PAK vs WI....1st test match: Day 4 from Lahore! Pak win by 9 wickets

are there any users who may possibly have access to some sort of video streams of any sort (say, this cricket match) and would like to provide it? :)

if you want to email me about...anything (an unreleted matter of course *wink* ) then please feel free

snaveed@gmail.com

PP coverage is sad

Man if I was a pakistani, which i am, I would be saddened by how slow the live commentary/follow up of this match is.
Cricinfo is doing a better job

abdul razzak, continues the buffet services which were once a trademark of sami. This disease is contagious, i m telling u :P

Razzaq has another over or two to go after this one. Pulling out a wicket right now isnt the easiest thing to do. One wicket before lunch and we're firmly in the driving seat.

inzidabest said:
he might be thrown out in the next test if he does not pick up wickets. He should be.

Safety first approach will always guarantee him a spot, Razzaq as 3rd seamer is a mistake.

Is lunch at 9:30?

Lara has played very well thus far.

usman917 said:
Safety first approach will always guarantee him a spot, Razzaq as 3rd seamer is a mistake.
so what else do you play him as. he is no test batsman for toffee.

I mean, if you take away your top two bowlers through doping, another one through chucking, and then another one who has forgotten to bowl fast, what can you ask for

inzidabest said:
so what else do you play him as. he is no test batsman for toffee.

specialist drinksboy, he's not test match material as a batsmen or bowler

Going to do surgery, hopefully we will have a wicket by the time I come out in an hour

I like this angle to Lara by Razzzq. He could very well flash at one and get a thick edge to hand.

usman917 said:
the problem with A Razzaq is whenever you think that he should be kicked out he comes in and produces a brilliant spell or a very important 50!

inzidabest said:
he might be thrown out in the next test if he does not pick up wickets. He should be.
well unless we have a new coach Abdul Razzak will always be there.

PlanetPakistan said:
the problem with A Razzaq is whenever you think that he should be kicked out he comes in and produces a brilliant spell or a very important 50!

Thats not good enough to cement a place, he's good at clean up work when someone else is running through the batting, a decent 4the seamer but he isn't a strike bowler.

Sheikh said:
Danish tossing some garbage here.
Its a shame that the legacy of Abdul Qadir and Saqlain is being carried by Danish. Which idiot compared him to Shane Warne.

usman917 said:
Thats not good enough to cement a place, he's good at clean up work when someone else is running through the batting, a decent 4the seamer but he isn't a strike bowler.
which isn't worth it either......for him to play as a 4th seamer Malik will need to either open or sit on the bench!

PlanetPakistan said:
which isn't worth it either......for him to play as a 4th seamer Malik will need to either open or sit on the bench!

Yeah if only he was a better batsmen, he's batting is being found out at test level, and he just got blasted for 4

inzidabest said:
Its a shame that the legacy of Abdul Qadir and Saqlain is being carried by Danish. Which idiot compared him to Shane Warne.
He's a very fine bowler and is still very young for a legspinner. He has developed a tendency, however, to bowl too many short deliveries. He used to err by overpitching before which is still better than bowling short. Once he finds his length and sticks to it his bowling will improve and the wickets will come.

Sheikh said:
He's a very fine bowler and is still very young for a legspinner. He has developed a tendency, however, to bowl too many short deliveries. He used to err by overpitching before which is still better than bowling short. Once he finds his length and sticks to it his bowling will improve and the wickets will come.

He has little variation. And it is the variation which makes a leg spinner successfull.

Sheikh said:
Once he finds his length and sticks to it his bowling will improve and the wickets will come.
Come on .... On a pitch tailor made for him, and the ball turning yards on the very first session of a test match, all he can do is get two wickets only in the first innings and still toiling hard in 2nd innings.

Guys, we need to keep things in perspective. This was a kaneria pitch and not a Gul or Nazir pitch.

52.3 Malik to Lara, no run, flighted delivery on the off, angling into the left hander, Lara goes on the backfoot and looks to defend it, rapped on the pads, a big shout but turned down, that was plumb infront as the replays suggest

This De Silva is so God damn incompetent! I feel for the bowler and the batsmen both when he is umpiring. Idiot.

What does Kaneria need to pick up wickets. Leg spinners keep crying about runs on board. How many more runs does Kaneria need. I never thought I would ask this but how much can Pakistan chase in the 4th innings?

Typical PakPassion.

Windie's two best players put on a bit of a partnership and we immediately start calling for the heads of players. Have a little patience, please.

Chanders and Lara have batted very well, give them credit instead of lambasting our own bowlers.

The thing about De Silva's bad decisions is that they have had a huge impact on the game.

Gayle's dismissal started Windies slide in the first innings.
MoYo's stumping would have put a halt on what turned out to be a mammoth innings for Pakistan.
Lara is pretty much the only thing standing between Pakistan and victory and he was given not otu when plumb.

kablooee87 said:
The thing about De Silva's bad decisions is that they have had a huge impact on the game.

Gayle's dismissal started Windies slide in the first innings.
MoYo's tumping would have put a halt on what turned out to be a mammoth innings for Pakistan.
Lara is pretty much the only thing standing between Pakistan and victory and he was given not otu when plumb.
according to big Mac and Hash that was not out(i didn't see it)

Good 1st session for west indies, pakistan need to keep plugging away and wickets will come hopefully.

So Brian Lara has done what he said in the morning so far. He has batted sensibly respecting the good deliveries and punishing the bad ones. He has also got very good support from Chanderpaul at the other end. The West Indians were helped greatly by some erratic bowling by Razzaq who created a lot of worries for Inzamam. In the subcontinent we normally see that on Days 4 and 5 the wickets fall in and around the afternoon session, i.e. just before or after tea. The question now is, how long can Lara and Co. manage things and avoid giving wickets to the Pakistanis. Lara has already done a great job but there is still a long way to go...

usman917 said:
Danish round the wicket to Lara
It does not matter if he comes round the wicket, over the wicket, inside the wicket, upone the wicket, Lara will not get out to such a harmless bowler.

PlanetPakistan said:
according to big Mac and Hash that was not out(i didn't see it)

I think at best it was inconclusive therefore not out. I will concede that Manjrekar was going overboard saying it was obviously out blah blah blah. But I'll say this much, if it went to third umpire, I couldn't tell you for sure that we'd get the green light. It was that close. So in the end, it should've been referred for sure, and that's a mistake.

aabbasi said:
It does not matter if he comes round the wicket, over the wicket, inside the wicket, upone the wicket, Lara will not get out to such a harmless bowler.

I get the feeling you're the type of person that would start harking on MoYo if he got a duck next innings.

kablooee87 said:
I get the feeling you're the type of person that would start harking on MoYo if he got a duck next innings.

I cannt comment on what u want to say abt me, but for a person who is bowling on a pitch tailor made for him and not making a difference is worrying. The problem is, next time he takes a couple of wickets, he will be termed as good as warne.

He is an ok bowler and we need to accept that. Rather than hyping him up to be pakistan's next saviour.

Good session for The W.I ,lara and chanderpaul played very sensibly ,credit goes to them .As for our bowlers nothing can be said ,dead wicket and deader bowlers and as usual Mr Kapatan Inzi is asleep( Inzi wake up its lunch time and Parathas are ready) and had the crappy one's bowls for hours on the hour.
Only way we can get a break through is to batsmen mistakes.
Yet I am still positive that we will win this one,Inshallah.

kablooee87 said:
By the way, this is a match thread and not about what type of a person i am. Learn to live in the world on internet.

Kaneria is more than an 'OK' bowler and only a complete idiot would fail to realize that.

Kaneria has the tools to be a strike bowler but doesn't yet know how to set up dismissals.

usman917 said:
Kaneria has the tools to be a strike bowler but doesn't yet know how to set up dismissals.

absolutely agree... he can turn it miles, has a good googly but doesnot know how to plan a batsman out. This is the skill that separates men from boys.

All great bowlers have this trait, where they can set batsmen up.
(1) Wasim
(2) Warne
(3) Mcgrath
(4) Pollock

aabbasi said:
absolutely agree... he can turn it miles, has a good googly but doesnot know how to plan a batsman out. This is the skill that separates men from boys.

(1) Wasim
(2) Warne
(3) Mcgrath
(4) Pollock

Not so sure about Wasim though Warne is a master of this art.

kablooee87 said:
I think at best it was inconclusive therefore not out. I will concede that Manjrekar was going overboard saying it was obviously out blah blah blah. But I'll say this much, if it went to third umpire, I couldn't tell you for sure that we'd get the green light. It was that close. So in the end, it should've been referred for sure, and that's a mistake.
What are you saying. That was definately out, MOYO Foot was clearly on Line, which is OUT. Also Lara was plumb in the First Innings when he was zero, so atleast DeSilva's levelling em.

aabbasi said:

(1) Wasim
(2) Warne
(3) Mcgrath
(4) Pollock

He's being shown up in recent games because we've lacked strike bowlers so all the pressure is on Keneria. He isn't some one who can carry an attack yet.

batter said:
Yar teri wasim say kya dushmani hai... You are always on the lookout for wasim threads :P

By the way, if u dont believe it, just replay the Rahul dismissal in the 98 test series in india. You would have your meaning of control, plan and execution redefined.

batter said:

Man you just lost all credibility there, are you a bookie who Wasim screwed over?