Pakistan v Australia | First Test | Day 4: Session 2 | Lords | 16/07/10

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
guys we have no mental strength...on top we think we are the next best thing that happened to this world...we show such over confidence like we have never lost a match....instead of being humble we show cockiness...don't worry Allah is watching n he doesn't like arrogant fools such as what this akmal is becoming...pathetic

totally agree -- very cocky, and seems to have bad attitude problem.... He has only played 6 matches and thinks he can do what he likes, bcos his brother is in the team...

GLORY OF '92 said:
Poor from akmal. Hopefully will learn from this.

Looks tough now, akmal should come in next. We need 100-150 run partnership.

I think its not about his form but his patience which is a big problem he was playing fine.

Basically u need a 200 run partnership between kami and umar amin... and then afrdi can come and finish it off..

keep ur chin up guys .. inshAllah if its written then we gona win.

Inswinger said:
Hopefully Afridi will rip Umar a new one during lunch. Drop him from the next match and send a clear message to all the players.

Afridi & Waqar seriously need to tell :umarakmal how it is!!
He shouldn`t be dropped though.

dhump said:
Oxy can you post the names of the guys playing now don't you think I should know them now or at least the name of last guy just got out ????

done!

Its the same players that started the match.

I'm not sure if you 'should know them'

Last guy out was U Akmal (the clue is the 50 posts that were posted in 10 secs criticising his dismissal!!!)

Do u guys think our players will fight??. I don't think so our kuptaaan will throw his wicket

Umar Akmal is not a test batsman- We have to accept this reality. What a stupid way to be out to a third class bowler in this situation. I bet that if i am playing against north the whole day he will be unable to take my wicket. STUPID UMAR

MAJID-SHAH said:
Afridi & Waqar seriously need to tell :umarakmal how it is!!
He shouldn`t be dropped though.

Bhai take it easy no need to drop him only nearly all of our batsman are doing quite the same

cmon chill out guys atleast there putting up a fight...
440 was always impossible .they just need to bat hard n fight...id be happy

Zedman said:
Ok Folks.....now will you please please stop hyping Umar Akmal and accept my opinion that this guy is the MOST OVER-RATED PLAYER in world cricket?

As I keep telling you.... he will be shown up big time on this tour. Last over before lunch - and yes.....another BRAINLESS shot. To be fair to him.....he looked dodgy out there in his brief stay and it was going to be a matter of time before the wicket went.

So....I will repeat again. Umar Akmal will not reach 40 in the tests.

I was gutted for Butt tho. He threw his wicket away - but he played a class knock. Our one test player. Anyway.... my prediction is coming true. Game over in one hour.
noooooooooooo

FFs we could have easily gone into lunch 216/3, looking good to try and win it

Now it's ridiculous

But here's why I have hope, I wasn't relying on Umar Amin to score much anyway, so now Umar Amin has to play Akmals role and score a 100

Also, Kamran and Afridi now both have to make an extra 20 and the tail has to wag

Have to be very lucky, hope the rest of the batsmen at least show some fight

njamal574 said:
Umar Akmal is not a test batsman- We have to accept this reality. What a stupid way to be out to a third class bowler in this situation. I bet that if i am playing against north the whole day he will be unable to take my wicket. STUPID UMAR
Pakistani batsman have developed a habit of transforming partners into stars now a days..

Problem with Pakistan in both inns is batsmen have got starts but not go on to score anything meaningful. When that happens you end up with team Inns scores of 200-50

which very rarely wins you test matches!

Gifting wickets to nothing bowlers, so typical of this batting line up/ Well played Salman though

Chalo ab bhot rou liya hai, let us move on, still 3 batsmen out there.

Kamran has test-centuries, Afridi has also test-tons and Umar Amin needs to play till the end now.

We are playing test match not ODI where you need to score 5 runs per over.Too many shots played by Umer Akmal

dhump said:
Bhai take it easy no need to drop him only nearly all of our batsman are doing quite the same
Bhai, i think you may have mis-read my post, i said that he SHOULDN`T be dropped, just get a right earful from his captain & coach.

Umar will never be a test match material. I would have accepted If he had made 20 of 100 balls but getting out so quickly is going to hurt pak badly.

Ok not all is lost just yet ....Kammy should now come out and play Tuk Tuk cricket for a while give the strike to Amir who is now comfortably settled let him take control it will give him confidence ...Just play a long slow game without any wild shots get the ozzys frustrated untill Tea aim for 300 odd by tea...The key thing for them to do now is rotate rotate & Rotate...We will Win this InshaAllah...We are still In this Guys...Afridi can and will bat differently in this innings you'll see...

Its the same players that started the match.

I'm not sure if you 'should know them'

Last guy out was U Akmal (the clue is the 50 posts that were posted in 10 secs criticising his dismissal!!!)

well he really deserve some critics but really all are the same.

BTW: I posted it to get some more humor from your side in sequence of your 1st day joke on my asking the names of playing 11 (if you remember) .

How to bowl to Umar Akmal in Tests : Just keep in tight. Let him slog a few. In a few overs, he will make a big clanger.

Or just bowl a few inswingers and wait for him to shuffle across LBW.

Or just bowl dibbly dobblers on the off and sooner or later, he will try a silly cut too many.

Actually - there are loads of ways of getting him out. He's pants.

MAJID-SHAH said:
Bhai, i think you may have mis-read my post, i said that he SHOULDN`T be dropped, just get a right earful from his captain & coach.

my mistake apologies I was reading from top to bottom and everyone was saying so.

classic said:
Ok not all is lost just yet ....Kammy should now come out and play Tuk Tuk cricket for a while give the strike to Amir who is now comfortably settled let him take control it will give him confidence ...Just play a long slow game without any wild shots get the ozzys frustrated untill Tea aim for 300 odd by tea...The key thing for them to do now is rotate rotate & Rotate...We will Win this InshaAllah...We are still In this Guys...Afridi can and will bat differently in this innings you'll see...

lol. I like this post.

no not really.
So you REALLY believe we can still pull this off!?

i don't blame butt, akmal or anybody for letting Pakistan in the situation we are in right now. We need to remind ourselves the importance of first inning in a test match. We have been chasing the world record total and its not gona be an easy task specially for the team who can't chase 150 runs in the second inning.

hur rizvi said:
just think how costly are the runs that we gave away to hilfenhaus and bollinger .........

Maybe so, or maybe the wicket is so flat that with a little application this kind of partnership is possible.

However if our top order batters show no hint of applying themselves then we can't expect anything from our lower order players.

Zedman said:
How to bowl to Umar Akmal in Tests : Just keep in tight. Let him slog a few. In a few overs, he will make a big clanger.

Or just bowl dibbly dobblers on the off and sooner or later, he will try a silly cut too many.

or just mix it up and he will get him self out and not only him most of our batting line may be others as well.

kamran akamal 100
umar amin 100
afridi 50

tailenders can get the rest of the runs if needed so pakistan should win comfortably

Zedman said:

They said he was the new Javed.

He is actually the new YUVI.

I am postponing my lunch, i refuse to eat unless pakistan get themselves in a matchwinning position!!!!!

The problem is that many pak fans are hyping up Akmal too early this includes Rameez raja and co and thats got to his big fat head. Until he produces hundreds in test matches regulary we shouldnt be hyping him up so early. I personally think that he will be no where near Inzi or Yousuf's class. Inzi for one played according to the situation

Random Aussie said:
Well that was getting uncomfortable.

But Pakistan's charitable mindset came through.

Throw the bag of salt in the drain now please!!!!

Random Aussie said:
Well that was getting uncomfortable.

But Pakistan's charitable mindset came through.

Lol! Git! Still not over yet though, I bet you a brew we're gonna win this one.

amar1212...bro I am Serious ....with a capital S..Never underestimate the unpredictability of our Players...have Faith and we will show them..

classic said:

great post :14: InshaAllah we can still win this

ace4rmspace said:
There is more chance of Inzi running a mile under 4 minutes than us winning or even drawing this test match :inzi

MAJID-SHAH said:
I am postponing my lunch, i refuse to eat unless pakistan get themselves in a matchwinning position!!!!!

gandhi2ne7-741751.jpg

Your future near future

Akmal junior has no concentration at all -

shocking shot to play to a wide short ball with 3 balls to go before lunch......

he could have padded up to the ball not been out....... he went out their playing shots which is not a bad thing but needs to temper his overconfidence.......... his talent will ge thim through an innings if he plays with proper mindset.......

Waqar should get the bata out to slap him

classic said:
amar1212...bro I am Serious ....with a capital S..Never underestimate the unpredictability of our Players...have Faith and we will show them..
I have..but they continue to fail me with their non stop collapses..

ace4rmspace said:

I'll bet you a keg you won't. :D

In seriousness though, this is disappointing, I was starting to get excited about the prospect of a close game.

classic said:
:14:..Nailed it....Match is still wide open and we have our man of crisis batting now.....So,Pak still have a chance..:akmal..

Umar Amin my other fav Pakistani bat after Butt looking solid as a rock, if he can now somehow hit a 100........

MAJID-SHAH said:
NO! stay awake, its still possible! :akmal :afridi :aamir :gul
only :akmal really..

I dont trust :afridi. :aamir and :gul are tail-enders...and Amin is too inexperienced.

BUT YOU NEVER KNOW!

hes only played 6 test matches....
surprising how u people are crying ..hes only 20 and will learn with time..chill out

I feel Pak team should not turn up after lunch. Otherwise they will get my blood boiled. Afridi with his classy dismissal, akmal with a run-out, asif and kaneria not even holding the bat properly, and then finally Aussies celebrating wildly. Can't see all those scenes.

Right, we need to be realistic now. Only a handful of teams have ever successfully chased down a 4th innings target over 400 (although ironically both West Indies and South Africa managed it against Australia). The chances of us getting close to it are remote at the best of times, and even further when we consider we have no experienced middle order batsmen and two debutants.

Instead, we need to set ourselves more realistic targets, the first of which is for at least one of our remaining middle order batsmen to make a century and for us to try and make a score of more than 350 as we have not been capable of achieving this recently.

Having said that, if they manage to survive to the end of the day we are likely to be close to 350. If we have wickets in hand then anything is possible tomorrow…….