Pakistan (212/8) crash out of T20 World Cup 2026 after a narrow 5-run consolation win against Sri Lanka (207/6) in their last Super Eight clash

I will wait for 15 balls 50 from Fakhar or 25 ball 50 from Saim... Leave everything else
Great thing about this forum is people are able to share their opinions of the players and their performances but our final goal is success for pakistan i hope they give their best today and succeed in making to the semis it will be a challenge.

We will have to face South Africa I think in Semi so we are coming back home anyway... LOL

If Pakistan wins, it will be a scratchy win. I feel we will lose trying to achieve a big win.

Only chance we may have is if we get them out around 130 and try to chase.

We should put SL in to bat if we win the toss and chase. In Pallekele dew is a big factor as we saw in the Eng match, towels were out every other ball, chasing will be much easier and we would know exactly what needs to be done.

So far, the pre-match reports suggest that Babar will play. It sounds like Salman Ali Agha wants him in the XI, especially with this being such a crucial game. The captain reportedly feels this is the kind of match where senior players need to step up and take responsibility.

Hesson was against playing Babar (He wanted Abrar) in the last match, but it’s still unclear where he stands for today’s game.

I’m heading to the stadium shortly, so we’ll know more soon. For now, all of this is based on what journalists around the ground are saying.

I just want the team to give it a proper go, that’s all. The result is not in their hands but the effort is.

World cricket will respect the eleven that step on to the field if they play to qualify tonight, regardless if we end up getting skittled for nothing.

Come on Pakistan, make us proud.

Both teams deserve to be knocked out of the competition. They are weak and played rubbish. Pakistan continue picking an overrated failure with the bat with a strike rate under 100 for T20 games. If the pick him again, they deserve to lose as they did against England. (y)

15 ball 50 for Fakhar.
25 ball 50 for Saim
60 ball 100 for Babar Azam

Fakhar Installed.
Insert Disc 2 to continue Installation
Siam Installed.
Insert Disc 3 to continue Installation
Disc Detected...
Reading...
Unexcepted Error Occurred While Installation
Installation Failed.
Press any key to exit...

We should put SL in to bat if we win the toss and chase. In Pallekele dew is a big factor as we saw in the Eng match, towels were out every other ball, chasing will be much easier and we would know exactly what needs to be done.
Aunty , what would SL do if they win the toss ?

No one is talking about hosts Sri Lanka. They have been trashed by Zimbabwe, England & New Zealand so far. They will play for pride & also for their futures today. They have nothing to do with Pakistan's progress in this tournament.

I am supporting Pakistan today to win big and qualify for semis. I hope you guys also support us tomorrow. Without Ind and Pak, semi's will be boring.

If we both qualify, Ind will play Eng and Pak v SA in semis. Imagine Ind v Pak finals next Sunday.

Dream stuff

@Bhaag Viru Bhaag @Devadwal @DeadlyVenom
Part of the dream I am onboard with other parts not so much :kp

Anyway it's unlikely for pK to qualify.

Salman Mirza still hasn’t recovered from the hamstring strain he picked up in yesterday’s practice session.
There’s also talk that Nawaz could sit out, with Abrar likely to come into the XI.
Lastly, Nafay is expected to replace Usman in the lineup.

Trying to talk to more senior Journos to get some better info - as somehow they have good sources in PCT.

Salman Mirza still hasn’t recovered from the hamstring strain he picked up in yesterday’s practice session.
There’s also talk that Nawaz could sit out, with Abrar likely to come into the XI.
Lastly, Nafay is expected to replace Usman in the lineup.

Trying to talk to more senior Journos to get some better info - as somehow they have good sources in PCT.
How is Babar not even being discussed in such a scenario :ROFLMAO:

Aunty , what would SL do if they win the toss ?
Lose the match by the equations required for Pak to qualify thus confirming more tourism dollahs pouring into the economy which would lead to the spawning of another SL version of Gormint Aunty claiming ye bik gayi hao gormint.

Jokes aside, they are a jolly bunch who just stay calm and carry on with their life. I don't think the Sri Lankans would mind that much losing to Pak, apart from the Pak-Ind match (where most Sri Lankans I asked chose to remain neutral) there was plenty of SL support for Pak in the other matches, coming up to me randomly on the road and chanting Pakistan Zindabad. I think it was the Muslim Sri Lankans though. My tuk tuk driver on the way back from the rained out Pak-NZ match was Muslim who I got into an interesting discussion with. He identified first as a Muslim rather than Sri Lankan and when I asked why he said he'd rather not get into it. Also he said as consolation for the wash out 500 rupees was enough for the fare (normal was 800) but then he said a 1000 when I said I wasn't religious and didn't identify as Muslim.
In the end I used some Gormint Aunty shaming tactics on him and got him to take the 500 Rs we first agreed upon, although I did tip him another 500 because he was doing this at night as a second job to send his kid to private school.

Anyway to answer your question, I have no idea what SL are going to do.

How is Babar not even being discussed in such a scenario :ROFLMAO:

Argghh, actually Hesson isnt happy with Babar, and even in Practice session he wasnt talking with Babar at all. But Salman Ali Agha isnt ready to remove Babar as he wants some seniors in the playing XI. So currently its like Hesson vs Salman Ali Agha and whole other management.

I honestly think he has something on them.

Agha should be sacked if Babar plays today and Pakistan don’t qualify.

Then again, Agha+Hesson will take the fall and Babar continues to go unscathed in order to destroy Pakistan cricket further.

Agha drops babar and all attention moves to him so he's happy to carry him along to take the frustration of fans if they fail to qualify i expect agha to resign from captaincy and babar to take retirement from t20 if he has any shame.

All airspaces are shut

That means England and NZ stuck in Sri Lanka,

West Indies and SA stuck in India?

The equation is difficult but not impossible

It would be a shame if Pakistan are not even attempting to make the equation work in their favour

It’s almost confirmed now that Salman Mirza won’t be playing because of the injury he picked up yesterday.
The debate around Babar Azam is still ongoing. From what’s being discussed, Hesson’s view is that with the game likely to be of 13 overs (offcourse if chasing) then whats the point of playing Babar..

It’s almost confirmed now that Salman Mirza won’t be playing because of the injury he picked up yesterday.
The debate around Babar Azam is still ongoing. From what’s being discussed, Hesson’s view is that with the game likely to be of 13 overs (offcourse if chasing) then whats the point of playing Babar..
Exactly
We don't need him in 20 overs so why do you need him in 13

Who’s stupidly disagreeing to this? Agha?

To get back to London you have to take interconnecting flight from UAE or Qatar

Same with NZ, South Africa and the Carribean
Private jets can fly these cricketers between Colombo and Chennai, just 1.5 hrs i guess is the duration.

India does not have any air bases of US unlike GCC nations , all attacks are going on there.

Only 2 out of the top 6 wanted to go for the 400 needed on the scoreboard

Any guesses who those two were? I would say Fakhar is 1/2

Perfect opportunity for Farhan. Non SENA/India opposition and Lankan main bowlers missing. Hoping for a thunderous 130 SR innings from Farhan.

Jokes aside we have to field first. Tulla Agha has done one thing right so far this WC and that is the toss I think we have won all tosses or all but one so far. Need to win one more. No chase to win if we bat first.

Part of the dream I am onboard with other parts not so much :kp

Anyway it's unlikely for pK to qualify.
MOst of the posters are using kp emoji. Lagta hai ko bhai ko maine famous kar diya.

Btw Pakistan can win big hit i think they should chase the target.

140 -145 runs 13 overs m Chase kr Lenge easily

Ye samjhna match 13 over ka hi ha. Abhi Kuch din phle 150 ni banaye 12 over m ?

.:klopp :kp

I don't think Pakistan has any chance to qualify if they score 140 or less if they bat first. In the scenario SL bats first and manage to score 140 its all over for Pakistan regarding qualifying to Semifinals.

We used to watch such a great show on a sports and than there is this stupid show where akhtar talks dumb

Advice to pakistani ppers here. After toss, plz open ur roza aram sey. Sri lanka has a very long national anthem.

U can easily open iftar as a sunni than as a shia and than do ur namaz