Pakistan to skip T20 World Cup 2026 group match against India

Oh bhai what you blabbering about?

You keep crying how are we humilated

Agar kutte ko bejhati mehsoos nahi hoti is mein hamara kya kasoor hai?

I asked a simple question - what is the reason Pakistan dont want to play against India?

Instead of answering this, your response has been we dont like you...so stop begging us to play.

This childish excuse will not fly neither infront of ICC or me.

Thank You Afghanistan.... being a Muslim nation you didn't bring dirty politics in cricket..... Afghanistan voted in favor of truth

InshaAllah we will.

Indian cricket will be DELETED in the world of Pakistan cricket.
I believe this is good in long run. Icc will also realise ind vs pak game missing is a loss but an unvearable one, things will financially and life moves on.

Kudos to pcb for the boycott

T20 World Cup hosts SLC have written to the PCB highlighting major losses following Pakistan’s decision not to play the India–Pakistan match in Colombo, noting that all match arrangements were already completed. Massive hotel cancellations have also been reported in Colombo, impacting the tourism sector. The letter recalls Sri Lanka’s past support to Pakistan during difficult periods and urges reconsideration

Because you are Dushman desh and involved in creating unrest in Baluchistan

Indians openly admit this thats why movies like Dhurandhar are made. Its an admission that we do this by Indians

This does nt Fly with Us

Hahahaha. Jokes aside, its called Dushman Mulk and not desh

:najam

Because you are Dushman desh and involved in creating unrest in Baluchistan

Indians openly admit this thats why movies like Dhurandhar are made. Its an admission that we do this by Indians

This does nt Fly with Us
You had played the cricket match against India in U-19 World Cup on same day your goverment announcement this boycott decison .

Your women's team is going to play match against India women's on 15 February.

:klopp :kp

🚨 SLC WRITES A LETTER TO PCB 🚨

- Sri Lanka has requested the PCB to reconsider their boycott against India.

- Sri Lanka may suffer heavy losses and widespread hotel cancellations.

- Sri Lanka also recalled its support for Pakistan in difficult times. (Newswire)

-----

A Love Letter 💌

🚨 SLC WRITES A LETTER TO PCB 🚨

- Sri Lanka has requested the PCB to reconsider their boycott against India.

- Sri Lanka may suffer heavy losses and widespread hotel cancellations.

- Sri Lanka also recalled its support for Pakistan in difficult times. (Newswire)

-----

A Love Letter 💌
I got very lucky

The hotel I booked didn’t have a free cancellation option. But a week ago they messaged me saying they are overbooked for one of the two nights and requested if I could cancel, and they will waive off the fees. I did so luckily.

Excellent post. Good luck in getting an answer. I have been asking the same why PCB wants to boycott the India game after getting the hybrid arrangements but no one is able to answer with a straight face.

Atleast you are a Pakistani. When we Indians ask the same question likes @emranabbas @Rana @DeadlyVenom thinks Indians are begging Pak to play.

:klopp
Boycott is not do with security or hybrid model.

We cannot share field with Indians for political reasons on 15th February.

You had played the cricket match against India in U-19 World Cup on same day your goverment announcement this boycott decison .

Your women's team is going to play match against India women's on 15 February.

I get why you’re confused. When India refuses bilaterals for “principles” yet happily plays Pakistan in every ICC event for the broadcast money, consistency clearly isn’t a requirement anymore. Also they play in other sports happily, no issues whatsoever maybe less money there is the reason :)

So yeah first look at yourself lol, as India is Undisputed champion of being Hypocrites. So getting taste of your own medicine shouldnt be hard. Kek

It’s one of the scenarios I’d written about.

PCB Press Note: Because of urgings of brotherly nations, requests from hosts (SL), double request from ICC, triple requests from the public, quadruple requests from the spirit of the game, quintuple requests from our ancestors past, and full request from Mr Naqvi’s left hanging fruit, we will turn up to play the game.

ICC: Wait, wut?

I get why you’re confused. When India refuses bilaterals for “principles” yet happily plays Pakistan in every ICC event for the broadcast money, consistency clearly isn’t a requirement anymore. Also they play in other sports happily, no issues whatsoever maybe less money there is the reason :)

So yeah first look at yourself lol, as India is Undisputed champion of being Hypocrites. So getting taste of your own medicine shouldnt be hard. Kek
We haven't play bilateral series with Pakistan in cricket. Pakistan is Boycotting the match in ICC event's ye they have played in U-19 World Cup.

It’s one of the scenarios I’d written about.

PCB Press Note: Because of urgings of brotherly nations, requests from hosts (SL), double request from ICC, triple requests from the public, quadruple requests from the spirit of the game, quintuple requests from our ancestors past, and full request from Mr Naqvi’s left hanging fruit, we will turn up to play the game.

ICC: Wait, wut?

As i said before, it will happen soon and that was the plan all along. PCB just wanted to show ICC and others that they can do something out of the box if things dont get better in future.

Soon, Naqvi will show up with overturned decision.

As i said before, it will happen soon and that was the plan all along. PCB just wanted to show ICC and others that they can do something out of the box if things dont get better in future.

Soon, Naqvi will show up with overturned decision.

Well, everyone is going to claim a victory.

But as they say in Mumbai, “in the process sabka dimaag ka dahi ban gaya.”

A shame for them. Makes the situation more difficult for PCB
I think it’s fair. Pakistan didn’t get the opportunity to boost its tourism/hotel/hospitality industry during the Champion’s Trophy last year too.

Next is South Africa 2027. They deserve it even harder for their SAT20 discrimination against Pakistan.

T20 World Cup hosts SLC have written to the PCB highlighting major losses following Pakistan’s decision not to play the India–Pakistan match in Colombo, noting that all match arrangements were already completed. Massive hotel cancellations have also been reported in Colombo, impacting the tourism sector. The letter recalls Sri Lanka’s past support to Pakistan during difficult periods and urges reconsideration

SLC also thinking filing court case against PCB.... 2 nations doing religious internal politix in the game of cricket and started playing dirty politix.... since the day Naqvi become PCB chairman, PCB started all this Nautanki...... Asim Munir calling shots thru his pawn Naqvi

Boycott is not do with security or hybrid model.

We cannot share field with Indians for political reasons on 15th February.

Politics and sports should not be mixed. Have you ever seen Indian team or BCCI doing it? We did Op Sindoor on 7 May and 3 months later came to play in Asia cup and blanked your team 3-0

:klopp