Pakistan to skip T20 World Cup 2026 group match against India

India doing the same uturn since a decade, so nothing new lol.

The reality is, India's stance is same since 2008. With the exception of 2012 Aane Do Series, nothing has changed.

1. No bilateral cricket with Pak.
2. No travelling to Pakistan, even for ICC/ACC events
3. Only play then in ICC/ACC events, either in neutral grounds or in India.
4. No Pak players in IPL

Basically, its sab changa si...as far as India is concerned

To all the posters and usual suspects who is now bringing the 'begging' angle to save face, listen to me -

ICC will definitely try to reason with any team that does natak 10 days before the tournament. They had done the same with Bangladesh too, had meetings after meeting, discussions after discussion. None of these things meant Begging.

However, its a big test for PCB. Just like Bangladesh stuck to their original stance, the onus on PCB to do the same. If they take a u turn and come to play on 15th, it will be considered a humiliation.

Rajdeep on PP

September 2025
- we don't want to play Pakistan because they attacked India
January 2025 - Jay Shah will kick Pakistan out of world cup like they did with Bangladesh
February 2025 - Jay Shah will sanction Pakistan if they don't play the India and Pakistan cricket will be finished etc..
Today - Jay Shah talking with PCB and making them play with India don't mean they are begging Pakistan to play with India

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

This is cricket essentially outside of Pakistan-India matches. :ROFLMAO:

Forget the ashes, that is more of a cultural occasion between Eng and OZ and even that is meaningless bilateral in the grand scheme of things.

Cricket is small sport and India has made it even smaller. What mess they have made.

View attachment 161402
Those match tickets fee is peanuts in the grand scheme of things

‘It’s almost certain Pakistan will play India in the T20 World Cup’​

The highly-anticipated India—Pakistan match in the T20 World Cup 2026 will very likely go ahead according to sources who confirmed to IANS.

Meetings are currently under way and it could very likely end on a positive note.

“Meetings are underway, and there is a 99% chance the India—Pakistan match will take place on February 15,” sources in the Pakistan Cricket Board told IANS.

Earlier, PCB said they will not play India in their scheduled Men’s T20 World Cup match in Colombo on February 15, after their government approved the Men in Green’s participation in the World Cup on the condition that they will not play the match against India in solidarity with Bangladesh.

In response to Pakistan’s announcement, the ICC issued a strong statement, urging the PCB to seek a mutually acceptable resolution and warning that selective participation undermines the principles of global competition.

“While the ICC awaits official communication from the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), this position of selective participation is difficult to reconcile with the fundamental premise of a global sporting event where all qualified teams are expected to compete on equal terms per the event schedule,” the ICC said.

“The ICC hopes that the PCB will consider the significant and long-term implications for cricket in its own country, as this is likely to impact the global cricket ecosystem, which it is itself a member and beneficiary of,” it added.

‘It’s almost certain Pakistan will play India in the T20 World Cup’​

The highly-anticipated India—Pakistan match in the T20 World Cup 2026 will very likely go ahead according to sources who confirmed to IANS.

Meetings are currently under way and it could very likely end on a positive note.

“Meetings are underway, and there is a 99% chance the India—Pakistan match will take place on February 15,” sources in the Pakistan Cricket Board told IANS.

Earlier, PCB said they will not play India in their scheduled Men’s T20 World Cup match in Colombo on February 15, after their government approved the Men in Green’s participation in the World Cup on the condition that they will not play the match against India in solidarity with Bangladesh.

In response to Pakistan’s announcement, the ICC issued a strong statement, urging the PCB to seek a mutually acceptable resolution and warning that selective participation undermines the principles of global competition.

“While the ICC awaits official communication from the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), this position of selective participation is difficult to reconcile with the fundamental premise of a global sporting event where all qualified teams are expected to compete on equal terms per the event schedule,” the ICC said.

“The ICC hopes that the PCB will consider the significant and long-term implications for cricket in its own country, as this is likely to impact the global cricket ecosystem, which it is itself a member and beneficiary of,” it added.

The meeting hasn’t even started in Pakistan yet, but Jai Rai from India is already confidently saying Pakistan will play India lol.

They will play. 90% chance. But not sure about handshakes. India will continue with dirty politics.
Ain't PCb will look foolish after all this , I hope they have achieved something tangible before agreeing to play . Also a moment to think for those fans who took extreme positions

Probably sanity has prevailed in PCB , as they know boycott means cricketing suicide let's hope they are well prepared for this meeting to assert their objectives

Rajdeep on PP

September 2025
- we don't want to play Pakistan because they attacked India
January 2025 - Jay Shah will kick Pakistan out of world cup like they did with Bangladesh
February 2025 - Jay Shah will sanction Pakistan if they don't play the India and Pakistan cricket will be finished etc..
Today - Jay Shah talking with PCB and making them play with India don't mean they are begging Pakistan to play with India

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Everyone is not like you or PCB to take u-turn at every step. Jay Shah didnt even engaged with Pakistan. ICC just reminded them of force majure clause and PCB went to dialogue route. If reports are true, the game between Ind v Pak on 15th Feb is on and Pakistan is looking for some face saving excuse to sell to awaam like yourselves.

Pak Prime Minister said live on Parliament and also tweeted that Pakistan will not play India. Any u-turn at this stage will be deemed as global humiliation irrespective of the churan they try to sell.

Everyone is not like you or PCB to take u-turn at every step. Jay Shah didnt even engaged with Pakistan. ICC just reminded them of force majure clause and PCB went to dialogue route. If reports are true, the game between Ind v Pak on 15th Feb is on and Pakistan is looking for some face saving excuse to sell to awaam like yourselves.

Pak Prime Minister said live on Parliament and also tweeted that Pakistan will not play India. Any u-turn at this stage will be deemed as global humiliation irrespective of the churan they try to sell.

reports are not true its only BS from your media to give chooran to guys like you

keep sulking there will be no India Pakistan

I can't wait bro, Maza ane wala hai. :klopp :kp

As an Indian fan I’m all for a PCB boycott. I hope they stick to their guns and boycott.

But now it seems they will ‘allow’ themselves to be ‘persuaded’ to play.

Where that leaves Bangladesh is anyone’s guess.

As an Indian fan I’m all for a PCB boycott. I hope they stick to their guns and boycott.

But now it seems they will ‘allow’ themselves to be ‘persuaded’ to play.

Where that leaves Bangladesh is anyone’s guess.
Seems that Indian fans are saying one thing.

But Indian led ICC and TV companies another.

It's called rationality, PCB needs ICC share to keep itself alfoat otherwise our players might be playing domestic cricket in shalwar kameez
I know you too well. if the same decision of not playing India was made by Imran khan you would be doing non stop bhangra.

If Pakistan decides to play on the 15th, they should also demand a bilateral series against India at neutral venues and officially name it El Clasico. Other demands could include asking Surya to collect the Asia Cup trophy from Naqvi and to shake hands with Pakistani players before and after the match. El Clasico loading... :yk :inti

reports are not true its only BS from your media to give chooran to guys like you

keep sulking there will be no India Pakistan
Thats fine...you dont have trust me. Its your word vs mine, so lets wait for few more days.

If PCB indeed boycotts, I would whole heartedly admit defeat.

However, if the match is on, I expect the same integrity from you. No face saving churan should be served.

As per reports, the reason BCB chief is called because PCB wants to sell the churan that they forced ICC to not imply any financial sanction on BD for pulling out of ICC WT20. In return they agreed to play India game.

The reality is ICC was never planning to put any sanctions on BD anyway. However, just like Pycroft apologized on a muted video in Asia cup, Pakistan will suddenly force ICC to spare BD for any sanctions.

:klopp

Seems that Indian fans are saying one thing.

But Indian led ICC and TV companies another.

I think ICC, as a guardian of the game, wants everyone to play. It’s a duty of care.

And Pakistan is a valuable and important member of the ecosystem (As an aside, I’ve always believed that, personally) It’s natural they want Pakistan to play.

TV companies exist for, profit, ratings and tamasha. I wouldn’t read too much into it as a voice of popular opinion.

My point is that instead of this pointless braggadocio on both sides, let’s just find out once and for all who holds what value. Be done with it.

Ain't PCb will look foolish after all this , I hope they have achieved something tangible before agreeing to play . Also a moment to think for those fans who took extreme positions
Just like BCCI looked after denying to play Asia Cup with trending BoycottAsiaCup hashtags on Twitter and then ending up playing all 3 games. ??

this time next week surya kumar yadav will be at the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
waiting for Pakistani's to turn up and play cricket with him

If Pakistan decides to play on the 15th, they should also demand a bilateral series against India at neutral venues and officially name it El Clasico. Other demands could include asking Surya to collect the Asia Cup trophy from Naqvi and to shake hands with Pakistani players before and after the match. El Clasico loading... :yk :inti
Khwab dekhe joothe moothe

:klopp

Tangible is money into pockets . A few backhanders to this regime and they’re in , if they were ever out.

Probably sanity has prevailed in PCB , as they know boycott means cricketing suicide let's hope they are well prepared for this meeting to assert their objectives
BCCI and ICC have to negotiate terms with PCB. If Pakistan plays on the 15th and we see handshakes. We'll know for a fact who came down from their high horse.

The reality is PCB has ICC exactly where they want them to be. Even if they play now on the 15th, it won't be without significant concessions from ICC.
Can you tell me what the concessions and upsides could potentially they be?

Let me tell you the downsides though. The Pakistani prime minister has said it in the floor of the house and from official twitter handle that they will boycott. Any u-turn at this stage will be an international beizzati. It is no longer restricted to cricket or PCB.

Don't know what will be the bigger beizzati for Pakistan..

Taking a Uturn and playing India after all the drama by their fans?

Getting smashed by India once again..?

Or given the no handshake treatment once again after the mauling is completed?

:yk2

ICC, PCB talks on after legitimacy of Force Majeure clause questioned​

The International Cricket Council (ICC) and the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have entered into dialogue over the February 15 impasse after the PCB invoked the Force Majeure (FM) clause. Just hours into the start of the T20 World Cup, the two parties are believed to have agreed to hold discussions over the marquee clash between the arch-rivals, with ICC CEO Sanjog Gupta at the forefront of the negotiations.
The ICC CEO reached Colombo on Saturday and the dialogue is believed to have started between the parties after the global body responded to a PCB communication, highlighting the potential damages the ICC could claim from them for any act of non-compliance and truancy.
Sources close to the developments have revealed that the ICC wrote to the PCB with queries related to the Force Majeure clause in the Terms of Participation and asked the PCB to show what steps it had taken to mitigate the force majeure claim.

This exchange of mail began after the PCB formally informed the ICC of its intent to boycott the game a couple of days ago and invoked the force majeure clause citing an order from the Pakistan government.
Sources have revealed that the ICC communication outlined the conditions under which force majeure can realistically and legitimately be invoked. The ICC mail further mentioned evidentiary threshold required for non-participation besides outlining the sporting, commercial, and governance implications of such a step.
The ICC has reiterated its commitment to process, precedent, and contractual sanctity while continuing to emphasize the importance of dialogue without compromising its position. Sources say, in line with its original public statement, ICC has kept channels of dialogue open.

The reality is, India's stance is same since 2008. With the exception of 2012 Aane Do Series, nothing has changed.

1. No bilateral cricket with Pak.
2. No travelling to Pakistan, even for ICC/ACC events
3. Only play then in ICC/ACC events, either in neutral grounds or in India.
4. No Pak players in IPL

Basically, its sab changa si...as far as India is concerned

In bold, is the reality and double standards lol ....

Don't know what will be the bigger beizzati for Pakistan..

Taking a Uturn and playing India after all the nanga naach by their fans?

Getting smashed by India once again..?

Or given the no handshake treatment once again after the mauling is completed?

:yk2

Did India felt any beizzati after showing double standards for like decade?? LOL.. Indians should be last one to talk about double standards

On Pakistan to boycott its match against India in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2026, Former Indian Captain, Sourav Ganguly says, "Backing out of a World Cup for what. They are playing in Sri Lanka, in any case. I am surpised of Pakistan backing out...In a World Cup, every point is important..."

Oh bhaiiii, for the nth time, bilaterals are not ICC’s responsibility. They are between 2 boards. Revenue, etc etc is shared by the 2 boards. I don’t know if ICC gets any commission but it’s a bilateral agreement (highlighted for you) and the responsibility is primarily with the 2 boards participating.

ICC tournament is organized by ICC and the revenue, etc etc are shared by all boards. So the accountability is for everyone.

This has been explained a 1000 times on the forum in the last week itself.

Advisor to PCB chairman with zero cricketing experience. Only qualification being a YouTube channel where 99% videos are anti Imran Khan.

Meanwhile talented young people from middle class are forced to look at opportunities outside of Pakistan while the less fortunate are crossing borders and dying as their boats drown in international borders outside of Greece.

Oh bhaiiii, for the nth time, bilaterals are not ICC’s responsibility. They are between 2 boards. Revenue, etc etc is shared by the 2 boards. I don’t know if ICC gets any commission but it’s a bilateral agreement (highlighted for you) and the responsibility is primarily with the 2 boards participating.

ICC tournament is organized by ICC and the revenue, etc etc are shared by all boards. So the accountability is for everyone.

This has been explained a 1000 times on the forum in the last week itself.

Lets have a simple talk, why India cant play bilaterals with Pakistan? :) And then, why India can play Pakistan in ICC events?

And for the first question, if you are going to give the reason of ohh we cant play because of Terrorism bla bla bla --

Then you must think for some another excuse then why play in ICC events? Coz am sure you wont be able to write money effect with straight face lol...

Also if you are so bothered with explanation of 1000 times, then on the same forum it has been explain 1000 of times that why Pakistan boycott India match and why they would change the decision may be today or tomorrow.

I won’t deny it completely, as there are surely some double standards in the BCCI’s stance. However, since you said that India also takes U-turns, I just want to remind you that the BCCI’s stance has been consistent for the last two decades. Whether there are double standards within that stance is a separate debate altogether.

Let’s be honest — Pakistan unnecessarily got themselves tangled in this saga. They already got what they wanted, i.e., playing all their games in Sri Lanka, including the semi-finals and final (if they qualify). They should have been satisfied with that and focused on cricket.

Instead, they tried to drag politics into the issue and ended up becoming a laughing stock.

I won’t deny it completely, as there are surely some double standards in the BCCI’s stance. However, since you said that India also takes U-turns, I just want to remind you that the BCCI’s stance has been consistent for the last two decades. Whether there are double standards within that stance is a separate debate altogether.

Let’s be honest — Pakistan unnecessarily got themselves tangled in this saga. They already got what they wanted, i.e., playing all their games in Sri Lanka, including the semi-finals and final (if they qualify). They should have been satisfied with that and focused on cricket.

Instead, they tried to drag politics into the issue and ended up becoming a laughing stock.

And yeah, i am saying this since day one that it wasnt Pakistan fight to fight, but they wanted to rattle some people which they did thats why ICC is in Pakistan today.

And also, you shouldnt be talking about politics as we all know who brought politics in cricket/sports :)

Lets have a simple talk, why India cant play bilaterals with Pakistan? :) And then, why India can play Pakistan in ICC events?

And for the first question, if you are going to give the reason of ohh we cant play because of Terrorism bla bla bla --

Then you must think for some another excuse then why play in ICC events? Coz am sure you wont be able to write money effect with straight face lol...

Also if you are so bothered with explanation of 1000 times, then on the same forum it has been explain 1000 of times that why Pakistan boycott India match and why they would change the decision may be today or tomorrow.

Ok let me put it in over simplified context for you .

Ind- Pak plays a bilateral let’s say they make $100, it’s 50-50. So India would be in a way responsible for making 50 bucks for Pak.

If they play in a ICC tournament and let’s say they make $100, India gets say 45, Pak gets 30 and the rest 25 dollars go to ICC and member boards.

Why would India deprive rest of the boards or ICC money? How do you think BCCI gets political leverage if they don’t ensure everyone makes money?

Sometimes for the bigger picture, you need to act sensibly without trying to be a hero.

Kuch samjhe? Tu nahi samjhega, so continue…..

No one is confused about bilaterals vs ICC events. Idk how some Indians defending it with straight face lol. Everyone understands bilaterals are between two boards. The point people keep making is about consistency. For years we’ve been told “we don’t play Pakistan because of principles”. Fine, that’s India’s choice. But then suddenly the same principles become flexible whenever an ICC event arrives and the global broadcast money is on the table. That contradiction is what people are pointing out, not the legal structure of bilateral cricket.

Now that ICC officials are in Pakistan trying to find a solution, suddenly the narrative is “Pakistan u-turn, Pakistan hypocrites”. Funny how negotiations are called diplomacy when India does them, but called hypocrisy when Pakistan does them. Every board negotiates with ICC when money, politics and scheduling collide. That’s literally how international cricket has always worked. Calling it a tantrum or a u-turn is just fan-war spin. Lets be real, every one with 2 brain cells knew Pakistan would change the decision, they just wanted to give some takleef to some ppl lol.

Also, let’s be honest. If Pakistan ends up playing, it won’t be because someone got scared. It will be because ICC and broadcasters pushed for a compromise. The same thing has happened many times when India had government restrictions about travelling to Pakistan. Those were called “practical solutions”. So let’s not pretend negotiations suddenly became immoral today.

At the end of the day both boards have used politics in cricket. India has its government constraints. Pakistan has its government constraints. Neither side is some saint protecting the purity of sport. Cricket gets dragged into geopolitics on both sides, and fans are left arguing on forums while administrators quietly make commercial decisions behind closed doors.

Honestly, as a fan i don’t want this drama. I want cricket, want rivalry on the field, not press conferences and statements. India vs Pakistan is the biggest sporting rivalry in cricket because of history, emotion and shared culture. When the teams don’t play, the sport loses more than any board gains. Sadly these Gen Z kiddos wont understand it.

Rivalry should stay fierce, sledging should stay fun, but the game itself should keep going. At the end of the day it’s still bat vs ball, not nation vs nation. And cricket is always better when the two teams meet on the pitch instead of in headlines.

In here, people behave like they are in some simulation war lol. Yall gotta chill tbh.

Advisor to PCB chairman with zero cricketing experience. Only qualification being a YouTube channel where 99% videos are anti Imran Khan.

Meanwhile talented young people from middle class are forced to look at opportunities outside of Pakistan while the less fortunate are crossing borders and dying as their boats drown in international borders outside of Greece.

Well at least he’s ‘only’ advisor.

The guy running Indian cricket is a 36 year old nepo baby who, but for his father, wouldn’t find a job as a floor manager in a desi backstreet nuts and bolts manufacturing unit.

I’m dead serious - if you look him up he has zero academic or professional qualifications.

Now it's prove that our Dhurandhar Gupta was right and PCB was lying as usual. But saram inko ati ni :klopp :ko

Ok let me put it in over simplified context for you .

Ind- Pak plays a bilateral let’s say they make $100, it’s 50-50. So India would be in a way responsible for making 50 bucks for Pak.

If they play in a ICC tournament and let’s say they make $100, India gets say 45, Pak gets 30 and the rest 25 dollars go to ICC and member boards.

Why would India deprive rest of the boards or ICC money? How do you think BCCI gets political leverage if they don’t ensure everyone makes money?

Sometimes for the bigger picture, you need to act sensibly without trying to be a hero.

Kuch samjhe? Tu nahi samjhega, so continue…..

Ohky so you are saying India dont play bilaterals with Pakistan coz of money??

So may be you are saying truth while BCCi and media aint....

And there are 100s of news articles, videos from BCCI officials.

I havent seen anywhere MONEY is mentioned lmao. Kuch bhi bol dety ho

Now i know NO reply will come after this.

No one is confused about bilaterals vs ICC events. Idk how some Indians defending it with straight face lol. Everyone understands bilaterals are between two boards. The point people keep making is about consistency. For years we’ve been told “we don’t play Pakistan because of principles”. Fine, that’s India’s choice. But then suddenly the same principles become flexible whenever an ICC event arrives and the global broadcast money is on the table. That contradiction is what people are pointing out, not the legal structure of bilateral cricket.

Now that ICC officials are in Pakistan trying to find a solution, suddenly the narrative is “Pakistan u-turn, Pakistan hypocrites”. Funny how negotiations are called diplomacy when India does them, but called hypocrisy when Pakistan does them. Every board negotiates with ICC when money, politics and scheduling collide. That’s literally how international cricket has always worked. Calling it a tantrum or a u-turn is just fan-war spin. Lets be real, every one with 2 brain cells knew Pakistan would change the decision, they just wanted to give some takleef to some ppl lol.

Also, let’s be honest. If Pakistan ends up playing, it won’t be because someone got scared. It will be because ICC and broadcasters pushed for a compromise. The same thing has happened many times when India had government restrictions about travelling to Pakistan. Those were called “practical solutions”. So let’s not pretend negotiations suddenly became immoral today.

At the end of the day both boards have used politics in cricket. India has its government constraints. Pakistan has its government constraints. Neither side is some saint protecting the purity of sport. Cricket gets dragged into geopolitics on both sides, and fans are left arguing on forums while administrators quietly make commercial decisions behind closed doors.

Honestly, as a fan i don’t want this drama. I want cricket, want rivalry on the field, not press conferences and statements. India vs Pakistan is the biggest sporting rivalry in cricket because of history, emotion and shared culture. When the teams don’t play, the sport loses more than any board gains. Sadly these Gen Z kiddos wont understand it.

Rivalry should stay fierce, sledging should stay fun, but the game itself should keep going. At the end of the day it’s still bat vs ball, not nation vs nation. And cricket is always better when the two teams meet on the pitch instead of in headlines.

In here, people behave like they are in some simulation war lol. Yall gotta chill tbh.

Indians can dish it out but cry when they get it back. :yk

That was all done prior to the Bangladesh saga
You’re allowed to backtrack should your neighbouring nation be treated so poorly in an act of solidarity
India has refused point blank to play Pakistan in bilaterals, there’s absolutely no compulsion for Pakistan to bear such unfavourable conditions as there is no unconditional love there
And that’s without even going into Pakistan singers no longer being able to sing in India

Ohky so you are saying India dont play bilaterals with Pakistan coz of money??

So may be you are saying truth while BCCi and media aint....

And there are 100s of news articles, videos from BCCI officials.

I havent seen anywhere MONEY is mentioned lmao. Kuch bhi bol dety ho

Now i know NO reply will come after this.

You haven’t seen “money” mentioned in a couple of videos and articles you found out by google search? Ok?

So you think it’s the aura of Naqvi saab that’s making ICC etc request? Are you @emranabbas younger bro?

I wouldn’t not have replied because it was a paindu argument but you have hurt my ego 🤣

You haven’t seen “money” mentioned in a couple of videos and articles you found out by google search? Ok?

So you think it’s the aura of Naqvi saab that’s making ICC etc request? Are you @emranabbas younger bro?

I wouldn’t not have replied because it was a paindu argument but you have hurt my ego 🤣

So again, reason for not playing bilaterals is MONEY or political problems? or both? If both, then which is the main reason? Or if both are main reasons then how it is applied to bilaterals, but not to ICC? :) Bhaijaan phans gaye hain boht burra

ICC came to Pakistan and yet Indians think Pakistan is the one who is with begging bowl. Daahhh some people are extra ordinary naive

Ta not about who wins or loses. Who gets bezzti, got knee bent etc.

If these are your intentions, you’re already on the wrong side.

Relationship building is always about giving respect to the opposite person and getting it back.

I am glad BCCI is reaching out to Pakistan indirectly. It’s a good gesture from them which Pakistanis must appreciate.

Yes ......dhum dabake aaye Pakistan se eik match ke beek mangne
Pakistan PM - SAAR WE WILL BOYCOTT

ICC - Ok but wait for financial senction, NO NOC to PSL.

PCB - Saar toda to reham kijiye, maaf kar do galti ho gyi but kuch dollers de do extra, hum khelne ke liye ready hai.

Or ha jo chooran becha hai humne public ko beijjati ho jayegi , toda to favor karo or bolo ICC ne metting ke liye bola hai.

ICC - ok we will THINK about it.

PCB - please come to Pakistan for talk.

:klopp :kp

So again, reason for not playing bilaterals is MONEY or political problems? or both? If both, then which is the main reason? Or if both are main reasons then how it is applied to bilaterals, but not to ICC? :) Bhaijaan phans gaye hain boht burra
Reason for not playing bilaterals is definitely idealistic. Otherwise it’s the most easy way to print money. If BCCI was money hungry or greedy we would see a bilateral series ever week like we saw in the mid 2000’s when relations were some what normal. Even in the mid 90s we used to play some random game in Sharjah, SL etc as well.

Now when it comes to ICC tournaments it’s not about your money but other people’s money as well.

Maybe my sensibilities are different from yours. If I lose my own money I will be devastated but it is what it is, my fault,but if I am responsible for other peoples money that brings more accountability and responsibility. It may require some compromises and low-risk common sense approach.

What is it that you are not understanding exactly?

Now it's prove that our Dhurandhar Gupta was right and PCB was lying as usual. But saram inko ati ni :klopp :ko

Amhh but Gupta jee said that Pak is going to ICC - but here ICC came to Pakistan... So if Pakistan was afraid, or begging then why ICC came. Pakistan should have gone to iCC. no?

Sharam tumko' magar nahi aati.

I get the ICC rep coming down to Pakistan for negotiation but apparently the guy in the top photo is the BCB rep. Wonder why he's involved.

I'm guessing Pakistan and the PCB are trying to negotiate a slightly higher share in ICC revenues for both themselves and the BCB to make it seem like they weren't in this only to increase their personal money share.

If I had to guess, it's going to end with a decent increase in share for Pakistan (say 20-25%) and a marginal increase for Bangladesh to maintain appearances.

Amhh but Gupta jee said that Pak is going to ICC - but here ICC came to Pakistan... So if Pakistan was afraid, or begging then why ICC came. Pakistan should have gone to iCC. no?

Sharam tumko' magar nahi aati.
TUk jase delusion logo ko chooran becha hai, or toda bech denge ye Jhooth bolke :klopp :kp

Ta not about who wins or loses. Who gets bezzti, got knee bent etc.

If these are your intentions, you’re already on the wrong side.

Relationship building is always about giving respect to the opposite person and getting it back.

I am glad BCCI is reaching out to Pakistan indirectly. It’s a good gesture from them which Pakistanis must appreciate.

Commendable words and at the end of the day the rivalry is special because it’s intense but also shared. Respect doesn’t weaken the rivalry, it actually makes it healthier and sustainable. Hopefully this is one of those small steps in that direction.