PAK vs WI....1st test match: Day 4 from Lahore! Pak win by 9 wickets

aabbasi said:
absolutely agree... he can turn it miles, has a good googly but doesnot know how to plan a batsman out. This is the skill that separates men from boys.

All great bowlers have this trait, where they can set batsmen up.
(1) Wasim
(2) Warne
(3) Mcgrath
(4) Pollock

He needs Patience. He tries to get a wicket every ball. According to Abdul Qadir, spinners need to plan dismissals, they can't afford to try to get a wicket every ball. Its the mental aspect where you've to out think a batsman. He's got variety but he doesn't use it as a surprise element. Also due to Kaneria temperment, batsmen get a lot of loose balls to hit which takes off the pressure. Having said this, currently West Indies have their most experienced pair at the crease, and they don't have their reputation for nothing. Getting better of them is difficult for the best in business, whereas Kaneria is still learning

Yaar asif ai batter ainj wasim de thread vich varda ai jinway choocha khangaar te painda ai.

Batter take a look at THAT over from waz to dravid. Five teasers coming followed by one of the best outswingers ever. Who do u think owned the concept of bouncers followed by toe crushers?

Very good over from Gul, huge difference in class between him and the rest of the Pak pacers

nadeem said:
Yaar asif ai batter ainj wasim de thread vich varda ai jinway choocha khangaar te painda ai.

Batter take a look at THAT over from waz to dravid. Five teasers coming followed by one of the best outswingers ever. Who do u think owned the concept of bouncers followed by toe crushers?
nadeem bhai, yeh indians becharay wasim say itnay inspired hain, kay koi left-hand say gulli-danda bhi khailay, tau kehey hain yeh next wasim hai.. Aur ooper say dhitai sya mantay bhi nahin, kay wasim was one of the best Bowlers ever (NOT ONLY LEFT ARMERS) to grace the game.

alright the ball is reversing now !!!

i feel a wicket coming !

zeenix said:
Getting better of them is difficult for the best in business, whereas Kaneria is still learning
Yar why are we always in the learning phase. We all know kaneria was a huge disappointment in England, and to me he was disappointing in first innings as well.

However, i do agree with the learning part. As he has learned not to harp on some secret delivery up his sleeve this time around.

Gul, bowling very well. Waiting for a toe-crushing yorker. One thing that i have noticed is that pak needs someone to bowl out left-handers, coz we dont seem to get them out.

Gul has started well after lunch. Hope Lara departs soon after making his 100.

Lovely drive of Kaneria by the great man for 4, into the 90's.

Really impressed with Gul, he's still an incomplete bowler so he's only gonna get better with time.

50 up for Chanderpaul with that 4, good innings under pressure.

Lara brings up his 33rd Test 100, with a elegant square cut. What a player, what a champion.

ok inzi time to wake up... enough of kaneria .... bring in hafeez or nazir !!!

Manjreker saying its dangerous to speak about Indian cricket, says Lara is more relaxed than Tendulkar at this stage.

any of you guys having prblem with ARY ? i just get a pink screen appearing.

CHEEEEEEEETTTTTTAYYYYYYYY had Lara plumb before lunch. De Shocka is just shocking with soem of his decisions. Like it is two tiems we had Lara plumb LBW in this match and both times he didnt give it out (and they were plumb, no doubt aobut it)

Could Windies get a decent total on the board now and possibly open the match up? Though tehy dont deserve it since Lara been out on coutnless times its a possiblity

Hope Kaneria doesnt start his Andrew Nel routine - I hate it when he loses control like that !

Kaneria has been his usual unfortunate self. Given a few boundaries to Lara but has also bowled some brilliant deliveries to Lara as well as Chanderpaul. No need of making hype statements here.

usman917 said:
Apart from Gul everyones been below par, we need another genuine bowler

They are all "genuine" bowlers. I would love to have a Shoaib but Nazir has been excellent in this test. Has been unlucky w/some decisions, and Lara/Chandu have played like the mature batsmen they are. Lets give them some credit. And although this pitch does offer some movement it is after all a sub continent pitch. Overall, I personally am pretty happy w/ the effort of our bowlers

akpower said:
They are all "genuine" bowlers. I would love to have a Shoaib but Nazir has been excellent in this test. Has been unlucky w/some decisions, and Lara/Chandu have played like the mature batsmen they are. Lets give them some credit. And although this pitch does offer some movement it is after all a sub continent pitch. Overall, I personally am pretty happy w/ the effort of our bowlers

Nazir is excellent with the new ball and average with the old, but we need a genuine 3rd pacer and Razzaq is not up to standard.

Hope Kaneria doesnt start his Andrew Nel routine - I hate it when he loses control like that !
I am sure if he gets lara now, he will celebrate as if lara was gone on -10 runs to his name

akpower said:
Kaneria has been his usual unfortunate self. Given a few boundaries to Lara but has also bowled some brilliant deliveries to Lara as well as Chanderpaul. No need of making hype statements here.
In international cricket you need to put more than a couple of deliveries to get good batsmen out. Kaneria is not, and will never be a good bowler unless he learns this trait.

usman917 said:
Nazir is excellent with the new ball and average with the old, but we need a genuine 3rd pacer and Razzaq is not up to standard.

I dont agree w/ your assessment of Nazir being average w/ the older ball. I agree he's not lights out but also remember this is day 4. Lets not compare him with Gul - who I always thought had exceptional talent. He's young, exhuberant and tall!

As for Abdul, I dont mind dropping him. But the problem is the squads Bari select seldom have a backup bowler who is too much better then him.

akpower said:
I dont agree w/ your assessment of Nazir being average w/ the older ball. I agree he's not lights out but also remember this is day 4. Lets not compare him with Gul - who I always thought had exceptional talent. He's young, exhuberant and tall!

As for Abdul, I dont mind dropping him. But the problem is the squads Bari select seldom have a backup bowler who is too much better then him.

Samiullah is a 6ft5in lefty who swings the ball, why not try him, at his hight at least he might manage to get some bounce.

Lara gone. Hafeez strikes, Lara departs after a quite magnificent century.

Hafeez to Lara, out Lbw!! delivery tossed up on the stumps, straightening after pitching, Lara kneels down and looks to sweep it away, rapped on the pads, a big shout, he is plumb infront on that occasion, so Lara's knock comes to an end here!!! B Lara lbw b M Hafeez 122(215) 4s-19 6s-0
73.4 Hafeez to Lara, THATS OUT!! Lbw!!

Time to wrap up the Windies innings here. Ramdin, the only recognized batsman to come.

This is the kind of situation, Afridi would have been extremely useful in. But alas, I do not want to bring that subject up again.

Man butter fingers Akmal, this guy needs to improve his keeping missed an easy stumping

Chanderpaul is not feeling well and is suffering from dehydration. He is still playing there in the middle though. lets hope he falls down (-:

Chanderpaul comes down the track and looks to hit it over the top, misses it, Akmal flicks the bails off, the third umpire has been referred to. A fumble there from Akmal too before dislodging the bails might have delayed the things.

Well I am missing him big times..ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh kahan hu laley di jaan

now its just the spinners job. Akmal has just missed Chandu´s stumping chance off the bowling off Hafiz

Kamran misses a stumping, his first mistake so far in this Test.

usman917 said:
dropped by Farhat off Hafeez, simple catch.
Cant say I'm surprised by that. I dont blame him though. He just shouldnt be fielding close in