Pakistan tour of New Zealand 2020

Going by this schedule, Haider Ali will only play one four-day match and then play the T20Is during the second four day match. After playing 3 T20I matches, he will either be retained in the Test squad or be released to play 5 or 6 T20 matches for the Shaheens.

I think abdullah should definitely play in the shaheens he didnt get a chance against Zimbabwe so expect him to not get a game in the main squad vs New Zealand

When will they announce the separate squads for the shaheens and main squad

Hmmm i have just seen the Skysports schedule and there is no sign of Newzealand v Windies...have they lost the rights to Kiwi cricket as i am sure they used to have it.

Pakistan players tested negative for COVID. Misbah-ul-Haq discussed strategies for NZ. Doctor briefed touring members on COVID protocols.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

It's a shame this tour has only 2 test matches.
Hopefully we will win at least one but NZ are quite good at home.

Hmmm i have just seen the Skysports schedule and there is no sign of Newzealand v Windies...have they lost the rights to Kiwi cricket as i am sure they used to have it.

Me too, I’ve upgraded to BT sports to be safe

Do you know what channel they will be showing it on

It's a shame this tour has only 2 test matches.
Hopefully we will win at least one but NZ are quite good at home.

They will proberly have to be at the absolute best and New Zealand have to perform at 70 percent for Pakistan to have a chance.new Zealand are brilliant at home.hopefully they do win 1 test

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.604%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/hbdmu1" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

The boys at the airport.IMG-20201122-WA0050.jpgIMG-20201122-WA0049.jpgIMG-20201122-WA0048.jpgIMG-20201122-WA0047.jpgIMG-20201122-WA0046.jpg
Screenshot_20201123-073740_Samsung Internet.jpg

Nah, winning requires 20 wickets.

Nothing fluke about that. It's test cricket not T20 crap.

Tests have a lot of flukes.
Winning toss is a major fluke. Toss can change the whole outcome of the game

Pitch deteriorating.
Both teams never bat in the same condtions.
Both teams will face different weather forecast. That's why test cricket albeit the best and greatest format is very flawed.

How can you say one team is better when both teams never truly played under the same condtions? It doesn't make sense.

Exemption of Pakistan Men’s Cricket Team From Requirements of the COVID-19 Public Health Response (Isolation and Quarantine) Order 2020

Pursuant to clause 15A of the COVID-19 Public Health Response (Isolation and Quarantine) Order 2020 (“Order”), I, Hon Chris Hipkins, Minister for COVID-19 Response, having taken into account the advice of the Director-General of Health, hereby declare that the persons who satisfy each of the following criteria are exempt from clauses 8(2) and 8(3) of the Order:

persons who travel to New Zealand on or about 24 November 2020 to participate in the International Pakistan Men’s Cricket Tour of New Zealand (as listed as a Government-approved event at H5.30.15 of the Immigration Instructions) as part of the Pakistan Men’s Cricket team, which includes (but is not limited to) players, coaches, team management and other support staff;who have undergone a COVID-19 polymerase chain reaction test (PCR) within a period of time confirmed as acceptable by the Ministry of Health prior to commencing their travel to New Zealand;who have undergone a symptom check within 48 hours prior to commencing their travel to New Zealand; andwho have undergone medical testing and examination on or around the third day after arrival in New Zealand and satisfy a medical officer of health that they are unlikely to transmit COVID-19

(collectively “Members of the Pakistan Cricket Team”).

The exemption will begin at 11.59pm on 20 November 2020.

This exemption expires after every person subject to this exemption completes their period of isolation or quarantine, or at 11.59pm on 25 December 2020 (whichever occurs earliest).

For the purposes of this exemption, a “Bubble” is a group of the Members of the Pakistan Cricket Team who may intermingle and train with each other. Different Bubbles must maintain physical distancing from members of a different Bubble.

For the purposes of this exemption and subject to (f) below, Members of the Pakistan Team must be allocated to one of three bubbles (“Bubble 1” and “Bubble 2” and “Bubble 3” and “Bubble 4”). Bubble 1, Bubble 2, Bubble 3 and Bubble 4 are to be made up of no more than 15 people. Persons in Bubble 1 can only intermingle and train with other persons in Bubble 1. Persons in Bubble 2 can only intermingle and train with other persons in Bubble 2. Persons in Bubble 3 can only intermingle and train with other persons in Bubble 3. Persons in Bubble 4 can only intermingle and train with other persons in Bubble 4.

The exemption from clauses 8(2) and 8(3) is subject to the following conditions:

all Members of the Pakistan Cricket Team seeking to rely on this exemption must undergo medical examination and testing to assess whether they have COVID-19, on:the sixth day after arrival in New Zealand; andthe twelfth day after arrival in New Zealand.while a medical officer of health undertakes any investigations into the nature of a test result that is positive for COVID-19, or into symptoms associated with COVID-19, the Members of the Pakistan Cricket Team must act consistently with the requirements of clause 8(2) and 8(3) of the Order until advised otherwise by that medical officer of health;all Members of the Pakistan Cricket Team must only travel between the training facility that has been designated a low-risk managed isolation and quarantine facility (“MIQF”) for the purposes of the Members of the Pakistan Cricket Team to undertake training (“training facility”) and their allocated MIQF in which they are residing. This travel must be as direct as reasonably practicable;the travel between the training facility and the MIQF in which they are residing must be undertaken in vehicles that have been designated by the Crown for this purpose;members of Bubble 1, Bubble 2, Bubble 3 and Bubble 4 must at all times maintain 2 metre distance from members of any other bubble and any other persons who are not otherwise in their allocated bubble, including while undertaking travel between the training facility and their allocated MIQF in which they are residing;all Members of the Pakistan Cricket Team must not have any in-person contact with any other person who is not in their bubble, except to the extent required to undertake the travel to and from the training facility and the MIQF in which they are residing and except as contemplated by the Order (for example, contact may be required with the driver of the designated vehicle and any site manager);all Members of the Pakistan Cricket Team must wear face coverings while traveling in the designated vehicles to and from the training facility and their allocated MIQF in which they are residing;all Members of the Pakistan Cricket Team must maintain physical distancing (to the greatest extent practicable) from all other residents (i.e. those persons not subject to this exemption) at the MIQF at which they are residing and any other location and in accordance with this notice;all Members of the Pakistan Cricket Team may only access the areas of the MIQF in which they reside and the training facility as advised by the relevant site manager;

If any person is required to stay in a high-risk MIQF, the exemption from clauses 8(2) and 8(3) of the Order will cease to apply to that person.

If any person, or groups of persons, subject to this exemption does not meet or comply with a condition of this exemption, or breaches a condition of this exemption, the exemption from clauses 8(2) and 8(3) of the Order will cease to apply upon the giving of notice by the Director-General of Health to Pakistan Cricket in respect to either all persons subject to this exemption or any person (or groups of persons) as named in the notice. The exemption may either cease to apply in its entirety, for a fixed time period as set out in the notice or until remedial conditions set out in the notice are met.

If any person subject to this exemption breaches the Order, or are arrested, charged or are suspected of committing an offence punishable by imprisonment, the exemption from clauses 8(2) and 8(3) will cease to apply upon the giving of notice by the Director-General of Health to Pakistan Cricket in respect to the person’s named in that notice. The exemption may either cease to apply in its entirety, for a fixed time period as set out in the notice or until remedial conditions set out in the notice are met.

Subject to the terms of this exemption, all other provisions of the Order continue to apply until the exemption expires.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 2020.

Hon CHRIS HIPKINS, Minister for COVID-19 Response.

https://gazette.govt.nz/notice/id/2020-go5361

Tough tour for pakistan. Up until 2000 pakistan use to hammer NZ all the time and treat them like minnows.

Now tables have turned and Kiwis seems to be able to beat pakistan like minnows in all conditions now with regular ease.

If pakistan manage to draw test series this time round in NZ it will be a miracle.

Tough tour for pakistan. Up until 2000 pakistan use to hammer NZ all the time and treat them like minnows.

Now tables have turned and Kiwis seems to be able to beat pakistan like minnows in all conditions now with regular ease.

If pakistan manage to draw test series this time round in NZ it will be a miracle.

I think pakistan have to bowl first and they must play shadab instead of yasir and another bowling all rounder

[MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] Will sky show this tour in the UK?

It’s not on their schedule. Could change last minute.

PCB broadcasting is a real mess right now.

Its nothing to do with PCB ..Its nz home series always have been on sky but not any more. I can see eng sa on skysports..aus india on BT Sport even thats their last yr if i am.correct but nothing for nz windies which is worrying

Tbh I just hope Sky sports buys PCB’s rights in UK and Germany. They don’t even need to send their production team to Pakistan now that Supersport is doing all the broadcasting.

It’s not on their schedule. Could change last minute.

PCB broadcasting is a real mess right now.

Lets hope NZ cricket do what PCB did and put it on youtube for free.

Tests have a lot of flukes.
Winning toss is a major fluke. Toss can change the whole outcome of the game

Pitch deteriorating.
Both teams never bat in the same condtions.
Both teams will face different weather forecast. That's why test cricket albeit the best and greatest format is very flawed.

How can you say one team is better when both teams never truly played under the same condtions? It doesn't make sense.

All sports have the factor of chance. That doesn't mean the whole game is a fluke.

Tbh I just hope Sky sports buys PCB’s rights in UK and Germany. They don’t even need to send their production team to Pakistan now that Supersport is doing all the broadcasting.

I hope so i do have a feelin wasim khan is working with BT sports or Sky surely.

I am sure it wont be free youtubing as i believe spark have acquired newzealand streaming

All sports have the factor of chance. That doesn't mean the whole game is a fluke.

This is not a chance. Condtions are never the same for both teams in tests. It's not exactly fair. All that tells me is that oh wow your team won when they condtions were more conducive to fast bowling or for batting.
When my team plays, the condtions were dreadful as it was overcast. Team gets bowled over quickly. Same could have happened to the opponent had they batted in the same condtions.

It isnt really fair. It's flawed. Don't get me wrong I still love test cricket but it is indeed a very weird system.

Pakistan squad has arrived in Auckland

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 55.000%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/dpzndy" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

says:

Pak have arrived in Auckland
They will leave for Christchurch soon
The 54 member touring party will be divided into 4 groups
As per NZ gov isolation rules for 14 days, each group will train separately
All touring party members will remain in isolation for 3 days and no training will be permitted

Pakistan squad has arrived in Auckland

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 55.000%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/dpzndy" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

says:

Pak have arrived in Auckland
They will leave for Christchurch soon
The 54 member touring party will be divided into 4 groups
As per NZ gov isolation rules for 14 days, each group will train separately
All touring party members will remain in isolation for 3 days and no training will be permitted

Pictures courtesy of the PCB

IMG-20201124-WA0002.jpgIMG-20201124-WA0004.jpgIMG-20201124-WA0005.jpgIMG-20201124-WA0006.jpgIMG-20201124-WA0003.jpgIMG_20201124_091617_524.jpg
Screenshot_20201124-092740_Samsung Internet.jpg

Hey guys i see a lot of people asking about the broadcasting deal here in NZ. SKY TV did indeed lose the rights to all cricket played in NZ to a streaming service called Spark Sport. I dont think anybody really knows how it will work out at this stage but im sure it will be mediorce.

I have no idea if Spark Sport is viewable by other nations i havent figured out how to get it myself yet.

New Zealand Cricket will provide an update on the live coverage in India in the coming days for their home series against West Indies and Pakistan.

Even post 2000, Pakistan have won 2 series in NZ. Tables turned for NZ in the 2016 tour. Up until that point NZ hadn't beaten Pakistan home or away for 32 years. Before that their last series win against Pakistan was in 1984/85.

MY PREDICTION: Pakistan will win the T20 series and lose the Test Series

The more I think about it and the less I see a top order of
Shan Masood
Abid Ali
Azhar Ali
Scoring runs in NZ 😔.

Haris Sohail and Babar Azam will be important at 4 and 5.

Shan Masood
Abid Ali
Azhar Ali
Scoring runs in NZ 😔.

I feel the think tank should prepare for filling the shoes of Azhar Ali ASAP at no.3. And I believe Imam ul Haq would be the more suited for that role @ 3 in tests.

He can play the role as Hashim Amla did , open in ODIs and no.3 in tests.

Starting from this series they should do that by making Azhar open and play Imam at 3.

I feel the think tank should prepare for filling the shoes of Azhar Ali ASAP at no.3. And I believe Imam ul Haq would be the more suited for that role @ 3 in tests.

He can play the role as Hashim Amla did , open in ODIs and no.3 in tests.

Starting from this series they should do that by making Azhar open and play Imam at 3.

I dont think imaam should play at 3 he fishes out the offstump and has a weekenes against the short ball

Haidar should be given a go in Tests. His attacking brand of cricket might give us the sort of impetus we need as a batting unit overseas.

As long as he is batting at number 5 or 6.

Sending him in the top 3 against Boult, Southee and Wagner is like sending a lamb to the island in the world which is only inhabited by snakes. The guy has no clue against left arm quality pace at the moment

@Saj, do you know where this series will be broadcasted in the UK? If not can you find out and let us UK viewers know.

I think he should play in the shaheens but if he is given a go in the main squad he should bat at 6

As long as he is batting at number 5 or 6.

Sending him in the top 3 against Boult, Southee and Wagner is like sending a lamb to the island in the world which is only inhabited by snakes. The guy has no clue against left arm quality pace at the moment

No chance they will bat haider in top 3

Should not play Haider at the moment.

Need to get the message to the experienced players (Yasir, Azhar, Shan) that they need to start pulling their own weight. Pakistan needs to get out of the mentality of bowling a spinner for 30 overs an innings. Clear evidence shows that pace bowling has been dominant in the recent past, so no need of a frontline spinner. Find someone who can bowl maybe 15 overs an innings maximum and not leak runs but can also bat a bit for no.8

Need to get the message to the experienced players (Yasir, Azhar, Shan) that they need to start pulling their own weight. Pakistan needs to get out of the mentality of bowling a spinner for 30 overs an innings. Clear evidence shows that pace bowling has been dominant in the recent past, so no need for a frontline spinner. Find someone who can bowl maybe 15 overs an innings maximum and not leak runs but can also bat a bit for no.8
They are never gonna pull their weight. Better to discard the dead weight and take an attacking approach in Test cricket. Countless times I have seen Pakistan batting block a whole session and bat a good number of overs for a score of 70-80 and then get folded the next session.
Would be better to bat less time but score more runs. Players like Haidar and Zeeshan Malik can do that as they did for Northern. And yeah I know that conditions in NZW are different but these guys cant do any worse than the 10-20 runs these seniors will score.

Pakistan got this
2 0 Pakistan.
Mark my words. Pakistan is a scary team when they are on song. Most dangerous team ever. Pakistan's record in n.z is impeccable. Pakistan have the quality all round to vanquish n.z because they have good swing bowlers.

Pakistan got this
2 0 Pakistan.
Mark my words. Pakistan is a scary team when they are on song. Most dangerous team ever. Pakistan's record in n.z is impeccable. Pakistan have the quality all round to vanquish n.z because they have good swing bowlers.

Aisay tanay tou na lagao bhai, humaray se baray baray log pitt ke aa gaye tou humnay konsi teer maar leni hai

Pakistan got this
2 0 Pakistan.

I forgot to mention this. Said no one ever.

Channels showing three International matches starting tomorrow:
Ind vs Aus - Sony Six, Ten 1, Ten 3, DD Sports, Sony Live app.
Wi vs Nz - Fan Code.
Sa vs Eng - Star 1, Hotstar.

Channels showing three International matches starting tomorrow:
Ind vs Aus - Sony Six, Ten 1, Ten 3, DD Sports, Sony Live app.
Wi vs Nz - Fan Code.
Sa vs Eng - Star 1, Hotstar.

Fancode, so thats the update from the NZ board?

Yes
The next big thing in video streaming: FanCode by Dream11 brings sports closer to fans.
FanCode, from the house of Dream11, has already amassed over one crore app installations.

FanCode provides live match scores, research-based insights, fantasy sports statistics, expert fantasy tips, game analysis, and most recently, live videos. The app also allows users to engage with other sports fans in real time

They are never gonna pull their weight. Better to discard the dead weight and take an attacking approach in Test cricket. Countless times I have seen Pakistan batting block a whole session and bat a good number of overs for a score of 70-80 and then get folded the next session.
Would be better to bat less time but score more runs. Players like Haidar and Zeeshan Malik can do that as they did for Northern. And yeah I know that conditions in NZW are different but these guys cant do any worse than the 10-20 runs these seniors will score.

I think haider can be brought up to the main squad but he should play in the shaheens as for zeeshan malik he should only play t20s and maybe odis. Even india australia New Zealand have reasonably slow players

Need to get the message to the experienced players (Yasir, Azhar, Shan) that they need to start pulling their own weight. Pakistan needs to get out of the mentality of bowling a spinner for 30 overs an innings. Clear evidence shows that pace bowling has been dominant in the recent past, so no need of a frontline spinner. Find someone who can bowl maybe 15 overs an innings maximum and not leak runs but can also bat a bit for no.8

I always stated that shadab should play as a batting all rounder at 7 in sena tests alongside a bowling all rounder at 8

Pakistan got this
2 0 Pakistan.

Hopefully your wish comes true :)

Phillips, Conway and Ferguson set to show red-ball prowess for NZ A

Fresh from starring in yesterday’s T20I win over the West Indies at Mount Maunganui, a host of BLACKCAPS have been selected for New Zealand A ahead of the two upcoming ‘unofficial Tests’ against the West Indies A, and Pakistan, respectively.

Century-maker Glenn Phillips and top-order batting partner Devon Conway will feature in both four-day games; the first against West Indies A back at Bay Oval on Thursday, the second against Pakistan in Queenstown from December 10.

It will be in Queenstown where Auckland Aces speedster Lockie Ferguson will return to red-ball cricket along with ICC ODI World Cup 2019 teammate Jimmy Neesham.

BLACKCAP T20 regulars Ish Sodhi and Tim Seifert have been named for both matches along with Auckland Aces batsman Mark Chapman and Central Stags all-rounder Doug Bracewell, who have joined the BLACKCAPS T20 squad for tonight’s third and final match against West Indies.

Selector Gavin Larsen made it clear this was an opportunity for players to show their Test credentials.

“We’re delighted to be naming such strong squads to take on West Indies A and Pakistan,” he said.

“It really does highlight the talent depth we currently have and underlines our intentions to look at a wide group of potential Test players over this NZ A season.

“To have ten BLACKCAPS included across the two games is a testament to that depth and we know the next tier of players get a lot of out of sharing a changing room with our internationals.

“To have guys in red-hot form like Glenn, Devon and Lockie is a bonus and I know they’ll be keen to prove what they can do in the longest form of the game.

“We’re excited to unleash Lockie with the red-ball and see what challenges his extra pace can pose to Pakistan.”

Former Canterbury pace-bowler Stephen Cunis is the head coach for both matches, with Brendon Donkers and WHITE FERNS coach Bob Carter his assistants.

The G.J. Gardner Homes NZC Umpires for the first match against West Indies A are Tim Parlane and John Dempsey, with Gary Baxter the Match Referee. Derek Walker replaces John Dempsey for the Pakistan game in Queenstown.

NZ A v West Indies at Mount Maunganui, 3-6 Dec

Glenn Phillips - Auckland Aces

Joe Carter - Northern Districts

Devon Conway - Wellington Firebirds

Tim Seifert - Northern Districts

Cole McConchie - Canterbury

Mark Chapman - Auckland Aces

Dane Cleaver (wk) - Central Stags

Doug Bracewell - Central Stags

Nathan Smith - Otago Volts

Scott Kuggeleijn - Northern Districts

Jacob Duffy - Otago Volts

Blair Tickner - Central Stags

Ish Sodhi - Northern Districts

NZ A v Pakistan at Queenstown, 10-13 Dec

Glenn Phillips - Auckland Aces

Henry Cooper - Northern Districts

Devon Conway - Wellington Firebirds

Tim Seifert - Northern Districts

Rachin Ravindra - Wellington Firebirds

Mark Chapman - Auckland Aces

Jimmy Neesham - Wellington Firebirds

Cameron Fletcher (wk) - Canterbury

Doug Bracewell - Central Stags

Lockie Ferguson - Auckland Aces

Ed Nuttall - Canterbury

Scott Kuggeleijn - Northern Districts

Ish Sodhi - Northern Districts

If only we could also announce a squad properly...
What is out Shaheen's squad?

Also, what is the schedule for Pakistan Shaheens vs New Zealand A?

I am pretty sure it was finalized and posted a couple of weeks ago?

Also, what is the schedule for Pakistan Shaheens vs New Zealand A?

I am pretty sure it was finalized and posted a couple of weeks ago?

Shaheens are scheduled to play two four-day games and 6 T20 games against New Zealand A and other domestic sides.

According to the schedule, the first of tw0 four-day games will be played at Queenstown from 10th December followed by second four-day first class game at Whangarei form 17th of December.

Pakistan will play the first T20 game against New Zealand XI on 23rd December at Whangarei before playing against Northern Knights at Hamilton on 27th December, Wellington Firebirds on 29th December in Wellington and Canterbury Kings on 1st January at Lincoln.

The side will play two more T20 games against New Zealand XI on 3rd and 5th January at Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln

Shaheens are scheduled to play two four-day games and 6 T20 games against New Zealand A and other domestic sides.

According to the schedule, the first of tw0 four-day games will be played at Queenstown from 10th December followed by second four-day first class game at Whangarei form 17th of December.

Pakistan will play the first T20 game against New Zealand XI on 23rd December at Whangarei before playing against Northern Knights at Hamilton on 27th December, Wellington Firebirds on 29th December in Wellington and Canterbury Kings on 1st January at Lincoln.

The side will play two more T20 games against New Zealand XI on 3rd and 5th January at Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln

Great news! Thanks for replying.

Somehow hoping that NZC will broadcast these games live on YouTube!

Overall schedule:

——————————————————————
10-13 December: NZ A vs Shaheens (four-day)
——————————————————————
17-20 December: NZ A vs Shaheens (four-day)
18-20 December: New Zealand vs Pakistan (2x T20I)
——————————————————————
22 December: New Zealand vs Pakistan (T20I)
23 December: NZ A vs Shaheens (T20)
——————————————————————
26-30 December: New Zealand vs Pakistan (Test)
27-29 December: Northern, Wellington vs Shaheens (two T20s)
——————————————————————
1 January: Canterbury vs Shaheens (T20)
——————————————————————
3-7 January: New Zealand vs Pakistan (Test)
3-5 January: NZ XI vs Shaheens (two T20s)
——————————————————————

Anyone based in New Zealand or knowledge of NZ have any idea whether it will be easy based on these overlapping fixtures to transfer players between the main team and Pakistan A on a per-match basis?

For example, if a Shaheens player scores a double century against NZ A during 17-20 December, will it be possible for them to make the Pakistan playing XI for the first Test on 26 December?

Whoever wins the toss wins this series.
Make sure you bowl if you win the toss in n.z. only in n.z U always bowl first.

The way NZ are batting in the recent T20 series worries me a bit... hopefully we can get a good start in the T20 series and carry on the momentum in the tests, insha Allah!

Havent been this excited for a series in a long, long time...

Shan Masood
Abid Ali
Azhar Ali
Scoring runs in NZ &#55357;&#56852;.

discounting minnows, when has that top 3 ever scored consistent runs? Just three mediocre, aging players being carried in the test team

I hope we play proper A team in Shaheen games and not use these games for test side practice.

Anyone based in New Zealand or knowledge of NZ have any idea whether it will be easy based on these overlapping fixtures to transfer players between the main team and Pakistan A on a per-match basis?

For example, if a Shaheens player scores a double century against NZ A during 17-20 December, will it be possible for them to make the Pakistan playing XI for the first Test on 26 December?

I fought they would have had seperate squads for the main team and shaheens squad is seperate rohail is captian for shaheens and haider is wise captain this suggest to me they will play all shaheen games t20s and 4days