Pakistan to take the field against India on February 15, 2026, for their scheduled fixture in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup [Update@post#1434]

Think about Naqvi for a second, guy is the interior minister of Pakistan as well. Royally sucks at both of his jobs and still a darling to the Pak awam, no wonder they are such a mess :LOL:
Let's not start a debate on pakistanis liking Mohsin naqvi. I assure you he nor shabaz sharif are "darlings of Pak awam" but then again we can diss our own kind better than anyone so you don't need to waste time on that. I'm glad the match is happening now, let's give it our best to test India. Not sure if this will bode well with the mindset going into the match though for Pakistan.

The absolute OG of this entire saga is brother @DeadlyVenom

He twisted and turned more time than a river tide before meeting an ocean. However, smartly he left the battle field in between leaving brother @emranabbas doing all the battle alone.
Brother we have not left any battle.

During this time, we secured the joining of hearts with estranged Bangladeshi brothers, initiated universal condemnation of India, got justice and restitution for BCB, shook up cricket and set about a series of motions restructuring the game.

We sought out this battle for justice in cricket, but if the cricketing ecosystem was in need of Pakistan, and the Sri Lankan president personally reached out as his tourism in India was going to be hit, then it was wise for the government to protect wider interests and stakeholders.

It’s funny how Indians are acting like their pants were not wet since the very moment Pakistan announced they would boycott the India game.

Halaq tak ayi hui thy inki. Must have breathed a huge sigh of relief once the ICC delegation arrived in Lahore to beg the PCB to save their @sses

To be honest Pakistan has been on a humiliation overdose since the 2023 Asia Cup..

That 356 vs 128 game started it all and it has been one humiliation after the other lined up without any mercy. 🤣

images (3).jpeg

It’s funny how Indians are acting like their pants were not wet since the very moment Pakistan announced they would boycott the India game.

Halaq tak ayi hui thy inki. Must have breathed a huge sigh of relief once the ICC delegation arrived in Lahore to beg the PCB to save their @sses
Pakistan di confirmation sun key hi Mesozoic forum te wapas aaya lol

Love it how the Indians see this as a baisti and a defeat for Pakistan!

Mate, we have an ace up our sleeve, you do any more mocking or misbehaving and watch your billions of rupees disappear just like that!

This certainly won’t be the last ICC event!

Pakistan di confirmation sun key hi Mesozoic forum te wapas aaya lol
images

First it was "match referee hatao or boycott ". Then proceeded to play the match posting a fake apology video to save face. 🤣

Same besharmi is being displayed here. Pakistan lacks courage to face the consequences, all **** not bite. Pakistani posters can spin it the way they want, doesn't change the reality of PCB and Pakistani govt being a laughing stock at the moment.

All we hear till now is BCB getting this or that, but what PCB achieved? Naqvi needs to come clean on this subject now. Which I don't think he ever would.

All eyes on beating India now, as nothing else can help him save face.

Going by reports, ICC as reportedly promised to Bangladesh that they will get hosting rights for an ICC tournament between 2028-2031.

The two ICC tournaments during this time scheduled to happen in Asia are as follows :-
  • ICC Champions Trophy 2029 >> India alone
  • ODI CWC 2031 >> India & Bangladesh as co-hosts

What is Bangladesh getting additionally now that they didn't have before? They were already the co-hosts for the 2031 ODI CWC.

Is the ICC saying they will now also give co-hosting to Bangladesh for ICC Champions Trophy 2029? or Will the ICC remove India as host and award full hosting rights to Bangladesh?

What do you make of it?

Also, Why Pakistan did not demand its inclusion in any of this after being in the best possible position to negotiate with the ICC in a long long time?
I think Pakistan will play in Bangladesh 2029 ICC champions trophy just like 2025 hybrid formula

All we hear till now is BCB getting this or that, but what PCB achieved? Naqvi needs to come clean on this subject now. Which I don't think he ever would.

All eyes on beating India now, as nothing else can help him save face.
How's the josh? Naqvi is official embarassment for pakistan. Kitna aaur zaleel karwayega ye Pakistan ko ?

#NahiHaiHimmat .

:klopp :kp

@Rana was doing Bhangra when Pakistan government announced the BOYCOTT but from last 24 hour he is hiding in a corner.

Ye aaukat hai trophy chor ki. Ye sirf Pakistani logo ko chooran de sakta hai.

Jay Shah showed his place by embarassing him infront of whole cricketing World.

How's the josh? Naqvi is official embarassment for pakistan. Kitna aaur zaleel karwayega ye Pakistan ko ?

#NahiHaiHimmat .

Hahah...then you are laden with embarrassment as Jay shah predates him in cricket... Of course Naqvi has become a laughing stock but whom was dancing before him like Modi to reverse boycott. Jay shah & co....

India begged for this to not happen

That’s what happened 🤡
Hahahaha hahahaha hahahahahah.

Ye trophy Chor ne tumse kaha kya?

Ek story sunata hu.

Employee: I won’t come tomorrow.

Boss: It’s a big client meeting, you will get sacked if you don’t come.

Employee: Ok

Employee tells his kids: My boss was begging me to come to office as there is a big client meeting. So I had pity & said yes.

kids: Wao 😱

This is Pakistan but you're so shameless that always enjoy a humiliation. 🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡

Sri Lanka President thanks Pakistan PM Shehbaz Sharif for India boycott U-turn

Sri Lanka President Anura Kumara Dissanayake penned a thank-you note to Pakistan Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif after Pakistan confirmed it would play India in their much-awaited ICC Men’s T20 World Cup clash in Colombo on February 15. The message came soon after Pakistan made a dramatic U-turn on its proposed boycott, clearing the way for the tournament’s biggest fixture to go ahead as scheduled.

The India vs Pakistan match had briefly been thrown into uncertainty after Pakistan floated the possibility of refusing to take the field. However, following an extended meeting on Monday involving the PCB, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and the International Cricket Council (ICC), Pakistan reversed its stance and confirmed it would play the fixture as scheduled. Taking to X after the decision, Dissanayake expressed relief and gratitude, while acknowledging the efforts made behind the scenes to keep the contest intact.

“Thank you, Prime Minister @CMShehbaz for ensuring the game we all love goes on. Delighted that the eagerly awaited India and Pakistan match at the ongoing T20 Cricket World Cup in Colombo will proceed as planned," he wrote.

“As co-host of the tournament, Sri Lanka thanks the @ICC and all concerned for their efforts. Sri Lanka hasn’t forgotten the solidarity shown by both India and Pakistan during the 1996 World Cup, when they played in Colombo at a time when others refrained due to security concerns," he added.

Pakistan’s change of stance followed a series of high-level talks involving the PCB, the ICC, and the Bangladesh Cricket Board. The meeting in Pakistan's Gaddafi stadium, which stretched for at least five hours, was aimed at ensuring that the World Cup’s most high-profile and profitable match was not derailed.

PCB chairman Mohsin Naqvi later briefed Prime Minister Sharif on what was discussed and the outcomes achieved. Soon after, the Government of Pakistan confirmed through its official social media account that the national team would take the field against India on February 15.

Sharif said the decision was shaped by requests from “friendly countries,” naming Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and the UAE, along with the progress made through multilateral discussions with ICC officials.

In the build-up to the announcement, BCB president Aminul Islam Bulbul also urged Pakistan to play the match, stressing the importance of keeping the tournament’s marquee fixture on track. Sri Lanka Cricket, too, had reportedly written to the PCB earlier, asking them to reconsider their refusal.

Pakistan’s initial boycott threat was linked to its support for Bangladesh, who were removed from the tournament after citing security concerns. Pakistan signalled it would not play against arch-rival India as a show of solidarity with Bangladesh’s position.

However, the scale of an India-Pakistan World Cup fixture meant the pressure to reverse course mounted quickly. With intervention from the ICC and strong persuasion from co-host Sri Lanka, Pakistan ultimately stepped back from the boycott call.

The U-turn ensures the February 15 clash in Colombo will proceed as planned, keeping the tournament’s biggest rivalry alive where it matters most, on the field.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://www.indiatoday.in/sports/cr...t-thank-you-shehbaz-sharif-2865776-2026-02-10

This is just going to further trigger some Indians and Indian media.

Did you actually see his tweet? For your convenience 👇 will further summarize for your benefit-

First Para- Thanks PM Sharif for the U-turn

Second para- Thanks ICC for successfully orchestrating the U-turn

3rd Para - Thanks India and Pakistan for supporting Srilanka

Can you tell me why Indians should be upset here?

Your PM put him in that situation to begin with.

Did you actually see his tweet? For your convenience 👇 will further summarize for your benefit-

Wonder why he needed to thank India in the tweet

Country was not humilated when india didn't shake hands with pakistan in Asia cup?

Your probably one of those indian bootlickers
Get humilated by indians and then reply to india with yes master yes master

Atleast pakistan took a stand diffrent story things didn't work their way.
This is insulting to your fellow Pak supporter. So if they criticize PCB - they are an Ind bootlicker?? What logic is that? Everyone knew PCB would hoodwinking the Pak public and selling them choorans and would eventually do a u turn. So calling pcb iut makes them an Ind bootlicker?

Bcci has done a lot of good things for the game financially but also have done things that are criticized by Ind supporters. So are they a Pak bootlicker now because they criticized bcci? Again where's the logic?

USA cricket board is incompetent and corrupt and so if I dont support it blindly and if I criticize their incomperence, I am a pak or Ind bootlicker?? These boards at the end of the day exploit our love for the game and by the end of the event all the bcci pcb slc board members will be wining and dining in Dubai...😂

I am Indian and your reply is an example of someone triggered, lol.

Him and @Mesozoic just ran away after Bhaag Viru and Sweep Shot owned them in the other thread. Now they are doing bhangra over here.
The only thing both ever truly owned was their ignorance—and they’re quite generous to share it on these pages :cobra :afridi

or the space which they wasted wherever they went (Oh Can..da!. & what did In.ia do to deserv this??) ...:narine:LOL:

I am Indian and your reply is an example of someone triggered, lol.
first part- does it really matter? India mein painduon ki kami hai kya?. 2nd part is not called getting triggered- it’s called fact checking someone who got super-excited with some headline without even verifying lol.

Let's get a few things straight:

The call to boycott was serious and Pakistan was set on going ahead with it. This is confirmed by the fact that the ICC immediately had started back-channel talks with the PCB to salvage the situation as soon as Naqvi doubted our participation. If the boycott was only a threat, there would have been no reaction from the ICC either.

- The boycott would have done massive damage to the ICC. This is confirmed by the fact that multiple boards, including SLC, got involved and formally requested the PCB to play the game. There would have been zero reason for SLC, BD and even ICC to ask PCB to reverse the boycott if it were to have zero impact

- PCB continues to hold significant influence in the ICC, which tbh was a surprise for me too, as was confirmed by ICC's delegation arriving in Lahore for mend the situation. BD announced a boycott of the entire tournament, yet no one from the ICC even bothered to speak to them directly and get them to reverse the decision. PCB announces a boycott of only one game and the ICC was in Lahore within a matter of days

- PCB got significant wins from this episode. No penalty for BD and getting them hosting for an ICC event is huge - especially the latter. BD will feel heavily indebted to PCB which is also a good spot to be in for future

BCB was not getting penalized and with that assurance they had dropped any plans for litigation. They would have also got a ICC tournament, mostly women t20 WC. have we forgotten they lost 2024 one after it was moved out due to political uncertainty? They will get one exclusive one in next cycle.

BCB got these in return:

- Didn't have to go to India (big win).
- Wasn't penalized financially by BCCICC. Also, getting a share of the World Cup revenue.
- Selected to host another ICC event before 2031 WC (where they are also the co-hosts).

PCB also got something in return I believe.

So, only loser is BCCICC. They had to mellow down. :dav
BCB is not getting penalized but I don't think ICC agreed to giving them a share in the revenue from this world cup.

first part- does it really matter? India mein painduon ki kami hai kya?. 2nd part is not called getting triggered- it’s called fact checking someone who got super-excited with some headline without even verifying lol.

You are just showing your triggeredness. Srilankan PM thanked Pak PM, who is the first addresse of that note.

You are so concerned by the note that you had to reply and explain the whole note when I have also read the note lol. This just proves me right that for some reason the Srilankan PM thanking the Pak PM triggers you.

If it didn't, you wouldn't care and would be like yeah, let Srilankan PM thank Pak PM and write bla bla. The match happening in Srilanka is helpful for their finances and hosting benefits, anyways.

Oh, and me being Indian doesn't matter? You assumed I was Pakistani first, further showing your built in bias. Lol.

Should have just played in india atleast we could have seen the indian
This is insulting to your fellow Pak supporter. So if they criticize PCB - they are an Ind bootlicker?? What logic is that? Everyone knew PCB would hoodwinking the Pak public and selling them choorans and would eventually do a u turn. So calling pcb iut makes them an Ind bootlicker?

Bcci has done a lot of good things for the game financially but also have done things that are criticized by Ind supporters. So are they a Pak bootlicker now because they criticized bcci? Again where's the logic?

USA cricket board is incompetent and corrupt and so if I dont support it blindly and if I criticize their incomperence, I am a pak or Ind bootlicker?? These boards at the end of the day exploit our love for the game and by the end of the event all the bcci pcb slc board members will be wining and dining in Dubai...😂

Not at all... if they were pakistani fans and giving critisim then its a diffrent story and much accepted

They are Pti supporters they are anti pakistan pro india. They are just throwing hissy fits because their favourite imran khan isnt in the government. Just like how Rahul gandhi's mens criticize india and modi government

They go to an extent where they support terrorists attacks against pakistan and cheer for india even during india pakistan conflict like in May 2025

These are same people who sent terrorists to pahalgam from the kpk/Afghanistan region and pakistan got blamed for it which started pak india conflict

So what they say dont mean anything they will lick anything that goes against pakistan

Annoying drama as usual, time for Intl cricket to either figure this out or stop putting both in the same group now.

We’ve never had an issue from our side. The drama has always come from India not wanting to play here or there, asking for hybrid models, avoiding handshakes, refusing trophies. We only responded after seeing all of that. And now if we suggest separate groups, suddenly the Indian broadcasters will start sulking. You can’t have it both ways.

You just had an issue this time..

I told you to wait for some time before chest-thumping. You never learn your lessons, do you?

Professor saab you don’t need to teach me any lesson.

You should be happy and supporting pakistan with this decision or you would have been playing in Colombo vs imaginary team just like how you enjoyed your imaginary trophy 🏆

@emranabbas until yesterday -

"We are going to boycott. Naqvi is not going to retract. We don't want to play with you Indians 😎".

Today -

"Arey bhai surrender karna pada...majboori thi 😭"

You can't even make this up. :yk
He is clueless and thought the government would stick to its initial stand. Now he has no option other than putting on fake bravado to cover up the embarrassment. :D

I initially thought Pakistan got some small concessions from ICC. But according to PCB Chairman "they wanted to get Bangladesh some respect back" which just about has to be one of the dumbest things I have ever heard a PCB Chairman say. What was the real end goal here exactly? Asking Bangladesh to become East Pakistan again?

From what we recall BD is the one who actually denied going to India. Quite a humiliation that a team didn't want to travel due to safety reason to India. Funny how you guys pretend that it's ICC that expelled them when BD clearly said either neutral venue or we are not going to India. So it's BD who expelled India as a playing venue.

Pakistan did cause a lot of panic across Indian media and Indian fans. Atleast it was nice to see the constant fuss and cries. Indians exposed themselves quite badly this time, they were already known as hypocrites to play against Pakistan all along, but desperation of not having a game against Pakistan and Pakistan denying would cause this much sorrow and agony among Indian fans was just a further proof that Indians are head over heels obsessed with Pakistan....can't live with us, can't live without us

As for Pak government making a uturn, it's Sharif's government so no surprise

Get out of this delusion also that Indians are head over heels over Pakistan . We have a common history so that's it .. no one is bothered an iota bout Pakistan . We infact feel sad over your condition , 40 pc plus poverty , record migration levels etc etc.

Middle and south india is least bothered boit Pak ..the only affection lies in Punjab since it has same history , and Kashmir and . Bollywood is roasting the nationalist flavor so don't get the picture we r obsessed about u. 95 pc of those films if not made well flop . Rest is not even concerned ..so being head over heels is another delulu u can concoct to keep urselves happy.

We will not make a U turn here, I am sure of that. This will be a boycott and we have sent a clear message that we won't take disrespect even if it means financial losses. Self respect comes first. Long term we need to make PSL better and more attractive, improve the quality of our stadiums and prepare for a life outside of the ICC if we must. Can't wait for those clowns to show up for the toss and no one turns up. @Rana @emranabbas @Slim @topspin @Major
Here you go… he is another pattern. LOL.

Honestly, I have never even gone out of my way to help a girl the same way that Pak went out of their way to help Bangla Bros

Nothing wrong in what PCB tried, playing to gallery is speciality of Naqvi.. gives one sure short vote for PCB question is has ICC realized it needs to either make a firm decision on making India tour Pak or make sure they both are in different groups and reduce the broadcasting evaluations accordingly.

You think? I think they will just keep doing what they've been doing because it's easier. I reckon we'll see both teams in the same group again in 2027

Whenever you feel bored, you can come and enjoy the posts of few Pakistani posters here . This is such a great thread. Epic phanta is so enjoyable 😁😁😁.

I think Naqvi should ask Indian players to be respectful by shaking hands.

If Indians disrespect and do not shake hands, I don't see the point of any game. :inti
They wont shake hands but by request willing to do a dance of choice as respectful gesture. Any suggestions of what dance we should request at game’s conclusion?