Pakistan should not boycott the T20I World Cup 2026

This is a clear tactic to make Jay Shah and BCCI angry and to give the Media, social media, youtubers masala, business

Pakistan outside of blind solidarity with Bangladesh have zero reasons to boycott anything in the T-20 WC minus the horrendous phenti expected from Abhishek Sharma and Ishan Kishan
PCB is just playing to gallery knowing that their awam will fall for it. another topic for them to keep people engaged

Pcb revenue : PSL + home series =
40 M USD(2 years)
Bcci revenue : IPL + Home series =
6.92 B USD ( 4 years)

Bcci : 1.73 B USD/year
Pcb : 20 M USD/year

Bcci icc revenue : 230 m USD
PCB icc revenue: 34.51 m USD

% of Bcci from icc : 11.73 %
% of pcb from icc : 63.30 %

Abhi to maine psl broadcasting rights ka 95 percent go to psl teams wo consider bhi nhi kia h

This is for delusional Pakistani poster's who talk nonsense without any facts.

Next time ye pad lena .

:klopp :kp
And that PCB believes they hold leverage over ICC and BCCI. 🐒 🐒

Kris Srikkanth speaking on social media:

“In the last match, India scored 209 in 15 overs. In this match, they scored 150 in 10 overs. Seeing this, many teams might say ‘no, we are not coming. You can keep the cup. Hey Pakistan, don’t come. Your man Mohsin Naqvi has been talking about it — don’t come. You will be thrashed. A six hit in Colombo will land in Madras. Beware. The best option is to stay away. Find an excuse and don’t come. These boys will thrash them hard. This will send an alarming signal to every cricket team in the world. This kind of hitting in T20 cricket — I have never seen anything like it.”

I hate ex cricketers and fans boasting beforehand. I myself don't do so. It sounds pathetic when they do it.

aik solid reason nahi. Seedha boycott kar denghe 15th ko aur BCCI ki jeb Se broadcasters ka paisa wasool hoga.

Don’t overestimate yourself.

In fact I really hope now the game on 15th is boycotted right on the day actually. India aye Colombo main. They do their training sessions and crowds gather, and Pakistan just doesn’t turn up.

InshaAllah this happens now. Tum log nahi seedhe hone wale.
tum nahi karoge boycott, not after warning from the BCCICC.

NO one explain me on What basics Pakistan will boycott the india game's?

Ek solid reasons to hai nahi tumhare pass.

By the way, if Pakistan boycotts the India vs Pakistan match on February 15 (which has a 0.0001% chance), will they also boycott the match against India if they reach the semi-finals/finals ?

Thats the excuse they will give to play the group match .

Did he not get the memo or has he just become senile? Pakistan isn’t coming to India

Did he not get the memo or has he just become senile? Pakistan isn’t coming to India you old fart.
Do you know how to read?

What does he mean by “come”? We’re not coming to him.

If he is talking about GOING to SL, then the question is who in the hell does he think he is to tell Pakistan where it should go to play or not.

Before asking me if I know how to read, tell these old senile uncles to choose their words properly.

What does he mean by “come”? We’re not coming to him.

If he is talking about GOING to SL, then the question is who in the hell does he think he is to tell Pakistan where it should go to play or not.

Before asking me if I know how to read, tell these old senile uncles to choose their words properly.
Come means come to play us.

LOL, 'No way there will be hybrid model for Champions Trophy 2025'. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :devilish: :devilish:

We will kick pakistan out of champions trophy and move it to South Africa 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Phir bhi baage aye pakistan se khlene ab Colombo bhaago ge

Guy has an average of 12.5 in Pakistan 😂 No wonder he thinks like a coward.

Isn’t he the same guy that got a second chance to bat by IK? Such was his level that we let him play twice knowing how pathetic he was lol!

Such losers shouldn’t even be allowed to take Pakistan’s name.

People talk about sixes clearing the boundary…

Mohsin Naqvi hit one so big it landed India straight in Colombo. 🤣
Yeah right....:mw
Just like Ravi Shastri's response to Mike Whitney in Sydney 1992 after he misfielded one : " Hey Mike, if you could use your mouth to field instead of your hands, you would'nt be 12th man for Aus so often" :)

Similary, If you guys got better @ matching people with job descriptions and core competencies - people who are shining unearned trophies currently would actually be winning them for ya... instead of your usual tapl tea drinkers and zingzong phone data models who are passing off as cricketers...
:ifticool:yk2

By the way the cope was epic....keep it coming... :sarf2

Rona dona begging and threatning has started from the indian broadcasters 🤣🤣

Shameless people want to play cricket with pakistan after accusing pakistan for Pahalgam and making noise they don’t want to play with pakistan

Broadcasters threaten $38m lawsuit if PCB allows Pakistan to skip India T20 World Cup fixture

Pakistan won’t boycott but I hope they boycott India game

Shameless people want to play cricket with pakistan after accusing pakistan for Pahalgam and making noise they don’t want to play with pakistan

Broadcasters threaten $38m lawsuit if PCB allows Pakistan to skip India T20 World Cup fixture

Pakistan won’t boycott but I hope they boycott India game

I don’t want Pakistan to boycott the entire World Cup just the India vs Pakistan match.

That alone would shake up the ICC, Indian broadcasters, the BCCI, and India itself.

It would be a massive embarrassment for them, especially given how much hype and money is tied to that one fixture.

I don’t want Pakistan to boycott the entire World Cup just the India vs Pakistan match.

That alone would shake up the ICC, Indian broadcasters, the BCCI, and India itself.

It would be a massive embarrassment for them, especially given how much hype and money is tied to that one fixture.
If Pakistan end up in the final against them then what? forfeit final.

You clearly haven't thought it through yet but hey ho, it is to be expected from you.

Why don't u read newspapers etc .. if Pak ends up in the final by any amount of divine luck or fixing , the final will be played in Lanka

Lmao... Pak will lose the rights to play bilaterals , conduct it's retired players pyjama salwar league ,pretty much it will be ZERO international cricket if they do that and a little loss for ICC which they will slap on PCB as lawsuits so u fellas can keep selling JF 17s to recover that amount

100% agree. Pakistan should do it. I personally want them to boycott the entire tournament as promised previously. However, if they happen to chicken out and take a u turn, atleast boycott the India match. We bharatiyas stand stronly with you in this noble idea brother.

I guess they can boycott the group stage game but play final (if they both reach final). :qdkcheeky

That way they can both play India and hurt BCCICC. :qdkcheeky

We’ll not reach the final. We need to just focus on boycotting India group game

According to Sikku Bhai and Basit Ali, ICC khatam ho jayega if Pak pulls out of India game. So time to put that theory in practice and teach evil ICC a lesson.

100% agree. Pakistan should do it. I personally want them to boycott the entire tournament as promised previously. However, if they happen to chicken out and take a u turn, atleast boycott the India match. We bharatiyas stand stronly with you in this noble idea brother.

Boycott ka naam liya tune? :yk :inti

IMG_20260122_234156.jpg

According to Sikku Bhai and Basit Ali, ICC khatam ho jayega if Pak pulls out of India game. So time to put that theory in practice and teach evil ICC a lesson.
No most things will stay the same

For me it’s entirely symbolic and Pakistan should show dissent for the kind of bullying bcci is up to, even if they face financial troubles because of that.

Practically I don’t think there is a possibility of boycott and PCB is just posturing

Not entire tournament just India game

No most things will stay the same

For me it’s entirely symbolic and Pakistan should show dissent for the kind of bullying bcci is up to, even if they face financial troubles because of that.

Practically I don’t think there is a possibility of boycott and PCB is just posturing

PCB never postures brother. @Bhaag Viru Bhaag pls remind him how there is no formal statement from PCB and all these are andhbhakts ki saajish.

Nevertheless, Pakistan should show solidarity with BD brothers and atleast boycott the India game if not against mighth Netherlands and USA.

not a single word in the article about the broadcasters threat.

Hope Pak finds the strength to do this. I have my doubts

Sikku Bhai aur Basit Bhai ka “bankrupt” ICC wala haal hoga if they don’t make such bravado statements on TV

I'm going to call it like it is. PCB is dumb. They always do the opposite of what's required starting from Asia Cup.

Why would PCB be saying they want to boycott India match. REMEMBER, the onus is on India. India refused to shake hands with Pakistan players, refused to take trophy from PCB chairman. Yet, despite these superficial gesture shenanigans, India still keeps playing and the Indian fans' sentiment is growing to not play matches with India.

Why PCB is acting so dumb and handing the upper hand to your opposition by saying Pak wants to boycott. FFS, PCB fumbled last time in Asia Cup, India was getting all the negative PR but PCB pulled some dumb moves then lost empathy.

I keep saying, embarrass the Indians by offering to shake hands at the toss. This is such a power move that PCB just cant get. Boggles my mind how dumb they act

There is a race going on at PCB HQ between the stupid and the utterly diabolical as to who will win the day on this issue in Pakistan.

You either boycott tournament altogether, but what you certainly cannot do is boycott one game in the tournament, only to go and play the same opponent in the same tournament later on.

had typo in my prev post , couldn't edit, please delete my last post
I'm going to call it like it is. PCB is dumb. They always do the opposite of what's required starting from Asia Cup.

Why would PCB be saying they want to boycott India match or tournament. REMEMBER, the onus is on India. India refused to shake hands with Pakistan players, refused to take trophy from PCB chairman. Yet, despite these superficial gesture shenanigans, India still keeps playing and the Indian fans' sentiment is growing to not play matches with Pakistan.

Why PCB is acting so dumb and handing the upper hand to your opposition by saying Pak wants to boycott. FFS, PCB fumbled last time in Asia Cup, India was getting all the negative PR but PCB pulled some dumb moves then lost empathy.

I keep saying, embarrass the Indians by offering to shake hands at the toss. This is such a power move that PCB just cant get. Boggles my mind how dumb they act

had typo in my prev post , couldn't edit, please delete my last post

Why would PCB be saying they want to boycott India match or tournament. REMEMBER, the onus is on India. India refused to shake hands with Pakistan players, refused to take trophy from PCB chairman. Yet, despite these superficial gesture shenanigans, India still keeps playing and the Indian fans' sentiment is growing to not play matches with Pakistan.

The ultimate power move is to beat these guys. There’s no better way to put yourself on the map as one of the better teams in this tournament if you beat the top dog favourite.

Unfortunately all the energy is being focused on crying and throwing toys out of the pram. Exactly what India wants us to do and we are playing right into their hands.

So you are going to make this about Indian ego again than actually look for a viable solution. As we speak, 15th February is slipping away bro. The purpose of us being cricket fans dies if this match isn’t taking place. Still, there are lots of boards besides the top 5-6 whose financial stability depends on ICC revenue. Why do you feel ICC just cant swap with Nz or SA and salvage something?

Pakistan are equally likely to get knocked out having to face SA or NZ instead of India, and India are equally likely to advance having been put in that group too even with SA and NZ both in the group
Don’t worry, the match is happening - no amount of posturing is going to change it.

20-25 years ago, start of a WC used to bring in excitement.

I remember I had goosebumps 100 days before the start of 1999 WC.

I no longer feel any goosebump like that. Cricket has become such a stupid hodgepodge (thanks to BCCICC). :inti

If PCB really wanted to screw with BCCI and ICC without any legal consequences, I'd play all the players with opposite hand in india match.

All righthand batters bat left handed and vice versa. Same with bowlers and fielders. Make the game a complete mockery.

If this happens, there is absolutely nothing that ICC can do.

Don’t worry, I’m sure ICC and BCCI won’t lose a single penny. India vs Uganda will obviously be a complete sell-out,
the fixture every Indian has been desperately waiting for.

Who knows, the broadcast numbers might even break all records. I can already picture 1.4 billion people glued to their TVs for that absolute blockbuster.
I am more intrested in Ind vs Aus or any of the sena matches. Atleast they provide actual good cricket. All Ind vs Pak matches are one sided bore fest which we watch because of our guilty pleasure of watching pak lose.

But the match up is very very poor

If Pakistan boycotts, it ll be the first step towards death of bilateral international cricket and 9 months IPL. BCCI is the winner end of the day.

Pakistan must boycott the evil Indians in their group game; this will be a signal to the rest of the world that they have kept their sacred punjabi/pakhtoon pride and dignity intact.

Meanwhile, we'll get two free points. 🤭

Pakistan must boycott the evil Indians in their group game; this will be a signal to the rest of the world that they have kept their sacred punjabi/pakhtoon pride and dignity intact.

Meanwhile, we'll get two free points. 🤭
And a bill of $300m 🤡

Indians acting like BCCI will commit suicide if PCB boycotts the India v Pakistan match.

This is extreme level obsession
India will be more happy than Pakistan if Pakistan boycott the World T20. All the myth will be bust and some board's will become bankrupt.

But karo na BOYCOTT ya sirf bolege hi ? Himmat hai BOYCOTT karne ki ? Buzdili logo main himmat nahi Hoti hai.

Idiots everywhere. ICC fixing groups to ensure India plays Pakistan. BCCI, after all the handshake drama, playing Pakistan at every opportunity. And PCB with all this boycott drama; all talk and no action.

At least BCB accepted the decision to withdraw from the tournament and helped everyone avoid their eyesore of a team.

Indians acting like BCCI will commit suicide if PCB boycotts the India v Pakistan match.

This is extreme level obsession
Chunk of BCCI revenue comes from IPL. If Pak boycotts the Indian match,ICC will take the biggest hit followed by PCB. Of course BCCI will lose money too but ICC, sponsors/ broadcaster, PCb, BCCI in that order.

Also don’t think the Indian cricketers are going to complaint about 2 free points with 0 effort and pressure if Pak forfeits.

Pakistan gains nothing from this and of course they are shrewd enough to know the consequences and will not boycott. The drama however is very amusing.

Honestly, do you really believe ICC will keep watching with their mouths wide open if PCB does something like that?
It is highly unlikely that Pakistan would forfeit but if they do, what will ICC do? At the end of the day, it's just a group match and India will be declared the winner with 2 points.

Whether Pakistan boycott or not…

Babar is getting retired out in this tournament at some point.

I am more intrested in Ind vs Aus or any of the sena matches. Atleast they provide actual good cricket. All Ind vs Pak matches are one sided bore fest which we watch because of our guilty pleasure of watching pak lose.

But the match up is very very poor

Doesn't matter what your interested in rest of your fellow indians are obsessed with india vs pakistan 🤣🤣

Lmao... Pak will lose the rights to play bilaterals , conduct it's retired players pyjama salwar league ,pretty much it will be ZERO international cricket if they do that and a little loss for ICC which they will slap on PCB as lawsuits so u fellas can keep selling JF 17s to recover that amount

This is all you can do blackmail pakistan to play with you desprete indians

The indian obsession with playing pakistan is unbelievable 🤣🤣🤣

The latest b.s

“If Pakistan boycott the India-Pak game…it will lead to 9 months of IPL” :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

@topspin @TheSultan @Major @DeadlyVenom @emranabbas @hur rizvi @RizwanT20Champ @shaz619
Lol, these guys have a virus entering west bengal that you get from coming in contact with pigs which than seems to spread human to human. You get it from consuming it mostly and since indians dont eat pigs, we all have an idea what happened......

Point being, they have a healthcrises coming up, 9 months ipl, lol they cant even handle it.

One day election causes them to move out the tournament

This is all you can do blackmail pakistan to play with you desprete indians

The indian obsession with playing pakistan is unbelievable 🤣🤣🤣
PCB is playing silly and unprofessional by planning to boycott their match against India like a little toddler, and yet it's BCCI that's blackmailing them to play? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: