Strike!
Our batting bench strength isn't good at all. 

Michael Hussey came at 30 if I'm not mistaken.
Our batting bench strength isn't good at all.![]()
and 4 years are enough? hardly 30 tests matches if selected. and he bangs another one for :4
i really don't understand some people. if he plays 30 tests at his peak, it's a lot more valuable than some youngster who can't even play tests where it also takes him 20 odd tests just to gain some experience. test cricket is for men, not boys. stop looking at individual records.
Ayub, Salahuddin, Alam and Harris Sohail all are trying to make a claim for that number 6 test spot
Ayub is inching ahead from all of them at the moment.
This is Pakistan's second choice batting team. Success by your second choice English bowling attack does not say anything on how they would cope with our first choice batting team. They're a lot more prepared, used to facing a tougher bowling attack, and have in general more overall experience. A better representation was probably your success against the combined associates where your bowlers (your first choice attack) convincingly bowled out the opposition for low totals.
You can have theories on how england might be more prepared, but really the best indicator for success is the form of your players. Not the performance of bowlers who won't even play in the test series. England seems to have rested their bowlers anyway, probably because they were happy with their form in the associates match.
You can only prepare so much. It's a lot easier to prepare in English conditions too. There isn't a huge amount of proof England have shaken off the rust in their batting team yet. Even if they fail in this match, they could do well in the actual series anyway. But a good performance by the batting team would give a lot of confidence going into the actual thing.
You mention Riaz, but you only faced him twice. First time he did very well against him. Second time, you actually only faced him in one innings NOTW stuff was going on and general distractions amongst the team. Not that that needs to be an excuse, fact is Riaz has only faced you in 2 tests, matchwinning performance in one with an overall average of around 27. Which isn't bad. You faced Amir and Asif several times, but they still caused problems to you time and time again, you'd didn't exactly work them out.
England's preparation and hard work helps them, but as I said, from this match the main thing England will want to see is good batting form from their batsmen. And even then, the success of our second team won't show too much how our first team will perform.
Strauss ko bhi Fawad ka hi itna acha catch pakarna thaissed:
Missed a big opportunity there![]()
Bara hee mayoos kia fawad aur strauss nein , Strauss put his supreme effort as he knew Alam would devastate them![]()
Swann gets Ahmed first ball. Looks like our spin twins are doing the business.![]()
What is happening out there? 6 down already.
Looks like england will play both spinners in the final 11.
With broad they already have 7 batsman and swann is not bad either. On UAE wickets the teams will need bowlers to get wickets. They have excellent top 6 ,batting should not be their worry.We''ll have to surely. But five man bowling attack or 4? Because Monty is a walking wicket and makes the tail a lot weaker.
Ayub gone!Monty's third wicket. :lEftarmspinner
PCB XI 110/7
We''ll have to surely. But five man bowling attack or 4? Because Monty is a walking wicket and makes the tail a lot weaker.
PCB 11 should declare now.
Every single time I saw The score one new wicket was down. What poor batting.
Haha. I was about to write that!
They should declare once Yasir Shah gets out![]()
grrr so crap, we didn't even have to make much, 260 or so, which is probably under par on this sort of pitch. Unless this pitch is some sort of minefield which seems unlikely given it's the UAE.
Hopefully a better showing next innings. Particularly disappointed with Usman and Fawad, guys I actually rated.
Lol.
didn't say that at all. Said England winning this doesn't really indicate much whether they'll win the actual thing. They're playing a different team. If they put in a good batting performance that will be a better indicator than win or lose, because being in good batting form coming to the series will be pretty ominous. It's more you can't really predict Pakistan to fail in the actual series based on the performance of their B team. Doesn't work like that.'if England win it means nothing' - you two hours ago
)
)
)
sarfraz i think has lost his spot for ODI tooo
'if England win it means nothing' - you two hours ago
)
)
)
didn't say that at all. Said England winning this doesn't really indicate much whether they'll win the actual thing. They're playing a different team. If they put in a good batting performance that will be a better indicator than win or lose, because being in good batting form coming to the series will be pretty ominous.
This batting effort isn't a reflection of our first choice batting team. So still not worried about them. Yet anyway.
exactly.I think most of us wanted some individual performances from our batsmen in the warmup , they definitely are individuals united only for one game so can't be called a proper team.
Not yet, I think. Depends on how Adnan Akmal performs in the Test series.
Yawn. Might as well hold your hands up dude, this is our second string bowling attack, whichever team we put out is doing well, and the whole squad is looking stronger and stronger in the conditions. Be afwaid.
Excuses when things go wrong, no credit given to the opposition, all bark and no bite. sounds familiar somehow.
Good reference dude, that was only seven years ago!)
)
)
Monty has four! Lad
LOL yes and many like you were satisfied those days and not wrongly soand the rule is enjoy while it lasts.
don't worry guys PCB XI losing on purpose to give assurance angrez that they are on good form. National team will give the angrez a good lesson
straws, clutching, at...no surprise this thread has died
worst post ever.