Pakistan has gotten very close in their last two T20I in beating India, can they finally beat them?

Aqib_mustafa

Tape Ball Captain
I mean this indian tram in my mind is better than what pakistan faced them with rizwan and babar this indian team will take on Pakistan bowling and will look to smash pak bowlers but can pakistan hold their nerves and they have one thing to do is to play out bumrah who will be biggest threat plz discuss guys.

Pakistan can definitely beat India.

India have become weaker after the losses of Rohit, Kohli etc.

I think India may struggle to win many tournaments moving forward.

In t20s any team can beat any other team on its day.

However, I don’t expect the Agha-Hesson duo to come up with a match winning strategy against India. Bumrah is great, Ind batsmen are smarter, their running between the wickets to their fielding, coaching staff to physios, each aspect is a level above their Pak counterparts.

Ind team should comfortably choke Pak team here.

The ‘fearless’ bunch will disappoint Pak even more. If Babar is mentally weak, M Haris is a literal joker..

In t20s any team can beat any other team on its day.

However, I don’t expect the Agha-Hesson duo to come up with a match winning strategy against India. Bumrah is great, Ind batsmen are smarter, their running between the wickets to their fielding, coaching staff to physios, each aspect is a level above their Pak counterparts.

Ind team should comfortably choke Pak team here.

The ‘fearless’ bunch will disappoint Pak even more. If Babar is mentally weak, M Haris is a literal joker..
Nah pakistan just have to play abrar and sufiyan play the conditions m harris is not a joke on his day guy can rip apart bowling line up which you need in t20

Zimbabwe has beaten India once recently on a tacky surface. If it is a road pitch you need prayers. It depends on surface and toss. Any team can be beaten. Afghanistan beat Australia in WT20 on a spin wicket and got blown away by Sa in the semis.

Ya this indian team will blow you away if it's a road pitch but if dubai has bit of spin pakistan with sufiyan abrar and nawaz can be handful lets see bro what kind of pitch we get

Kuldeep Axar Sundar and varun will be even more deadly. Hope they don't roll out crappy substandard pitch.

Hesson loved left/right combo to disturb matchups

What do you think about this order @Caved12

1. Azhar (r)
2. Shan (L)
3. Babar (r)
4. Imam(L)
5. Rizwan (r)
6. Saud (L)

Perfect batting order. No spinner or pacer can be allowed to settle. Guaranteed 4-6 runs per over, and well set up for a big over of 8 or 9 runs! All bases covered.

Nah pakistan just have to play abrar and sufiyan play the conditions m harris is not a joke on his day guy can rip apart bowling line up which you need in t20
No he cannot, he will feast on poor bowling attacks on a flat phatta, but he is a poor batsman. He is only in the team because we cannot have Rizwan there hogging a spot, otherwise any half-decent wicket-keeper comes up now and he is toast.

Pakistan always has a mental block against India.

Indians too feel the pressure but too a lesser extent, however many times against Pakistan the game was tense and Kohli got them over the line.

Younger Indian side won't have the same pressure on them as previous sides have They don't remember Wasim Waqar Inzi Miandad days...Pakistan to them is something different.

India should hammer us. But as others have said anything can happen on the day

Rana sahab saim boy has to deliver vs india he is too good a player not to so here is his best chance he has to take the charge vs india and i know he has the ability.
He will InshaAllah

May the legacy continue.

Saeed Anwar
Salman Butt
Nasir Jamshed
Fakhar Zaman
Saim Ayub

No he cannot, he will feast on poor bowling attacks on a flat phatta, but he is a poor batsman. He is only in the team because we cannot have Rizwan there hogging a spot, otherwise any half-decent wicket-keeper comes up now and he is toast.
The shots he play i doubt in pakistan anyone plays he took down rabadda and co boy knows how to smash fast bowlers like i said if he gets going watch out

Pakistan missed a trick,

A middle order of Babar at 3, Imam at 4 and Rizwan at 5 would have brought them much closer.

@Caved12
Stop hiding behind babar/ Rizwan like as always. Now they are not part of Asia Cup squad so simple predicts .

What excuse ( no more Rizbar excuses now ) you makes when your tullebaaz brigade will smashed by Indian team twice within a week.

:klopp :kp

Indian ' C' team is enough to beat Pakistan team.

Priyash arya
Suryawanshi
Kishan
Parag
Nehal wadhera
Shashank Singh
Nitish Kumar Reddy
Ravi Bishnoi
Digvesh Singh Rathi
Vaibhav Arora
Shivam mavi / Ashwini Kumar

This team 100% can beat Pakistan team

Stop hiding behind babar/ Rizwan like as always. Now they are not part of Asia Cup squad so simple predicts .

What excuse ( no more Rizbar excuses now ) you makes when your tullebaaz brigade will smashed by Indian team twice within a week.

You better not hide if you lose now.

Priyash arya
Suryawanshi
Kishan
Parag
Nehal wadhera
Shashank Singh
Nitish Kumar Reddy
Ravi Bishnoi
Digvesh Singh Rathi
Vaibhav Arora

Waise India A team with Abhishek Sharma and Tilak Varma could barely beat a Pakistan A team with hardly any player besides Sufiyan Muqeem in the national team. This was back in 2024 I believe?

The shots he play i doubt in pakistan anyone plays he took down rabadda and co boy knows how to smash fast bowlers like i said if he gets going watch out
I wish I had your optimism, and hope the team rewards you for it. I have been there, and this team only disappoints.

India is better team on paper, but anything can happen in pressure and indi will feel more pressure this time due to war

Waise India A team with Abhishek Sharma and Tilak Varma could barely beat a Pakistan A team with hardly any player besides Sufiyan Muqeem in the national team. This was back in 2024 I believe?
So you're now counting the meaningless games where age fudger player's of Pakistan played 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

This is your team standard so you're not Wrong either.

India is better team on paper, but anything can happen in pressure and indi will feel more pressure this time due to war
Ok this makes no sense. That non-sensical choreographed piece of global politics is somehow related to a cricket match…

I don’t see that match in that context. It’s a match between a team of professionals vs a team from a poorly run board.

The difference between pakistan and Indian team is Problem of few vs problem of plenty..Pak team is facing crunch of cricketers with international standards and formed a team with whatever available resources and hope that they perform well..whereas Indian selectors are scratching their head to pick the right resources for the UAE pitch and every players have performed well at one point or the other..A right team combination with apt resources, if get selected by Indian team can destroy any team in the world..however just a wrong combination can make them flounder..so it's all in the hands of selectors..

This guy Salman Ali Agha won't find a place even in second XI in the Australia, NZ, South Afircan, INdian side. They are banking on having a near perfect day and opponent having a horrible day. This is not a sustainable model. Their old working model was always based on bowling. Restricting the opposition to manageable total. India has way too many options at their disposal in contrast. They can literally form three teams who can all beat each other on a given day.

So you're now counting the meaningless games where age fudger player's of Pakistan played 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

This is your team standard so you're not Wrong either.

I am talking about the T20 Emerging Cup, not the ODI one. That happened recently and India won a close game. Pakistan didn’t have any prominent fringe players, while India did.

It’s a T20 and anything can happen, although 9/10 times India should win.

I am talking about the T20 Emerging Cup, not the ODI one. That happened recently and India won a close game. Pakistan didn’t have any prominent fringe players, while India did.

It’s a T20 and anything can happen, although 9/10 times India should win.
Alleged rapist Haider Ali - Have enough experience of international cricket

Haris - enough experience of international cricket

Rohail Nazir - Next Gilly

Abbas Afridi - already Played international cricket

These were e all known player along with few.

What OP is saying actually right though. In a T20 contest, any team can beat/upset anyone on a given day. This is not ODI cricket where better sides win invariably. We have seen how likes of USA/Zimb beat Pakistan and how UAE won a series against BD.

It is also true that in last 2 T20 encounters between Ind & Pak, Pakistan was on top for 80% of the game. It took individual brilliance by Kohli and Bumrah respectively to pull those games off.

Also, lets not forget, this Indian team is also young and inexperienced. So playing Pakistan, under such scrutiny and criticism can surely put pressure on players, just like it did in 2021. The same pressure will be on Pak players too.

Skillwise Indian team is way ahead but who ever handles the pressure on the given day will win. I will not be able to witness it though as I am boycotting this game. It is simply not right and cohesive to engage with Pakistan in present situation.

#Rajdeep

:ravi

This guy Salman Ali Agha won't find a place even in second XI in the Australia, NZ, South Afircan, INdian side. They are banking on having a near perfect day and opponent having a horrible day. This is not a sustainable model. Their old working model was always based on bowling. Restricting the opposition to manageable total. India has way too many options at their disposal in contrast. They can literally form three teams who can all beat each other on a given day.
I agree.. Pakistanis themselves agree and don't argue any longer that their team is better than ours.. even their old so called working model has not achieved anything great as their last odi WC was in 1992 and last T20 WC was in 2009..and many of their wins had qudrat ka Nizam contributions without which they wouldn't have won a single ICC trophy..w.r.t Indian team it is unfortunate we can represent only one team for a 130 crore population with craze of cricket..many tournaments we lost just because of not selecting a right combination.. selectors should not fall to PR preys and select based on merit.

Normally @The Bald Eagle opens spoiler thread before every India series. Wonder why he is not sticking his neck out this time and claiming Pakistan will win.

@DarrGayeKya

@Devadwal

Exactly same thought and this is the reason why I asked his opinion but he is hiding behind boycott like many Pakistani. They are really scared by team india and Praying for india team to boycott this match.

Ab bol bhi nahi sakte ki pakistan jitega , ye to halat hai inki or inko ............

#Haihimmat ?

It is easier to suck up to SENA teams to do the dirty work for them.
That's why some of becomes wannabe supporters because of Pakistan cricket team performance.. The irony is that now they can't openly support own nation Pakistan otherwise they will exposed more. #Mate

Alleged rapist Haider Ali - Have enough experience of international cricket

Haris - enough experience of international cricket

Rohail Nazir - Next Gilly

Abbas Afridi - already Played international cricket

These were e all known player along with few.

Haider hasn’t played for Pakistan since

Haris just made a comeback, and is barely hanging on to his spot in the team.

Rohail Nazir - really?

Abbas Afridi - not part of the plans at the moment

Barely anyone with pedigree played that game and Pakistan ran your superstars close

Its a T20 game, funnier things have happened

That's why some of becomes wannabe supporters because of Pakistan cricket team performance.. The irony is that now they can't openly support own nation Pakistan otherwise they will exposed more. #Mate

Symptom of how bad Pakistan team is. They want to troll their arch enemy. But their own team is in trollworthy state. Ranked 7 in tests 5 in ODis, 8 in T20Is. So they rely on other teams. Only thing they could brag about was Babar's ODI ranking. Now he has slipped to no.3 in that.

Haider hasn’t played for Pakistan since

Haris just made a comeback, and is barely hanging on to his spot in the team.

Rohail Nazir - really?

Abbas Afridi - not part of the plans at the moment

Barely anyone with pedigree played that game and Pakistan ran your superstars close

Its a T20 game, funnier things have happened
On a tricky track India failed to chase 115 against zimbabwe. Pakistan will need such a track and India losing their brain.

Since Jan 1, 2024. This is what Pakistan is up against. Lost only 3 matches out of 30 matches. Won 27 matches.(including 2 super over wins).

Screenshot-2025-08-18-125817.jpg

Also they need future ATG allrounder Jahandad Khan as a floater at #3 :inti

Team will smash India
You are forgetting @Rana favourite opener Sharjeel khan and best Pakistani limited over player Usman khan , clutch finisher Imad Wasim

These will be Rana excuses when Pakistan won't win the match against India.

On a tricky track India failed to chase 115 against zimbabwe. Pakistan will need such a track and India losing their brain.

Since Jan 1, 2024. This is what Pakistan is up against. Lost only 3 matches out of 30 matches. Won 27 matches.(including 2 super over wins).

Screenshot-2025-08-18-125817.jpg
No doubt India is a really strong T20 side and it shows in how they have ruthlessly demolished opposition, but I will never say the likes of Sri Lanka and Pakistan cannot beat India on a given day in T20 cricket. Yes they will lose more often than not, but these are one-off games. Did anyone expect India to collapse so spectacularly in that 152-0 game?

You are forgetting @Rana favourite opener Sharjeel khan and best Pakistani limited over player Usman khan , clutch finisher Imad Wasim

These will be Rana excuses when Pakistan won't win the match against India.

Wouldn't go that far, brother. This is Dubai and it's in the T20 format.

The team that chases, usually wins. Not only that Pakistan will likely play 2 wristspinners in the middle overs etc.

Pakistan going in with decent spin bowling stocks after a long time. Remains to be seen how successful they will be, but Abrar was good against India in the CT game.

And he's even better in T20 cricket. The squad selected is a good one , given the constraints.

Not sure how India will select the squad. We may be slight favourites but not by much imo.

Why was pakistan not going with spin of abrar and sufiyan before who is to be blamed for not having both of them together.

And he's even better in T20 cricket. The squad selected is a good one , given the constraints.

Not sure how India will select the squad. We may be slight favourites but not by much imo.
Nah, India based on body of work is a different beast compared to all other teams in this tournament.

Why was pakistan not going with spin of abrar and sufiyan before who is to be blamed for not having both of them together.
Team combination I guess, Hesson likes to have batting line-up that bats deep. I doubt he will play both together, as having both Abrar and Sufiyan would mean two walking wickets. However, if you are looking at no 10 and 11 to score runs then you might aswell have lost the game by then.

No doubt India is a really strong T20 side and it shows in how they have ruthlessly demolished opposition, but I will never say the likes of Sri Lanka and Pakistan cannot beat India on a given day in T20 cricket. Yes they will lose more often than not, but these are one-off games. Did anyone expect India to collapse so spectacularly in that 152-0 game?
Applicable for most teams like AUstralia got eclipsed by Afghanistan in world T20. Having said that you could beat India and end up losing to UAE given their attempt to imbibe "keep attacking" culture. THey could get bowled out under 100 runs against a weak team with that approach. I don't say India can't lose. But Pakistan needs a lot of things going right for them.

Those wrist spinners won't finish the full 4 overs after getting smoked by Indian batters.

Toss also doesn't matter for this Indian team, Gone are day when we were played safety first approach.

Afghanistan team will give us taught fight compared to Pakistan.

Applicable for most teams like AUstralia got eclipsed by Afghanistan in world T20. Having said that you could beat India and end up losing to UAE given their attempt to imbibe "keep attacking" culture. THey could get bowled out under 100 runs against a weak team with that approach. I don't say India can't lose. But Pakistan needs a lot of things going right for them.
And toss. Bowling first is a huge advantage in Dubai when the team has to bat first at 6 PM

They could, which is why not many people are giving Pakistan a chance in this Asia Cup and there are doubts they will win the tri-series coming up too. The likes of Haris, Saim Ayub might struggle on these slow and low wickets

I can’t look past that sendoff to Shubman. That was so unnecessary.

And toss. Bowling first is a huge advantage in Dubai when the team has to bat first at 6 PM
That is true. But if India scores above par it won't be straight forward like last time. 150 was a pitiful score on those tracks under lights. India dramatically collapses upfront. Back then India never cared for depth.

They could, which is why not many people are giving Pakistan a chance in this Asia Cup and there are doubts they will win the tri-series coming up too. The likes of Haris, Saim Ayub might struggle on these slow and low wickets
So why does Babar, Rizwan dropped from team ? They won a single World Cup game against India at the same ground Where we will meet in the Asia Cup .

Cricket is barely played by 7 or 8 countries and afghanistan will beat australia south africa or new zealand england 10 out of 10 times in sharjah spin pitches conditions plays a big part just because pakistan is not the same pakistan dont need to looked down upon i still remember how easily pakistan used to beat india salman butt used to bash india so much so every team has their time no one is invincible.

So why does Babar, Rizwan dropped from team ? They won a single World Cup game against India at the same ground Where we will meet in the Asia Cup .
So we are not 22 in 10 overs in a T20 game. You don't watch many Pakistan games, you have no idea how bad Babar and Rizwan have been playing in the LOI format

Priyash arya
Suryawanshi
Kishan
Parag
Nehal wadhera
Shashank Singh
Nitish Kumar Reddy
Ravi Bishnoi
Digvesh Singh Rathi
Vaibhav Arora

Bus bhai

So we are not 22 in 10 overs in a T20 game. You don't watch many Pakistan games, you have no idea how bad Babar and Rizwan have been playing in the LOI format
Most of time Babar/ rizwan are perfect for low scoring game on slow surface . 22/2 was in ODI Game not T20 cricket .

These intent merchent score 15/4 in PP against NZ and 17/5 against Bangladesh on tricky pitches. ( Both in T20 Cricket)

Most of time Babar/ rizwan are perfect for low scoring game on slow surface . 22/2 was in ODI Game not T20 cricket .

These intent merchent score 15/4 in PP against NZ and 17/5 against Bangladesh on tricky pitches. ( Both in T20 Cricket)

Yes we saw how Babar played against USA on a slow wicket in the T20WC, at one point he was 7 off 27 balls or something.

We will lose either way, whether its 15/4 or 15/0 in 6 overs in the powerplay.

SKY has remarkably improved against spin. This season IPL 144 runs in 49 balls agianst spin. He simply toyed with them. He will use the angles.

Yes we saw how Babar played against USA on a slow wicket in the T20WC, at one point he was 7 off 27 balls or something.

Babar was the not culprit but Haris Rauf who gave 16 runs against 17th rank team in last over.

Babar played poorly on tat match but he was not the match ka mujrim .

And I'm not a fan of babar / Rizwan. Pakistan can play whoever they wants to Play but fact is Babar/ rizwan were the hero when Pakistan last time beat India in T20 cricket ( Twice - 2021 World T20, 2022 Asia Cup)

But can we stop playing pace bowlers why does pakistan behave like australia who always play lone spinner no matter what the conditions are why can't pakistan operate like asian team and play both sufiyan and abrar?

Toffee never slayed India as far as I know

The guys I listed have multiple individual performances against them.
Rana sahab salman butt used to smash indian team so much still have those wonderful memories of him tearing their attacks.