PAF chases away Indian jets after LoC airspace violation

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Reports of intense ongoing firing across LoC.<br>Pakistani fighter jets hovering over Rawalakot on Pakistan side, while heavy presence of jets reported by citizens from Sjrinagar.<br>Reports of heavy air activity including choppers & drones.<br>Five Indian soldiers reported injured.</p>— Marvi Sirmed (@marvisirmed) <a href="https://twitter.com/marvisirmed/status/1100449520587026432?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2019</a></blockquote>

Australian Foreign Minister Marise Payne: Pak must take urgent action against terrorist groups in its territory, including JeM which claimed responsibility for 14 Feb bombing & LeT.

^ After the German Foreign Office, now the Aussies warn Pakistan about their terror groups. There isn't anyone in the international community who isn't aware of the reality. I bet even the Chinese know but won't say it out loud.

What do you think it could be?

No idea, I think the Kargil war had Pakistan firing artillery as a cover while their tanks flanked the Indian positions, but I'm pretty sure nothing that drastic is happening here. It's possible that some special forces may have crossed the LOC to launch a surprise attack on some major bunker or some HQ :13:

ok.. thanks

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Reports of intense ongoing firing across LoC.<br>Pakistani fighter jets hovering over Rawalakot on Pakistan side, while heavy presence of jets reported by citizens from Sjrinagar.<br>Reports of heavy air activity including choppers & drones.<br>Five Indian soldiers reported injured.</p>— Marvi Sirmed (@marvisirmed) <a href="https://twitter.com/marvisirmed/status/1100449520587026432?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2019</a></blockquote>

I'm in Srinagar and can hear a ton of planes, having a hard time sleeping, hopefully we won't get bombed in the night :((

According to reports by locals, Indian Army has shut down entire lighting system of Badami Bagh Army camp in Srinagar, Kashmir. Looks like India may be expecting a Pakistani retaliatory strike somewhere in Kashmir.

People here think block 50-52 F16s will outmatch Mirage 2000Vs with its latest israeli and french upgrades. Good luck.

Pride has no place in war.

It makes you blind and and makes you lose.

I REALLY hope INDIAN Modi is thinking like you.

Wars are more strategic and we can beat India by surprising them instead of comparing latest gadgetries and technologies.

Well on this i can agree, Mirage 2000Vs with French upgrade are at very advanced level, compare to these our jets aren't that much upgraded.

Today is the first time in my 33 years i feel like shouting Allah O Akbar...

And praying to Allah to destroy the infidels and the evil enemy who is trying to attack Pakistan.

Ameen.

Allah will be with Pakistan inshAllah.

And really the cricket world cup match between India and Pakistan should be abandoned.

No need to play with cowards who attack other countries and run away.

Different planes have different roles. A Mirage is a bomber jet. Meaning it is slow but can carry heavy payload to make bombing runs. However, it cannot match against purely air-to-air jets such as F-16.

And praying to Allah to destroy the infidels and the evil enemy who is trying to attack Pakistan.

Ameen.

InshAllah. Funny thing is that Indians complaining that Pakistan has violated LOC rules.

Ameen.

Please don’t bring religion into this. This is about national pride, not religion. They are fighting for their country and we are fighting for ours. They will have their own martyrs and we will have our own.

Pakistan must give a befitting reply. The pride of the country is at stake.

Please don’t bring religion into this. This is about national pride, not religion. They are fighting for their country and we are fighting for ours. They will have their own martyrs and we will have our own.

A pride that can initiate a big war. :facepalm:

What should this reply be?

Well said brother, however religion is the reason Pakistan exists so it cannot be excluded from the situation as joshila will tell you

Nothing wrong in bringing religion.

All battles are about defending your religion first and then the country.

India is a Hindu majority country and is an enemy of Muslims and Pakistan.

No two ways about it.

Pata nahi woh kiya hai but will wait for some credible info. I know Pak will respond in some shape or form. Cannot rule out another Pulawama type attack.

India will crap their pants if there is another Pulwama attack.

They have small hearts but pretend big.

Nothing wrong in bringing religion.

All battles are about defending your religion first and then the country.

India is a Hindu majority country and is an enemy of Muslims and Pakistan.

No two ways about it.

Tell that to the almost 200 million Muslims living peacefully in India.

Unconfirmed reports, but 7 Indian soldiers dead.

What should this reply be?

Something of the same magnitude. However, we have to be smarter than them because they are anticipating a response, but we must show aggression.

If we continue to sit on our backsides, India will hit us harder next time. No one wants war, but when your hand is forced, you don’t have a choice either.

Can hear the Pakistan Air Force going around in Azad Kashmir. Of to sleep now and the bombardment seems to eased off now. Reports here in Kotli are few civilians have been killed and some wounded due to Indian shelling and ceasefire violations.

Tell that to the almost 200 million Muslims living peacefully in India.

So what?

There are tons of Muslims living in USA but USA is a multi cultural country with big animosity towards Muslims.

Living under the subjugation of Hindu majority might be peaceful but it is always fraught with problems.

As I said earlier, I am very conflicted as I hope that sanity prevails but on the other hand, i want these fascists to be given a bloody nose.

Unconfirmed reports, but 7 Indian soldiers dead.

Completely false news. And other false news roaming that India have destroyed 5 Pakistanis checkposts.

Although some reports saying that boht countries are moving heavy army towards Sialkot border.

Things aren't looking good here at my place.
According to some people in my area (sialkot) pakistan army tanks are being transported to somewhere.

Something of the same magnitude. However, we have to be smarter than them because they are anticipating a response, but we must show aggression.

If we continue to sit on our backsides, India will hit us harder next time. No one wants war, but when your hand is forced, you don’t have a choice either.

Sneak in, hit open ground and run off?

This is cowardly, no need to do the same. Pakistan have killed and injured some Indian soldiers, that's a reply imo.

So what?

There are tons of Muslims living in USA but USA is a multi cultural country with big animosity towards Muslims.

Living under the subjugation of Hindu majority might be peaceful but it is always fraught with problems.

Muslims are ~1% of the US population, but around 15% in India. That's a big difference.

And I'm not sure how you're familiar with the problems Indian Muslims face considering you don't live there (or even the US, according to your venue tag).

As I said earlier, I am very conflicted as I hope that sanity prevails but on the other hand, i want these fascists to be given a bloody nose.

There is only so much of "entitled and snobbish material" one can take.

If I wasnt reading this forum, I might be a bit more placated but for an odd Indian poster or two who are smart, most of them are "clapping the Indian effort" and openly "supporting territorial aggresion" with smug looks on their faces.

Its time like these I wish the army wipes their grins off forever from their faces.

bro tell me one thing, while the attack took place i think during 4-5 in the morning.

The president, who had a talk in our university today didn't cancel it and actually came.

It this something that should be seen as weird or not?

India will crap their pants if there is another Pulwama attack.

They have small hearts but pretend big.

HA!!so you have no issues with proxy war using terror groups to attack a nation but you find it hard to digest when a nation retaliates to attack the same terror groups??

I have issues with the enemy "attacking us directly by invading our airspace".

And guess what?

Our government and army does too.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">CONFIRMED: Pakistani forces used some ATGMs in today's clashes with Indian Army along LoC. At least one ATGM hit a target inside India-held Kashmir. Nature of target still unclear but most likely an Indian military post.</p>— F. Jeffery &#55357;&#56385; (@Natsecjeff) <a href="https://twitter.com/Natsecjeff/status/1100472360497500163?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2019</a></blockquote>

CONFIRMED: Pakistani forces used some ATGMs in today's clashes with Indian Army along LoC. At least one ATGM hit a target inside India-held Kashmir. Nature of target still unclear but most likely an Indian military post.

@Via Natsecjeff

So India brought tanks/APCs to the LoC, I'm guessing Pakistan did the same. Oh boy :O :O

Attack the terror groups however you want, but don't you dare come close to Pakistan's territory. You have no right and you have no face to do so. But now you have, and there will be retaliation.

I want Pakistan to back India into a dangerous corner, and let the world see if Modi has the cojones to do anything about it.

CONFIRMED: Pakistani forces used some ATGMs in today's clashes with Indian Army along LoC. At least one ATGM hit a target inside India-held Kashmir. Nature of target still unclear but most likely an Indian military post.

@Via Natsecjeff

Good.... more to come.

Those who are wondering what is meant by ATGM? These are Anti Tank Guided Missiles, i think they are called Baktar Shikan anti tank guided missile.

@Via Natsecjeff

So..more like an actual surgical strike...

Those who are wondering what is meant by ATGM? These are Anti Tank Guided Missiles, i think they are called Baktar Shikan anti tank guided missile.

So missile hit a tank? I hope there were no survivors.

Attack the terror groups however you want, but don't you dare come close to Pakistan's territory. You have no right and you have no face to do so. But now you have, and there will be retaliation.

I want Pakistan to back India into a dangerous corner, and let the world see if Modi has the cojones to do anything about it.

Terror groups which are funded by the Pakistan army, and do you really think Indian army is worried about Pakistani retaliation? Thy would rather welcome that than the terror groups you keep using for a proxy war because you are scared of a direct confrontation.

bro tell me one thing, while the attack took place i think during 4-5 in the morning.

The president, who had a talk in our university today didn't cancel it and actually came.

It this something that should be seen as weird or not?

Certainly not. It is important for the government to ensure that daily lives of the people are not affected in such times.

The panic that was created among the common people in Pakistan in 1965 should not be repeated again.

Terror groups which are funded by the Pakistan army, and do you really think Indian army is worried about Pakistani retaliation? Thy would rather welcome that than the terror groups you keep using for a proxy war because you are scared of a direct confrontation.
India cannot go to war, junior. It can be backed into a corner though, due to the direct consequences of it's actions.

Remains to be seen how Modi will react. Suffice to say, the elections will be the last thing on his mind.

I'm not hearing any jets now, hopefully will wake up to a better tomorrow. Tonight puts the lives of the people living near the LOC in perspective, I'd gate to be in their shoes :13:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I asked a PAF air traffic controller...for how long indians stayed within our airspace? <br><br>Reply from ATC officer was:<br>"Only 2'51'<br>Two locations were thwarted, third was infringed........ spotted, launched, they fleed with political stunt......no damage, pathetic"<br><br>That's it!! <a href="https://t.co/i2xZOSk86j">pic.twitter.com/i2xZOSk86j</a></p>— Zaid Hamid (@ZaidZamanHamid) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid/status/1100465169933705216?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2019</a></blockquote>

I was in Saudi Arabia for Umrah a few days ago and i met lot of indians from UP, Hyderabad and Rajasthan in Makkah and Madina trust me after hearing about their issues and stories all i can say is thank GOD for giving us Jinnah. Lot of them were so worried about upcoming elections and what will happen to them if Modi wins again.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sialkot sector on the line of control (LoC) between Pakistan and India has turned into a massive battlefield with heavy casualties being reported from both sides. Tanks are forwarded on the frontline as air patrolling is increased in Pakistan - <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UnitedWeStrike?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UnitedWeStrike</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndianFailedStrike?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndianFailedStrike</a></p>— Wajahat Kazmi (@KazmiWajahat) <a href="https://twitter.com/KazmiWajahat/status/1100475575230234626?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2019</a></blockquote>

Certainly not. It is important for the government to ensure that daily lives of the people are not affected in such times.

The panic that was created among the common people in Pakistan in 1965 should not be repeated again.

Exactly right brother, fighting the enemy should not create panic in the leadership or else that panic will flow into the people

"Sialkot sector on the line of control (LoC) between Pakistan and India has turned into a massive battlefield with heavy casualties being reported from both sides. Tanks are forwarded on the frontline as air patrolling is increased in Pakistan "
@Kazmiwajahat

Who is that? No news site is reporting anything right now

"Sialkot sector on the line of control (LoC) between Pakistan and India has turned into a massive battlefield with heavy casualties being reported from both sides. Tanks are forwarded on the frontline as air patrolling is increased in Pakistan "
@Kazmiwajahat

Modi you idiot, look what you've done. Body bags galore on both sides just for a political stunt :facepalm:

What is really nice to see is no matter the difference in our cricketing opinions, at least all Pakistanis are united when it comes to tackling Indian aggression.

Unity is strength.

Again your low quality education showing. Different planes have different roles. A Mirage is a bomber jet. Meaning it is slow but can carry heavy payload to make bombing runs. However, it cannot match against purely air-to-air jets such as F-16.

Don't run mouth just for the sake of it.

The dropping of the payload was to reduce weight and run back to India. I’d be surprised if there were even 3 terrorists in that woods let alone 350.

BREAKING: Indian forces now engaged in shelling against Pakistani positions across LoC at multiple locations

Everyone knows 350 terrorists was a sham.

That was made up to hide the Indian "unprovoked aggression" towards Pakistan.

If they had said, they just entered and left "looking for terrorists", Modi would not have got votes.

Now with 350 claim, all right wing Indians will give Modi the vote for re-election.

[MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] Apparently SSG have crossed the LoC, told you the shelling could be used as cover. There'll be mourning in the morning for sure :(

Moderators please dont delete as it is from very well known source

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BREAKING?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BREAKING</a>: There is a RUMINT in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Iranian?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Iranian</a> social media stating that <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IRGC?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IRGC</a> will carry-out a ballistic missile attack against <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AlQaeda?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AlQaeda</a>'s Jaysh ul-Adl Islamic terrorist group to destroy their HQ & camp in a mountain in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a>'s Baluchistan within next 48 hours. <a href="https://t.co/AjZzL5OqmP">pic.twitter.com/AjZzL5OqmP</a></p>— Babak Taghvaee (@BabakTaghvaee) <a href="https://twitter.com/BabakTaghvaee/status/1100446449916133377?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2019</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] Apparently SSG have crossed the LoC, told you the shelling could be used as cover. There'll be mourning in the morning for sure :(

There are rumors about it but nothing confirmed. So i will say, dont take it serious.

Ok its escalating I guess, is there any report of Iran attacking in Ary...