emranabbas
This picture must be doing laps in India right now!
looks more like pakistani get together than an icc meeting lol
just look how relaxed Naqvi is lol
This picture must be doing laps in India right now!
Body language says it all.looks more like pakistani get together than an icc meeting lol
just look how relaxed Naqvi is lol
Wo Just formality ke liye hai, decison lena Naqvi ko hai Failed Marshel se pucha ke. Shahbaz Shariff to khud powerless hai.Shahbaz Sharif will never agree to play India.![]()

Handshake thing is something planted by Indian media.I think Naqvi should ask Indian players to be respectful by shaking hands.
If Indians disrespect and do not shake hands, I don't see the point of any game.![]()
Wo Just formality ke liye hai, decison lena Naqvi ko hai Failed Marshel se pucha ke. Shahbaz Shariff to khud powerless hai.![]()
Money is money but how much % of Mukesh Ambani’s total business do you think broadcasting is?Let's be real, this was a strike while the iron is hot. The PCB wanted to take advantage of the ICC, BCCI and Mukesh Ambani desperation for the match to take place at all costs and to get their demands accepted in return

Good oneAs per reports, the ICC is set to replace India with Bangladesh after the 15th February match between India and Pakistan.![]()
1 Billion people in India nervously waiting for PCB decision lol
Money is money but how much % of Mukesh Ambani’s total business do you think broadcasting is?
After a certain point even he won’t antagonize the Indian government. At the end of the day 100% of his businesses would depend on patronage of people in power. He runs a public owned company so his brand has a lot of stake on Indian public sentiments after a while too.
ACC tournament also works on the same model. It helps Asian boards.its not about money its about self respect.
how much of it does India have? 0%
India should have been the first ones to boycott Pakistan after the pahalgham attacks in asia cup you didn't even have the "ICC Tournament" excuse then.
Pakistan boycotting makes it a lot embarrassing for India especially after Bangladesh refused to visit India.
ACC tournament also works on the same model. It helps Asian boards.
What is stopping the PCB from announcing that they are not playing the match against India and sticking to their government’s order?
What is the point of going into negotiations with the ICC when their government has already taken a firm decision?

You must be kidding if you think the stakes and responsibilities involving India is any where close to Bangladesh (with all due respect).india were shouting on top of their voice to boycott Pakistan and all that noise but when it’s actually time to follow through, suddenly it’s about rules, broadcasting deals, financial penalties and ICC regulations. All those factors come into play, and it ends up making India look week
Bangladesh, on the other hand, didn’t seem concerned about the consequences or the money and it was more about self respect
Pakistan has taking a similar kind of stance too prioritising its position only way I can see Pakistan doing a U-turn if they are offered something like a tournament or something big like that.
but india compromised on "no handshake" and "No trophy from Pakistani" while playing the rest of the game
Where did they officially announce this? Sorry if I missed the official statement.they have already announced they are not playing india.
there are no negotiations its the ICC sending their mans to Pakistan to convince Pakistan to play India
Already potential playing of this match has been spun as a victory of Naqvi Saab’s charisma. In some cases also an extra caveat that if Pak wins all is forgiven.Naqvi is a man of steel nerves and Shehbaz has iron resolve. These peasants in ICC/BCCI can’t make them bend their moral stand.
They also know, if they take U-Turn, no board will ever take them seriously again.
they didn't announce it to you. they wrote to ICC, telling ICC they are not playing india vs pakistan.Where did they officially announce this? Sorry if I missed the official statement.
So Pakistan is not involved in back-channel talks with the ICC? I hope they stick to their stance and don’t sell out for money and imaginary conditions (someone mentioned above) that are not possible to implement.
They should have announced it publicly, just like the Pakistan government did. What’s stopping them from daring to do that? What do you think about the outcome? will they bend and agree to play as usual for money and some silly conditions, or show some guts and boycott?they didn't announce it to you. they wrote to ICC.
2.5 out of 3 ain't bad. The only thing they won't get is resumption of bilateral games.
Informed PCB source:
Pakistan is pushing three key demands in today's ICC meeting to ensure they take the field against India in the T20 World Cup match on February 15, 2026 (in Colombo):
1. Securing financial support/prize money/participation funds for Bangladesh in the T20 World Cup (as a show of solidarity).
2. Increased revenue share for Pakistan from ICC funds, plus the resumption of bilateral series with India.
3. India must behave appropriately during the match, including Indian players following basic ethics by shaking hands with Pakistan players post-match (ending any perceived "no-handshake" standoff).
They should have announced it publicly, just like the Pakistan government did. What’s stopping them from daring to do that? What do you think about the outcome? will they bend and agree to play as usual for money and some silly conditions, or show some guts and boycott?
we don't need idiots across the border to tell us what to do or not.
its was officially announced on social media and then we officially wrote to ICC just incase they missed it.
Informed PCB source:
Pakistan is pushing three key demands in today's ICC meeting to ensure they take the field against India in the T20 World Cup match on February 15, 2026 (in Colombo):
1. Securing financial support/prize money/participation funds for Bangladesh in the T20 World Cup (as a show of solidarity).
2. Increased revenue share for Pakistan from ICC funds, plus the resumption of bilateral series with India.
3. India must behave appropriately during the match, including Indian players following basic ethics by shaking hands with Pakistan players post-match (ending any perceived "no-handshake" standoff).

They are no better narrative flippers than Indian media but too bad only public poopers believe them.![]()
Earlier today, it was reported that Pakistan had softened their stance after the ICC informed them of the extent of damages they could face, both financially and otherwise.
Good luck. I hope the PCB and the Pakistan government show some guts and boycott playing against Dushman ka Mulk.
Btw, what would be your reaction if they take a U-turn and play the match? Would you still support it?
No one is begging Pakistan, lol. First, you guys need to come out delusions, show some guts, and boycott the game.I hope you show guts too and stop begging for Pakistan India games too, realistically you should have had those guts after phalgam after you made all the noise about boycotting pakistan and then compramised on "no handsheke" and "no trophy from pakistani"
don't worry Pakistan aren't cheap like India if a U-turn is made it won't be over "handshake policy"

Informed PCB source:
No one is begging Pakistan, lol. First, you guys need to come out delusions, show some guts, and boycott the game.
U-turns are part of PCB history, just like what happened in the CT and WC tournaments. It’s better not to thump your chest and thighs too early, wait for some time buddy.
So does that mean - a U turn is happening? Want to get the news straight from the real source lol!I hope you show guts too and stop begging for Pakistan India games too, realistically you should have had those guts after phalgam after you made all the noise about boycotting pakistan and then compramised on "no handsheke" and "no trophy from pakistani"
don't worry Pakistan aren't cheap like India if a U-turn is made it won't be over "handshake policy"
Update - 99.99 % Pakistan is going to play against India in 15 February.
After all the tantrums and drama, Pakistan are now likely to play India on 15th February in the T20 World Cup. In the end, the ICC put everything on one page: take a call or risk getting finances frozen.
Someone rightly said, they can sell the country for a few dollars and here we were talking about revenue share. Imagine the irony: official government handles tweeting about a boycott and then agreeing to play anyway. It’s a shameful moment, no two ways about it. But they’ll live with it, as they always do, by manufacturing a new narrative and selling chooran to the awam.
@Ball Blazer @DeadlyVenom @Major @Rana @emranabbas @AndayWalaAllRounder @The Bald Eagle @BouncerGuy @Wasim Ghulam
You deserved this Humiliation. If you have any iota of shame then never talk big in future knowing your Team
When will India show some guts and boycott ICC game against Pakistan? Or, the $$ in ICC events >>>> blood of soldiers and terrorism. tsk tskGood luck. I hope the PCB and the Pakistan government show some guts and boycott playing against Dushman ka Mulk.
Btw, what would be your reaction if they take a U-turn and play the match? Would you still support it?
Really? I thought this WC is jointly hosting by India and Sri Lanka. Thanks for the information.for CT tournament in return we forced you to play your home game in Colombo. now you will come running to Colombo just to play Pakistan and nobody will be at the ground can't be anything embarrassing than that.
this is why you are desperate and begging to play Pakistan to save you from that humiliation.
Do some of Pakistan fans genuinely believed in SS and his principles, nevertheless good the dear sport we love is not to be polluted with these childish antics
Did either the BCCI or the Indian government publicly say or tweet that they are boycotting ICC tournaments?When will India show some guts and boycott ICC game against Pakistan? Or, the $$ in ICC events >>>> blood of soldiers and terrorism. tsk tsk
Really? I thought this WC is jointly hosting by India and Sri Lanka. Thanks for the information.![]()
Update - 99.99 % Pakistan is going to play against India in 15 February.
After all the tantrums and drama, Pakistan are now likely to play India on 15th February in the T20 World Cup. In the end, the ICC put everything on one page: take a call or risk getting finances frozen.
Someone rightly said, they can sell the country for a few dollars and here we were talking about revenue share. Imagine the irony: official government handles tweeting about a boycott and then agreeing to play anyway. It’s a shameful moment, no two ways about it. But they’ll live with it, as they always do, by manufacturing a new narrative and selling chooran to the awam.
@Ball Blazer @DeadlyVenom @Major @Rana @emranabbas @AndayWalaAllRounder @The Bald Eagle @BouncerGuy @Wasim Ghulam
You deserved this Humiliation. If you have any iota of shame then never talk big in future knowing your Team #Aaukat
you can hide behind the officially said drama but the fact is the whole of india wanted to boycott pakistanDid either the BCCI or the Indian government publicly say or tweet that they are boycotting ICC tournaments?
Did either the BCCI or the Indian government publicly say or tweet that they are boycotting ICC tournaments?
levels to their delusion man. ICC even visited Bangladesh coz it is how ICC works!!Lol, if you read my comments i was the first one who in very first comment said that Pakistan will change the decision after few days, they just wanted to rattle some people which they did. Thats why ICC has to come to Pakistan for negotiation![]()
And it would be childish of you (which you are though) to think that ICC came here and threaten anybody lol, thats hilarious.
Lets not go towards selling the country for few dollars thing, as BCCI and Indian GOVT selling blood of innocent and soldiers who are victim of terrorism very happily to gain $$ in ICC events, so yeah tons of examples from Indian side could come too, its better to keep the banter civil and funny and no one should go too far.
And lasty, Pakistan is doing what India is doing since decade i.e double standards. Kek

Post wisely..... Any further trolling or use of foul language will result in a ban from this thread
Was that information from MySurvey.com?you can hide behind the officially said drama but the fact is the whole of india wanted to boycott pakistan
but india ki itni aukat nahi beshamo ki tarah khelne a gaye
lol it is amazing how Indian media spins this.Pakistan Close To Making Boycott U-Turn, Mohsin Naqvi To Consult PM Shehbaz Sharif: Sources
Pakistan is set to backtrack from its stance of boycotting the upcoming T20 World Cup 2026 match against India, according to NDTV sources. While Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Mohsin Naqvi remained defiant despite the warning from the International Cricket Council (ICC), it has been learned that some board officials are reportedly open to the idea of playing the match. According to sources, ICC officials warned the PCB of the severe consequences of a boycott during a meeting with Naqvi at the Gaddafi Stadium on Sunday.
Naqvi, who also serves as Pakistan's Interior Minister, is expected to consult Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif over the matter once again before a final decision is reached.
In addition to meeting with the ICC delegation to break the deadlock, Naqvi and other PCB officials held a dialogue with Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) chief Aminul Islam Bulbul regarding the ongoing impasse.
Earlier today, it was reported that Pakistan had softened their stance after the ICC informed them of the extent of damages they could face, both financially and otherwise.
This sudden change of tone comes after the ICC sought an explanation from Pakistan on how the force majeure clause can be invoked to justify the team's refusal to play the T20 World Cup match against India-especially after the PCB attempted to shift responsibility onto its government.
In recent days, it has emerged that even Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) have written to the PCB to not go ahead with their boycott, given the financial loss at stake. In their letter, Sri Lanka also reminded Pakistan that they were one of the first major nations to tour Pakistan after the 2009 Lahore attacks.
The controversy began when the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB), backed by the country's interim government, refused to send its national team to India for its group-stage games, citing security concerns.
Was that information from MySurvey.com?
levels to their delusion man. ICC even visited Bangladesh coz it is how ICC works!!
And we know after the metting Bangladesh kicked out from the tournament.
lol it is amazing how Indian media spins this.
ICC came to Pakistan… when you come to someone’s home, you don’t threat them.
Look at all the VIDEOs of people sitting and talking at PCB office.
Indians are beyond stupid.
Okay, could you please provide the authentic survey list here? Am I part of that survey?this was survey by your Indian news channels

Bbz when you talk nonsense I only reacted by laughing emoji.how convenient of you to skip the other content lol -- coz jawab nahi tha.
And regarding ICC visit - well it was You citing your media that Pakistan is going to meet ICC with a begging bowl and ICC isnt entertaining Pakistan, and here you go. ICC is here to discuss the matters
And if ICC were so confident of bans, punishment, threats etc they wouldave never come to Pak and discuss the issue they wouldave straight kick the Pak out of tourny (like they did with BD) - but they couldnt. Because they knew that their MPA has got em stuck pretty badly.
Anyways, as always you can believe whatever spun version your journos could tell ya. No worries.

Okay, let’s assume the ICC approached the PCB. What’s stopping the PCB from saying “no more negotiations and we sticking to our government’s stance"?ICC came to Pakistan…
Okay, could you please provide the authentic survey list here? Am I part of that survey?![]()
I hope you are right man of steel we will see if it melts this is pakistanNaqvi is a man of steel nerves and Shehbaz has iron resolve. These peasants in ICC/BCCI can’t make them bend their moral stand.
They also know, if they take U-Turn, no board will ever take them seriously again.
You don’t understand pak politics. Just stick to your media about pak terrorist etc…Okay, let’s assume the ICC approached the PCB. What’s stopping the PCB from saying “no more negotiations and we sticking to our government’s stance"?
What do you think, will they take a U-turn and sell out, or boycott?
Remember your words. You said “the whole country,” and now you’re citing some random survey of just 50k people.there you go hai aukat to boycott cricket with Pakistan when more than half of your country don't want sporting ties with pakistan
Should India play sports with Pak as it pushes terror? Mood of the Nation is...
The India Today-CVoter Mood of the Nation poll is quite revealing. Nearly three-quarters of respondents said they were not in favour of India continuing its sporting ties with Pakistan. In the wake of the terror attack in Pahalgam, several voices have also called for cricketing ties with the...www.indiatoday.in

Remember your words. You said “the whole country,” and now you’re citing some random survey of just 50k people.
Oh dude, come on. I thought you were better than this. You’re labeling the whole of India based on a survey with a sample size of just 50k?
Just checking, was I part of that ‘survey,’ or did you speak for me too?![]()
You can stand by whatever you like based on what your heart says and whatever feed makes you feel most comfortable.i will go back to my stance india is desprete to play with pakistan and begging pakistan to play with them![]()
You can stand by whatever you like based on what your heart says and whatever feed makes you feel most comfortable.
Where are the plebs who said PCB has no power, no leverage, and stands to lose more? Who arrived at the PCB table?
The only people who believe PCB are weak are those who are subservient to those who are superior.
India still paying 1st fiddle England, then 2nd fiddle to money.
Pakistan is the kingmaker in cricket.
Accept this fact and move on.to the next greatest rivalry - India Vs Amreeka, followed by Canada.
We are doing a U Turn, about which I don't care. Main thing is, match is happening,all the plebs have disappeared they were expecting a result today and thought Pakistan were going to do a U-turn
navqvi inko bhaga bhaga ke maar raha hai like a slow poisen death.