Pakistan to skip T20 World Cup 2026 group match against India

I think it’s India hoping for the u-turn otherwise the embarrassment of just turning up to go back home for no reason :ROFLMAO:

That's what it is.. across all platforms Facebook insta tiktok etc 95% of pakistani are happy with not playing india despite all the loss and threats

Its only the indians clinging onto it and hope there will be a u-turn

The loss is going to be billions if Pakistan indefinitely boycotts Bharat
I’m all for it. That money from Indian market would find a way stay in Indian market. Loss to ICC would mean most boards losing their primary income source and an to this 100 associates and cricket in Olympics non sense

I don’t see any negatives here

Why would India lose $500m?

Its an ICC tournament. The money that ICC generates gets distributed among all boards
These idiots don't know anything but just talk nonsense , india loss is negligible compared to Pakistan who dependent on ICC revenue to survive.

Broadcasters won't lose a penny as ICC will compensate them buy simply cutting PCB revenue which ICC gave them

:klopp :kp

Let’s test this theory. I am amazed under how much delusions you guys live.
We’ve seen what happened the last time a theory has been tested and witnessed the implosion of the Indian nation. For your country’s sake, don’t demand any more testing (y)

Not sure what you are even talking about since you look disturbed but last time Pakistan thought boycotting cricket will make BCCI go bankrupt was in 2009 when they refused to send Pak players in IPL. Rest is history as they say.

The month of Mar-May when Daddy league is on, every Pakistani player wishes they were Indians.

Saturday 7th February after pakistan played their first game vs Netherlands

This way ICC Can't kick out pakistan from the tournament otherwise it ruins the whole tournament.

Only 4 days to go.

@emranabbas @Rana - when will PCB officially communicate it to ICC their decision of boycotting India match. Why the delay?

#NoHimmat?

This way ICC Can't kick out pakistan from the tournament otherwise it ruins the whole tournament.

Only 4 days to go.

When will the ICC go and ask the Pakistan Government about this decision? Aa jao maidaan main! #haiHimmat ?
Why will ICC ask Pak govt? Unless PCB officially communicate their decision to not play, like how BCB had done, ICC will simply consider the game is on as per original fixture.

My question is - why PCB is not saying anything officially to ICC yet?

#KeyaHui?

Why will ICC ask Pak govt? Unless PCB officially communicate their decision to not play, like how BCB had done, ICC will simply consider the game is on as per original fixture.

My question is - why PCB is not saying anything officially to ICC yet?

#KeyaHui?

Why? Jay Shah is retarded? He can’t read what the Pakistan government has stated?

Only 4 days to go.
So you are saying PCB will officially communicate after the results from Netherlands game?

Okay...lets wait

:qdkcheeky

Latest update -

Pakistan cricket's legal advisers, Tafjul Rizvi & Salman Nasir, held a meeting with the ICC officials and Pakistan Cricket Board CEO Sumair Ahmed was also present

According to clause 5.7.1 of the ICC regulations, any team that has qualified for an ICC tournament is required to play all scheduled matches. Withdrawal form any match is not permitted & would be considered a violation of the ICC rules.

There is also a possibility that the ICC could ask Pakistan to withdraw from the entire tournament, rather than pulling out of an individual match.

These Clown don't even read the post :klopp :kp

i guess due to Rain pakistan will take that decision back what if netherlands game gets washed out its a high chance that we may get indopak game

i guess if rain occurs pak can damage its own compaign so they will reverse their decision i guess

Not to reverse decisions just to keep pakistan safe from being kicked out of the tournament.

Icc can't kickout Pakistan once the tournament has started

THERE WILL BE NO INDIA PAKISTAN GAME REGARDLESS OF THE WEATHER

Artur raise a PR to main branch, tag me for a review. Make sure you do check number difference in dev testing r hi j

I was actually thinking about this i.e. what is the end game for Pakistan in this. This is going to be a long post and I probably should make it another post but I'm not sure if many people will interested in the kind of weird money/convoluted politics I find very fascinating.

Anyway, let's start with the assumption that there will be a substantial loss if the game doesn't go ahead. The $500m numbers being thrown around are ridiculous (ICC's annual revenues are $900m) but let's assume a more reasonable number of around $150m. There are multiple scenarios on how this loss could be absorbed

1. Pakistan's best case scenario - The broadcaster Jio is forced to eat the entire loss. ICC claims it made maximum effort to organise the game and unfortunately political Force Majeure came in the way. They make a full payment to ICC, all member get their annual distribution and the only penalty on Pakistan is a loss of points and huge impact on Net Run Rate

2. A middle case scenario - ICC shares some of the burden with the broadcaster - say 50-50 for argument's sake. ICC revenue distribution is impacted by $75M. How this is distributed is tricky. One option is to divide the loss to all member proportionately i.e. BCCI loses about $30M, PCB abut $5M so on and so forth. I don't think all members would agree to take a 15% cut in revenues (Boards like Sri Lanka and West Indies could go under). Another option would be to first cut Pakistan's entire share i.e. $39M and then spread the remaining $36M loss among all members. Still about a 6% cut in revenues but not so bad

3. Worst case scenario - Court upholds Jio's claim that the ICC didn't try hard enough to hold the game i.e. threaten to expel Pakistan, try to ban bilateral series etc. and the ICC is forced to eat the full $150M. That would be a huge impact to all members whether they cut Pakistan's entire share or not. PCB would really screw quite a few boards i.e. ones that operate on the margin and would make a lot of enemies in the cricket world

I think the most likely is the middle case scenario. The ICC cannot absorb the full loss but also cannot afford to antagonise it's main broadcaster i.e. Jio that brings in 80% of the revenues. There's really no other competition in the main market in India who can bid anything similar. Guys like Sony, Zee are tiny in comparison and Netflix, Prime don't have the reach and haven't really shown the appetite for this size of deal anywhere in the world. If they do try to screw Jio over, they can basically say goodbye to the next broadcasting deal and endanger cricket's long term future.

Am I missing anything?

Your scenario planning looks spot on. I think in all cases ICC has control of the revenue penalty they can inflict and that’s the only real threat. The rest PCB won’t be bothered about

Good job by sky sports

Delusional indians who still think Pakistan are going to play with india also now need to remove the fixture
I said yesterday too, some of the best hotels in Colombo are back up available for booking on the 15th. A lot of Sanghis have cancelled.

Big brain like @DeadlyVenom @Wasim Ghulam and many more Pakistan said same things that ICC won't have power to kickout Bangladesh from World T20 but we know what was happened laters. .

Mr Einstein, Naqvi is a Pakistan poltician and like how things works in Pakistan we all know , he takes the decision thinking nothing will happen later but now asked him why he contacted with some board's including ICC GM Wasim Khan and another umaah person imran Khwaja?

Bolne se kuch bhi bol dete hai but jab pta chalta hai na ki age kya hoga uske dar si tange kanp jati hai.

:klopp :kp
i never said ICC cant kick BD of out of WC. Infact i did nt comment much on that topic. which weed do you smoke?

ICC didn’t remove Bangladesh, Bangladesh themselves chose not to travel to India. That’s a huge difference.

Someone gaon walle log like @Devadwal either doesn’t understand the difference because of their pindu education, or he’s just trying to save face after Bangladesh made it clear they’d rather skip the World Cup than travel to India.

i think he's trying to save face after the baijaati bangldesh game india for refusing to travel to india

Hahah . lying again but I'm not surprised as you are a Pakistani. :klopp :kp
you have option to send me screen shot

like @emranabbas said and i agree , Bangladesh made a choice and Skipped the WC. you cant spin it like ICC kicked them out. Something BCCI could nt do in Asia Cup after So many Jawans were killed .. They gave lollipop to Indian Public that its hard to skip International Commitments 🤣🤣 BCCI chose money over Indian blood unlike BD who let go of whole WC because their Player was Insulted. Kudos to bravery of BCB

you have option to send me screen shot

like @emranabbas said and i agree , Bangladesh made a choice and Skipped the WC. you cant spin it like ICC kicked them out. Something BCCI could nt do in Asia Cup after So many Jawans were killed .. They gave lollipop to Indian Public that its hard to skip International Commitments 🤣🤣 BCCI chose money over Indian blood unlike BD who let go of whole WC because their Player was Insulted. Kudos to bravery of BCB
Bangladesh have been kick out by BCCICC. Deal with it. :klopp :kp

Every time the facts don’t suit you, you just invent a new storyline so you can clap for yourself in your own head. 🤡

the whole world has seen it how Bangladesh humiliated india by saying they rather leave the tournament than playing india.

kya ijjat hai app logo ki? is se jayada ijjat kutoo 🐶 ki hoti hai

Basically, he said the ICC should function as an independent governing body. Regardless of India’s financial influence, if a team refuses to travel to a host country, it should opt out of the tournament rather than forcing accommodations that create problems like this down the line.

ICC should treat all members the same but gives preference to India.

All major cricketing nations should leave the ICC. There is no need for it for cricket to be succesful.

ICC should treat all members the same but gives preference to India.

All major cricketing nations should leave the ICC. There is no need for it for cricket to be succesful.
Honestly, I couldn’t care less about cricket anymore. That organization lost all credibility the moment Indian interests took over. It was obvious it would be reshaped to keep one country satisfied rather than genuinely improving the sport or expanding it globally, something we’ve seen repeatedly with Indian controlled organizations.

Hindutva will label this criticism as “jealousy,” but then again, Hindutva is full of people like @Devadwal

I think Boxing is fine
:yk3

Anybody can confirm what is the latest? Have the ICC sanctioned Pak? Any change of mind?

Well, ICC is using some neutral guys to talk with PCB (since day one) and some news in journo sector says that PCB might agree play against India (which is best decision) -- Naqvi and PCB just wanted to rattle ICC and BCCI and they did it successfully while covering themselves behind Govt by using cleverly the clauses of MPA (Indian users can spin it in anyway they want) but these are hard facts that ICC wont and cant do anything. Apart from partial revenue adjustment and awarding 2 points to India.

Also among journalists, PCB might announce the reverse decision in 2-3 days. So lets see

Basically, he said the ICC should function as an independent governing body. Regardless of India’s financial influence, if a team refuses to travel to a host country, it should opt out of the tournament rather than forcing accommodations that create problems like this down the line.

I suspect Butcher was also subtly poking fun at Pakistan in this clip when he says 'muslim cousins'.

Can’t expect @HalBass9 to listen to entire clip lmao. He definitely has the Reel generation attention span, he was flexing he was unemployed lol. must be a kid. he probably got excited till the part it looked like anti-India 😴 , take it light.
Proving again, that you are obsessed with me and your comprehension skills reduced to the level of a someone who take order to complete assigned tasks.

Hang on a second, your taunt towards me is that I have a corporate job. How will I survive that insult 🤣🤣🤣. That’s exactly the language of a jobless lukkha.

No, I’m proud of you. You did precisely what you were trained for, nothing more, nothing less.

You definitely are an Islamist in incubation period. Can’t speak of all Muslims as I know few stellar ones.
To every Hindutva, I’ll always be “something else.” But to those who aren’t Hindutva, I’m just a Muslim who seems to get your knickers in a twist whenever Hindutva is criticized.

You mean education and degrees. Ok. Try it sometime 👍
An educated person with a degree wouldn’t make wild assumptions or throw a tantrum whenever they are criticized, nor would they resort to labeling everyone as “jobless” as a counterargument. In the end, you’ve wasted whatever potential you had, you were designed to earn money and nothing more, and that’s all you’ve amounted to.

Chup be, pakka mat. I was merely explaining on a post why sometimes you need to control emotions for the greater good when it comes to business. This was in context to moves PCB or BCCI have made so far despite the animosity keeping in mind the larger interest. You taunted me (I don’t know how in your head that was a taunt to begin with) that I need to go back to a corporate job.

The fact that you didn’t understand financial and business accountability made me assume you are a jobless guy (I said assuming on your views).

Next post you were chest thumping you weee jobless.

It’s all documented on this very forum lmao.

Chup be, pakka mat. I was merely explaining on a post why sometimes you need to control emotions for the greater good when it comes to business. This was in context to moves PCB or BCCI have made so far despite the animosity keeping in mind the larger interest. You taunted me (I don’t know how in your head that was a taunt to begin with) that I need to go back to a corporate job.

The fact that you didn’t understand financial and business accountability made me assume you are a jobless guy (I said assuming on your views).

Next post you were chest thumping you weee jobless.

It’s all documented on this very forum lmao.

See how easy it is, it will always be this easy with you, now switch back to complete the assigned task, that's all you are good for.