Pakistan [182/5] defeat India [181/7] in thrilling 5-wicket victory in Super 4 of Asia Cup

Good win for Pakistan 2 closely matched teams in UAE conditions India being under par after their start and chasing being easier helped still a good win.

Wooooo Pakistan win the match. What a fantastic match.

Nice to see the middle & lower come up huge. This is what they needed to do.

Nawaz, player of the match. Changed the match with the bat & ball.

Asif wasn't too shabby but should've seen it through.

Khushdil was lucky he was taking us to doom.

So when is the 3rd game of this 3-T20 series? :batman:

Wooooo Pakistan win the match. What a fantastic match.

Nice to see the middle & lower come up huge. This is what they needed to do.

Nawaz, player of the match. Changed the match with the bat & ball.

Easily mom.

Also man of the tournament so far.

This was a gem of a game.

Even last one. Two best teams competing. Babar played a masterstroke by sending Nawaz. Terrific decision

I just came here to see reaction from one man. But obviously he is hiding somewhere in the closet 🤣🤣

Pakistan just loves to make the games more interesting ... why was there a need for Asif to get out? lol

The other teams playing is merely a formality. The true purpose of this is to have a 3-match series between these two sides.

Congrats good chase by Pakistan. I’m in Luton watched last few overs at a sweet shop.

Asif is the matchwinner for Pakistan. He is tailor made for T20. I don't understand why people criticise him too much. He hardly gets few balls to face and have to slog from 1st ball.

man of the match should have been nawaz. Rizwan end tak bhi rehta nawaz na khelta wo innings to jeet nhi sakte the

Mubarak Boys! Now they need to keep this momentum for sri lanka and afghanistan so we can meet India in the final.

Congrats guys.

Good to see another good game going down to the last over.

Win toss win game continues unfortunately.

Pace is pace.

In today's game, pace was not helping. Slower ones were the difference. You see Pandya tried bowling those bouncers but they were getting smashed. Same with Pak bowlers. Slower ones were doing the job.

Either way, Arshdeep is a fine bowler and he shouldn't lose confidence due to that dropped catch. Bhuvi was as much a culprit by leaking 19 runs of the penultimate over.

We're a junk T20 team. Don't stand a chance in Australia regardless of who is in the XI.

Individual players in the XI might be good players for their IPL teams, that doesn't mean we can win a World T20.

Chasing definitely helps India could’ve chased 180 too the final could be similar.

We're a junk T20 team. Don't stand a chance in Australia regardless of who is in the XI.

Individual players in the XI might be good players for their IPL teams, that doesn't mean we can win a World T20.
bhai sare series to jeet rahe ho aur kya chahye

The result of this match has made all others matches of Super 4 exciting. It was expected from India to win all their matches but this has changed the equation completely. Afghanistan and Sri Lanka both are capable of beating Pakistan, and Sri Lanka is capable of beating India. Afghanistan can beat India, but they won't. :inti

338260705a7b7efe294b2b75b48bc268.jpg

Captain and vc played well, all others failed..

Great match to watch. Pakistan were clearly the better side today. Their bowlers bring them back to game after quick start from Indian openers. They all bowl more than 145 while our bowlers are medium paced bowlers . No doubt our bowlers are more intelligent but on skill level pak pacers are way better . Pakistan plan to take the match deep paid off today . We missed Jadeja badly

India's middle order let us down after that blazing start. Should have posted 200 plus target. SKY , Pant and Pandya were very loose

Its very difficult to defend anything below 190 in DUbai under lights. Pitch just gets better towards the end

Rizwan
Nawaz
Shadab

Take a bow.
These three were the difference

Arshdeep's drop catch was the difference. Very good game which could have gone either way.

In today's game, pace was not helping. Slower ones were the difference. You see Pandya tried bowling those bouncers but they were getting smashed. Same with Pak bowlers. Slower ones were doing the job.

Either way, Arshdeep is a fine bowler and he shouldn't lose confidence due to that dropped catch. Bhuvi was as much a culprit by leaking 19 runs of the penultimate over.

In the final analysis, our seamers were still better overall than PaK seamers despite being slower just like last game . Problem is actually Chahal . Shadab is proving to be a lot better than him and that cost us today and nearly cost us last match.

Nawaz smashing Chahal was where the game turned for me . I'm actually surprised that Pakistan won only with 1 ball to spare . At one stage it looked like they were going to run away with it.

Also apart from Fakhar, their fielding is better than ours.

Arshdeep's drop catch was the difference. Very good game which could have gone either way.

oh bhai, we had shadab and iftikhar.. Our batting line upp iss longgg..

We had Nawaz sitting free so decided to send him up

Jeez another fluke win from Pakistan right let me call the man out of his closet to get his analysis on this fluke chase of 180 [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] jokes aside Pakistan should have finished it way earlier this was a nothing bowling attack pandya is a scam and surya is a tulla just hyped up cartoons trying to act like the 2000s Australia.

In the final analysis, our seamers were still better overall than PaK seamers despite being slower just like last game . Problem is actually Chahal . Shadab is proving to be a lot better than him and that cost us today and nearly cost us last match.

Nawaz smashing Chahal was where the game turned for me . I'm actually surprised that Pakistan won only with 1 ball to spare . At one stage it looked like they were going to run

sure, 135kph bowlers taht got hit in the death overs are better than our 150kph bowlers who controlled the leak of runs in the death overs.

100% guaranteed outcome. Win toss, win match.
And to put up with Waqar's commentary for this. And to get sucked into watching a T20 just because it's India-Pakistan. It's masturbation. I feel dirty.

There was no dew today....this toss excuse is getting boring now.

Pakistan made India sweat in reaching 147 after losing the toss just a week back.

Nawaz smashing Chahal was where the game turned for me . I'm actually surprised that Pakistan won only with 1 ball to spare . At one stage it looked like they were going to run away with it.

Arshdeep is better than buvi imo.

What good was his experience if he is to concede 19 runs?

Pakistan made India sweat in reaching 147 after losing the toss just a week back.

Yeah I thought our 2nd innings bowling with a smaller total was pretty amazing.

sure, 135kph bowlers taht got hit in the death overs are better than our 150kph bowlers who controlled the leak of runs in the death overs.

Haha...anything which helps them to feel a bit better

Jeez another fluke win from Pakistan right let me call the man out of his closet to get his analysis on this fluke chase of 180 [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] jokes aside Pakistan should have finished it way earlier this was a nothing bowling attack pandya is a scam and surya is a tulla just hyped up cartoons trying to act like the 2000s Australia.

We should have sent Ifti over Khushdil. He would've fared far better. He is technically much better and this was a good surface to bat.

Different pitch that one was tougher for the batsmen this one was easier to hit through the line India should’ve got 190 in UAE you need to be over par batting first it’s easier to chase.

Arshdeep is better than buvi imo.

What good was his experience if he is to concede 19 runs?

It happens. Naseem was Pakistan's best bowler until now and he got smashed just just badly if not worse. It's a T20. Pakistan may have bowled better at the death but they got smashed upfront.

Asif Ali runs were crucial

He missed three long hops going down leg side and then should have been out before he hit his boundaries.
Then he made it nervy in the last four balls.

I need to cool down a bit before I I take his contribution into account :)

That's because two noobs were batting at that time. As I said earlier Pakistan's middle order is a joke and pretty weak than India's. This is a miracle that Pakistan has managed to beat this strong Indian team without Shaheen.

Also Pant and Pandya did nothing today. This was a 200+ pitch. Obviously Jadeja was not there to take the blame today. :rabada2 :inti

Rohit saying we were quite calm yet he went crazy when arshdeep dropped a catch. Babar didnt do anything when fakhar missed two fours :))

Rohit Sharma lies

We are full of no-names: Arshdeep, Avesh, Hooda, Bishnoi.

The pitch gets better to bat in the second innings - Rohit Sharma

Indian fielding has been atrocious. Extremely poor.

In Batting no one went to score big. Everyone chipped in a little and left. The onus was on one of Top 3 to play a big innings.

Pant should not be in T20 squad. Dude sucks.

India let a tailender come and smash them out of the park. That allowed Pak to stay in the game comfortably.

Pakistan overall held their nerve and Rizwan knew exactly what he was doing.

It happens. Naseem was Pakistan's best bowler until now and he got smashed just just badly if not worse. It's a T20. Pakistan may have bowled better at the death but they got smashed upfront.

Naseem is not Pakistan best bowler. He has recently had some good outings and is improving. With experience he will get better

Yes, but I believe Iftikhar is good hitter and proper batsmen than Asif Ali. But yeah, India could have been well ahead with that catch just like Pakistan in last game where Fakhar dropped Kohli on duck.

Different pitch that one was tougher for the batsmen this one was easier to hit through the line India should’ve got 190 in UAE you need to be over par batting first it’s easier to chase.

True...this was a belter.
India were 20 runs short, needed to get 200+ here.

oh bhai, we had shadab and iftikhar.. Our batting line upp iss longgg..

We had Nawaz sitting free so decided to send him up

Nah...Pak probably would have done had Arshdeep taken that catch. Even Rohit knew it, thats why he was so upset.

Asif Ali took 19 runs in next over. Shahad and Iftikhar is not capable of that.

That drop catch was the game and turning point.

Another entertaining encounter between two quality white ball teams.

Top stuff from Rizwan and Shadab.

The pitch gets better to bat in the second innings - Rohit Sharma

Is that an excuse ? India were 60/1 after 6 overs. They should have got 20 more and that cost them in the end.

Nah...Pak probably would have done had Arshdeep taken that catch. Even Rohit knew it, thats why he was so upset.

Based upon same logic if Fakhar wouldn’t have given 8 extra runs, match wouldn’t have gotten this far.

So this is not how team games work. Iftikhar and Shadab are capable to score quickly and take the match away.

Asif Ali only scored 16 bro, how did he hit 19 off bhuvi? I can understand, take some rest. It's just a game

Shadab is miles better than Chahal and he has showed it again and again. Also, I think Rohit should have tried Hooda for an over vs Nawaz in the middle overs as Pandya was not having a good day and his bouncers were getting smashed.

The real culprit is Chahal. Atleast Bhuvi and Pandya performed last game.