Pakistan Legends vs India Legends at Rogers Center, Toronto.

Hasan Agha

This match is on March 3rd 2007, just a week before the World Cup begins. Please, if anyone knows the squads for this exciting fixture - post 'em.

I'm sure, everyone here who lives in Canada(mainly t.dot) would be looking forward to going there.

Peace, and Allah Hafiz,
Hasan.

yo whats the cost for ticket
i live in Mississuaga and have seen advertisement on CBN

and about the sqaud i am not sure
but javed is playing along with saeed anwer

sohaib17 said:
yo whats the cost for ticket
i live in Mississuaga and have seen advertisement on CBN

and about the sqaud i am not sure
but javed is playing along with saeed anwer

Ticket prices range from $25-55 depending on where you get a seat. Buy your tickets from ticketmaster.ca

for complete squads, check out www.cricketfrenzy.com

about the tickets, i am selling the tickets for this game at york. the seats i have are south of the pitch, so if any of the PP-ers want to go, just give me a shout.
ticketmaster.ca tickts come down to around $39 whereas the tickets i am selling are $35 and are one of the better seats in the house.
In any case, hope to see most of the PPers there.

Rashid Latif, Wasim and Waqar (possibly), Abdul Qadir, Maindad, Aamir Sohail, Ghaffar Kazmi, Saeed Anwar, Ijaz Ahmed.

anyone know what tier is better for viewing? There are only 3 types of tickets... so I assume upper and middle deck, and lower deck....

lower deck may not be a good angle .. anyone been to rogers center?

Usually in 3 tier stadia - the middle tier offers the optimuym view.

thats what I thought ..

but will I make a big mistake if I get tier 2 tickets... and all the tier 1 people get to see the Legends up close? goto the railings, get autographs and reach out to them even for a handshake by the dugouts?

DotCom said:
thats what I thought ..

but will I make a big mistake if I get tier 2 tickets... and all the tier 1 people get to see the Legends up close? goto the railings, get autographs and reach out to them even for a handshake by the dugouts?

If its autographs and photos you want, then standing up for the whole game in the lower tier is where its at:)

decision decisions ..

by the way .. anyone know if signs and posters are allowed?

flags?

Legends match in toronto.

Is anybody from Toronto going to the match on March 3?

I'll be there. I know Amir will also be there. I'm sure there's lots of PPers though.

kablooee87 said:
I'll be there. I know Amir will also be there. I'm sure there's lots of PPers though.

Of course i will be there, I have your ticket! Which reminds me...call me or msg me about details regarding how to give it to you and stuff.

Homer and I shall be there alongwith others in the York University stand most probably.

the_game said:
Homer and I shall be there alongwith others in the York University stand most probably.

Kabolee, remind me to bring some unda's to throw at these landas :p

Amir said:
Kabolee, remind me to bring some unda's to throw at these landas :p

Lo, maine kya kiya hai Aamir ke bachay!? Bring Andas for Venkatapathy Raju and Mongia (possibly for Aamir Sohail as well), not for us!

kablooee87 said:
hey game where do you live?

In the illest hood of Scarborough :)) . Seriously, I live in Scarborough and will probably take the subway to Rogers Centre.

the_game said:
In the illest hood of Scarborough :)) . Seriously, I live in Scarborough and will probably take the subway to Rogers Centre.
hmm scarborough eh? interesting. I'm staying in Mississauga until April...and I'll definitely be taking the subway to the match.

kablooee87 said:
hmm scarborough eh? interesting. I'm staying in Mississauga until April...and I'll definitely be taking the subway to the match.

Do you know what row you and Amir are sitting in? I'm in 103 I think. Not completely sure though, but its certainly in the 100 range.

the_game said:

Really? I was just in Scarborough on Monday! I was captaining Laurier in UTSC tournament.....yeah we were the team that got destroyed.

the_game said:
Do you know what row you and Amir are sitting in? I'm in 103 I think. Not completely sure though, but its certainly in the 100 range.

I believe its 134 or 131. We bought the cheap ticekts. We could meet though at like a pizza pizza or something during innings break. Email me your cell or something.

the_game said:
Lo, maine kya kiya hai Aamir ke bachay!? Bring Andas for Venkatapathy Raju and Mongia (possibly for Aamir Sohail as well), not for us!

you are going with the York Uni section. That warrants undas.

m_sohail said:
:9:

York uni section will be the place to be! :D

Kabo, remind me to buy two batches of undas. We may need extra..."just in case."

Amir said:
Kabo, remind me to buy two batches of undas. We may need extra..."just in case."

Amir, why stop at two?

Bring 4 or 5, just in case.

I guess this might be the best time to mention I won't be going unfortunately, but please don't let that stop you from throwing eggs. :23:

m_sohail said:
:9:

York uni section will be the place to be! :D

well if that's settled, how do you like 'em, over easy or raw?

on a serious note: A mini PP meetup (just to say hi and stuff wouldn't be a bad idea)

kablooee87 said:
well if that's settled, how do you like 'em, over easy or raw?

on a serious note: A mini PP meetup (just to say hi and stuff wouldn't be a bad idea)

Unfortunately I won't be going, but something after the match may not be such a bad idea...

Alright guys its settled. I will be in York Uni section with a Wasim shirt on (World Cup 2003 version). Homer will be wearing the same shirt with Shoaib printed across the back. Bring on those damn undas!

thanks for the chart Kabloee ...

I will be wearing my PK shirt from the PK vs IND series 2004 ..

anyone know if we can bring FLAGS to the ground? I have the BIGGEST PK FLAG ... Gauranteed... at the NY Parade I had the biggest flag.... I wanna REPRESENT .. nah i mean ....

DotCom said:
thanks for the chart Kabloee ...

I will be wearing my PK shirt from the PK vs IND series 2004 ..

anyone know if we can bring FLAGS to the ground? I have the BIGGEST PK FLAG ... Gauranteed... at the NY Parade I had the biggest flag.... I wanna REPRESENT .. nah i mean ....

Don't you live in CT? What the hell? And yeah, I think flags are allowed.

the_game said:
Alright guys its settled. I will be in York Uni section with a Wasim shirt on (World Cup 2003 version). Homer will be wearing the same shirt with Shoaib printed across the back. Bring on those damn undas!

Theek hai but you didn't tell us how you like em? :p

Yes Dotcom lives in CT but its not that far a trip to see the likes of Saeed anwar doing the sajda (oh how i hope he hits 100).

BTW, I will be wearing my 92 World Cup Jersey (finally I have a reason and occasion to wear it!!!!). Kabo told me he will be wearing a women's nightgown. There shouldn't be many cross dressers but if you see one, expect it to be him!

But game, can we possibly exchange our cell numbers or something? Can you email me through PP feature or my email is amir51@hot...

Amir said:

Yes Dotcom lives in CT but its not that far a trip to see the likes of Saeed anwar doing the sajda (oh how i hope he hits 100).

BTW, I will be wearing my 92 World Cup Jersey (finally I have a reason and occasion to wear it!!!!). Kabo told me he will be wearing a women's nightgown. There shouldn't be many cross dressers but if you see one, expect it to be him!

But game, can we possibly exchange our cell numbers or something? Can you email me through PP feature or my email is amir51@hot...

Amir, have you been having those dreams again? :13:

Amir said:

Yeah, I'm sending my number to OXY and he will forward it to you. Call me at the match and we will meet up for sure. As far as undays go, I like the desi golden ones :D .

kablooee87 said:
Amir, have you been having those dreams again? :13:

kablooee87 said:
Yeah game, you should see me there. I will be wearing a women's night gown. You can't miss me!

See, you seem to answer your own question. I have a factual post that you said it. :p

Hey, hey, hey. Falsely quoting is crossing the line. You gotta snap out of your delusional state. :)

On topic: What level of competition are you guys expecting at the match?

kablooee87 said:
Hey, hey, hey. Falsely quoting is crossing the line. You gotta snap out of your delusional state. :)

On topic: What level of competition are you guys expecting at the match?

I don't expect any serious cricket match. I am going for Wasim! (Saw him for the first time in a double wicket tournament in New Jersey).

the_game said:
I don't expect any serious cricket match. I am going for Wasim! (Saw him for the first time in a double wicket tournament in New Jersey).
same. I think it'll be a fairly light atmosphere.

I just got an E-Mail from Rashid Latif...He is coming together with Ijaz Ahmed, Waqar Younis, Moin Khan and captain is Waseem Akram...Later on Rashid Latif will also be visiting us in Houston...

Most likely in SW Houston around March 07th...Details to come out soon...

is there a chance to meet the stars in person during the york uni practice session?

akpower said:
is there a chance to meet the stars in person during the york uni practice session?

Hold on, when the hell are they coming to York!? I'll go lie down infront of the gymnasium right now.

the_game said:
Hold on, when the hell are they coming to York!? I'll go lie down infront of the gymnasium right now.
details please ...

yes fellas..... me and my crew are driving 8 hours to see Saeed Anwar hit 100 and Sajda ... inshallah..

any chance to meet these players?

Pak Passion needs their own Section .and flags..

another idea....

us PPers need to send a MESSAGE to our PAkistani Legends..

We can do this by having similar Signs/posters...

for example

"Down with D.N.A. and Dope"
"Where is the PCB Constitution?

do we want to use this opportunity to voice our concerns to the likes of LEGENDS?

the_game said:

Yeah don't you know? They are doing this thing called "Learn from the Legends" at York the day after match. Its like 20 bucks or something of another.

DotCom said:
another idea....

us PPers need to send a MESSAGE to our PAkistani Legends..

We can do this by having similar Signs/posters...

for example

"Down with D.N.A. and Dope"
"Where is the PCB Constitution?

do we want to use this opportunity to voice our concerns to the likes of LEGENDS?

They won't do anything but Dotcom can you do me a favour and foward your contact info to Oxy, so he will forward it to me. So than we can have a little PP reunion.

Amir said:
They won't do anything but Dotcom can you do me a favour and foward your contact info to Oxy, so he will forward it to me. So than we can have a little PP reunion.

str8 will do.. Oxy should send us an email or something with all our cell#s so we can re group at the Stadium ..

I am sure the "seating" arrangement will get messed up .. its a desi event...

so I need more info on this York event... we planned on driving back on Sat night.. but if its worth it... we should attend this Sunday thing...

more details please...

DotCom said:
str8 will do.. Oxy should send us an email or something with all our cell#s so we can re group at the Stadium ..

I am sure the "seating" arrangement will get messed up .. its a desi event...

so I need more info on this York event... we planned on driving back on Sat night.. but if its worth it... we should attend this Sunday thing...

more details please...

I got a interview right now, I will be back within 30-40 mins. I shall post it then.

*******Anyone else that wants to meet up, please forward me your cell number....and i will forward you mine.*******

Here is all the info for York Learn from the Legends.

Event Info Name: Learn From the Legends
Tagline: Once in a life time opportunity
Host: P.S.F. and The Cricket Club at York University (CCYU) - York University
Type: Sports - Sports Practice
Time and Place Date: Sunday, March 4, 2007
Time: 9:30am - 12:30pm
Street: 4700 Keele Street
City: Toronto, Ontario
Contact Info Phone: 647.200.5958
Email: dlallany@yorku.ca

The Legends will come to York University to give batting and bowling tips. They will also practice at the nets there.

Team Rosters

INDIA
Ajay Jadeja
Sandeep Patil
venket Prasad
Hament Badani
Robin Singh
H Kanitkar
Harvinder Singh
Nayan Mongia
Narinder Hirwani
Parveen Amre
Sunil Joshi
Ashok Malhotra
Madan lal

PAKISTAN
Saeed Anwar
Shoaib Mohammad
Ijaz Ahmed
Moin Khan
Rashid Latif
Wasim Akram
Aaqib Javed
Mohsin Kamal
Tauseef Ahmed
Mushtaq Ahmed
Rameez Raja
Aamer Sohail
Mudassar Nazar

Tickets are $10 if you have the Match ticket. If you don't, its $20.

9:30 -> Gate Opens

10:30 - 11:15 -> Batting Tips

11:15 - 11:45 -> Refreshment Break

11:45 - 12:30 -> Bowling Tips

Come, see them practice and give you tips. This is not happening again. Probably your first and last chance to see them in action and learn from them =)

Danish 647 200 5958
Anees 416 450 6130

Or Message on Facebook for tickets and details.
Act fast =)

Can anyone tell me when players are arriving in Toronto?

I work at Toronto Airport and have a very good chance of being there when they arrive.

So does anyone know?

Thanks Aamir, I'll get my tickets for the practice session. Anyone else wants to come?

I dont know when they'd arrive in Toronto, but i have been told by the organizers that they might leave around 4-430 pm on Sunday(4th March) right after the practice at York University.

And the York University Event, Thank you Aamir for posting the details.
My name is Danish. and my contact number's up there so give me a call if you need the tickets.

D said:
I dont know when they'd arrive in Toronto, but i have been told by the organizers that they might leave around 4-430 pm on Sunday(4th March) right after the practice at York University.

My name is Danish. and my contact number's up there so give me a call if you need the tickets.
Hi Danish. Do we need to by tickets in advance or will they be available on Sunday?

www.cricketfrenzy has changed the roster...

no SAEED ANWAR .. no WAQAR YOUNIS ... and Misbah is now a legend?

Team Rosters

INDIA
Ajay Jadeja (C)
Sandeep Patil
Venketesh Prasad
Hament Badani
Amit Bhandari
Robin Singh
Atul Vassan
Harvinder Singh
Nayan Mongia
Narinder Hirwani
Parveen Amre
Sunil Joshi
Ashok Malhotra
Madan lal (Manager)

PAKISTAN
Wasim Akram (C)
Abdul Qadir
Shoaib Mohammad
Misbah-ul-haq
Ijaz Ahmed
Naveed Anjum
Rashid Latif
Aaqib Javed
Mohsin Kamal
Tauseef Ahmed
Aamir Sohail
Manzoor Elahi
Muddasar Nazar (Manager)

Dotcom, never rely on desi promoters. I swear if they announce at the last minute that Wasim is not coming, I will kick some organizer ass, Bruce Lee style.

thats true TG ..

oh man if we drive up 8 hours to hear that Wasim aint there, and other bigger names are replaced by lesser ones... DotCom will have to lay the smack down ..

:O

I go to York, but have yet to receive any info on this from the Cricket club. I'll post any notification of updates, it should be fun.

D said:

No prob bro. I am Laurier Cricket Association President and I am all about promoting cricket whereever I can.

I go to York, but have yet to receive any info on this from the Cricket club. I'll post any notification of updates, it should be fun.

Maybe they only tell good players?....lets not waste Wasim's time :p

Amir I am always eager to join the local hamilton team but mcmaster takes my mind of it...any info u have on mac cricket team or hamilton..?

Brilliant said:
Amir I am always eager to join the local hamilton team but mcmaster takes my mind of it...any info u have on mac cricket team or hamilton..?

Yup Mac has a cricket team there too. A pretty decent one I heard. I will forward Oxy the contact info of a guy you can talk too from there, whenever Oxy wakes up....he will forward you it.

Kabloee.. i dont think we'd be selling tickets at the door because its an early morning event plus we have limited tickets and we dont want 'pangas' at the door incase its a sell out. so i doubt it.
try buying the tickets in advance.

and Aamir, youre the Laurier President? were at UTSC last week for the interuniversity tournament there?

I've got free tickets from work (as I am an employee of Rogers).

Too bad Waqar isn't playing.

The York University event seems wicked. Is their a discount for alumni

D said:
Kabloee.. i dont think we'd be selling tickets at the door because its an early morning event plus we have limited tickets and we dont want 'pangas' at the door incase its a sell out. so i doubt it.
try buying the tickets in advance.

and Aamir, youre the Laurier President? were at UTSC last week for the interuniversity tournament there?

Yes I was, infact I think I remember who you are. Someone kept shouting Danish. I was Laurier's captain. We played you guys and got destroyed. :))

You were one of the openers right? Were you the one with long hair?

Amir said:
Yes I was, infact I think I remember who you are. Someone kept shouting Danish. I was Laurier's captain. We played you guys and got destroyed. :))

You were one of the openers right? Were you the one with long hair?

lol oh so you remember. yes i am the one with long hair. sorry about that game bro, we were kinda mad cuz we lost the previous game lol. sorry it had to be you, we took it all out on you guys.
but i think ill see you at the match on the 3rd. and hopefully on the 4th too.

off_the_hook said:
I've got free tickets from work (as I am an employee of Rogers).

Too bad Waqar isn't playing.

The York University event seems wicked. Is their a discount for alumni

there are no discounts. not for current students or alumni. but yes, if you have the match ticket(s), you can get the 'Learn from the Legends' ticket(s) for $10. if you dont, its $20.

D said:
there are no discounts. not for current students or alumni. but yes, if you have the match ticket(s), you can get the 'Learn from the Legends' ticket(s) for $10. if you dont, its $20.

I am going and want these Sunday tickets... what do I have to do ...

the_game said:
Dotcom, never rely on desi promoters. I swear if they announce at the last minute that Wasim is not coming, I will kick some organizer ass, Bruce Lee style.

:)) :)) I wouldn't blame you at all. Make sure you have a cricket bat with you as well, ala Inzi :p

D said:
lol oh so you remember. yes i am the one with long hair. sorry about that game bro, we were kinda mad cuz we lost the previous game lol. sorry it had to be you, we took it all out on you guys.
but i think ill see you at the match on the 3rd. and hopefully on the 4th too.

Haha its okay, you don'tneed to be sorry. Its all a learning expierence.

My players kept calling you Dhoni due to your hitting ability. But I can't complain...I was the one who bowled you with that awfully short off spinner which hit leg stump! THe minute I bowled it, I am like "crap he is gonna murder it!" Thankfully you missed!

Amir said:
Haha its okay, you don'tneed to be sorry. Its all a learning expierence.

My players kept calling you Dhoni due to your hitting ability. But I can't complain...I was the one who bowled you with that awfully short off spinner which hit leg stump! THe minute I bowled it, I am like "crap he is gonna murder it!" Thankfully you missed!

was that a plug in for

Danish b Amir

now what did Danish score?

I am coming ALL THE WAY from Edmonton, for this match!! And I am absolutely at a loss of words that Saeed Anwar isn't playing!!! He was one of the reasons (apart from W.Akram) that i was coming!! Man, i feel sick to my stomach...i hope they don't go changing any of the other players.....now i just hope the match is worth my coming ALL THE WAYYYY :(

the match itself probably won't be worth it. the general atmosphere will.

just found out my brother has been asked to be the 'stage manager' for the entertainment during the event. this is after he had already bought tickets.

Gasherbrum said:
the match itself probably won't be worth it. the general atmosphere will.

just found out my brother has been asked to be the 'stage manager' for the entertainment during the event. this is after he had already bought tickets.

Too bad I won't be there, otherwise I would have thrown eggs at you :p..On another hand, you have good sight lines to watch all the nice looking birds ;-)

sight lines will be restricted to the field of play as the wife will be occupying the seat next to mine.