain.

Once that happens pakistan will likely not exist.

That countries been failing for decades, its chinas puppet now. And when you lose 30bill that economy wont function.

I agree with you tho, overseas pakistani should not be able to vote.. focus on the country you moved and dont make it like the one you came from lol

Personally, liqudating my assets there. You guys do you.

Imran is a con artist, people need to learn this quick.

Won’t be 30bn. Most of the labourers who send money for daily upkeep of their families will not stop sending money because of some political machinations. They will still send money.

As per my calculation, the non-mandatory investment (ie non family related, only investment is not more than 5-7 bn). Assuming 66% of gulf remittances are from labourers. Even from middle class in the UK, a fair amount would be for the upkeep for the families (at least 15%-25%). Only about 75% of the middle class income would be purely for investment purposes. That is a big amount, as it does account for nearly 2-3% of the GDP. But that is not an existential amount. Pakistan will have some financial issues, but the economy will not go into ruin due to that 2-3%.

Oh wow! So overall Foreign Remittance is nearly 10% of Pakistan‘s GDP. Just for comparison, For India, that number is 3%

Laughable comparison. India's GDP is higher so 3% of 2.6 Trillion is much higher than 10% of Pakistan's GDP of approx 250 Billion. Indians send nore money back home.

If you want to compare with India, do it correctly and in the right thread.

Laughable comparison. India's GDP is higher so 3% of 2.6 Trillion is much higher than 10% of Pakistan's GDP of approx 250 Billion.

If you want to compare with India, do it correctly and in the right thread.

It’s not a direct comparison. The point is to show the impact of remittance on an economy. An economy with 10% vs one with 3% of remittance will obviously lead to a lot of importance being given to that sector.

Mamoon where do the ppp and pmln and Charlie generals have their properties, looted wealth , families is it in pakistan or overseas.

Plz don't be a hypocrite where is Don nawaz and where is he getting his heart problems treated .

Because we make money in dollars, pounds, riyals, etc. So we can contribute more.

Our money can help IK win again if the neutrals don't interfere. We will answer his call. Imported govt Na manzoor.

That 30bill is just on paper its probably double that amount.

Overseaa pakisanis either need to go back to pakistan if they want to see change. Or stop interfering

Handing out money doesnt solve anything.

Simple saying, give a man a fish he will eat for one day, teach a man to fish he will eat everyday...

By donating money to imran, and sending money back home you are not helping anyone. Infact you making those people and pkaistan dependents, which makes them lazy and incompetent.

They dont have to improve their current situation and will happily not work and sit around because money is coming.

I talked a friend that runs a taxi service yesterday and he said people have already stopped coming. He told me he had one booking( to Pindi) in the last 10 days.

Its helping PTI and IK, because unlike the Sharif's and Zardari' he is not a thief, and he needs money to run his campaign.

Exactly - any Indian can make this connection. It's unreal Pakistan are walking into the same trap that we fell into years ago.

He knows how incompetent his government was and how much economy did he destroy, so he is not going to get much funds from local Pakistanis (who'll actually vote). Instead, he is begging for funds from overseas Pakistanis as he knows how far away they are from ground realities of Pakistan. Lol

I have to add Lol at the end of my every post now when the context is about our overseas brothers. I mean they are so far away from knowing about the ground realities, they can't even vote, and then they take so much interest in Pakistani politics. I wonder do they have nothing else or nothing productive to do? If they are so passionate about politics, they should focus on the politics of their current country where they live.

The funny thing is that most of our overseas brothers from UK and US are promoting the bandwagon of foreign conspiracy. I request to these brothers to please have a look at the mirror and come back to Pakistan from the first flight available. What's the point of living in the country which is involved in foreign conspiracy against your beloved country? Lol

I see so many similarities between Modi and Imran, it’s not even funny anymore.
Their supporters won’t accept it, but it looks like they are opposite pages of the same book.

Its hillarious to me :))

Modi has little education, cant spell a simple word. His personality is weak, while Imran is very charasmatic and easy to talk to. Imran is known world wide not just by those interested in politics.

Biggest difference Modi is a religious extremist who incites and inspires other extremists. Its no coincidence since Modi took office attacks on Muslims are becoming common.

If Modi was in IK's shoes, I wouldnt contribute, I would protest against him.

He knows how incompetent his government was and how much economy did he destroy, so he is not going to get much funds from local Pakistanis (who'll actually vote). Instead, he is begging for funds from overseas Pakistanis as he knows how far away they are from ground realities of Pakistan. Lol

I have to add Lol at the end of my every post now when the context is about our overseas brothers. I mean they are so far away from knowing about the ground realities, they can't even vote, and then they take so much interest in Pakistani politics. I wonder do they have nothing else or nothing productive to do? If they are so passionate about politics, they should focus on the politics of their current country where they live.

The funny thing is that most of our overseas brothers from UK and US are promoting the bandwagon of foreign conspiracy. I request to these brothers to please have a look at the mirror and come back to Pakistan from the first flight available. What's the point of living in the country which is involved in foreign conspiracy against your beloved country? Lol

You think you are the only one living in Pakistan and have some inside knowledge do you?

Stop writing posts which look down upon others who have the best for Pakistan in their hearts.

There a lot of Pakistanis (see the Protests thread) who are based in Pakistan and don't share your view so stop writing as if your's is the last word on this.

EVERY poster on this forum has access to the same sources you have to make a judgement on what is good or bad for Pakistan.

Its hillarious to me :))

Modi has little education, cant spell a simple word. His personality is weak, while Imran is very charasmatic and easy to talk to. Imran is known world wide not just by those interested in politics.

Biggest difference Modi is a religious extremist who incites and inspires other extremists. Its no coincidence since Modi took office attacks on Muslims are becoming common.

If Modi was in IK's shoes, I wouldnt contribute, I would protest against him.

There may be parallels between Modi and Imran (and we Indians who know Modi well and have hung out here on PP to observe Pakistani politics can attest to this). But more than that, the point is Modi and Imran's supporters are alike: naturally defensive, play the whataboutism card at every turn and corner, and don't seem to have a high IQ overall.

Hello.

This is not a "Compare Modi with Imran" thread.

gcRmTjz.png

In Pakistan all big tehreeks start in Karachi.

Hello.

This is not a "Compare Modi with Imran" thread.

Absolutley , there is always another new dimension to put down Imran.

Btw does anyone know if we can set up a direct debit for this? I think PTI need regular monthly support as I have a feeling the imports will want to remain in power until next year.

Who cares. Let the overseas and locals waste thier money.
I hope many more donate and blindly follow his demands. At the end of the day its the pti fans who are losing their money. Its not like imran will win. Even if he does, we will again remove him :))
You can give 100 pounds tO him, but its not gonna make imran khan any younger or allow him stay in power forever.

The guy who is gonna pocket the most from this is DJ butt. When the economy goes bad, DJ butt was one of the first to come on social media and complain about the economic condition

Funny how many of them were discussing of pulling out remitance but are funding this. The money at the end of the day gets spent in our economy.

I hope many more donate and blindly follow his demands. At the end of the day its the pti fans who are losing their money. Its not like imran will win. Even if he does, we will again remove him :))
You can give 100 pounds tO him, but its not gonna make imran khan any younger or allow him stay in power forever.

The guy who is gonna pocket the most from this is DJ butt. When the economy goes bad, DJ butt was one of the first to come on social media and complain about the economic condition

Funny how many of them were discussing of pulling out remitance but are funding this. The money at the end of the day gets spent in our economy.

It's our job to protect PK from the mafia. We are not beneficiaries of the system, our families were poor, we didn't have houses in DHA or had diplomats as our fathers. My father used to work 7 days a week and did 12 hour shifts. This is the least we can do to stop your mafia

Its not a waste of money to us. Even if he does not win its the least we can do for him.

Is it better to not ask for money from overseas Pakistanis than to steal it like Sharif and Zardari? You can say that IK was incompetent but you cant say he is a crook.

Its the least we can do for IK to give him money.

Its not a waste of money to us. Even if he does not win its the least we can do for him.

Sure its not. Keep donating, at the end it will circulate in our economy no matter who WE the locals vote for.

DJ butt is gonna be rich now

Is it better to not ask for money from overseas Pakistanis than to steal it like Sharif and Zardari? You can say that IK was incompetent but you cant say he is a crook.

Its the least we can do for IK to give him money.

Umm. He did stole those watches, even fawad chaudry admitted that i directly in his defence. Lets watch that space

Over seas brothers? And yet record number of brothers and sisters within Pakistan are supporting Imran Khan in these tsunami of jalsas. You sure deserve a big LOL now for such not so smart analysis

By adding Lols at the end not sure it makes your point any valid. It's the people within Pakistan who are coming out iin huge support of Imran Khan but of ccourse if loling helps with delusions:)

Sure its not. Keep donating, at the end it will circulate in our economy no matter who WE the locals vote for.

DJ butt is gonna be rich now

My understanding is that they will use this money for expenses in organizing the jalsas, advertisement, to give people transport for election day, voter registration, etc.

This is similar to what is done in the US.

My understanding is that they will use this money for expenses in organizing the jalsas, advertisement, to give people transport for election day, voter registration, etc.

This is similar to what is done in the US.

Brother i am not complainijg. The money is circulated in either way.

Dj butt hires the vendors for the jalsas so he will be getting a good cut.

Anywyas everything is taxed aswell, so our govt will also be geneeating good amounts of govt revenue.

Jeera 100 pound napaya, oh PTI da fan nahi.

Crooked and corrupt leaders of Pakistan seek refuge overseas.
Crooked and corrupt leaders of Pakistan send their children to study overseas.
Crooked and corrupt leaders of Pakistan bank their money overseas.
Crooked and corrupt leaders of Pakistan launder their money overseas.
Crooked and corrupt leaders of Pakistan apply for asylum overseas.
Crooked and corrupt leaders of Pakistan seek support via courts overseas.

Meanwhile their supporters are stuck in Pakistan with an empty petrol tank, purki chai, a keyboard, while waiting for a response on their rejected VISA application from the British Home Office - which will never arrive. :)))

Only £300? :)))

After all your chest-thumping on this forum, I would have expected that you would be donating thousands of pounds.

If that is all you can afford in spite of living all your life in UK, you must be having a tough life and we should feel sorry for you.

If I had 1000s I would donate, but alas I didn't have a dad working the FBR and teachers salaries are decent but not excessive. Each £ from halal earnings will IA go along way.

Besharam people cant understand the importance of halal earnings. This is why Pakistan is in such a sorry state today.

Please don't feel the need to defend yourself to these people.
You are a better human being and a wealthier person then all these posters combined

Let them mock his contribution, I am willing to bet these mockers spend more money on alcohol and ting each month. Worse case have less in their bank accounts.

Mocking someone else's contribution? How old are you honestly?

It's a sad indictment of the mentality of some users here. They act all bravado but have never given £10 for good cause. If BE donated £10000, then they'd still mock him. Such lonely insecure plebs.

Again let me explain again, we're talking about an individual who spends most (if not all) his life defending PTI. He is undoubtedly PP's biggest PTI supporter. He works full-time and yet all he can muster is £300.

I know people who defend IK just as much if not more. And they have given far less. Not everyone overseas has a high paying job. Their are also overseas people working as mechanics, uber drivers, cashiers, etc, who would like to contribute to IK. They give what they can.

Also money is not the only way to support IK. He gave a shoutout to his "keyboard warriors" in the Karachi Jalsa. Us less affluent folks will support IK in whatever way we can.

To all People who are laughing at a £300 donation. “You bring shame to the society”.

Am hearing that Rs 1 billion has been raised in 2 days already. The avg contribution is b/w 20 and 100 pounds from all over the world.

If PDM blocks overseas Pakistani votes then Overseas Pakistanis should flock in large numbers to Pakistan on voting day.

Am hearing that Rs 1 billion has been raised in 2 days already. The avg contribution is b/w 20 and 100 pounds from all over the world.

This point is lost on the lotas. A little bit here, a little bit there, by millions, all adds up, but some plebs are acting like IK reached out to BE exclusively.