PAF chases away Indian jets after LoC airspace violation

There seems to be a strange shift in Indian attitude towards Kashmir. Pakistan's policy has always been to bring the Kashmir issue into international limelight whether by talking about it in international forums or by supporting separatists. In fact the whole Kargil adventure was an attempt to 'internationalise' the Kashmir dispute. Now it seems India itself is bringing the issue into international limelight as a nuclear flashpoint. Dont know of it is domestic electoral politics or a real shift in foreign policy.

Its actually the short term vision of right wing politics coming into play here. For decades altogether, congress supressed any highlighting of Kashmir issue and it worked well. But Modi, being a right wing nationalist, cannot do it because he thrives on hatred against Pakistan and Kashmiris. This is what brings him votes. And hence his policies are bound to highlight Kashmir more. The average Indian is chest thumping but they dont know how BJP is destroying the hard work of their previous leaders lol

PM Khan summons 'important meeting' in wake of India's LoC violation

Prime Minister Imran Khan has convened an emergency meeting to review the emerging situation in the wake of the Indian Air Force's (IAF) violation of the Line of Control, Radio Pakistan reported.

Earlier on Tuesday morning, Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi had summoned an emergency meeting at the Foreign Office in Islamabad to discuss the security situation with former secretaries and senior ambassadors, according to Radio Pakistan.

During the meeting, Qureshi had said that Pakistan desires peace but India is deteriorating the regional situation.

Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi says Pakistan desires peace but India is deteriorating situation in the region. He said that Pakistan is moving forward while demonstrating the behaviour of a responsible state, Radio Pakistan reported.

He added that India is bent on disturbing peace in the region, and that the entire region stands with the Pakist
an Army.

Qureshi is expected to brief the media after the meeting with the prime minister wraps up.

In a statement following the LoC violation, Qureshi had warned India not to challenge Pakistan and said that better sense should prevail in Delhi, Radio Pakistan reported.

He said that Pakistan reserves the right to deliver an appropriate response and the right to self-defence.

The foreign minister said the nation should not be worried over the Indian act as the defenders of the country are fully prepared to respond to any misadventure.

Meanwhile, India's Cabinet Committee on Security met at Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s residence in Delhi, Asian News International reported. India's foreign secretary has also issued a statement on the incident.

Early on Tuesday, the Director General Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor confirmed that the IAF had "violated the LoC". He said that as Indian planes had intruded from Muzaffarabad, the Pakistan Air Force "immediately scrambled".

"Indian aircrafts' intrusion across LoC in Muzafarabad sector within Azad Jammu and Kashmir was three to four miles.Under forced hasty withdrawal, aircrafts released payload which had free fall in open area. No infrastructure got hit, no casualties," he added.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1466145/pm-khan-summons-important-meeting-in-wake-of-indias-loc-violation

They did violate the LoC there is no doubt about it. Pakistan will definitely respond with something like that there is no doubt about it either.

Some Pakistani posters saying they want peace at the same time supporting terrorist organizations is similar to Pakistan saying it supported the US was on terror in Afganistan yet harboring Osama.

Lol they try so hard to emulate US.

Their media is saying Modi was in the situation rom and supervised the attack lol.

Us waqt uski headlouse bhi so rahi hoongi, supervise kya kare ga.

You want peace yet you support terrorist organisation?? This is the Pakistani Hypocrisy, If u indeed stand for peace then stop support terrorist organizations like JeM or Lashkar.

Where did I support the terrorist?

Just telling you where you, Indians, should have Shawn your Josh.

BBC would never report anything on their website if its not credible. Its not Ind or Pak media we are talking about.

Mass Media makes sure that they are not blamed for any wrong information and that's what BBC did by quoting "India Saying this and that"

BBC would never report anything on their website if its not credible. Its not Ind or Pak media we are talking about.

That's not how it works. BBC is reporting what Indian government is saying. BBC has reported Iranian and North Korean claims about US and other western countries.

200-300 terrorists being killed aparently. Watch the news. Even opposition like Rahul Gandhi and NDTV praising IAFs mission....can you believe it? :))

Wheres the proof? And by proof i don't mean rahul gandhi and NDTV (lol). Proof is the 40 bodies that they were buried, burnt in pulwama (May they rest in peace), that is proof of an attack. Not NDTV claims.

There is zero proof for an actual strike. No video footage from the plane, no footage from the ground, no dead bodies, no scrambling injured to the hospital, etc.

Looks like a repeat of 2016 basically.

I wish India and Pakistan could join hands and bomb these terrorist groups together.

Sadly, it unlikely to happen and we will have no permanent solution to the problem.

The reality is none of us sitting behind computers will know the truth.

I love how people sitting behind laptops, scream of nationalism and war. Why don't they just join the army themselves?

Anyways, this fits the narrative of both countries

1. India will claim it killed xyx, bombed xyx. Media will pump the chest. Govt will say this is New India, it strikes back. Modi wins the election

2. Pakistan will claim nothing has happened, so there is no need to talk about it. India try to come across the border were chased way. Imran will say this is Naya Pakistan and he has much more important things to look after

So in essence no one will know the truth. Few months down the line, BBC will investigate and find out the truth is somewhere in the middle and by then all will be forgotten.

To be frank, this was less of a strike on Pakistan, or JEM, but more of a strike on the Indian Opposition. Game Set Match BJP

Bingo!! Good post

With only 1000kg of the explosives.
Who would believe that?

Yes....I do. For you guys, everything is somehow flase flag. 9/11 false flag, 26/11 false flag, Osama was never hiding in Pak, Surgical strikes were fake, Pulwama was false flag and now these RAF strikes are fake :))

Give it a rest guys

Yes....I do. For you guys, everything is somehow flase flag. 9/11 false flag, 26/11 false flag, Osama was never hiding in Pak, Surgical strikes were fake, Pulwama was false flag and now these RAF strikes are fake :))

Give it a rest guys

1000kg of explosives are not enough to kill 300 people.
Stop getting brainwashed.😂😂😂

Give it a rest guys

You are trying to equate things that are not the same.

You were calling BBC reliable. They themselves concluded based on their own investigation that the 2016 surgical strikes were not real. I.e. not repeating what someone else said, just their own investigation.

1000kg of explosives are not enough to kill 300 people.
Stop getting brainwashed.������

How much expolsives are needed to Kill 300 terrorists? trust someone like you knowing it for sure.

Give it a rest guys

There is a difference between fake and false flag.
Educate yourself before posting!

Pulwama, 26/11, 09/11 are not fake. No one will ever claim that and no one has.

Lol they try so hard to emulate US.

Their media is saying Modi was in the situation rom and supervised the attack lol.

Us waqt uski headlouse bhi so rahi hoongi, supervise kya kare ga.

He can only supervise how to make tea. Cheeni Patti ka hisaab rakh sakta hai bas.

Give it a rest guys

You are stupid if you believe that 300 terrorists "died" and then "Indians escaped with success".

But a part of the MOdi narrative, nationalists like you would off course "swell with pride" at the successful mission as India claims and you have "bought right into the narrative."

Congratulations on the "Mera Bharat mantra".

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2019...india-violating-airspace-190226040437318.html

Local residents and journalists in Pakistan told Al Jazeera that the sounds of aircraft and an explosion were heard in the Jaba area of Mansehra district, located about 60km from the LoC - the de facto border that divides Indian- and Pakistan-administered Kashmir.

The airstrikes on Tuesday appear to have taken place outside of Kashmir, at least 10km inside the Pakistani province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Pakistan's military did not confirm the location of the incident, offering conflicting reports that at first placed it near the town of Balakot, about 12km from Jaba, and then later claimed it occurred within the confines of Pakistan-administered Kashmir.

Give it a rest guys

Did you read up on your beloved BBC's investigative report on the 'surgical strikes'?

The way they called out the exaggeration from the Indians should have taught you some sense,but apparently not.

They did violate the LoC there is no doubt about it. Pakistan will definitely respond with something like that there is no doubt about it either.

Of course Pakistan will. India will not even know what hit them. This is how smart armies operate. You turn on Indian TV and see how they all are chest thumping this.

The reality is none of us sitting behind computers will know the truth.

I love how people sitting behind laptops, scream of nationalism and war. Why don't they just join the army themselves?

Anyways, this fits the narrative of both countries

1. India will claim it killed xyx, bombed xyx. Media will pump the chest. Govt will say this is New India, it strikes back. Modi wins the election

2. Pakistan will claim nothing has happened, so there is no need to talk about it. India try to come across the border were chased way. Imran will say this is Naya Pakistan and he has much more important things to look after

So in essence no one will know the truth. Few months down the line, BBC will investigate and find out the truth is somewhere in the middle and by then all will be forgotten.

To be frank, this was less of a strike on Pakistan, or JEM, but more of a strike on the Indian Opposition. Game Set Match BJP

Says it all really!

If the attack was inside KPK as the reports and locals suggest then big shame on the ISPR , PAF to let go the planes back to India unharmed.

Tbh, Pakistanis would be doing the same chest thumping if we were in their place. That's just how it goes. You believe what you want to believe.

None of the sides' civilians will know the truth, so I guess better believe what makes one happy.

Though, 300 terrorists?! That's a little too much even for a blind nationalist, isn't it?

Imran Khan had threatened India that any aggression from their side will be paid back, let's see how he responds and backs his word.

So sugrical strikes didnt happen, todays air strikes ddint happen. India should go for a few more attacks, Pakistan will deny it anyway.

Of course Pakistan will. India will not even know what hit them. This is how smart armies operate. You turn on Indian TV and see how they all are chest thumping this.

Can't be asked to see a repeat of the reactions of the "sir ji kal strikes" in 2016.

Every proper conversation i used to have with my indian colleagues that would be the first thing they mention.

If pakistan don't retalliate that would not look good.

Pakistan has to deny it anyway because their is no way they will accept presence of terrorist camps.

So sugrical strikes didnt happen, todays air strikes ddint happen. India should go for a few more attacks, Pakistan will deny it anyway.

Why don't you try it again if you think NOTHING will happen.

Pakistan has to deny it anyway because their is no way they will accept presence of terrorist camps.

Try to be a bit rational please. If this happend surely we will see some dead bodies, surely we will see relatives, kids crying etc. This is all a propaganda war, nothing else.

As I posted before, there is zero proof for an actual strike. No video footage from the plane, no footage from the ground, no dead bodies, no scrambling injured to the hospital, etc.

There's always more to things than meets the eye. More so in a situation like this.

I guarantee NO media house or politician is aware of the actual events, much less are the posters here.

So stop getting worked up on what is a random Tuesday. Nobody has died - literally.

The funniest thing is they are only two ways to look at it.

Indians actually believe that 300 people died, which is the exact "gullibility" that Modi was hoping for by making such media claims, and most of the nation fell for it.

OR

Indians actually don't believe that 300 people died, but are just playing along with the Indian government's narrative because they can't go against the government based "mandate".

That being said, Indian incursions into the Pakistani territory are "not considered" an act of aggression and "simply retaliation" for Pakistani terrorism.

You know, it seems like if you tell Indians that the world is flat they will believe it.

There's always more to things than meets the eye. More so in a situation like this.

I guarantee NO media house or politician is aware of the actual events, much less are the posters here.

So stop getting worked up on what is a random Tuesday. Nobody has died - literally.

Sensible post

As I posted before, there is zero proof for an actual strike. No video footage from the plane, no footage from the ground, no dead bodies, no scrambling injured to the hospital, etc.

There are differences.

In 2016 ISPR outright denied anything happened.

Today, they went so far as to admit something occurred, although they have lied as to what exactly happened.

But the exaggeration this time from the Indian media is also astonishing. No where near 1000kg of explosives were used. Their airforce crossed into KP, dropped something, and went back.

Even India does not want this to escalate. The idea is to show their people that they did something bigger than last time, but not to do anything big enough to cause an actual war. But, they went closer to crossing a red line this time.

This is nothing else than a "Pulwama drama"

This is an act of war by India. Maturity by PAF and surely India will not cross into Pakistani territory again.

There are differences.

In 2016 ISPR outright denied anything happened.

Today, they went so far as to admit something occurred, although they have lied as to what exactly happened.

But the exaggeration this time from the Indian media is also astonishing. No where near 1000kg of explosives were used. Their airforce crossed into KP, dropped something, and went back.

Even India does not want this to escalate. The idea is to show their people that they did something bigger than last time, but not to do anything big enough to cause an actual war. But, they went closer to crossing a red line this time.

No one is saying they didn't violate airspace or they didn't drop fuel tanks. What I am saying is them dropping fuel tanks was unintentional. That is the keyword - because they did not plan on dropping the fuel tanks as their first choice. They had to do that in order to escape fast.

I remember a while Israel conducted multiple airstrikes in Gaza and dropped a ton of Bombs. Gaza is one of the most densely populated regions in the world. In the strike multiple apartment buildings were completely leveled with residents inside. Even that didn't cause 200 casualties. This here killed 300 people apparently.

haha how old are you? 7?

the "evidence" was first given by your own army, unless you don't believe them...

I haven’t read any further posts so still have to catch up on this...

Anyway couldn’t resist replying to your nonsense....
Do you know how many times Russian planes encroach into UK airspace and likewise China into Japan etc etc...

We’ll never know what really happened. But if another country is saying we have attacked another country’s territory; what should Pakistan do here? Be silent and laugh away or respond to it?

Listen,

India have always cried about pakistani sponsored civilians carrying out attack on their soil. Let's just for a minute say they are right, but these are still normal People. So if they can go there and surprise them, don't you think a Professional ariforce like that of Pakistan can't surprise them?

Really hope cooler heads prevail. This can escalate quickly and the media is so moronic

We’ll never know what really happened. But if another country is saying we have attacked another country’s territory; what should Pakistan do here? Be silent and laugh away or respond to it?

No one laughing except Pakistanis in social media (like PSL Memes...lol)

Pak establishment is taking it very seriously and conducting emergency meeting. Also, its a first test for Imran Khan. I feel for him as I was a huge fan of him as a cricketer but lets see how he handles politics.

No one is saying they didn't violate airspace or they didn't drop fuel tanks. What I am saying is them dropping fuel tanks was unintentional. That is the keyword - because they did not plan on dropping the fuel tanks as their first choice. They had to do that in order to escape fast.

That is something we will never know. To be honest, I believe their aim was not to cause max damage anyway. They wanted to cross and make it back, without pushing Pakistan into a response. This does that for them.

Well, unless media drives Pakistan into a response.

The sensible option would be to let things lie like 2016. Both sides can get what they want. If the PAF does decide to go like for like, then there is a real chance things can escalate.

India have put themselves into a position where they cannot back down. At least ISPR, through downplaying things, can allow themselves an exit.

I would call this a Win Win situation for both countries....India eliminated JEM terrorists, who according to Pakistan do not exist or existed without their wishes. So in the end problem solved!

The funniest thing is they are only two ways to look at it.

Indians actually believe that 300 people died, which is the exact "gullibility" that Modi was hoping for by making such media claims, and most of the nation fell for it.

OR

Indians actually don't believe that 300 people died, but are just playing along with the Indian government's narrative because they can't go against the government based "mandate".

That being said, Indian incursions into the Pakistani territory are "not considered" an act of aggression and "simply retaliation" for Pakistani terrorism.

You know, it seems like if you tell Indians that the world is flat they will believe it.

. Hilarious and sad.
Quoting it. Read this comment people.

BBC urdu as well as plenty of chatter on twitter from locals in manshera (apparently a town close to balakot?) have confirmed the strike was in KPK.

https://twitter.com/ShirazHassan/status/1100276599570731008

From what I just read, it's standard practice for fighter aircrafts to jettison fuel tanks 1) once the mission is over and making a getaway or 2) they find themselves engaged in an aerial dogfight with enemy aircraft.

That is something we will never know. To be honest, I believe their aim was not to cause max damage anyway. They wanted to cross and make it back, without pushing Pakistan into a response. This does that for them.

Well, unless media drives Pakistan into a response.

The sensible option would be to let things lie like 2016. Both sides can get what they want. If the PAF does decide to go like for like, then there is a real chance things can escalate.

India have put themselves into a position where they cannot back down. At least ISPR, through downplaying things, can allow themselves an exit.

What you are claiming their aim was is not an unreasonable claim. Them dropping fuel tanks would suggest it was done in haste to make a quick escape, but that's my interpretation. Like you said though, just let it be like 2016. They thought there were strikes, we thought it was nothing. In this case, the ground damage does not line up with what they are claiming. They did not even post any video footage from their side to confirm the strikes. Any logical person would conclude the strikes did not happen. What remains is whether dropping the tanks was intentional or not.

BBC urdu as well as plenty of chatter on twitter from locals in manshera (apparently a town close to balakot?) have confirmed the strike was in KPK.

From what I just read, it's standard practice for fighter aircrafts to jettison fuel tanks 1) once the mission is over and making a getaway or 2) they find themselves engaged in an aerial dogfight with enemy aircraft.

The person claimed 1 injury, not 200-300 deaths.

The camp apparently was in a jungle near a place called batrasi junction.

his is the summary of what he is saying

1. He is resident of Jabba and does zamindaria ( farming) [ Jabba is in Azad Kashmir and not in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa ]
2. The blasts happened near a place called Kaggar Kattha/Kangar , which is also Azad Kashmir
3. The sound of jets lasted about 10 minutes before going silent
4. 5 loud blasts were heard
5. His relative lives near Kaggar Kattha/Kangar and there 4 or 5 houses got damaged and 1 person got injured.

This account is believable , yes it confirms that India did an intrusion but all the claims about camps and what not are just that , they are bull crap

This modi pig has over estimated himself this time , this will have consequences for india:shhh