Pakistan (135/8) defeat Bangladesh (124/9) by 11 runs in a nail-biting encounter of the virtual semi-final of the Asia Cup 2025

I think we just bring in Hasan for Talat in final. Unfair to Talat perhaps but don’t think we can afford to weaken bowling and dropping faheem or Saim. Maybe Saim is shuffled down the order though, Hasan could bat at 3 if needs be.

Inshallah Abhishek departs early on Sunday and our batters do well for once.

Will be a beautiful feeling if arrogant Indians face humiliation once again
Ek cheez ki daad deni parhegi tum logo ki yaar, ki tum log harte harte bhi thakte nhi. Your brains are collectively evolved to normalize repeated defeats and humiliation.

That should've been taken.

oJ0ABVt.png

All they had to do was see off Shaheen in the powerplay and take singles/doubles.

They instead went for big shots like a bunch of paindoos. There was no need. 136 was the target.

BD should stop selecting uneducated paindoos. Every player must have a bachelor's degree minimum.
I shall stop seeing these clowns from now on. Mere wastage of time .

Whole Pakistan has started dreaming to lift the trophy now...such a life...will this over enthusiasm and dreaming hurt on the day?? Pakistan has clearly lot to improve even after reaching to the final. If they win the Asia cup, it is going to be a big disservice to the Pakistani cricket and much required changes and improvement will not happen...

Faheem can score a few runs and bringing wasim jr without any match practice can be risky.
Faheem cant score against good bowling. Proven failure against top teams. Wasim is a proper bowler probably better than Naseem, he is just not getting enough chances. Also, With Talat out and Nawaz in, your batting anyway becomes bit strong, provided if Nawaz kicks in.

I’m sure if this was a bilateral Bangladesh would have chased this. But they lost their heads under tournament pressure, ah well 😄.

Eventually our battings got to click due to law of averages so hopefully it’s in the final.

I shall stop seeing these clowns from now on. Mere wastage of time .

If these retards can't score 136 in Dubai, they should stop playing cricket and go back to catching hilsa fishes.

Tawhid and Emon should be dropped permanently. Poor attitude. Can't run. Can't field.

I can't stand this Emon paindoo.

Bangladeshi fans outnumbered the Pakistani fans in the stadium. By the 19th over, 80% of the stadium was empty, and only Pakistani fans were left in the patches. :ROFLMAO:

Great bowling performance and as usual, a horrible batting performance. It's been the theme of this Asia Cup.

They've been bailed out by their allrounders and Shaheen doing an incredible job with batting & bowling in this tournament. Outside of that, the batters are all consistently terrible.

Still, Pakistan vs India final for the first time in the Asia Cup. Hope we get a surprise performance on Sunday.