Pakistan (212/8) crash out of T20 World Cup 2026 after a narrow 5-run consolation win against Sri Lanka (207/6) in their last Super Eight clash

We would have lost.

Umpires saved Pakistan and Shaheen tonight otherwise we also would have lost this game.
LOL come on. SL needed like what 46 of 12? It was fitting SSA and Shadab bowled the last 2 overs, which confirmed for the 100th time how pathetic they are. in no world SL should have come so close.

NZ game was a 50/50 match. Its not as if Pak had no chance. Fact is both Pak and NZ finished on 3 points, so it was very close.

Nah it is what it is. It was a poor tournament so can't have regrets about a match which we probably would have lost.

LOL come on. SL needed like what 46 of 12? It was fitting SSA and Shadab bowled the last 2 overs, which confirmed for the 100th time how pathetic they are. in no world SL should have come so close.

NZ game was a 50/50 match. Its not as if Pak had no chance. Fact is both Pak and NZ finished on 3 points, so it was very close.
You are forgetting if Pak win against NZ and there is no NRR issue then fakhar would not have played today and same saim and babar would gave played and score would have been less..soo no ifs and buts

Well I would

There is no way Pakistan was opening with Fakhar and Farhan had they not required to win by 70 runs.

It evens out.

Pak deserved to get knocked after playing the same tried and tested failures. Babar, Shadab, Nawaz, Agha all need to go. The next tournament is in Australia/NZ so will need to build a team based on those conditions.

Yeah losing regardless soo why waste time on them again.....agha should stick with test cricket....rest are just crap now....

Good thing a win wasn’t consequential for Lanka because that last ball was wide.

Pakistans batting, everyone scored single digits outside the openers, would have been an embarrassing card had fakhar and farhan gone cheaply.

Pakistan doesn’t have good middle order batsmen or all rounders. Disgusted to see Nawaz and Shadab come up the order whilst the captain sits and watches and also leaves the keeper behind.

When Nawaz and Shadab are considered your big hitters, you’re doomed to fail.

We would have lost.

Umpires saved Pakistan and Shaheen tonight otherwise we also would have lost this game.

Who was the umpire? I hope he wasn't a Pakistani, in my view the second last delivery was ok, not a wide but the last one was touchy.

Did'nt watch match as timings not conducive where i am., just saw highlights.
But good spirit shown by pak especially the openers, getting 212 is not easy in 20 ov and what should be appreciated is they gave it a real hot crack at qualifying for the semis.
If you have 212 on the board, your fielding and bowling needs to back u up, it didnt.
the same about SL, sloppy on the field.

Well played son of sahib - highest scorer of all WC's -thats a great achievement.

My commiserations to genuine Pak fans and cricket lovers.

Can't help this troll but just imagine if India were in the same qualifying position that pak were in, before the match started and if India managed to restrict SL to < 147 and qualified.....

The internet would burn and melt with the Saazish thing on over driver, the whole BCCI > ICC thing with the IPL contracts thown in - pro max
:ua

Already, there was some talk in pak media after the SAF- WI and India-Zim matches got over, about 'BCCI ne pitches par chemicals ka chidkaw kiya hai". :nonstop:

Lets see what's the newest diamond on the Saazish ladders that will be displayed by more 'fertile' imaginations and no doubt if India win today and make it to the semis, this is going to happen.:salute

Shaheen, Naseem, Rauf combo reloading in 3...2...1

Pakistan was going in the 2nd innings with 147 defending in mind. They would've planned differently in a normal game and would've won vs Sri Lanka.

This was not a normal game and Pakistan had to put their A cards up front and the last death overs were basically upto InShaAllah.

Nevermind still cause Pakistan still won.

Of course scrutiny will be done and actions have to be taken against dead weights in the team
Only sensible post in this thread

Can't help this troll but just imagine if India were in the same qualifying position that pak were in, before the match started and if India managed to restrict SL to < 147 and qualified.....

The internet would burn and melt with the Saazish thing on over driver, the whole BCCI > ICC thing with the IPL contracts thown in - pro max
:ua

Already, there was some talk in pak media after the SAF- WI and India-Zim matches got over, about 'BCCI ne pitches par chemicals ka chidkaw kiya hai". :nonstop:

Lets see what's the newest diamond on the Saazish ladders that will be displayed by more 'fertile' imaginations and no doubt if India win today and make it to the semis, this is going to happen.:salute
Haha you missed the live action in match thread.. in Pak’s innings majority of ind posters were convinced something fishy was going on.

Oh is that so? I wish that was not the case ...SL played well & with pride but pak was better & good game to both nations.
The sun will still rise & good luck to your boys for the next series ✌️

Oh is that so? I wish that was not the case ...SL played well & with pride but pak was better & good game to both nations.
The sun will still rise & good luck to your boys for the next series ✌️
Thanks.

Yes more than bayees such posts could be found 😂 I was surprised to see the conspiracy theory charge being led by honorable shri @jnaveen1980 who’s generally a more measured poster.

Tbf though some Pak posters were also seeing some conspiracy in how SL were fielding 🤣

SL seemed to have trolled everyone. Gave hope to Pakistanis, snatched hope from Sanatanis. But in the end, didnt allowed Pak to go through but didnt win the match either. Just lost by a small margin so that Pak stays happy and SL fans also dont get upsey

:yuvi
Every involved party in the negotiation have to feel a pinch .that's the best deal and most difficult one as per management strategy. Lanka did it.

In kayfabe what the point of srilanka spoiling Pakistan party, they lose regardless.....why they give favour to NZ, when Pakistan mostly help them in cricket.....?