PAK vs WI....1st test match: Day 4 from Lahore! Pak win by 9 wickets

13 need to win, send in kaneria and gul to open batting!

Pacers pick up 15 in the match. Courage in the face of adversity? Who needs Asif and Shoaib? I'll save the headlines for tommorrow.

hain? I thought, the match was over, Gul took 4, Nazir 3, Danish 2? and 1 runout?

aabbasi said:
nadeem bhai, yeh indians becharay wasim say itnay inspired hain, kay koi left-hand say gulli-danda bhi khailay, tau kehey hain yeh next wasim hai.. Aur ooper say dhitai sya mantay bhi nahin, kay wasim was one of the best Bowlers ever (NOT ONLY LEFT ARMERS) to grace the game.

I am a proud Pakistani.

I wonder where all those people are that said Lara would break all types of records against our bowling attack?

Afridi could have scored those winning runs in 3 balls 6,6,6

Come On Quickly Change and Knock these runs.. Weather nowadays is pretty unpredictable. Who knows it might rain the next whole day..

No one has been taken by Hafeeeez Cheeeta! I am sorry , i missed that one and there was no runout in this innnnings

I think the Man of the Match would be a tie between Yousuf and Umar GUl. Only Yousuf had many letoffs so i think Umer GUl would be the MOM

immubhai said:
No one has been taken by Hafeeeez Cheeeta! I am sorry , i missed that one and there was no runout in this innnnings

Ganga was the one runout.

UJ said:
I wonder where all those people are that said Lara would break all types of records against our bowling attack?
Same place the wrist slitters are :))

Sorry, you are right Usman, I am not able to see the scoreboard at cricinfo. its jammed. Load on server..........thanks ..

immubhai said:
Sorry, you are right Usman, I am not able to see the scoreboard at cricinfo. its jammed. Load on server..........thanks ..

Load of Pakistan Victory on Cricinfo Servers.. :))

This is a nice little test for the openers, to negotiate the new ball in match conditions. Excellent practice.

2.5 Collymore to Mohammad Hafeez, OUT, Collymore picks up his first wicket off the match, nips in from outside the off stump, plays across the line and gets hit on the pad in line with the stumps, loud appeal, given by umpire Taufel
Mohammad Hafeez lbw b Collymore 1 (10b 0x4 0x6) SR: 10.00

They dont want to deprive the paying spectators. Make the game more interesting and spread it out a bit. What champions

Treskothick out of ASHES. DAMN!!! England one down already :|

Come on Pakistan, should win by 9 wickets at least.

Daoud said:
They dont want to deprive the paying spectators. Make the game more interesting and spread it out a bit. What champions

Remember there is always enough time for Pakistan to lose both their "openers!"

Pakistan win by 9 wickets, great to see our boys winning after all the turmoil, drama, and controversy over the past few months.

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD.

The west indians looked very agitated with each other on the field. Lara seemed to be having an argument with one of his slip fielder, who grabbed his sleeve and lara sort of violently tried to make him let go. Also, when farhat got those fours on the lef side the leg slip fielder looked upset at the keeper for some reason.

pakistan won without their match winners akhtar and asif,this will give a good amount of moral boost for all team team members, congratulations for all.special congratulations for UMAR GUL and MOYO

A very convincing win for Pakistan as they proved that Akhtar and Asif aren't everything in the world. Very good performances from most of the players. I am especially proud of Gul and Nazir because they stepped up in a pressure situation, and by Malik and Hafeez because they are continuing to solidify a place that should have been there's.

Brian Lara - the best of the best. One man team, as usual, today. Chanderpaul contributed, but where was he in the 1st innings? Unbelievable effort from the great man.

congrats to the cornered tigers!!...but just a minor gripe..when oh when will we see both our openers click at the same time...lol..