Pakistan to skip T20 World Cup 2026 group match against India

Absolutely pathetic.

Politics of hate is winning, we did NOT have to follow what Indians are doing and bringing politics into cricket.

Pakistan just did that and it is an extremely sad day for Pakistani cricket.

Millions of fans have also been let down.

What the hell do we have to do with BCB when all of OUR OWN conditions are already met and we are not playing in IND??

Nooooo.... I wanted Abhishek to repeat phanita against these Pakistani premium bowlers.

That IPL tulla who is back in dugout the moment ball starts swinging? Phatta wicket player, was even struggling to play average spin from what I recall.....

Oh boy, that’s a lot of money loss!!
Definitely will light up fire in Indians behind
As if India survives on ICC handouts like Pak does. Remember what Rameez Raza told. BCCI runs PCB indirectly through its finances. Revenue of IPL alone is bigger than ICC revenue.

All I'll say is I'm enjoying this plate of khichidi prepared by the BCB and PCB to the fullest.

BCCI and Indian cricket doesn't suffer anything significant, but it's fun watching 2 enemy board screw up themselves. Long may BCB and PCB continue on this path.​
Both BCB and PCB are on self destruction mode.🤣🤣🤣🤣

As if India survives on ICC handouts like Pak does. Remember what Rameez Raza told. BCCI runs PCB indirectly through its finances. Revenue of IPL alone is bigger than ICC revenue.
It's funny how these guys don't seem to grasp this. They think they are doing some huge damage to BCCI resources .

I think there is a far bigger issue being highlighted. The icc constitution has a clause of non interference by national governments in cricketing affairs. This issue and handshake , not playing at certain venues/countries is showing that there now needs to be a correction and the non interference by govt neeeds to be addressed for the good of cricket. Yes it’s just one group match but it has wider significance as a protest. Pak or Bangladesh or Indian boards will not be affected but the icc will be shown to be incompetent unless it deals with it properly

What you need to understand is we don't care about any implications.

So stop your rona dona about pakistan not playing india because its getting boring now

@Rajdeep I protest against Naqvi's decision to skip India match....Should have kept it secret until the end of Pakistan batting...Should have been good practice for Sahibzada Farhan and company 😔

PCB has not formally announced yet to ICC. So as far as ICC and India is concerned, this game is still on. So they still have time to pull out at last minute and double down on Badmaashi.

I am not sure what is wrong with these third world nations and why there is such insistence on dragging politics into cricket. I have never seen countries embarrass themselves to this extent or with such consistency over a prolonged period. In recent times, India in particular appears to be doing this repeatedly. Embarrassing themselves Infront of the wider public seem to be a policy at play, with a clear effort to politicise the sport. The embarrassing themselves feels deliberate and tactical rather than accidental. Like kids fighting in school play ground.

As I said, you are angry and frustrated, and I’m not sure why considering this is ICC vs PCB at this stage.

Why are Indians triggered on this issue?
Because the cult cannot accept rejection. They are in shock and horror mode. How can PCB show 2 fingers at the BCCI!? How dare they say no to money!?

I hope the other smaller cricket boards follow suit.

Let the Big 3 play in their mini orchestrated tournaments.

BTW, why only group match? Will they play the knockouts or will they be forfeiting those also?
If Pak qualify for Semi , i guess it wont be against India and if Pak qualifies for final , which is highly unlikley , PCB would want India to pack bags and deprive Narendar modi stadium of Grand Finale. Why do you think naqvi will let go of that chance to Embarrass Jay Shah?

I was looking for a yes or no. Not a purana.

Absolutely pathetic.

Politics of hate is winning, we did NOT have to follow what Indians are doing and bringing politics into cricket.

Pakistan just did that and it is an extremely sad day for Pakistani cricket.

Millions of fans have also been let down.

What the hell do we have to do with BCB when all of OUR OWN conditions are already met and we are not playing in IND??
It is time to stop ranting and raving about Pakistan’s refusal to play with India.India is an enemy .We should not play with India.Many countries don’t play with Israel in international events.People don’t keep arguing for days.Let us move on.

Jokes aside, what can BCCI do at best???

Is it first time, some team has forfeited a match? Have all Indians forgotten about 1996 and 2003 WC

Gabba mate, can't you be the passenger of a single boat for once, stop switching sides 😉
Sorry, where have I switched sides?

Aus and WI stated well b4 that they will not travel to SL for their safety and they had valid reason with a civil war. Not a last minute tantrum.

2003 boycott should have come with financial penalties. Malcolm and Malcolm were willing to look the other way becos of their inherent racism.

This ICC will not.

I want Pak to boycott and I want them to to wreck the current ICC set and pay a financial price for it.

Sorry, where have I switched sides?

Aus and WI stated well b4 that they will not travel to SL for their safety and they had valid reason with a civil war. Not a last minute tantrum.

2003 boycott should have come with financial penalties. Malcolm and Malcolm were willing to look the other way becos of their inherent racism.

This ICC will not.

I want Pak to boycott and I want them to to wreck the current ICC set and pay a financial price for it.

In sha Allah.

Pakistan Women's A team set to play India Women's A team in Asia Cup​

ESPNcricinfo has learned that the Pakistan Women’s A team have not yet received any instructions concerning the fate of their game against India A in the women’s Rising Stars Asia Cup in Bangkok.

Their preparation for the tournament is proceeding as normal for now, with Pakistan A scheduled to play India A on February 15, the date the Pakistan men’s side were scheduled to play India at the Men's T20 World Cup, until the Government of Pakistan announced they would boycott the fixture.

A press release on the PCB website announcing the squad for the women’s A side on Sunday, the same day the boycott was announced, states that India is in the same group with Pakistan, and lists the game as taking place on February 15 at 2pm local time.

:klopp

@Devadwal

Pakistan Women's A team set to play India Women's A team in Asia Cup​

ESPNcricinfo has learned that the Pakistan Women’s A team have not yet received any instructions concerning the fate of their game against India A in the women’s Rising Stars Asia Cup in Bangkok.

Their preparation for the tournament is proceeding as normal for now, with Pakistan A scheduled to play India A on February 15, the date the Pakistan men’s side were scheduled to play India at the Men's T20 World Cup, until the Government of Pakistan announced they would boycott the fixture.

A press release on the PCB website announcing the squad for the women’s A side on Sunday, the same day the boycott was announced, states that India is in the same group with Pakistan, and lists the game as taking place on February 15 at 2pm local time.

:klopp

@Devadwal
I hope this match happened

So what happens if pak reach the final will they travel to india and play it if you going to boycott then boycott the whole tournament why spoil it for the other teams both sets of boards have let the real supporters down Bangladesh is just an excuse real issue is the handshake and trophy not accepted by India from m naqvi.

Dont worry about what happens if XYZ occurs Zahid Bhai. We will cover it and take decision accordingly.

Pakistan has plan ABCDEF ready

Don’t worry, you’ll win a lottery before Pakistan reach a WC final with its current team. Buy a ticket, though.

No Sanction Likely For Pakistan After India Boycott At T20 World Cup: Ex-ICC President. There's A Big Catch

Former International Cricket Council (ICC) president Ehsan Mani, who has formerly served as the chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), says the country may not face sanctions after its government announced that the team will boycott the February 15 T20 World Cup match against India. Although the Pakistan government did not give any clear reason for its decision to not play against India, it is largely being viewed as an act of solidarity after Bangladesh was barred from the marquee event. Bangladesh had demanded that its matches be shifted out of India, but the request was outrightly rejected by the ICC.

Mani, who served as ICC president from 2003 to 2006, cited the example of India not travelling to Pakistan for the 2025 Champions Trophy.

"There can't be any sanctions against Pakistan if it follows government instructions. That was the basis on which India refused to play its 2025 Champions Trophy matches in Pakistan. You can't have double standards. So, unfortunately, again I come back to the fact that instead of dealing with the problem, the ICC just stood there as a bystander," Mani told Sportstar.

"You left the door open for any country to get its government involved - especially knowing that the chairman of the PCB is a serving minister of the government."

However, Mani's argument may not hold when the ICC decides on Pakistan's future regarding the boycott. During the Champions Trophy 2025 - where Pakistan was the designated host - India refused to travel to Pakistan but still played all its matches, including one against Pakistan, at a neutral venue in the UAE. Here, Pakistan is refusing to play India at a neutral venue - Sri Lanka - despite the schedule having been announced a long time ago.

No Sanction Likely For Pakistan After India Boycott At T20 World Cup: Ex-ICC President. There's A Big Catch

Former International Cricket Council (ICC) president Ehsan Mani, who has formerly served as the chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), says the country may not face sanctions after its government announced that the team will boycott the February 15 T20 World Cup match against India. Although the Pakistan government did not give any clear reason for its decision to not play against India, it is largely being viewed as an act of solidarity after Bangladesh was barred from the marquee event. Bangladesh had demanded that its matches be shifted out of India, but the request was outrightly rejected by the ICC.

Mani, who served as ICC president from 2003 to 2006, cited the example of India not travelling to Pakistan for the 2025 Champions Trophy.

"There can't be any sanctions against Pakistan if it follows government instructions. That was the basis on which India refused to play its 2025 Champions Trophy matches in Pakistan. You can't have double standards. So, unfortunately, again I come back to the fact that instead of dealing with the problem, the ICC just stood there as a bystander," Mani told Sportstar.

"You left the door open for any country to get its government involved - especially knowing that the chairman of the PCB is a serving minister of the government."

However, Mani's argument may not hold when the ICC decides on Pakistan's future regarding the boycott. During the Champions Trophy 2025 - where Pakistan was the designated host - India refused to travel to Pakistan but still played all its matches, including one against Pakistan, at a neutral venue in the UAE. Here, Pakistan is refusing to play India at a neutral venue - Sri Lanka - despite the schedule having been announced a long time ago.

I won the lottery - 5 numbers matched. But here’s the catch: the 6th number didn’t match.

Reading the news that Australia and England governments have issued travel warnings for India, West Bengal because of the Nipah virus.

Cancel the tournament or move it a country that can host with dignity and SAFETY - England!

According to reports, both Pakistan and India boards stand to immediately lose around Rs 200 crore each in direct and indirect revenue if the match doesn't happen.

Reading the news that Australia and England governments have issued travel warnings for India, West Bengal because of the Nipah virus.

Cancel the tournament or move it a country that can host with dignity and SAFETY - England!
I'm so sure ICC will certainly consider your invaluable views and request. Any opinion of a Pakistani on anything Indian is worth it's weight in gold.​

ICC may call board meet on Pakistan boycott threat, severe sanctions likely

The International Cricket Council is set to call a board meeting to discuss Pakistan’s threat to boycott their T20 World Cup match against India, scheduled for February 15 in Colombo. Sources told India Today that the ICC board is likely to meet either on Tuesday or Wednesday to deliberate on the issue and decide its next course of action.

Despite the Pakistan government announcing on social media on Sunday that the national team will not play against India, ICC sources said the global body is yet to receive any official communication from the Pakistan Cricket Board on the matter.

On Sunday, hours after the government’s decision was made public, Pakistan captain Salman Ali Agha stated that the senior national team would abide by whatever decision the government takes, adding that the matter does not lie in the cricket board’s hands.

PCB chairman Mohsin Naqvi, who also serves as Pakistan’s Interior Minister, has remained silent on the issue. This comes despite his earlier remarks about Pakistan potentially boycotting the entire tournament — a stance that has since mellowed to only boycotting the match against India — in a bid to show solidarity with Bangladesh.

Meanwhile, sources told India Today that the ICC is considering severe sanctions if Pakistan indeed don't turn up to play India on February 15.

On the field, Pakistan will lose two points if they forfeit the match and their Net Run Rate will take a massive hit.

WHAT ARE THE LIKELY SANCTIONS?​

Off the field, the likely ICC sanctions might spell doom for the future of Pakistan cricket.

As per sources, the sanctions may include
  • No permission for foreign players to feature in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) and withdrawal of international recognition and commercial backing for the T20 league.​
  • A massive cut in payout of funds to Pakistan from the ICC revenue, on which the PCB heavily relies on.​
  • Asking PCB to compensate the broadcaster for the massive revenue loss due to the India vs Pakistan no-show in the T20 World Cup.​
  • Exclusion from the Asia Cup.​
  • Suspension of all bilateral series involving Pakistan.​

In an official statement, ICC warned Pakistan of the fallout and urged the Pakistan Cricket Board to consider the long-term implications before taking a final call.

"While the ICC respects the roles of governments in matters of national policy, this decision is not in the interest of the global game or the welfare of fans worldwide, including millions in Pakistan.

"The ICC hopes that the PCB will consider the significant and long-term implications for cricket in its own country as this is likely to impact the global cricket ecosystem, which it is itself a member and beneficiary of."

India vs Pakistan continues to be one of the most-watched fixtures in world cricket, despite Pakistan struggling to live up to the hype in recent years. Since 2012, the ICC has ensured that India and Pakistan are drawn into the same group at major events.

Last year, India and Pakistan faced each other as many as three times within the space of a month during the Asia Cup, generating billions in revenue for broadcasters.

If Pakistan forfeit the match against India later this month, broadcasters are likely to put significant pressure on the ICC — a situation that is unlikely to turn out well for Pakistan.

Refusals to play are not unprecedented. Australia and West Indies did not travel to Sri Lanka during the 1996 World Cup due to security concerns. In the 2003 World Cup, England declined to play Zimbabwe for political reasons, while New Zealand skipped a group match against Kenya in Nairobi. None of those cases, however, involved a high-profile boycott, announced in the eleventh hour.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://www.indiatoday.in/sports/cr...at-board-meeting-sanctions-2861650-2026-02-02

…..​

WHAT ARE THE LIKELY SANCTIONS?​

Off the field, the likely ICC sanctions might spell doom for the future of Pakistan cricket.

As per sources, the sanctions may include
  • No permission for foreign players to feature in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) and withdrawal of international recognition and commercial backing for the T20 league.​
  • A massive cut in payout of funds to Pakistan from the ICC revenue, on which the PCB heavily relies on.​
  • Asking PCB to compensate the broadcaster for the massive revenue loss due to the India vs Pakistan no-show in the T20 World Cup.​
  • Exclusion from the Asia Cup.​
  • Suspension of all bilateral series involving Pakistan.​
……

• Unlikely to happen. That would mean denying players around the world of employment opportunities​
  • Possible. It’s a lever that can be freely used by ICC​
  • Probable. Likely to happen as broadcaster sues.​
  • Possible but debatable impact; does PCB care?​
  • Unlikely since it would mean complete isolation, and no one wants that. Also may be too complex to get support for or execute.​

Truer words have never been spoken.

"Pakistan is relevant to the rest of the world cricket because of their rivalry with India. If they don't play then who is in their corner, Bangladesh?"

As per reports:
The ICC is preparing to convene an emergency board meeting within the next 48 to 72 hours to address Pakistan’s boycott of the India match at the 2026 T20 World Cup, with informal back-channel discussions among member boards already underway and the mood described as sharply critical of Pakistan’s stance.

Suspension from international cricket is reportedly being considered, as several boards have raised concerns over selective participation—highlighting Pakistan’s willingness to travel to Sri Lanka and play the Under-19 World Cup while refusing only one marquee fixture—and dismissing the security justification as inconsistent.

As per reports:
The ICC is preparing to convene an emergency board meeting within the next 48 to 72 hours to address Pakistan’s boycott of the India match at the 2026 T20 World Cup, with informal back-channel discussions among member boards already underway and the mood described as sharply critical of Pakistan’s stance.

Suspension from international cricket is reportedly being considered, as several boards have raised concerns over selective participation—highlighting Pakistan’s willingness to travel to Sri Lanka and play the Under-19 World Cup while refusing only one marquee fixture—and dismissing the security justification as inconsistent.
So they are planning to kick Pakistan out now with 14-1?

Hahaha... @Devadwal yet another moye moye moment for you.

Your chest thumping and bhangra gone in vain... AAGAYA SWAAADDDDD
For a minutes leave this ? What happened to your early celebration in ICC under -19 World Cup?

Who kickout by whom? That was Moye Moye moment 🤣🤣🤣🤣

And for this jara sabar karo Babu 😂😂, you guy's always celebrated too Early but eventually face the embarassment. 🤣🤣🤣

:klopp :kp

As per reports:

Which source did you get it from? Not pulling your leg, I'm serious.

As per reports:

So they are planning to kick Pakistan out now with 14-1?
As of now no such metting taking place. :kp

For a minutes leave this ? What happened to your early celebration in ICC under -19 World Cup?

Who kickout by whom? That was Moye Moye moment 🤣🤣🤣🤣

And for this jara sabar karo Babu 😂😂, you guy's always celebrated too Early but eventually face the embarassment. 🤣🤣🤣

Hahah... is this thread about U19??

Your diversion tactics are not gonna work,

Are you still doing bhangra or Pakistan's boycott news has rattled you badly and you stopped???

Hahah... is this thread about U19??

Your diversion tactics are not gonna work,

Are you still doing bhangra or Pakistan's boycott news has rattled you badly and you stopped???
I tagged you in under -19 thread but you don't have guts to reply there

I'm enjoying the Pakistan boycott news and laughing on Pakistani poster's, advance congratulations for RIP Pakistan cricket and PEEESSSLLL

I tagged you in under -19 thread but you don't have guts to reply there

I'm enjoying the Pakistan boycott news and laughing on Pakistani poster's, advance congratulations for RIP Pakistan cricket and PEEESSSLLL

LOL... I was out busy in some work... don't have time for that but yeah... I am here... Pakistan boycotting India game... where is your chest thumping now that pakistan cannot do anything???

Suna hai , Naqvi ICC ko official later likhne main dara hua hai ? Why why why ? 🤣🤣🤣🤣 :klopp :kp

For now, you people and BCCICC is cryinga nd whinning... Keep crying
The future isn't even a speculation brother, what will happen is clear to all. PCB will be hit hard while us Bhartiyas will be enjoying the greatest T20 league in the world.

No one will remember what happened to Pakistan, PCB's plight will be a distant memory by then. :(

For now, you people and BCCICC is cryinga nd whinning... Keep crying
Pakistani are non- Stop crying and whinning 24*7 so the don't know different between crying and laughing. We are just enjoying the meltdown of Pakistani.

Check how Many Thread open up? Saarr what will Pakistan do if ICC announced senction, saarr ICC World T20 should be postponed.

Even some old posters said " Pakistani players playing in IPL is rights of Pakistan 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I seriously fearing of mental health of some of Pakistani poster's. All is well 😂😂😂😂😂

Mitch Marsh puts Pakistani reporter in his place over India security agenda

Pakistani Reporter asked : “Pakistan is planning to boycott the India–Pakistan match on 15 Feb. What’s your view on that?”

Mitch Marsh replied : “I don’t have any comment on that. Our focus is on the T20 World Cup. We’ll play, and everything will be taken care of”

Reporter asked : “Bangladesh’s full-member team is also not playing this World Cup due to ‘security concerns’. As a player, how do you feel about that?”

Mitch Marsh replied : “We’re going to the World Cup to try and win it. That’s our focus. As Australians, we trust the Indian people and have NO SECURITY CONCERNS. That’s all I can say.”

- This isn’t the first time. In the previous press conference, Adam Zampa also shut it down when a journalist kept pushing him to praise Babar as a “premium batter.” Zampa flatly responded that he didn’t think Babar’s wicket was that crucial.

Pakistani are non- Stop crying and whinning 24*7 so the don't know different between crying and laughing. We are just enjoying the meltdown of Pakistani.

Check how Many Thread open up? Saarr what will Pakistan do if ICC announced senction, saarr ICC World T20 should be postponed.

Even some old posters said " Pakistani players playing in IPL is rights of Pakistan 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I seriously fearing of mental health of some of Pakistani poster's. All is well 😂😂😂😂😂

Only people who are talking about postponing the world cup is you guys... You are crying for this to happen so that you guys can have some sort of face saving..

talking to you guys is useless atm.. all you will do is whine and cry here... Chill... wait for 15th feb to travel to sri lanka for nothing and then return back home with nothing.

Only people who are talking about postponing the world cup is you guys... You are crying for this to happen so that you guys can have some sort of face saving..

talking to you guys is useless atm.. all you will do is whine and cry here... Chill... wait for 15th feb to travel to sri lanka for nothing and then return back home with nothing.
Exactly, talking to Pakistan's is useless because they always lives in own bubble of delusions . :klopp :kp

Delusions are what you have had for years now... Have seen you for 1-2 years and you are just delusions upon delusions.

You did chest thumping and bhangra and now still doing it because you forgot how to stay our of delusional world...

I am enjoying your dance.. Keep doing it..

Delusions are what you have had for years now... Have seen you for 1-2 years and you are just delusions upon delusions.

You did chest thumping and bhangra and now still doing it because you forgot how to stay our of delusional world...

I am enjoying your dance.. Keep doing it..
Haven't learnt any lesson from last Sunday thrashing where you were doing too early Bhangra and I told you wait for match to finish. But nahi delusional hi itna hai sunte kha ho. Ab pta chal gya ? Kase kickout Kiya ?